Nexla Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Nexla

Nexla is a data operations platform that helps teams create scalable, repeatable, and predictable data flows for any data use case. Analysts, business users, and data engineers across any sector including e-commerce, insurance, travel, and healthcare can use Nexla to integrate, automate and monitor their incoming and outgoing data flows. The end result is predictable and reliable data access inside and outside the organization. Learn more about Nexla

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Barkha S.
VP Data
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“We use Nexla data operations platform to help manage partner data integrations and monitoring”

OverallQuick integration with partners => Faster scaling => Higher GMV
Pros1. Nexla makes it really fast and easy to manage our integrations with new partners or data sources. An integration can take a little as a day. It is much faster than what we were doing before. 2. It's very easy to get up and running. Our engineers don't have to do any training or learn a new system. The Nexla takes care of any custom work our engineering team would have to do. 3. The platform manages almost any data format or source. We have used it for APIs, flat files, EDI and webhooks. They support other types too, like Avro and Parquet. 3. The support team is super responsive. We've had partner issues over the weekend and the Nexla team was on it before we even knew about it! 4. Nexla manages complicated data transformations required by our partners. We can use Nexla for API chaining, splitting and combining records, and lookups. 5. We love having the shared Slack channel. It makes support so much faster and we always know what is going on with our data with the Slack bot alerts 6. Data monitoring and error reporting is a big feature in Nexla. The email alerts help us keep track of activity and any errors detected in the data. 7. Nexla can run on any environment- the cloud, VPC, or on premise. 8. We also like the fact that it's enterprise level (i.e. provides high throughput and great support).
ConsWhenever there have been bugs the Nexla support team has been very responsive and worked quickly to resolve them. They're amazing!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Shelea R.
Senior Content Analyst
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“A great team and an invaluable service”

ProsWe love that Nexla makes it really easy and fast to set up new pipelines for our partners and our data sources. We are able to move quickly without having to use our internal teams to set up complicated processes-- processes that used to take us months and are difficult to get prioritized. Nexla also supports so many sources and formats; so the possibilities of how we are utilizing Nexla are endless. Also, the team is fantasitc to work with. Support is so fast and the consultation with them is priceless.
ConsIt is sometimes hard to keep up with all of the features and undersranding everything the platform can do. Would love a more robust help center or guides to help with that knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Jibin T.
Software Engineer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Nexla data operations platform review”

OverallWe use nexla to integrate data from different carriers and data sources with our platform. Nexla helps us to transform data in different format to a standardized format which helps us make new data integration more efficient.
ProsNexla has provided UI for creating mappers for defining the rules for data transformation, which helps non technical members also to define the rules easily. With nexla its really easy to integrate data from different carriers and data sources with our platform. Ability to forward mapper third party API response to our platform. Ability to make multiple synchronous api calls and map each request and response. Good alerting and monitoring framework. Super responsive team.
ConsThere are few bugs and improvements need to be fixed but team nexla is working aggressively on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthew C.
Vice President Of Finance And Operations
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great addition to our tech systems!”

OverallOur experience has been great with Nexla. We have been able to off load out data pulling/pipeline processes to them and focus on our core business. Their system has solved a big headache for us.
ProsNexla makes it real fast and easy to ingest all types of data sources (API,FTP ect) into our data pipeline.
ConsOnly small draw back is Nexla is a startup, so they don't have a robust knowledge base yet. I can only assume it is because they have been focussed on building a killer product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Javier Stevenson C.
Software Engineer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Nexla a great platform to manage and create data integrations quickly”

OverallIt is fast to integrate new data from our partners. New features come every month, The Customer support is very helpful.
ProsNexla makes easy and fast connect from sources to destinations. 2. Nexla preview a sample of data to create the transformations quickly. 3. Every month the new features has a big impact in what we could do with the platform. 4. The possibilty of create the rules by coding in python is awesome. 5. The support team always listen our feedbacks and resolve our dudes and problems. 6. The information flows very quickly when nexla transform them.
ConsNexla needs to continue improving visibility into data operations. We have also sometimes hit bugs. That said, the Nexla team is very prompt in making fixes and adding new features every month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Ben T.
Director Of Innovation
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Nexla? Nex-Duh!”

ProsIt's been super vital for all my data ops needs. I can't even imagine handling some of the projects I'm working on without it. Customer Support is dope, too. Data ops needs? Nexla, duh.
ConsLearning curve can be a little steep but overall not so bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019