Numetric Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Numetric

Empowering state and local agencies to achieve greater confidence and consensus around resource investment decisions and save more lives on our roadways. It accomplishes this through its off-the-shelf, configurable, cloud-based Traffic Safety Analytics Platform and its suite of easy-to-use applications which are purpose-built to allow agencies to perform critical analyses faster and with more depth, easily share data with all relevant groups, and make more informed decisions. Learn more about Numetric

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
R W.
Principal
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Numetric Review”

OverallNumetric represents an important new threshold in data visualization and meaningful analytics. It represents a transition similar to the days of standalone word processors with proprietary software and specialized operators to leaping to Microsoft Word in Windows. The end data user can now readily manage their own data compared to current tech heavy specialists necessary for even getting Tableau to work well. Sequel search Is well on its out thanks to the whole data set approach of Numetric. Numetric requires far fewer tech intermediaries to gain live data analytics. Numetrics is a game changer for rank and file decision makers as well as top level executives. Perhaps the most important factor that Numetic brings to us is it's ability to access live data from numerous data sets in disparate software sources and otherwise enable us to have a real time virtual enterprise system that avoids the inflexibility and expense of typical ERP systems. Numetric has allowed us to "see" our business very easily and quickly with minimal disruption and planning. It has enabled us to iterate our way through our true operational review of how our business truly operates. We can easily see all the incongruencies in operations that a team of traditional management consultants would have spent several months and hundreds of thousands of dollars to decipher. Numetric provides phenomenal iterative power for quickly establishing baseline operations knowledge and then enabling us to pursue the visualized issues that Numetric makes readily apparent. Clear, timely and easy data analytics iterations via Numetric make strategic planning, problem solving, efficiency reviews and overall operational assessments far more intuitive and compelling. Numetic gives the executive end user far more power to utilize their own inate knowledge of business operations than any business analyst or tech intermediary can typically provide in their limited knowledge of the true workings of their respective enterprises. We are executives that can now move through our own enterprise analytics far easier than through the lenses of the many intermediaries needed for Tableau or other Sequel search platforms.
ProsEase of implementation, flexible whole data set search approach, open ended architecture that enables search and analytics filters for every data set we have. Numetric quickly enables what-if iterations and speed to decision time that facilitates Agile management approaches.
ConsTypical new software development issues where features and functionality are evolving. Given the core efficiencies we have gained in a very short time in using Numetric, it is easy to become impatient for more ground breaking features. To date, Numetric has followed a logical path in how their functionality has evolved. We trust their development path going forward.
Recommendations to other buyersBased on all the functionality limitations and deployment issues surrounding other data visualization tools we have either used or investigated, Numetic tempts us to think like we did when we found Lotus 123 years ago to steal information power away from the mainframe technology lords.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Stan B.
Principal
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017

“Information to Knowledge ”

OverallFormer Director of Asset Management for the Utah Department of Transportation. Numetric provided the agency the ability to quickly query through its inventory consisting of 100,000 signs, 16,000 lanes miles, 1,800 structures, in effect all assets. Numetric also provided apps tied to the agency's design and safety business processes. Utah was able to achieve significant savings in time, resources and funding.
ProsEasy to use, fast, intuitive
Consna
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product - highly recommend
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017
Joshua C.
CMO
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Incredible Capabilities, Excellent Support”

OverallOur company has been looking for an analytics tool for a long time. We were referred to Numetric and quickly realized that it was a tool we had to have at our company. The capabilities are truly incredible. Its also important to recognize that when deciding on a platform like this to use for your business, there will be support needed. I can't speak highly enough of the team at Numetric. They are there whenever you need them and constantly go above and beyond. It is extremely valuable to be able to have people helping with the setup of this type of service, and the team at Numetric is always willing to go above and beyond whenever we need them.
ProsSimple, Looks great, Excellent support.
ConsStill trying to understand how to set up views and having trouble fully understanding the process.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Thomas H.
Transportation Analyst
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017

“Great customer support!”

OverallNumetric is highly responsive to customer requests and has provided reliable service. They have helped us manipulate our datasets for inclusion into the dashboards and the tool is fast and intuitive. We love numetric!
ProsVery responsive and capable support.
ConsOnly supports flat files right now (though they can be very large, multi-million-record files with a hundred columns and still have excellent, responsive performance). Numetric indicated that the ability to work with relational databases through their platform is coming soon!
Recommendations to other buyersNumetric's staff is phenomenal. They're best-in-class in terms of responsiveness and helpfulness. If you need something done, they do their best to help quickly and efficiently, and are a pleasure to work with.
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2017
Chris F.
Vice President
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“Impressive with a bright future”

OverallOur company has a number of different data sources that we wanted to consolidate. Looked at other dashboard tools out there and also creating the tools ourselves. Numetric proved to be a great partner and very willing to help. They don't have all the features yet, but I am confident they have a path to get there and that is the sort of company I want to align ourselves with. Best of all is that they are very easy to work with and their technology is extremely user friendly. Would certainly recommend.
ProsEase of use and customer service
ConsStill working to ensure all data sources are syncing appropriately, but everytime there is an issue, the Numetric team gets it fixed.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat partner
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Numetric”

Prosgreat tool for analytics. we use it to analyze our customer's shipping data and statistics
Consi don't think it is the most visually appealing software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
hitesh k.
analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Helps to close communication gap using data”

OverallOverall this tool helped us to analyze and improve our projects in positive manner.
Pros- This tool allows data to be distributed to every stockholders and helps to interact with it daily. - it combines data from all kind of databases and prepare relationship model that create dashboard/graphical format to understand easily. - Using this tool we can do security analysis for all kind of projects.
Cons- Very difficult and time consuming to start with it. - Require lots of historical data to start with analysis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
Nick G.
Data Analyst/Billing Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Amazing BI Tool”

OverallWorking with Numetric staff has been easy and pain free. Numetric its self is still growing and getting better with every update. Along the way, the staff has been great about stepping in and helping us solve our problems or taking our suggestions and applying in future updates. Our overall experience with Numetric has been a good one.
ProsThe look of Numetric is inviting and easy to look at.
ConsThere are still tweeks and changes that need to be made to take this from a good BI solution to a Great Bi solution.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
John R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“Seriously... Super Amazing Fast”

OverallI hate waiting... And Business Intelligence tools usually require a lot of waiting. It's frustrating to have to wait for reports to run, especially when they end up leading to more questions... and more reports. We tried Numetric at our office and I don't think we can go back... It's so much easier to sit down in the conference room, bring up our dashboard and get what we need. I don't run nearly as many reports anymore and we can actually spend our time working instead.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017
Phil C.
Partner
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Great data and business intelligence platform”

OverallThey are great to partner, work with and are willing to go the extra mile to ensure that your systems are integrated and customized to meet your needs. I highly Recommend them!
ProsCustomizable and easy to meet your needs
ConsStill developing and future phases of the software should be even more robust
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Tyler P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Satisfied and Impressed”

OverallWe have been using a tracking system for some time to gather our data, but its been very lackluster. With Numeric, it simplifies the information and allows us to pull up things in a much cleaner setting and review information faster. We are very satisfied with this unique tool and look forward to having it as a staple in our data management.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Mark D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Computer Aided Manufacuring Sales”

OverallSystem is easy to use and has added easy access to updated information that originally only came once a week. Now we can log on and see immediate results and targets.
Prosquick visibility
Consstill a little difficult to create custom searches
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Ashley T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Unlike any other out there!”

OverallNot only does the Numetric team deliver an excellent product, it is unlike any other software company I've seen or worked with. The training, support and overall experience has been great. Our group has been thoroughly impressed with the insight and talent provided.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
Kasey L.
Territory manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Not used it as much as i should”

OverallWe only update the database 2 times a day, it would be better to have the update instantaneous. If that were the case I would use it more but when it is up to date it's very nice to work with.
ProsVery pleasing to the eye. graphical interface works well.
Consupdates to the data to back the graphs doesn't happen often
Recommendations to other buyersinstantaneous updates would be great.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Nik F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Great Product for Visualization ”

OverallOur organization has been using Numetric for quite some time and it has really changed how our team members collaborate when it comes to data analysis.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Stephen G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Good so far!”

OverallI have been using this as a replacement for other Excel tools and it makes it really easy to read. Information at the ready! I just hope that we get it live updating!
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Greg T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Makes Everyones Life Easier”

OverallFrom what I've seen of Numetric, the software is amazing and the people behind it are just as amazing. It's really unlike any other BI platform on the market.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Kamyar S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Best UX/UI out there!”

OverallNothing is more simple to understand and setup! Love Numetric! Keep on kepping on! The data visualizations is the best I have ever seen.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Nash A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“So far so good!”

OverallWe've been using this for a few months, I haven't needed any support but it's been a great tool to use thus far, very easy
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Charles W.
Applications Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“GoE AE Review”

OverallSeems to be a responsive system. Not that I use alot big data analytics...; however, the NS system that we use is big and cluncky.
ProsVery powerful
ConsNot alot of use case beyond what is presented by system.
Recommendations to other buyersGive more examples of use that is applicable to targeted audiences. Not necessarily the buyers of the system.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Dennis M.
President
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017

“Can't go back to Domo ”

OverallTried Numetric and loved how fast it gives me what I want. It still lets you share data well like Domo, but now the non tech-savvy guys in my office can use Numetric. I share access with them and they have no problem clicking through and finding information.
ProsEase of use, and support
ConsI didn't find it 2 years ago
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2017
Greg T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Almost there”

OverallGreat customer service but the technology still has some holes. Loved the drill down capability, metric customization, and the overall look and feel but the number of available metric types is an issue. We also fought against some of the number formats. Definitely headed in the right direction but it's a little underdeveloped for the price.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Avatar Image
Austin B.
Web Developer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Numetric - Powerful Analytics”

OverallOverall, while Numetric has given my company great insights, I can't help to think I would have gotten more out of it the beginning if I knew how to do some of the more technical features.
ProsNumetric is packed with rich features that allow me to get fast analytics from my data. I can entrust that my data will be well taken care of and most importantly safe with Numeric.
ConsFully understanding and utilize all the features of this software is a task in itself. I was overwhelmed in the beginning with what all I could actually do with my data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Daniel S.
Assistant Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Numetric Survey”

OverallI have just touched the surface of using this program. So far it appears to be user friendly. The charts are easy to read.
ProsThat the charts are easy to read
ConsSome of the info is not accurate
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Josh Z.
Technical Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Numetric - Data in an "easy to view" package”

OverallNumetric has assisted me and my team with helping to visualize the work they've been doing on a per quarter and per year basis. It's helped me figure out where my stronger reps are and to target them for assistance catching up with the rest of the group. Keeping this kind of data for 10+ people used to be a hassle.
ProsEasy to use, great visualization of information
ConsHaven't had much of a chance to see if there are other ways I can configure the data or capture other data other than my team's specific support cases.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Matt T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“ Not mobile friendly ”

Overall I am on the road for work most of the time and really need it to be something I could pull up on my phone or tablet. It's not mobile friendly when trying to detail into a workbook.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Clint K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Average Software”

OverallGenerally speaking I didn't have much time to give their software much attention since i was caught up with budget
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Danielle G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Often down”

OverallThe system was often down and unreliable. Didn't help. The method used was also unreliable. It was hard to use and understand.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017