Shield Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Shield

KingsBridge Is Simple and Straightforward (K.I.S.S.) and this has been our sole focus since 1983! Your Business Continuity Plan needs to be ready, available and up to date when you need it. Get behind KingsBridge SHIELD and be confident all your information will be provided in a simple and straightforward manner so your team can recover from any incident, regardless of their familiarity and training. You (and your BCP) are our number one concern and if you don't believe that, read our reviews. Learn more about Shield

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eileen F.
VP, Fraud/Security/BCP Risk
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Great Functionality”

OverallThe mobile app saves a hard copy of the plan each time it's accessed...that's a great feature if internet isn't available. In addition, the hot dialing, emailing and document launching increases ease and efficiency when you need it most. The support is top notch and the development team is always improving functionality based on client requests. The plan is easily customizable and provides valuable content. Our organization also uses the Kingsbridge consulting services annually for tabletop exercises that help to further develop our plan. The NCUA examiner commented that it was the best plan she had seen at any credit union. Thanks, Kingsbridge!
ProsMobile App saves a hard copy each time it's accessed and remembers the user's password; hot dial/email/doc launching from mobile device. The users love it.
ConsSome administrative functions limit the ability to customize access, but the development team is very receptive to feedback.
Recommendations to other buyersOverall, this product meets our needs and has exceeded our expectations.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Bruce W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Simplistic and versatile without breaking the bank”

OverallI love how this application is completely customizable. "Out of the box", Shield provides you with a well-rounded Business Continuity Plan. With a little effort, you can modify the Plan to be specific for your business. Even better, the interface is easy enough to allow end-users the ability to update and maintain their plans. My plan owners love the app for their smartphones which allows them to always be connected if something were to disrupt business. The personalized support provided by KingsBridge gives you the feeling that you are the most important customer. This product is a great value for the price.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Lisa S.
SVP and Chief Risk Officer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“Kingsbridge Shield Review”

OverallCustomer support has been great. They made it easy to transition to Kingsbridge. I really like the new upgrade. I recommend Shield to all my Credit Union peers.
ProsComprehensiveness of the software. It covers all aspects of Disaster Recovery in one package.
ConsI don't have any issues with the software.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Bonnie A.
Sr Director of Construction & Facilities
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“It really is simple and straightforward”

ProsI'm just starting to work on my BCP plan and I have to say that 5 minutes in, it already had more "meat" than my company's existing BCP plan. I love the templates and the info that is standard to nearly every company, so I can focus on the details specific to my company.
ConsI really wish it had notifications built in to the Silver level. I'm having to manage Group Me texts lists for notification. Having it all in one place to keep employee info updated would be much better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Terri K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Customized BC Plans to Suit Our Needs!”

OverallKingsbridge has been our DR/BCP provider since 2010 and we couldn't be happier. They customized a Plan to suit our unique needs and have always responded immediately when we've contacted them for support. Time and time again they've stood out as the best value for the money when compared with other providers. For competitive pricing, excellent product/planning, and outstanding client relationship; hands down, Kingsbridge can't be beat.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
John A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“I've see a lot ...”

OverallI've been in the industry for 40 plus years and I've seen and or used most of the business continuity planning tools that have come down the road. Kingsbridge/Shield is hands down the best. It offers the best solution for ensuring plan viability and meeting regulatory expectations. From ease of use to customer support it is unsurpassed - not to mention the value for the money.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Richard E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“2-16-17 - Review”

OverallWorking with the support personnel for Shield has always been a good experience. They are knowledgeable, personable and helpful. Response times have always been good. The product itself serves us well and we rely on it regularly. In the marketplace, we have found that our BR/BC plan shows well and is widely accepted by current and prospective clients.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Jon M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Current KingsBridge customer”

OverallThe staff is awesome and quick to resolve any issue with their product. The discovery process went really well and they created our DR/BC plan in a few days.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Heather G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Great product. Easy to use”

OverallEasy to navigate and use. Support is responsive and helpful.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017