FirstNet Learning Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FirstNet Learning

Specially designed for government entities, municipalities, universities, insurance and corporate organizations! Deliver, track, & manage more training with FirstNet's hosted, extended enterprise LMS. Starting with media-rich online training, our LMS expands seamlessly & affordably to manage classroom/ILT training, policies, procedures, resources, webinars, certifications, surveys - it's your choice. Add any of our hundreds of online courses to deliver engaging training to your employees. Learn more about FirstNet Learning

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave K.
Loss Control Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“A valued partnership!”

OverallFirstNet Learning has been a great partner to work with. We have used the LMS a lot and have made many requests for updates and they continue to meet our needs and work with us until we are satisfied. They provide excellent customer support and it is refreshing to know that when you place a call that there is a live voice on the other end that will assist you. They are making some great changes to the user interface and striving to make the entire system more user friendly. It is great to work with a company that values our business and the relationship that has been built. They have made our operations more successful. Their training content continues to improve and our training library continues to grow. It is a great value to the members that we work with.
ProsIt meets our needs and it is being updated to be more intuitive. Great customer support.
ConsIt is not as intuitive and user friendly as it could be.
Recommendations to other buyersThey never say no - they work very hard to meet our needs and that means a lot to us as an organization.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on March 17, 2017
Thank you, Dave! We, too, are excited about the changes that have been made and the changes that are coming soon! We value your partnership!!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Mary K.
Member Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“ICRMP has successfully partnered with FirstNet Learning for 8 years. ”

ProsThe ability to custom create our own online courses and then give the courses to FNL to add interactivity and publish to our online university. Te ability to customize the appearance and use of our online university so it works with our risk management discount program. Easy access to our training and policy reviews; system's capabilities to run reports; quick service and support through FNL help desk as well as the attentive client services account managers. The team at FNL, from top level management to front-line help desk, really seem to care about our training success and maximizing the use of their system to accomplish our goals. FNL culture is a good fit for ICRMP culture.
ConsThe catalog of online courses doesn't fit all of our needs so we custom create our own courses with video clips included and have FNL publish our content on our online university.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on June 13, 2017
Thank you, Mary! We all love working with ICRMP!!!
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Tracy C.
Consultant
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“1 Year Partnership”

OverallAfter a year of partnership, I can say that I am happy with how FNL worked with us to meet our needs since we are not the their typical client. I scored 3 stars on 'ease of use' because I felt the site was a bit clunky and hard to navigate. But I know they are working hard on improving the site to be more user friendly and am excited to see the updates.
ProsWilling to work with us on what we need.
ConsCustomer service wasn't what I hoped it would be at first, but am now happy they listened to our needs and expectations and have stepped up to provide a faster turn-around time.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on March 17, 2017
Tracy, thanks for your input! We've already made both the user & Admin experiences so much easier - and there's more to come! Look forward to showing you! Also, we take pride in delivering the best customer service possible. If ever you have CS issues, please let us know - you can contact any of us, in any department (even the CEO!), at any time!
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Marlene P.
Admin. Services Coordinator
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“FirstNet had provided us with excellent products and customer service for many years. ”

OverallHas helped our organization offer supplemental online courses to meet the demand of our customers.
ProsEasy to use with several breaks built into the system. Also allows for plenty of time to finish courses. Reporting feature is great! The staff at FNL is very responsive to our needs and provided fast solutions.
ConsMainly that users could not edit their own work locations...that had to be done by a data dump which was too costly for the state to run very often, so the users data was often outdated and billing needed to be re-done.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on August 11, 2017
Thank you, Marlene!! We truly appreciate your input and our relationship with you!!! You're right, the ability for users to move themselves to another department, etc. is not available in the current system (that function can be performed by level 2 or higher Administrators). Good news, though - It is a function on the slate for the new LMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
David M.
Public Sector Director
Public Safety, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Great customer service, timely response to questions / requests”

Overallmy experience is they go above and beyond with customer service - helps with program marketing materials, developed custom reports to meet our needs, etc.
ProsUser friendly, simple to use. User interface is branded and configured to meet your specific needs. System manages and documents all of our training (online, classroom, webinars, etc.)

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on August 3, 2017
David, thank you so much! We enjoy working with you, too - and value our relationship with you all!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Ron S.
Loss Control Coordinator
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Service and Value, a Success Story”

OverallFirstNet Learning and our account manager have provided excellent service and great value to our member/customers. We believe the dollars we invest in online learning have paid off many times over in lowering the loss experience of the members, and most important, help get everyone home safe.
ProsEase of use

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on March 17, 2017
Ron, thank you for your review and for all your work to make IMWCA's online training program so successful! You are correct, getting home safely is the goal and why we all do what we do.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Doug K.
President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“We have worked with FirstNet Learning for several years and it has been a wonderful relationship.”

OverallIt gives our member's employees the option of taking quality safety training courses at their own pace at their location. Local administrators can assign courses, track the progress for each employee and view the results of the courses taken.
ProsThe software is very user friendly and the customer support has been fantastic. FirstNet continues to improve the software and they keep us informed about new features and options for our clients to use.
ConsI really do not have any cons to list. Any problems that we have experienced we have brought to FirstNet's attention and they have corrected them.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on August 7, 2017
Doug, I believe we're just over 10 years working with you, your clients SDML & SDPAA, and their many members...and we thank you so much!!! We appreciate our relationship and partnership with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Melissa S.
Risk Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“Great system and great people to work with!!”

ProsThe online training site is very intuitive and easy to use. The catalog of courses available is significant and allows us to address almost every area of concern for our public entities. FirstNet continues to add more courses in more areas every year, so the value continues to grow.
ConsThe administration module has some steps that can be quite tedious (thus the four stars above). However, after seeing a demonstration of the upcoming new administration interface, I believe that this issue is being addressed and the admin model will be much more efficient.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on June 9, 2017
Melissa, thank you! We, too, are VERY excited about the new interface! And thank you for your partnership with FirstNet!
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Cindy M.
Chief Programs Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“Great to work with in creating our required partner agency & staff compliance courses!”

ProsThe on line courses has alleviated staff time utilized to host in house training sessions. Now our partners & staff can simply take the courses on their own time. A wonderful asset for our long distance/rural partner agencies.
ConsPartner agencies are required to re-certify yearly. It would be nice to have the certificate/course reflect a one year re-certification date. This is a minor inconvenience in comparison to the overall benefits.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on August 14, 2017
Thank you, Cindy! Food Bank of the Rockies holds a special place in our hearts! And regarding the recertification notice, this will change in your next update. Thank you all for ALL that you do to feed & nourish the hungry!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Dave C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“FirstNet Learning is First Rate”

OverallThe benefits of partnering with and using FirstNet Learning (FNL) are only outweighed by the sheer number of courses, variety of content and features available to users and administrators. Twelve years ago, we traveled to Denver to meet with the folks at FNL and to see their facility and product(s) firsthand. That initial meeting was the foundation of an ongoing and beneficial relationship. For the past 12 years, we have continued to receive the same level of customer service and care as we did at that initial face to face meeting in 2005. FNL has been and continues to be a great partner providing all of the resources and support needed to make the Beacon Online University a resounding success. More than a decade later, the Beacon Online University, with more than 13,000 registered users and more than 30,000 courses used, continues to provide outstanding online training programs and a first rate learning management system to our policyholders.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on March 17, 2017
Dave, thank you so much! Working with Beacon Mutual these many years has been truly our pleasure!
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Chris W.
Loss Control Programs Coordinator
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Excellent customer support matching the plethora of program possibilities!”

OverallGreat method for offering excellent safety training to employees, and very easy to track.
ProsI appreciate the ease of use. I appreciate the ability to personalize programs and have taken advantage of adding our own trainings and policies for our staff to review.
ConsI have found it difficult to find time to investigate the plethora of program possibilities, even for an Administrator.

Vendor Response

By FirstNet Learning on August 3, 2017
Chris, thank you! Working with you and the folks at LMC is a joy! And you're right -- there's so much the system does, it's hard to wrap my head around it, as well!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017