Budgeta Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Budgeta

While using spreadsheets to manage financials, you may experience many problems mainly plain old errors. Startups who wish to have a solid plan, produce the right reports for management and investors, model its business accurately, track performance vs. actuals and have the ability to keep multiple scenarios and versions, should try Budgeta. Learn more about Budgeta

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
YANNAI S.
VP operations
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Great budgeting tool for startups”

OverallBudget tool that helped me a lot to get my first budget going. I think the poor customer support would be the main reason for not recommending it to anyone else.
ProsGreat budgeting tool for startup companies so long as you use the built in features. If you want to stray away from the templates it is much less intuitive and is hard to do.
ConsThe software is buggy and customer support is slow, not very responsive and does not help solving issues. Expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Guy H.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Will replace your Excel sheets for budgets”

OverallWe've been previously using a mix of various Excels and Google Sheets to plan and manage our budget. As a startup doing our own planning with no professional CFO, it was great to have a piece of software that also guided us through the planning process, and allowed us to easily link assumptions to various revenues and expenses. For example, it was easy to model how hiring more salespeople will affect our base salaries, revenues, commissions, and other onboarding expenses. Another feature we really liked is the ability to share only parts of the budget with managers. So they can manage their own department's budgets and salaries, but the other department's budgets are not accessible, while still allowing the founders to view the budget as a whole in one single consolidated document.
ProsHelps you through the process of building a budget, and helps you keep on target by letting you see "planned vs actual". Also the ability to sub-manage parts of the budget is a great feature.
ConsSlower then working with Excel. Still quite responsive though.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Ari B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“Thanks Budgeta team”

OverallI was on a search for a crowd debugged budgeting tool and lucky I found Budgeta. I believe the greatest value of the product lies within it's accuracy, which can leverage any business and especially startups. No doubt you can create you're own spreadsheet and calculations, but people tend to forget that it takes time to maintain and dollars to own. Most importantly you can easily miss an error which quite frankly can destroy your business. A tool which is vetted constantly is a huge advantage!
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017
Nir Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“Great budget and actual reporting app ”

OverallGreat software helping me to manage all the monthly and quaterly reports and to prepare valuable buisness forecast
ProsThe way it helps to see the full picture
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Uzi I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Very good service! The product is wonderful. Good luck!”

OverallWe used it for our Model and Budget, cash and p&l. Our experience including good support from the team. Thanks
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Rachel G.
Office Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Great budgeting software”

OverallGreat options and features to choose from! Nice way to keep budgeting organized.
ProsWith any business, it is important to keep an organized budget. This software does a great job of offering customizeable ways to track money, profit and loss, etc.
ConsThe cost is the only big con I could say about this company. You can find yourself spending up to lots of dollar per month if you want to enjoy all of the features, which adds up over a year. They do have a free basic package, though, for smaller needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018