YayPay Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About YayPay

YayPay is a accounts receivable management & automation solution that makes collecting money fast, easy, and highly predictable. With predictive analytics, automated workflows, collections CRM functionality, and a customer payment portal, YayPay enables AR teams to achieve 3x increase in efficiency, an average of 30% reduction in DSO, and 94% accurate predictions on when invoices will be paid. Automate the collections process, mitigate risk, and seamlessly facilitate payments with YayPay. Learn more about YayPay

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mohammad N.
AR Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“YayPay and Us”

OverallOverall YayPay has been a great partner and we understand the limitations at the moment due to it being a relative new software and understanding their pipeline for add-ons. We hope to see great things from YayPay.
ProsThe software is very user friendly and has a great potential to be a very robust system that can stand out amongst a sea of dunning apps. I do like the support and direct line I have with our Account Manager, since this gives a more on-hand care touch, which I hope doesn't change as they scale.
ConsThere are challenges with the partners YayPay has partnered with such as credit card merchants, it seems the partners are not very flexible with terms and have a very "our way or nothing at all" attitude and are care more about their bottomline than having a good partnership and thus has prevented us from using YayPay to its fullest capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Sarah-Jayne M.
Director, Order to Cash
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Yaypay: A quality Solution Meeting and Exceeding Business Needs!”

OverallYaypay has enabled us to automate frequent and consistent communication with our customers which has reduced the time spent by our AR team doing repetitive tasks, allowing them time to focus on value added activities. We have only been live for just over a month but we have see some acceleration of cash receipts, and are hoping for a reduction in DSO.
ProsThe software is easy to implement and the Yaypay team does most of the heavy lifting! The User Interface is easy to use, even for our Collections Specialists in other global regions. The self service customization makes updating or changing communications and workflows easy and immediate. The Yaypay team is helpful, professional and knowledgeable. They are open to feedback and improvements and continue to seek ways to better serve their customers!
ConsSome of the functionality isn't there yet or doesn't work with our instance of our ERP. It's scaled for Global use but is still very US centric, common business practises in EMEA as an example (date format) cannot be localized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Nathan K.
Ops
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“GREAT app! Amazing Rating system for Customers”

ProsThe software is great. It can handle many accounts, have billing history, and make auto emails. Its makes it as well easy for customers to way via ACH or card.
ConsNothing really! The app is great and it would be cool to see a iPhone app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Rate YayPay”

OverallWe've had a wonderful experience so far. The Rep has guided us from the start and always there to answer our questions.
ProsThe ease of having visuals on one dashboard solely for collections. Being able to empower customers with a link to their statement, account details and invoices. Auto workflow notices.
ConsI would like to be able to run more aging reports for print out use with notes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Sherri E.
Accounts Receivable Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Yay Pay ”

OverallUsing Yay Pay, I was able to resolve in an timely manner, our contact issue. We bill and send dunning letters via Yay Pay. Im able to immediately see if an email has been open and any responses. If a client promises to make a payment, that information automatically attaches to the invoice which makes forecasting easier.
ProsI love the ease of use. I'm able so see my aging, run reports , send invoices and contact clients on one screen.
ConsI have no complaints about Yay Pay. It does everything I need. The ease of use makes it breeze to train new employees on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Nate K.
Disputes
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“GREAT app! Love it! Customers are happy!”

ProsThe software auto emails our customers. The customers are happy with the auto invoices.
ConsNothing! What a great software app. We use it everyday.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Paul C.
Finance Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Great Product!”

ProsThere is a lot of functionality that allows you to get useful work done and recorded. What I like most about this company is that they are continually putting out new features that are really useful.
ConsThere are bugs here and there but the team is very good at fixing them quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Michael W.
Director of Finance
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Saves us time and money”

OverallYaypay has enabled our business to stay on top of our accounts receivable at a fraction of the time it took our team before bringing on this software solution to our platform.
ProsSimplicity of use and overall design. Seamless integration to our accounting system (QBO).
ConsNo much to complain about. There is definitely an on-boarding process that takes some time to get going, but once you get everything setup it becomes a big time saver.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Ethan W.
Billing Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“YayPay Review”

ProsI like the ability to customize workflows and view/track communications.
ConsNot being able to pull information on what has been sent out and what has not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Abraham B.
Account Executive
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“YayPay rocks”

ProsI love the ease and accessibility of using YayPay. Very fast and super simple!
ConsHonestly, I can't really think of a con here. Accessibility and ease of use sets YayPay apart from other applications and services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Kira J.
Senior Billing Associate
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“YayPay Review”

OverallIt is nice to be able to send our customers a link to their open invoices. It has saved a lot of time rather than sending them one by one.
ProsI don't use it often, but when I do it is easy to use and easy to find the information I need. I think that its clear and concise on how to use it. I mostly use it to review customers overdue invoices and the features are simple.
ConsAt this time, I don't have anything that I like least. It looks like you've made many improvements throughout the 1+ that AuptiX has been using YayPay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Kyle K.
Director of Applications
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Best debt collection software for the money”

OverallWe feel like a real partner with Yaypay. They always provide timely support, listen to our feedback and work hard to address the items as quickly as possible.
ProsYaypay is very intuitive and friendly to use that allows anyone to easily view and understand the data. It is capturing more features all the time and well versed with tight integration to our other systems.
ConsThere are a few more features we would like however, they are quickly capturing more features and continuing getting more feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
AJ S.
Revenue Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Good Software, Still Under Development”

OverallGreat product and UI with some existing back-end issues.
ProsAuto-dunning/chasing and custom email templates have greatly increased our team's efficiency. Being able to customize what customers are seeing and also ensure they are receiving invoices is a huge win for us.
ConsRecurring problems with invoice PDF's not being sent to customers, issues with customer contacts not updating between YayPay and Intacct, not being able to easily audit the system, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Danny P.
Director of Finance
Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Great tool for AR / collections management”

OverallI really enjoyed the intuitive nature of the product as well as the customer experience while I was the primary. YayPay is an obvious value add coming from a manual collections tracking and management process in Excel. Quick response times during their early days led to faster integrations into our daily workflows which translated into human efficiencies to tweak and enhance processes upstream.
ProsAutomated workflows make collecting easy.
ConsCustomization to integrate with non-collections workflows were tricky at first but achievable via reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Charles S.
Senior Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“An up and coming Accounting Tool”

ProsHelps create process in the accounting department, which as a startup is very important. Staff at Yaypay are agile and respond to customer needs.
ConsAs it is a new product, some features are still being created.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Tara G.
Collections Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Getting the Job done”

OverallYaypay allows me to analyze data a glance so it saves time and allows for more efficient efforts. The dashboard captures all data so that i can go directly to problem accounts and resolve any issues. The system is fast and easy to use.
ProsI enjoy how user friendly the software is and how easy it is to analyze data
ConsThe system has no cons in my opinion
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Christina O.
Global Collections Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“AR Yaypay Review”

OverallOur experience with Yaypay has been fantastic. Our account rep is knowledgeable and always available for questions. He has been a great resource for my team.
ProsMy collectors like the tool and it is easy to use for all.
ConsWhat I least like about the software is the reporting functionality. Would like to see better reporting function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Brian D.
Financial Analyst
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“They gave away $3K at the Intacct Conference!”

OverallI only used the demo trial version so I didn't get much out of this.
ProsYayPay is an accounts receivable portal. Mostly you see a lot of AP solutions so it was a nice change to see an AR solution. It really helps when you're looking into prioritizing cashflow and cash collections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Matthew A.
Customer Support Associate
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“YayPay Review”

ProsIt is very easy to understand, easy to search for things by any piece of information i have, very convenient to have customer portal links.
ConsEasier to modify account details or email addresses on customer accounts, but perhaps I am missing something and there is a way to do that easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“YayPay”

ProsI like the dashboard because it shows all of the pertinent aging information (DSO, total payments collected for the month, total outstanding invoices, etc) with ease of access to the details of that data. Website is bright and easy to navigate. Very simple.
ConsI would like to search an invoice in the search bar and have the account pop up without having to drill into the window. I would like to be able to send notices on the individual invoice contact level. Right now we are only able to send on an account level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Michael P.
Accounting Assistant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“YayPay all the Way”

ProsThis software was very impactful for our team. It helped us stay on top of our goals. It helped us reach clients and impact our sales. This software was really easy to use and understand.
ConsNothing at the moment. I will try and find something but I doubt it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Laura L.
Accounts Receivable Associate
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“YayPay Review”

ProsI liked the dunning emails and being able to see if a customer had viewed the email or not.
ConsWhen searching for a customer, the software would load very slowly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Alex C.
Sales rep
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Easy to navigate”

ProsEasy to find what I am looking for quickly.
ConsWish there was more reports to pull and send in a nice format to customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019