RiskView Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RiskView

Process Safety, HSE and Enterprise Risk solution for HAZOPs, qual-quant Risk Analysis, Bowties, Control Assurance, Actions & Dashboards Learn more about RiskView

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Maria R.
Process Safety Manager
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Excellent with some improvements on the Risk Studies Tool”

OverallMy experience with the software has always been good, it is visual and easy to use and the customer service has always been excellent, quick and effective.
ProsIt is easy to customise the software to suit your needs and simplify the options of what you can see if you are not using the program in its all functionality. It is easy to use and easy to capture all the information as there are multiple comment boxes where you can put all the information you want.
ConsThat you need to know how to use the software at the start if you want to build a management database that is effective and to be able to report the data that you want. It is difficult to get rid of old mistakes once you have added them onto the system, for example if you create a base control by mistake. I think there are some report templates that could be improved, for example the bowtie export tool. I find difficult to use the Risk Studies section too. It is not easy to follow the content when doing an assessment.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on July 31, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear that our Support Team has been so helpful. We would welcome further advice on the report templates that you mentioned, if you would raise a ticket on our Support Site. I will also relay to the issue of removing base controls made in error to our Development Team. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Bob G.
Process Safety Superintendent
Chemicals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Risk Management Made Easy”

OverallWe wanted the ability to manage all of our risk studies from a centralised location. In particular we wanted the ability to develope Master Risk Studies (ie full plant HAZOPs) and keep them accurate. We can do this now this is a great benefit
ProsCaptures all of my risk studies, HAZOPs, qual;itative and semi qualitative. Bowties are simple to generate, easy to follow, visually pleasing. The ability to have the the performance monitoring activities linked directly to the risk control measures is good. The flexibility to have studies and assessment look the way I want them is also good
ConsInitially the ability to customise the software is problematic because it could do so much that i becomes a little difficult to know where to start. One aspect that I would loike to see improved is the tracking of changes and the automatic updating of risk scenarios from the risk study

Vendor Response

By Meercat on July 31, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. Some great comments around change tracking and auto-updates, which I will relay to the team. Thanks again for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Working with RiskView”

OverallMy overall experience has been enlightening. I am used to having to manage risk registers in excel then use Microsoft Visio to create the bowtie then enter all of that into a corporate reporting system, so much duplication. Now I can enter into RiskView once, then select view as a bowtie or view as a risk register, saves a heap of time and provides a range of reporting options.
ProsThe best feature is that this is an all in one system, no need to manage risk registers in excel then create a bowtie separately. Enter the information once view individual risk scenarios as a bowtie or view the complete risk register in table format even export to excel. The program has an easy to use interface and navigation is simple. The construction of bowtie risk assessments is easy to follow.
ConsWish we had taken the time to set the software up properly at the beginning. The information you get out is only as good as the information you put in. Only now are we starting to realise the potential of RiskView as we take the time to set the program up properly.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on June 28, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. If there are any changes you think we can make to help minimise those setup difficulties you identified, I'd love to hear your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Catharina R.
Process Safety Engineer
Chemicals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“All in one stop shop!”

OverallRiskView has helped integrate our hazard identification and risk assessment into one tool - no more loss of information in transcribing. It is simple to understand when showing to people for the first time e.g. in reviews, and its action and verification wizards make closing out items so easy.
ProsRiskView has lots of functions that can be used right from the start of the safety assessment for the lifecycle of the facility. It has made safety assessments so much easier with everything in the one tool, as well as action management and control verification. Our clients love the dashboard to clearly see where their risks are, action close out and verification status. Their training and support is of a high quality.
ConsAs with any software, there is a learning curve to get the configuration optimized for our needs. The reporting tool doesn't provide every option we had looked for, but Meercat have added more features to this in each new version of the software, so I expect this is being resolved.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on July 9, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. If there are any changes you think we can make to help minimise the learning curve you identified, I'd love to hear your thoughts. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
Peter H.
Senior Consultant
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Riskview for process safety”

OverallGenerally Riskview is well received by our clients (when we run safety assessments for them using Riskview)
Prosonline with multi-user access data export (eg to pdf or Excel) Bowtie tool is flexible and powerful, good for compiling a wide variety of incident bowties
ConsData export is limited, often the required dataset is not available, a report writer too would help Lacks auto numbering of actions Can be difficult to filter the major incidents identified at the hazard identification stage, and transfer data to the risk assessment phase Riskview doesn't distinguish well between control measure maintenance & test and control measure verification

Vendor Response

By Meercat on July 31, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. Some great notes to relay to our development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Mark T.
Principal Process Engineer
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Keeps risk organised manages changes”

OverallUsing Bowties allows me to address all the contributing factors and focus on where to put additional Individual protection layers Having an update to HAZOP and LOPA available even with various parallel projects underway allows me to 1) not replicating risks already identified in new small projects 2) creating a review process automatically to improve the detail in the risk assessment each time an existing node is modified, 3) which reduces the need for 5 o 10 year "full plant" HAZOPs
ProsNow when making a plant or process change, it is possible to access the database (not some HAZOP filed away somewhere that is not up to date) and know that it is up to date, check quickly if changes are creating new hazards and evaluate the risk consistently
ConsIt takes some skill to nagivate through the various elements and risk presentation options then to export the changes for individual projects so we use a facilitator at this stage

Vendor Response

By Meercat on August 1, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you are deriving benefit from our Bowties, HAZOP and LOPA functionality. If there are any improvements you think we can make to help minimise the skills gap you identified, I'd love to hear your thoughts. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
LES V.
Principal Consultant
Chemicals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Is you risk control as live as your business”

OverallMeasure and monitoring of critical risks and risk reduction measures live.
ProsThe ability for the tool to capture the changes being implemented, and the risk controls implemented to be quickly documented, and measured, and made visual makes the difference.
ConsThe delegation of the tool to people who may not really understand what they are meant to achieve. That's the implementation by users, rather than the software.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on September 8, 2019
Les, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Grant K.
HSE Manager
Chemicals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“A flexible, easy to access solution ”

OverallMy overall experience has been excellent. Riskview has allowed us the flexibilty to accelerate some components of our program i.e. control verification and the only issues we have had in executing our program vision is entirely on our side. Meerkat have been extremely helpful in providing suggestions and solutions to some of our self inflicted problems e.g. duplicate data, poorly described controls etc.
ProsI like most, the easy access provided to our employees on the ground to complete a verification.
ConsI like least, that there more functions are not available via the mobile App.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on June 27, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear that it is meeting your needs. Can you tell us which functionality would you like to use on the mobile app?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Michelle A.
System Improvement Officer
Mining & Metals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Review of risk view”

ProsTechnical support is great, the updates are done automatically and good communication when this is done. Consultant support for significant projects is helpful.
ConsPrinting is difficult. Ability to move nodes and leave them where you put them. Difficult to link one bowtie to another

Vendor Response

By Meercat on June 28, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. Can you let me know what difficulties you are having with printing and I will look into it. Also, how do you want to link bowties together? The Domino feature supports consequences from one bowtie to be linked to the causes of other bowtie, but is this what you mean?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Ben B.
National Project Controller
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Visual risk mapping”

OverallPositive. Very engaging for the team to visually identify with where we need to do more work around controls or inversely, controls are adequately in place for managing probability of some causes/ mitigating consequences.
ProsAbility to see the effectiveness of controls and controls common to managing other causes
ConsIf you've got a larger size bowtie, this doesnt lend itself well to printing or pdf printing. Have to wrestle with dimensions and page options, printing/ reprinting.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on June 28, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. Would you be available to share with us how you would like to print larger bowties and we will move to implement ASAP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Tegan D.
HSEQ Manager
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Meercat RiskView for Manufacturing Facility”

OverallThe overall experience with RiskView has been a positive one. We have actively used the system and applied it to our needs and MeerCat RiskView team have been very supportive of our endeavours.
ProsThe software has a lot of functionality. The technical support team are readily available and often are very helpful in resolving issues. Software is visually appealing.
ConsFunctionality can be difficult to understand and apply to individual business needs. Often there is a lack of support materials specific to the issue being encountered.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on July 31, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear that our Support Team has been so helpful. We would appreciate your advice on support materials required for common issues, if you would raise a ticket on our Support Site. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Rutger K.
Corporate Risk Manager
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Not great”

OverallWe try to use RiskView to manage our critical risks, but the way the application is set up, the slow and complicated navigation through the system, the clunky screen layout and the frequent bugs and slow customer service response times (partially caused by the fact that Perth is 4 hours behind NZ) are making this hard.
ProsThe fact that I can build bow ties and use the system to provide Annualised Loss Expectancy for all risks.
ConsThe screen layout is clunky and the system is overly complicated. Browsing between bow ties takes time as you have to go via the root of the menu, reading and printing bow ties is difficult and it contains errors such as garbled up bowties.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on June 27, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. And apologies as we had no idea how bad your experience has been. Firstly, the latest release has corrected the issue around bowties not being laid out correctly in certain circumstances. Re the other issues around navigation, we would like to organise a screen share with you so that we can better understand your challenges and fix them ASAP. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Kym C.
Acting Regional SHEQ Manager
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Riskview comprehensive risk management”

OverallExcellent customer service and fantastic subscription service allowing consecutive users.
ProsGreat dashboard that helps with transparency of risk related data
ConsSome areas like action management can be a little difficult to navigate

Vendor Response

By Meercat on June 28, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We are currently focusing on the action workflow process to make it easier to navigate and would welcome any feedback/insight you might be able to provide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Darren C.
Site coordinator
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“From a users viewpoint”

Overallpositive after some issues
ProsIt is fairly easy to use and we are able to complete the required areas and submit easily
ConsFor me an ongoing issue in getting riskview to download took a long time to resolve. it is now working correctly. as a user we are not all tec savy

Vendor Response

By Meercat on June 28, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. If you have time, I'd like to understand the problem you had with downloading so we can look into it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Review”

ProsCustomer Support End result Fit for purpose Added features
ConsComplex initial set up Everything else was good

Vendor Response

By Meercat on July 9, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. If there are any changes you think we can make to help minimise those setup difficulties you identified, I'd love to hear your thoughts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Jeffrey W.
R&D Systems Specialist
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Riskview is intuitive”

ProsThis software is very intuitive to use. It is easy to navigate.
ConsI've used this four months and so far I do not have anything I do not like.

Vendor Response

By Meercat on September 8, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to hear how quickly you've been able to adopt the software. Please feel free to visit our support site to make suggestions on how we can improve your likelihood to recommend, as well as any quality and features/functionality improvements. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019