SessionStack Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About SessionStack

SessionStack is a customer support platform that offers co-browsing, session replay, error notifications, troubleshooting insights, reporting, and analytics tools. SessionStack gives you the context you need to provide fast and personal assistance. It cuts back-and-forth and improves customer experience. SessionStack integrates with Zendesk, Freshdesk, Intercom, Olark, and other support platforms. Works on any web application framework. Across all major browsers. No client-side downloads. Learn more about SessionStack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Murry I.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2019

“Great product that's massively helping our customer success efforts”

ProsWe use SessionStack daily in our Customer Success efforts at Metrilo. It's a great product that helps us massively cut the time to resolutions.
ConsNothing that comes to mind, really. It was kind of slow if we were loading long user sessions but now it loads pretty fast.

Vendor Response

By SessionStack on December 16, 2019
Hi Murry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We constantly strive to make SessionStack better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ikonom F.
Product Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Great product support and incident tracking tool”

OverallWe now have better support, we make less interviews with users and easily identify usability problems.
ProsWhat I really liked about the tool is that it is really focused on showing you the steps a user undertakes in their flow and tracks the frontend errors. I can easily identify anonymous feedbacks and get a better picture of what went wrong when doing customer support.
ConsI still cannot get good use of the error reports, so some further user profiling would help me to identify which sessions I should be more focusing on.

Vendor Response

By SessionStack on December 13, 2019
Hi Ikonom, We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Best regards, SessionStack Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2019

“Expedite your customer support and alleviate time wasted by developers collating information.”

OverallThis program is a major time-saver, you don't have to hassle the customer for information about how the issue occurred, or wait for their responses to questions when using support ticketing systems.
ProsSession stacker makes it easy to record the steps taken by our customers to reach the point with the issue, thus helping developers figuring out what caused the problem or making it possible to identify user procedural mistakes as opposed to application faults
ConsIt took a little time to understand how to get to where you needed to be to identify the issues. A bit of practice and clicking on different things to see what they did, eventually leads you to become expert at quickly finding the issues

Vendor Response

By SessionStack on January 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2019
GABE O.
UX Designer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2019

“Definitely helpful, but could have more advanced features”

OverallOverall Sessionstack is great for me as it tells me what users are doing, but it cannot tell me why. That's okay, as the next step for me is usually to reach out to users. However, if the tool could facilitate this process, or at least keep that in mind as I use it, it would be helpful.
ProsFor the most part, it works as intended. It's great at showing you WHAT users are doing. Certain features make it more user-friendly, such as the ability to skip prolonged activity, or speed up the session.
ConsIt feels like there hasn't been much feature development over the past two years. I'd like to see more insightful information about the sessions, like heat maps of clicks, or other things that I cannot deduce from watching individual sessions. There's a lot of untapped, useful information that could be gleaned from this data, but it's not available to us. Also, in general the tool can feel somewhat buggy. Sometimes the user activity during sessions doesn't feel accurate, or certain interface elements are missing from the video. For example, as the designer of the software being used in the sessions, I know what UI components are supposed to be there, but in some sessions, they aren't present. Or, the user will click on the screen in one place, but that will initiate a button in a different location - meaning, the representation of clicks in the videos is sometimes off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2019
Veronica W.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Great visibility into customer behaviors”

ProsI love the ability to observe how users are interacting with new software
ConsIt can be tedious to find the right sessions to review

Vendor Response

By SessionStack on December 12, 2019
Hi Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad your experience with SessionStack is satisfying your needs. As for finding the right session, you can easily do that by using our date and time filter. You can track a specific session to the minute. Also, you can send us additional properties via the JavaScript Identity API since we're indexing and searching throughout all of them. It can be as many as you need. Find out more here: http://bit.ly/2LY8g3l. If you need more information, do not hesitate to reach out to our team at support@sessionstack.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
Tiffany Z.
Business Process Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Sessionstack Review”

OverallSessionstack does capture our users sessions and allows us to play them back. While the product is not always easy to navigate in, it was very reasonably priced.
ProsSessionstack was easy to implement and is very cost effective for us as a small SAS company.
ConsIt's a little hard to navigate around the system and find specific points in time and actions. It would also be nice to mark a moment in time to share with colleagues (such as when a specific user action is taken). Right now, we have to direct our team to the minute and second of the action, which is more time consuming for the user sharing and the user receiving it.

Vendor Response

By SessionStack on December 12, 2019
Hi Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. It helps us improve our product. Including notes and sharing a session at a specific time is on our roadmap and you can expect to see it really soon. We'll update you once notes and "share at" are available. If you need more information, do not hesitate to reach out to our team at support@sessionstack.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
Jorden C.
Senior Product Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2019

“Session Stack Review”

OverallIt's been really good, there are a few things that can be improved upon but we like the product.
ProsIt's ability to provide information that otherwise we couldn't see via normal methods. The system also allowed us to playback the sessions and pinpoint where the issue happened and what errors were thrown at the time.
ConsTwo things. Long sessions (100 + hours or more) by users are impossible to view as they take forever to download. The fact that when we update our application we change the URL and this breaks all the previously captures sessions so we can't view them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2019