Simply Voting Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Simply Voting

Simply Voting Inc. is a full-service provider of secure, hosted online elections. Founded in 2003 and based in Montreal, the company has built a reputation for delivering excellent service and solid technology. Over 2000 organizations from municipalities to universities to unions rely on Simply Voting for safely executing their elections. Our secure protocols, ease-of-use and flexible solutions transform elections across industries. Learn more about Simply Voting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yasmine B.
Program Officer & Country Office Liaison
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Very positive experience. The support service is prompt, courteous and professional.”

Pros-Extremely user friendly. The option to send electors a direct link to vote allows a smooth experience - Specific reminders only to registered electors who had not yet cast a vote (fantastic that reminders did not spam everyone, but targeted only those who had not been active) - Segmentation feature: where we are running one election but has multiple portions to it - Integrity of the platform: data was handled very securely, and we had multiple staff comment on how comfortable they felt with the experience - Reports generated from the system shows percentage of active electors (extremely useful metric for us) - Run-off election handled very easily - Excellent support system and guidance from the folks working at Simply Voting; when we explained what we needed, we felt like they were on the same page with us and provided us with solutions
ConsSuggested improvements: - If I understand correctly, the system only allows 250 votes per question: cap seems a little low if this is the case; - In the case of large numbers of electors spread out over segmentations, the export files in excel are very tiny to read. At our request, the project manager at Simply Voting was able to provide us with a regular excel file and pdf after working with the IT team. Suggestion that the software enable an easier file export - The standard wording provided in the email blast can be a little confusing to folks, as it gives the option for both a password entry and for a direct link. Suggest to refine the language so it is clearer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Jaci C.
Chair, National Election Committee
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“The fact that the Project Mgr assigned to our account made himself available was invaluable.”

OverallAn election that made it convenient & easy for any member to vote. The fact that the results were available less than 1 minute after the voting closed. The fact that the results were verified by Simply Voting & had nothing to do with any Member of our Union. The fact that Simply Voting assigned a Project Manager to our account to help with any aspect of our election voting. They offered their expertise on the type & size of material that would fit on the site. They gave me updated information on voter turnout. They are simply an outstanding company to work with. I would not hesitate to use them again for any future local or national election.
ProsIt was idiot proof. All one had to do was make their choice & follow the clear directions given to finish casting their vote. There was no way that anyone could make a mistake. The choices were clear, the instructions were clear & there was a final opportunity to abort the process if one chose to.
ConsThat one had to remember or have on hand both their Voting ID & Voting PIN which had been previously sent by royal mail or by email. It could be that one did not have that info at the ready when they went online to vote, so that could be a bit of an inconvenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Alex G.
National Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“RCMP VA use Simply Voting for elections and resolutions”

ProsEasy for Veterans to understand and simple to use which is very important for the RCMP Veterans' Association
ConsWe have used Simply Voting since 2015 and we find the system suits the RCMP Veterans' Association perfect for election of Directors and voting efficiently on resolutions. Great support any time we need it and reporting on voting results next day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Allison U.
Executive Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Extremely simple. we used the fully manged survey.”

OverallOur surveys/elections/votes were completed easily and quickly and on time. results provided immediately following the event.
ProsTo be honest, I did not need to use the software as we had it fully managed. it was worth it to do so as very reasonably priced and the support was thorough.
ConsI have nothing to say about what I did not like. we had it fully managed so I just had to communicate with Simply Voting and that was always easy and reliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Harry G.
President
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Simply Voting offers easy to use technology supported by top notch staff. ”

OverallImproved voter participation and improved user experience.
ProsThe set-up is easy and secure with certified results. Our users are able to participate from anywhere. Our organization has tested several providers in this market and have found Simply Voting to offer top tier customer service.
ConsOur organization has not encountered a problem with the software, set-up, participation nor the level of service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Jean B.
Election Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“The ease of use and user interface is fantastic for our organization's needs. well done! ”

ProsOur organization has used Simply Voting for the past three years. We are very impressed with the software versatility and user interface.
ConsWe have not had any cons regarding the software for our uses. Everything has run well with satisfactory end product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Kurt B.
Association President
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“Online elections with Simply Voting have significantly increased our voter participation.”

OverallIncreased voter participation Immediate, accurate and certified results Invalid ballots have been eliminated Saves my members time and effort
ProsThis software has ease of access and is USER FRIENDLY!!!
ConsSo far I have liked everything about our expereince.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Dave N.
Director of Technology
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great customer service ”

OverallWith everything moving to mobile devices and our members always being on the go, we count heavily on the functionality!
ProsThe ease of use and reporting features are amazing!
ConsThere are no cons to using this platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Monica G.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Several successful elections with good support from the Simply Voting team.”

ProsEasy to use from both the administration and elector perspective. The immediate results and reports are so much more cost effective and and simple compared to a paper ballot process.
ConsSince it is a product we use periodically, I am always a little uncertain about the steps in setting up an election and the links required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Kevin K.
Director, finance
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Straight forward and usable election software”

OverallFast, simple, and easy to administer!
ProsThe user experience is very intuitive, and the documentation is comprehensive and explains techniques and tips for success. Set up and design of the election ballot was fast, and the special details in our ballot were easy to figure out. Also, the branding of the ballot helped to make it familiar to our voting eligible membership, and all of the email reminders and communication were included and neatly tracked.
ConsI had no issues with the Simply Voting solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Darla G.
SJTA President
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Easy to Use!”

ProsThis software simplifies the voting process for our union elections.
ConsI did not find any cons about this software. It is the first type of voting software our union has used and we were very pleased.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019