IBM Connections Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About IBM Connections

IBM Connections is a business social network & collaboration platform that helps you get work done by engaging the right people to deliver results. The cloud-integrated platform promotes better knowledge-sharing and decisions with features like business e-mail, chat & instant messaging, web conferencing, file sharing, online document editing, & more. Learn more about IBM Connections

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Exson M.
Director de Linea de Procesos OBPP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“It is an excellent information consolidation tool ideal for the growth of organizations. ”

OverallIBM is a prestigious communication tool that allowed the organization to consolidate 7 years of record of information related to the load of projects financed to organizations and entities in the 24 states of the country. Thanks to the tools, it was possible to understand the results information allowing to make decisions focused on the long-term growth of the organization. It is a tool that allowed the organization to update and adapt to the dynamics of the market, being currently more efficient in compliance with the processes.
ProsI like IBM because: Is a leading company in the social enterprise software market. It puts at the disposal of businessmen tools for cognitive analysis with business social networks allowing to improve decision making for the growth of companies. Thanks to the IBM tools you can perform data analysis that results in our ways of presenting and displaying the results. IBM provides a security and cognitive technology of social network data allowing results to be obtained that optimize the processes of the organization. The tools facilitate the combination of advanced business communications with collaborative tools that the market demands. They are tools that transmit a competitive image of the organization, being positive for the organizations. Offers conversation and meeting tools with security functions and data protection. Is a collaboration platform that can help you grow your business to its maximum potential allowing you to update based on market behavior.
ConsThe least I like about IBM; I believe that the image of the interfaces can be improved considering a grass of light colors. You can add models of results analysis reports, and management indicators by project type. It's a program that I personally like a lot, and therefore, there are few negative observations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Matteo B.
System Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017

“IBM Connections your social intranet”

OverallI'm an IBM Business partner and IBM Connections is one of the best social collaboration tools IBM has ever made. As user IBM Connections fits perfectly what i could expect from a social: easy to use , clear and logic UI, features needed like file share and edit. One of my favorite Connections apps is Wiki where you can store all info regarding projects. Last but not least IBM has also made the connections client for Windows and Mac so users can use Connections as repository insted traditional filesystem share. As admin i love connections because is Solid and when you have it tourned on after a setup or migration you can forget it until next CR to install new functionality and fixes. Connections is also available for many platform like Windows, Linux or AIX and it's also available for principal DBs like DB2, Oracle or MSsql so any customers can choose his preferred way. I like also to reccomend a good adoption plan to engage and teach the users in right way so you will have the ROI of the investment for sure.
ProsEasy to use, a lot of functionality you cannot miss in a modern environment , solid architecture .
Recommendations to other buyersI suggest to plan and invest in adoption to engage users in right wayy
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Carlos P.
Consultor Administrativo
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Keeps you in constant communication with your work team”

OverallIt is an excellent tool when you need to lighten and improve the working environment, has meant for us a better integration of staff in their different areas, without vertical relationships only support and collaboration we have achieved in this space.
ProsOne of the features that stand out about this software is that it is not very eye-catching and yet it contains all the functions and tools to enhance and boost teamwork. At the platform level generates a communication space like a social network but business, with different channels of communication, messaging, creating communities to work on your projects or departments, are features that can be customized without problem according to your needs. In addition, you will have additional integration options from IBM.
ConsThe import and export of data tends to be a bit clumsy, it must be more fluid so that the information is available at the required time without setbacks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Aymara P.
Gerente de Gestion Comunicacional
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Ideal for collaboration and information sharing”

OverallWe started using IBM connections when I started in this company and I did it to break down communciational and even hostile barriers between the different administrative departments and substantive areas. IBM made the task a meeting place where workers not only collaborated with work information but also contributed with internal corporate aspects such as change of image, organization of events of different work teams, this had a positive impact on the rest of the activities of the company with positive results in their work performance and efficiency.
ProsIt is a kind of corporate social network, which I like because it creates a pleasant and relaxed working environment, however it is also a platform with very powerful tools for collaboration and communication, you can interact in forums, blogs, instant messaging, calendar, is very reliable in all these aspects to build planning strategies.
ConsBeing a social-business tool, managers must be careful that it does not become a leisure space, the administration must be based on the principles and values of the company. Since it can be a useful tool with great impact
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Natasha A.
Analista corporativo
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019

“Dynamize the communication within your company”

OverallIt is a good space for discussion of creative projects, encourages each team member to communicate and not be afraid to express their own ideas, all working together in healthy competition for the achievement of the objectives of the company, one of the most used channels is the discussion forum is great and works very well to get your recommendations, opinions and views, has no loss this platform
ProsIt is a platform with which you can develop communication and collaborative work in an enjoyable and creative way, works as a kind of social network that allows you to create a comfortable working environment, pleasant and effective, you can create different communication channels, such as blog or discussion forums on certain topics, this makes the interaction is dynamic and or
ConsThe software is a bit heavy, especially if the PCs are not very current. Of rest, it's a platform that does honor to its brand
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019
Jordi G.
Programador sénior
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 16, 2019

“Fantastic tool to share information”

ProsIBm connections is an ibm tool that we use in my company (a subsidiary of ibm) to share documentation among employees. The employees can also download an installable program on the computer that synchronizes the documents that are in that folder with the web. It is a very easy to use, intuitive and very useful tool to send and download files. It also has an online viewer that allows you to view the document without having to download it. It is like a social tool to share information.
ConsThe file viewer is a bit fair, slow and more difficult to handle than a normal file. The synchronization of files from the desktop to the web loses data, although I do not know if it is the fault of my internet connection. Leaving these aspects aside, it is a good tool that at the moment does not have many negative points.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 16, 2019
Saskia C.
Periodista
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“The social network of collaborative work”

OverallWe use this platform as a social network, in our department we are about 10 journalists and we stay communicated through this space, we organize and share information with other journalists from other companies, photographers and graphic designers who help us with their work to complete our publications. It's instant communication that avoids having to wait hours or days for a response. We are aware that those who have programmed guidelines and that journalists are free is excellent and very useful.
ProsManage real-time communication with colleagues, share information, create communities with topics of interest, hold meetings remotely and chat for fast, real-time response. Technically has all the necessary functions to make communication flow and is a company recognized worldwide with an extraordinarily technical support.
ConsIts installation and configuration is complex, but once there it's a wonder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“HCL Conenctions is unique”

OverallI'm using Connections from years, before as user than also as admin and i could not imagine my working activity without it.
ProsConnections is an unique collaborative platform that permit corporate environment to work and collaborate easly. Features like communities blogs and wikis are perfect to be self used managed and created by users. Now it was sold to HCL so i'm sure the development will go faster than ever. The future is bright !!
ConsIf i've to find a cons the architecture is not easy to be installed, mantained and user from the Admin side. you have to be skilled to work correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
AUREA LUZ R.
Coordinadora de Bienes Publicos y Responsable Patrimonial
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Different channels of communication, a single space to share”

OverallInitially we used the administrative departments to keep us in constant communication, then they were incorporating the rest of the company that made much more fluid processes and the execution of projects of the company, especially those related to movements and movement of assets.
ProsBuild your work environment with this platform, with the different functions and tools it gives you to communicate better with your colleagues and collaborate on common tasks and activities in the company, thus optimizing the exchange of information through blogs, chats, forums, libraries, among others. It is quite complete and perfectly functional for everyone in the company
ConsIt's a bit cumbersome to install and configure, but after that it was easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Tawanda S.
Sponsorship
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Workplace social networking hub”

OverallI feel if i were to loose access to IBM Connections I will really feel the gap. That said, Connections has become our daily pastime in professional and social collaboration within and without the organisation. It isva go to resource center which never sleeps!
ProsI like that Connections is a complete resource center for peer to peer sharing and collaboration. Whether you are working on a research work or a project ideas keep floating around freely as long as you are subscribed to the relevant CoP
ConsIts a bit of a chunky product which first time users might find intimidating. The pricing I suppose limits the number of business units who can opt for against competition
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Avatar Image
José S. H.
Jefe del Taller de Metalmecanica
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“excellent platform very simple and effective with tools and applications for the user”

OverallVery good is easy to use and adapts to the needs of the user.
ProsWhat I like the most is the security of the information that is based on the high standards of the data, besides that it can be shared and reach the other members of the organization in an ongoing way, improving the agility of the process based on a reliable service. environment and adjustable to the requirements of employees, partners and entrepreneurs.
ConsOne of the negative aspects is that it would be necessary to implement management indicators to improve efficiency and performance within the organization, improving aspects related to productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“An organizational solution, a virtual assistant at hand”

OverallThe operational areas always require constant supervision to verify performance, this current version that I managed allowed me to create a profile with my team of up to 25 people including me, and review the daily activity schedules.
ProsIt is a collaborative tool to configure mail services, agendas and document exchange to be edited as a team. It works perfectly as a space where digital information is shared with the work team and at the same time verify who updates the documents and who does not. It has complements and integrations that are adapted according to the type of assignment or task, and the type of person according to their performance.
ConsI currently work with this program and there has been something that I do not like, in fact, the things that I do not understand I look for them in the main page of IBM or the online support contact. Until now I do not have something that I do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Martin J.
Freelance Consultant
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 5, 2017

“Grat tool for connecting employees and sharing information”

ProsConnections has more functionality than I care to use but it can come in handy for the more technical minded. Great features to create employee profiles and message boards wok great.
ConsPersonally I have had a hard time understanding the complicated interface and all the features. This solution might very well be overkill for the vast majority of organizations
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 5, 2017
Andrea G.
Jefe de Departamento de Prensa
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Maximum internal and external integration”

OverallWe use it to establish direct lines through different communication channels, blogs, social networks, forums, which we use in an integral way for the communicational development of our strategies. The ability to integrate is amazing, my team makes the most of all its functions, getting very good results in our audience.
ProsYour team can be connected in its different areas and eliminate the communicational barrier, it is a pleasant space for work and for the development of creativity.
ConsComplexity in configuration and installation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Catherine B.
Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Excellent social network assistance platform”

OverallTagging feature of this application is splendid with it can easily add tags to any document so it gives me an ease to locate my document more easily within just few clicks. Highly recommended product.
ProsI can view all my documents with the help of its online viewer that allows to view all of them without any need to download them separately. It provides great settings with a reliable result.
ConsSince I have been using this tool I have no least things. It is providing amazing services. I also appreciate its customer support that gives profession services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Nicola C.
Enterprise Sales Leader - Distribution
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 13, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 13, 2017
Ely O.
Asistente a la Presidencia
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“ The business social network”

OverallHaving real-time communication with the rest of your co-workers is perfect, it avoids tedious meetings and makes you waste your time, that has been the best
ProsIt is a communication and collaboration software very complete, create your network of contacts to facilitate communication, schedule meetings, share documents and information, contains functions that let you plan and organize work in a calendar, there is no waste with this platform
ConsIt's hard to learn how to use it, and if you do not have a powerful computer, the computer may slow down
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Lakshmi N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2016

“Social Collabra”

OverallIBM Connectins is an easy to use app where the end to end flow is very easy to understand and using it. Finding colleagues, creating groups uploading and viewing the uploaded Imagesa are pretty awesome features. its like youtube,facebook and instagram feeded in one small app
ProsPhotos can be uploaded file sync feature where we can use this application across multiple platforms communiites finding colleagues is much more easy
ConsNo upload feature security should be much more foxussed
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“IBM connections ”

OverallI am a user of this application and it has been very easy to organize, post and share files with the team at the organization. People like it a lot because they can view new modifications on files and keep up to date.
ProsSharing files experience for a group of people. It makes easy to manage team resources and you can control who can view the documents, schedules or any document you would like to share within your company.
ConsSo far have not found anything to dislike.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Sachin D.
Associate System Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2016

“Ibm connections very good apps ”

OverallI am using Ibm connections mobile application from last 8 months . it is very good application . easy to connect with organization . It is very good application. To sync with organization . this application is for organization . this application have one important feature that on a single application we can configured different account for different organization .The Ibm connection is also available for cloud also .
ProsIt is the single application where we can configured different account . Ibm connection application also available for cloud also .
ConsSome time it will take time to sync up
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2016
lakshmi s.
IT Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2016

“Handy product”

OverallIBM Connections is very easy to use and i can easily use this app to connect to my company servers without making any code changes just simply with my Companys URL
Proseasy photo sharing easy access number of communities meadia galley is too good
Consfile sync and push nnotifications is too slow
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2016
Luke T.
Software Quality Assurance Tester
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“IBM Conections Review”

OverallIt has been testing the service in recent months has been good applications and features have influenced the participants of the company significantly.
ProsIBM Conections is a very useful tool of social collaboration where you can share information from different sources such as forums, communities, the use of the directory of people in which you can access their profiles and interact with them, In short, it is an innovative product that proposes a different approach in which the members of the organization can collaborate, offering a broader space to establish proposals and useful ideas for the development of activities.
ConsSo far there are few recommendations which affects the implementation of the services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Bretislav K.
People manager of Mobile&Social department
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
March 7, 2017

Source: GetApp
March 7, 2017
Amine M.
Informaticien indépendant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 27, 2017

Source: GetApp
January 27, 2017
Marta R.
IT Digital Services & Contracts Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
September 17, 2016

Source: GetApp
September 17, 2016
Bharath S.
Product Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“A good collaboration platform for the entire company.”

ProsCustomizable and loaded with features. Great source of archival and structured information storage.
ConsToo many confusing methodologies to communicate. Needs lots of training to onboard everyone. Can be more intuitively productized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Avatar Image
Kgaugelo M.
Mining engineer in training
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Review on IBM Connections”

OverallOverall experience; I'm happy with this software. It fits in well with my job. Interaction with my team is easier.
ProsIt is very useful for my team at work as we are able to upload share and edit files. Management of interaction is made easy and you can track updates. finding files is quick and easy, I can say overall, the software is quite user friendly.
ConsThe tools on this software are very useful for my job so I don't have much to complain about except that it should give email notices- it would be even more convenient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Barrett J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Connections ”

OverallWe use IBM Connections throughout the entire company and getting ready to expand it to other locations. Very easy to use.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Mark M.
Associate Director Of Technology
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 19, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 19, 2019
Caroline A.
Investment Analyst - Strategic Research & Initiatives
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017