ClassReach Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ClassReach

ClassReach is designed to provide schools with a clean, intuitive, and robust one-stop shop for their school management needs- all at an extremely affordable price. Features include: - beautiful interface (similar to Metro or Google Docs) - coordinated yet unique interfaces for students, guardians, teachers, and administrators - easy to use form and report creation - custom grading parameters - fully integrated financial suite - calendar/announcement features Learn more about ClassReach

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kristi S.
Dean of Program Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“ClassReach is an amazing platform that has elevated our school to the next level.”

ProsClassReach is an effective, user-friendly communication platform for all facets of the school - everything from assignment sheets and grades to attendance and messaging . In addition, ClassReach has an integrated school calendar to promote important dates and school events, as well as the ability to create a school document repository for parents to access any time. Our parents love it because it is an easy to use tool that provides timely information about their students. The report engine supports customized data reports, which gives the ability for effective, time sensitive information to be gathered for decision making. Additionally, we have completely replaced our need for Google docs with ClassReach's forms function. We can create forms for things like lunch orders, spirit wear orders and event sign ups through their simple, integrated process. Registration has also become a much easier with the latest updates and functionality. What used to take an entire summer to map out by hand, is now completed with data entered on the front end and a few mouse clicks during the registration process. The ClassReach Team has has consistently listened to our needs and improved their product. The customer service is wonderful and the response time to any question we have is remarkable. They care about their schools and work tirelessly to meet needs. Overall, ClassReach is in a class by itself. I cannot imagine running our school with out it!
ConsHonestly, I have no dislikes. Anything that doesn't meet our needs is addressed in a timely fashion with real solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Austin H.
Assistant Headmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“ClassReach is a great platform for UM schools to communicate. I've loved using ClassReach.”

ProsThe dev team is very quick to respond and answer requests. They are constantly working to improve ClassReach and add new features. They are also quick with support and working through specific use-cases for the software. They provide great instructional videos to help get users up to speed. ClassReach provides an easy platform for parents and teachers to communicate on lesson plans and assignments, provides a number of safety features for student-teacher communication, is easy to use, and provides a one-stop location for school management. They take care of nearly everything we need as a school all in one place.
ConsSometimes the messaging boxes can be a bit buggy -- not playing well with mobile devices, formatting, or copy-paste from other sources. The functionality of different pages varies from browser to browser (e.g. the gradebook page).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Amanda H.
Dean of Program Support
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Classreach Review”

OverallClassreach has offered us a system that works well for administration, teachers, parents, and students. Our school processes have been streamlined and simplified through the use of this technology. Classreach has been wonderful to work with. Every question we have had has been answered quickly and with much dedication to find a good solution. When learning about new features or when needing to review something already explained, the staff has met us with clear communication and kindness. They have also been very prompt in their responses to our inquiries. We would highly recommend Classreach to any school looking for an on-line resource in school administration.
ProsAligned communication with administration, teachers, parents, and students

Vendor Response

By DeyoGroup on April 26, 2017
Thank you, Amanda! We value our relationship with Charis!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Addie D.
3rd Grade Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Our school has been extremely pleased with the ClassReach software and support team! ”

ProsThere are so many things we love about the ClassReach program! We love that this is designed with a university model school in mind, so we are truly able to maximize our communication and program effectiveness through this software! We also greatly appreciate the affordability of the ClassReach software! Another positive is that the ClassReach support team is always quick to answer any questions we have about our program, and they allow us to truly customize our platform to be exactly what we need! Finally, we so appreciate that Deyo Group is constantly striving to improve the program and take our preferences to heart!
ConsWe wish this program had an app or a way to make it a bit more accessible on mobile devices (rather than logging in through a browser).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Staci P.
Registrar/Admissions Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2017

“I have enjoyed seeing ClassReach grow and develop!”

ProsI love the fact that ClassReach has the features that I need, and is consistently developing and adding new! This is very exciting! The team at Deyo are wonderful to work with. They listen to their customers and are very accommodating to any unusual needs.
ConsI would love to see a user "wizard" or some sort of laymans step by step for using a couple of the features.
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2017
David H.
Headmaster
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2017

“A great valued platform for a University-Model school.”

ProsAllows parents to stay informed of student-teacher communication and serves as a central hub for practically all the school's communication including grades, emails, uploads, and reports. The good folks at CR are very responsive and accessible to any needs or issues we face with the program.
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2017
Christi C.
Academic Dean and Registrar
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“ClassReach is a wonderful tool for schools that encompasses so many features all in one system!”

ProsThe customer service is number one! The product is very user friendly and allows a school to use one system for all school needs: communicating internally and with school families, grades, forms, transcripts, attendance, calendars, applications, family information, etc.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Kristin R.
Executive Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“This has been a wonderful tool for what we needed at a very reasonable price point.”

ProsIt can be customized and is pretty user friendly. The customer service is the best!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
ConsI would like to see a few more features especially on the financial side as well as some other basic options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018