Who Uses This Software?

Mixmax is perfect for large inbound & outbound sales teams, recruiters, entrepreneurs, customer success, and real estate professionals.


Average Ratings

153 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $9.00/month/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    We have 3 tiers of pricing and charge per user.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Mixmax
  • mixmax.com/
  • Founded 2015
  • United States

About Mixmax

Want to see open rates as high as 70% and reply rates over 50% for your outbound sales emails? Then try Mixmax -- a Gmail-based sales productivity application that converts prospects into customers with engaging 1 to 1 communication, personalized email at scale and workflow automation to automate your day. Features like 1 click scheduling, email tracking, templates, sequences, CRM sync, direct dial from Gmail, helps you get more done with less effort. Mixmax-imize your team's impact!


Mixmax Features

  • Data Recovery
  • Email Archiving
  • Email Monitoring
  • Queue Manager
  • Response Management
  • Routing
  • Shared Inboxes
  • Signature Management
  • Spam Blocker
  • Whitelisting / Blacklisting
  • A/B Testing
  • Audience Segmentation
  • Campaign Management
  • Event-Based Notifications
  • Location Tracking
  • Team Management
  • Auto-Dialing
  • Call List Management
  • Call Recording
  • Campaign Management
  • Dashboard
  • Data Management
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Scoring
  • Performance Management
  • Call Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Channel Management
  • Commission Management
  • Contact Management
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Email Marketing
  • Field Sales Management
  • Lead Management
  • Opportunity Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Proposal Generation
  • Referral Tracking
  • Sales Forecasting
  • Territory Management

Mixmax Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great product! A few tweaks can make it Great

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love the ease of use and that it's embedded in gmail

Cons: 1) when sending email via Mobile you lose all MixMax features/capabilities. Really huge gap

2) unlike Calendly, the calendar function double books since it doesn't update your availability in real time e.g. if I send availability to a client for Nov 26th and they don't read the email until above 28th (and that time gets filled in between it shouldn't be possible to schedule. Calendly works beautifully in this regard. If MixMax fixed this I would get rid of my calendlu account but too many scheduling kinks due to poor coding/functionality to prevent double bookings in real time. Should be integrated with calendar so when times are I long available they are deactivated.

3) need more CRM integration options. Salesforce is cool but a giant for small business owners. Look into nimble CRM startups that are popular or create your own option

4) integrate with social media so we can easily access email recipient profiles like Rapportivr

Overall: Good!

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on November 28, 2018

Thanks for your review! Please let us know what CRMs you would like us to integrate with. You mention Salesforce and we have an integration with Pipedrive and Copper (which are both CRMs for smaller businesses). Feel free to visit success.mixmax.com for more information on these integrations. With regards to the calendar double booking, please make sure that you have the 'prevent double' booking' feature turned on. You can find more information here: https://success.mixmax.com/article/41-prevent-double-booking

If you do have this option turned on, let us know.

For mobile -will pass those on to our product group.

I will not use GSuite without MixMax

Feb 26, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: MixMax let's me manage the -sometimes tedious- email cycle with ease and confidence. The automation (meeting templates, sequences, follow-ups, reminders, etc) make it so I do not need to manage my follow-ups in a separate task list (like I used to) and insights (Opens, Downloads, Etc) take some of the mystery out of the email portion of the sales cycle.

I've used MixMax for almost three years and it keeps getting better.

Cons: They seem to be slow about rolling out integrations with multiple services. Example: They have supported Zoom integration for Meeting Templates for a while now, but GoToMeeting still isn't supported. Also, it is particular about your GMail configuration. Example: I like to use the preview pane, but MixMax doesn't support it even though it is a first class (non-labs) GMail feature. Same with IE support. Some of my clients still use IE, but they cannot use my meeting templates. It gives them a blank screen.

Overall: Using MixMax let's me and my team focus on serving our customers by significantly reducing the friction in email exchanges and meeting coordination. I will not use GSuite without it.

Capterra loader

MixMax gives me my sanity and time back

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the calendaring features and reminders on emails. I completely eliminated any back and forth on scheduling meetings in my personal life and work for 90% of cases. I'm in a services business so I'm scheduling time weekly. I no longer have it on my mind to follow up with people with new times or dates. They can just schedule time at will in really easy to manage times on my calendar. Plus if I really did want to make sure they scheduled, I can just have MixMax remind me in a week to follow-up with them if they haven't responded yet. It frees my mind up SO MUCH.

Cons: I don't like that it has an advertisement on my website for the calendaring widget. I'm fine to endorse MixMax but it just doesn't fit my brand. It's also not the best UI for my clients. It's not super easy to navigate times on mobile past a certain point.

Overall: I run my own coaching business. I wouldn't be able to do what I do without MixMax. I also love how they keep adding features. As my business grows, I know I can keep relying on MixMax to continue adding the functionality I needed, without being pushy or cheesy. I highly recommend to everyone I work with.

Capterra loader

Take your E-mail to the MAX! (MixMax Review)

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have pretty basic needs when it comes to emailing, but I do it often. Mixmax helps me stay on top on my many communications, allowing me to see who has opened (viewed) the emails I've sent, and how many times, which better enables me to navigate where things stand in the communication process. I can't tell you how many times that feature alone has saved my behind. I also utilize the templates, as I often need to send out messages with identical content. Templates save me time and energy.

Cons: Even with the privacy assurances, there is something a bit unnerving to click buttons to "Allow" an outside app complete control over your email communications. If I was sending any information I deemed even remotely sensitive, I might think twice about using this, or any outside service.

Overall: I was an early adopter of Mixmax, and was able to speak directly with the founder via screen share and give feedback about my user experience. It says a lot about an organization when the head honcho is taking time out of their day to personally get data from their customers to improve their product.

Capterra loader

I couldn't run my business without MixMax

Feb 14, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to create templates and "sequences" (automated series of templates) is crucial in this Chrome extension that takes gmail to a whole new level. Additionally, the ability to set follow-up reminders and next action steps automatically on an individual email make this a life saver. Email boxes aren't meant to be to-do lists... Mixmax allows me to review, reply, and set a next action all at once in an email and then file it away so it's not sitting in my inbox. There are fun aspects as well with 'enhancements' that allow me to insert gifs, polls, emojis, videos etc right into my emails.

Cons: This software is great for sending one-off meeting time/date options to someone via email. It doesn't have enough full calendar functionality to replace something like Acuity or Calendly as an outside meeting planner tool when you have many different types of standard meetings on a regular basis.

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on February 15, 2019

Thanks for your review. Would be interested in learning more about your calendar requirements.

Capterra loader

Every High Achiever Needs Mixmax

Nov 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love Mixmax because it complements all of the things I'm already doing with email, marketing, sales and scheduling apps. Mixmax supercharges my GMail inbox as an extension of my most used apps, like Salesforce, and makes it easy to see how I'm performing. Recipients of my Mixmax-powered emails are A LOT more likely to interact with my content, polls and scheduler than on other similar providers. I'm a free agent expert and work with a LOT of companies. I only wish more of my colleagues used Mixmax so we could implement some of the workflows in more situations.

Cons: Honestly, the only thing I've encountered about Mixmax is that not enough people are using it yet. My projects usually have digital transformation as a key driver, but my SME partners aren't yet using it. It's hard to imagine email without Mixmax. Every digital pro with a customer- or client-facing email workflow should get it!

Overall: Any pro who starts the day with email deserves Mixmax!

I love MixMax and all of its capabilities.

Apr 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I LOVE how easy it is to track email opens in great detail. There are so many great features for such a good price. The features i use most besides email tracking is the ability to schedule emails and create email templates. I use both those features on a daily basis and I really don't know what I would do without it.

Cons: Sometimes MixMax glitches and for whatever reason doesn't track certain emails. It doesn't happen frequently enough for it to be a big issue. Also, you have to have MixMax installed on every computer you are sending emails from for the tracking to work. This can be a pain- I really wish it was just automatically hooked up to gmail so no matter what laptop you were using, it would track your emails.

Overall: Being able to track, schedule, and templatize emails.

Why I love Mixmax

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: In this busy world of nobody answering their phones, email is the best was to get your name in front of people. The problem is; we're all getting flooded with emails and if we don't reply right away it goes down further into our inbox...and forgotten.

The best thing about Mixmax is their sequence feature. You send out a template email and if the recipient doesn't respond another goes out and another...as many as you want until you get a response!

What a time saver this is! No more trying to remember if they responded, having to write another email and son on.

And that feature is just the tip of the iceberg. So much good stuff in here...just get it!

Cons: Would love for it to integrate with my CRM (Zendesk Sell) but that's a minor thing.

I been wanting something like this, forever. One Real Gripe.

Jun 06, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Has its' own Calendly-like functionality built in! Can not only view if someone opened a multi-recipient email but tell WHO it was, no more "Someone opened" (I'm looking at you Hubspot). The schedule emails feature is the most robust out of a bunch of tools I tried in the past.

This tool was originally referred to me as a great template/canned response maker but it really is the other features that stuck out to me most.

SO MANY GOOD FEATURES!

FAVORITE PRO: It makes Gmail-Interface much smoother feeling and faster-seeming.

Cons: Reminders and follow ups as well is great - but I really can't tell the difference between the two features.

Some features feel a bit "bloat-y" - Yarn?! What the, is that?A little too ahead of the curve on that one.

UNFAVORITE CON: To completely eliminate the rest of their branding "Not using mixmatch yet?" from some of their neat tools, you have to get their highest-paid plan for $65/month. That is absolutely ridiculous. I thought I was being generous paying $29 a month for this tool because I fell in love with it, "where has this been all my life?" I Tweeted. But really you should at least take out the rest of the branding at that price point. It keeps deleting email drafts with no resolution, killing days of productivity.

When technology actually works for you

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product seamlessly integrates into Gmail, and makes tasks that would be back-and-forth such as calendaring and templates nearly instant. The functionality around email reminders has made inbox management effortless, and it makes me look like I have a better memory and follow-up capability than I really do. It expands my own capacity immensely.

Cons: The only complain I have about this software is one that I was able to address with the help of the customer support, notably that the email tracking can lead to emails hitting others spam filters. With the help of customer service FAQ, I was able to get past this with a few tweaks.

Overall: As someone who works as an individual consultant, MixMax has given me bandwidth I didn't have before in calendaring, managing email, and other administrative tasks generally relegated to an assistant. I've tried many applications that promise to increase productivity, but few have like this one.

I don't know what I'd do without Mixmax!

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being in a sales role, it's important I see how my prospects and clients are interacting with my emails. It's useful to know whether they've opened, clicked, downloaded, and also how many times and what days/times they've opened the email. It is a proxy for how serious they are about our communications and moving forward with a sale.

Cons: Setting Mixmax reminders isn't as intuitive as I'd like, but once you figure it out, it makes sense.

Overall: A major business problem I had before I used Mixmax was the inability to know whether my communications with clients were being received, read, acknowledged and downloaded. Mixmax helps me have a much better read on the engagement level I have with different clients, and helps me know which channel to use to progress the relationship.

Free Version Helpful, But With Issues

Jan 09, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked that I could integrate my calendar availability into an email just by typing /a. My Google calendar would pop up and I could decide which time slots I wanted to tell the email recipient I had available. Those slots would then appear in the email with a button for them to book a time.

Cons: When I was replying to an email and wanted to scroll down through their original content, MixMax just fights you on the scrolling movement down. It's why I eventually uninstalled the software because I just hated not being able to easily scroll down.

Also, whenever the mouse hit the wrong part of the top right side of the email compose screen, there would be a popup that came up and blocked the screen. I frequently had to stop and click it to continue writing. It drove me nuts.

Overall: It has a lot of advanced functionality, but the basic scrolling issues and popup made it annoying over time.

MixMax - great value for the money

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program provides as advertised, and is very diligent in not only adding new useful features but also keeping us apprised of them.

Cons: Quite honestly, I do not have any negatives that come to mind easily. Perhaps the "sequence" function could be a bit clearer as to the process. But that's probably just nit picking.

Overall: MixMax is an essential part of my everyday communication with clients, as well as follow up and mass distribution of information to them. It's a one stop shop for my needs in those regards, and I have recommended to several of my clients.

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on November 21, 2018

Thanks for the review and for recommending us to your clients!

Very satisfied

Apr 14, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The feature we enjoy the most is being able to predict the best time send an email. This improves the response rate. Scheduling call by sharing the calendar on the body of the email is tremendous help as well. Support has also been super quick and extremely informative. They know what they are doing.

Cons: Sometimes the chrome extension for gmail does not display clicks and other metrics and one has to login to the mixmax website for a detailed view. In addition, it is not always straightforward adding special packages (e.g., custom branding).

Overall: People spend a lot of time doing emails - most business goes through emails. Mixmax has helped us be more efficient and build scalable processes.

Capterra loader

Great timesaver and reminder

Dec 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Mixmax has many great features, but I use it most to remind me of e-mails that I need to send.

Cons: While it is great for tracking customers, I would like to see it available for those of us who do not need to track the opening of e-mails. I don't need my colleagues to know that I am checking in on whether they read their e-mails or not.

Overall: My overall experience with Mixmax has been outstanding and I use it everyday.

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on December 20, 2018

Thanks for the review. It sounds like you want to turn off email tracking. If that's correct, email tracking is a feature that can be turned off.

Upgrade your e mail

Feb 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: MixMax is the best. I highly recommend it to everyone. Basically, it will make your e mails process more efficient. You can make your available free times for a call, due to Google calendar integrations. Also, it will check your grammar, spelling, remind you to follow up on lost e mails

It is basically a productivity machine.

Cons: You need to pay for the full version, but the free version provides all the basic functionalities.

The only con would be that reminders on un replied mails spam your inbox. Notifications could be improved there.

Overall: With MixMax I am able to be more effective and automate my e mail to increase productivity and boost sales. I strongly recommend it!

I love this application!

Feb 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The reminder features on it for for emails are amazing. I mean people used to just not reply to my emails and I couldnt keep track of everything going on as I was constantly working on multiple projects. This totally solved it and I would not be able to be even 1/15 as productive without this software.

Cons: It sometimes has odd bugs in the email client, I am not sure why but for the most part it seems like that has been resolved. I havent seen any issues in awhile.

Overall: Made me far more productive.

Super clean scheduling, sequences, email

Aug 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Mixmax does it all! It is very easy for me to embed my calendar into emails so my clients can find an opening. I can also create sequences so my clients are contacted at the right time, saving me loads of time.

Cons: It has a steep learning curve, but that learning curve is worth it!

Overall: Incredible service. Get the white-labeled version!

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on August 27, 2018

Matt --

Glad you like Mixmax! If you are on the Growth or Enterprise plan, check out our rules to help you be even more efficient!

https://success.mixmax.com/article/191-rules

Thanks

Capterra loader

Absolutely fantastic, really!

Jan 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can't rave about MixMax enough. We used Yesware for years and it worked great, bu MixMax really blew it out of the water. The day-to-day features we use the most are easily adding availability to emails where customers can book in one click, scheduling reminders, and the Salesforce integration. I'd say though, what we like most, is the reporting. Being able to see activity and also see when reminders are set to bounce back so you can redistribute if you have too many is super helpful. I'd highly recommend giving a trial for a spin. I don't think you'll turn back!

Cons: Two nice-to-haves would be to be able to trigger automations on data directly from salesforce and being able to have a bit more advanced user permissioning for admins.

Capterra loader

Easy to integrate with Gsuite

Apr 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This sales/marketing tool works like a marvel when integrated with Gsuite. The control panel is very easy to use and the free version gives you a lot of very useful features.

Cons: The way they attach attachments on emails.

Overall: It's been a great experience since day 1.

I am particularly using the templates feature of the free version which optimizes my day like a champ.

I get instant notifications when people open my emails and I can easily keep track of the lead.

I highly recommend this tool!

Always improving

Mar 20, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Mixmax makes following up with potential leads and clients with ease. The ability to set up templates and sequence emails with ease is A+.

Cons: There have been a few times where bugs have popped up which is very embarrassing on the user end. As they have grown customer support has gotten slower.

Overall: We used to use 3 different softwares for email templates, followups and scheduling. Mixmax streamlines them all and uses simple shortcut keystrokes making work much more efficient.

Keeping organized

Feb 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I searched for many weeks trying to find the best sequencing platform that works for our business. There are hundreds of options out there, but only Mixmax was able to perform every function I need and some I didn't realize I needed!

Cons: It's costly to add users or to share templates to your team. Some of our team have limited roles and don't need the full platform so it would be nice to see more a la carte options that could save us money.

Overall: We are a fast paced business that speaks to many clients a day with the requirement to send emails and then follow up accordingly. With hundreds of these clients that we're juggling, we've found the Mixmax sequence tool invaluable to keep things going without missing a step. I'd say it's paid for itself with the business we've already got from the sequencing.

Great Product - Especially for teams

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great for creating templates and streamlining bulk emails

I like that you can share templates with team members

Integrations is nice

Love the visibility into the metrics

Cons: I wish it integrated with more products. Other than that, I think it's great and very useful.

Overall: Mixmax is great for sharing templates, sending targeted bulk emails quickly and gaining insight into analytics

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on November 26, 2018

Thanks for the review. What products would you like to see integrated with Mixmax?

Loved it as a 'free' user - In the process of getting it approved in my company

Feb 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, email tracking is an awesome feature for sales and also being able to easily share huge file without having to deal with the nightmare that is google docs sharing functionalities.

Cons: Didn't really the calendar propositions but it could be nice to have.

Didn't have a lot of use for the templates and thought it was a bit complicated to manage.

A tutorial would be great for this !

Overall: Very good indeed !

Great e-mail productivity tool!

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Mixmax is easy to use for managing e-mails, tracking e-mails, sending in bulk. Very helpful when reaching out to the masses and wanting to track who clicks on what e-mails. Also very useful for setting reminders to bring messages back to your attention when people don't answer them.

Cons: Had some buggy issues with having to install and re-install but customer support was great and walked me through each step. From an enterprise standpoint, they are also very flexible and open to feedback and implementing features that customers are looking for.

Overall: Helped my team and I manage our inbox, how many e-mails were sent, who clicked on what links in our e-mails, etc. We used from a candidate sourcing standpoint and to manage e-mails that went unanswered, kind of like a task manager.

Capterra loader

My beloved dog Bella or Mixmax? I guess I'll go with Mixmax

May 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Game changing time saver and enhancement for email, accessible user interface, real support and attention customers. Mixmax fills in the gaps where Gmail falls short and has proved itself to be an invaluable aid to my company's sales and management tasks.

Cons: A bit pricey, though I grudgingly admit probably worth it. Needs the addition of several features, including message deletion and mobile app support.

MixMax is a great sales tool overall.

Sep 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: MixMax has many features that are exceptional for sales. My favorite feature is the ability to share your calendar availability with prospective clients. This feature cuts out the unnecessary email(s) when trying to schedule a meeting. Once a slot is selected, the appointment automatically posts on my calendar. I have seen increased response rates as a result of this feature.

Cons: The expense associated with the premium features. The limitations on email tracking is certainly a drawback as well as the sheer expense of having a full sales team on MixMax.

Mixmax works great with Gmail

Apr 24, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integrates seamlessly with Gmail, and takes almost no effort to set up and get running.

The features that involve integrating with your calendar apps are amazing as well. You can easily set reminders and add dates in with a snap. There's also a good amount of variety for making follow up reminders, and adding other people to the reminders as well.

All in all, very solid

Cons: The mobile capabilities of Mixmax are much less than that on desktop/laptop. A lot of features are missing and you simply can't do as much.

Though it integrates well with Gmail, I wish there were more options for the software to integrate with other outside applications. It would very much increase Mixmax's usability overall

Overall: We're very pleased with our usage of Mixmax!

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on April 26, 2019

Hi -

Thanks for the review. At this time we don't have a mobile app so that's why you are limited to functionality on a mobile device. We integrate with applications beyond Gmail - Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoom, Slack, DocuSign, Vidyard, Typeform, Greenhouse just to name a few. Is there a specific application you are looking for with regards to integration?

Taking scheduling to the next level

May 06, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The fact that you can add your entire itinerary for people to choose from to all of your emails is an amazing feature, which also doesn't make the guest disengage with current operations, in comparison with other programs.

Cons: The fact that Mixmax is only available for Gmail is problematic and forces people to connect all their email accounts to Gmail before they could enjoy the joys of scheduling with ease.

Overall: I've been using Mixmax for a while now, both as a user as well as an end client (as a guest) and I recommend using it very much so.

Capterra loader

The Email Swiss Army Knife

Feb 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Mixmax has changed the way I do email. The enhanced compose and reminder features alone is worth the money. Overall I am a big fan of all the email options they have crammed into one low monthly price. Other services might do a couple things better but Mixmax has 3-5x more features.

Cons: With a massive feature set comes lack of quality and you can see that at times with Mixmax. But their dev team is always improving and I am impressed by their ability and quickness to fix any issues that arise.

Excellent email tracking, One click meeting tool!

Apr 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the mixmax tool. The sequence email features, the preview and tracking tools - all of it. I use mixmax daily. Not sure I could live without it honestly.

Cons: I am using the Small Business option which is the middle of the road option as I don't need to integrate with salesforce. I hate that I can't hide the mixmax branding when sending out sequence emails and calendar appointments. I am a paying customer but not compensated for branding them. I've mentioned this to customer support but they kind of blew me off. I love this tool but if someone came out with something comparable and made this slight adjustment, I'd switch.

Overall: I know exactly who opens my email and when.

Capterra loader

Mixmax Makes My Job Easier

Nov 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I don't use all of the functionality for my role, but Templates Feature, Read Receipts, Reminders and Send Later Feature is enough for me to invest in this product. It saves me hours of work time each year and makes me look like a rock star to my clients and colleagues.

Cons: When I update my software, it occasionally kicks me out. Nothing awful that doesn't fix itself quickly.

Overall: I have been using Mixmax for over a year. I don't know if I would be willing to do my job without it!

Supercharge email

Feb 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Scheduling, templates, good value for money

Cons: Can clash with other plugins. Freemium to paid is quote a jump

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on February 26, 2019

Thanks for the review. Wanted to address your comment 'Can clash with other plugins'. Mixmax 2.0 may fix this issue. If you are using Mixmax 2.0 and still experiencing clashes with other plugins please reach out to our support team - success@mixmax.com.

This is a beautiful email client that allows me to wow my network every time.

Jul 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I can brand everything with our colors and typefaces. The scheduling tool is amazing and the way it displays in the email is beautiful.

Cons: I don't like how many of the features are locked up in the free version, but I guess it just shows how much value they're adding for me that I want them!

Works within my Gmail and is awesome

May 23, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use the thumbtack, and also the snooze. It tells me who opened and read my emails along with also allowing me to show times people can meet with me within an email.

Lots of features in the lower priced tiers. One day I want to upgrade and have even more awesome stuff.

Cons: wish the upgrade wasn't so expensive. will just have to wait until another day to upgrade. I have come close a few times but that price jump is just too much.

Making marketing campaigns easier !

Sep 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Sequences of emails

Rules for different leads

Personalisation of emails

Automated follow ups

Easy to upload hundreds of contacts

Saving email templates

Gmail extension

Delegated sending

Cons: Sometimes can be buggy

Delegated sending doesn't work every time

Overall: Customer service is great, quick replies.

Overall great product

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on September 06, 2018

Thanks for the review! Feel free to send us more information on your issue with delegated sending so that we can help resolve the issue.

Life saver

Nov 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love the ability to send sequenced email messages! This helps with both coaching AND automated followups to emails from which I receive no initial response. Also, the ability to insert a poll directly into the email is a great help to busy customers.

Cons: Within the sequencing tool, there is currently no way to change the order of the emails. Right now I am forced to recreate a sequence. Also, partially due to this gap, there is a need to be able to fully delete old sequences instead of just archiving.

Overall: As a staff of one-and-a-half, Mixmax enables us to support our customers with a level of timeliness we would not be able to muster with old fashioned type-and-response email. This makes our customers feel taken care of, and makes us feel sane! Thanks.

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on November 30, 2018

Thanks for the review. Will pass on your product suggestion on the sequences.

Promising - but needs work

Aug 16, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Been using Mixmax for almost a year now. It is very economical given the whole slew of features it has got. My most used feature is the Sequence and the ease of putting out templates for the same. It's smooth and runs like a breeze from uploaing your CSV file to running targeted campaigns.

Cons: Although, it solves my primary requirement of scheduling drip campaigns using the Sequence feature, but it fails to give accurate results. In more than one occasion, I have found detail analytics to be not very accurate. Have also come across other bugs which has compromised my client relations at times. But there support team is very active would help you resolve these issues - in case you find them. Also, not a big fan of their UI. Not much of a complaint but a suggestion to the product guys at Mixmax - come up with designs that inspire the user. As of today, it's quite dull.

Overall: Most of my email marketing activities are run through Mixmax. It is really economical because it doesn't have a cap or limit on number of contacts you can upload unlike most of it's competitors. But be warned, there are a few annoying bugs with the tool that you might consider before choosing to lock down on Mixmax.

MixMax is the perfect tool for Sales

Nov 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great features

Easy to use although some features are a little more difficult to master like drip campaigns

Cons: Inability to use WiseStamp. MixMax signature feature is too basic

The option to remove the mixmax logo is too expensive

Overall: Great experience. Highly recommended

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on November 21, 2018

Thanks fo the review. Will pass on the request for Wisestamp integration to our product team. You can import signatures into Mixmax. Did you try to import your WiseStamp signature into Mixmax?

Capterra loader

Great email tracker

Apr 02, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easily tracking opens / clicks and scheduling emails to be sent at later dates + saving email templates for use.

Cons: Sometimes not sure of the accuracy when tracking clicks. I've had emails responded to that never showed they were opened by the receiver.

Love it!

Aug 24, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is the best email tool available to a salesperson. I love the sequence functionality that allows me to automate my prospecting emails. Plus the insight I get from the engagement with my email is a huge advantage when following up with calls to that person. Can't recommend this enough.

Overall: This is an integral tool for any salesperson. There's no doubt that it's helped me close more deals, because of the insight it gives me.

Great email marketing automation tool

Apr 25, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great add-in to daily Gmail activities. Useful for email automation (scheduling, click tracking, analytics) that can really drive value during marketing activities.

Cons: Would be great if it had deeper CRM-like features. This means we're forced to purchase both Mixmax and Hubspot to fulfil all of our needs.

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on April 29, 2019

Hi --

Thanks for the review. If you have specific ideas for some CRM-like features please send them along.

Best Gmail extension ever, if you were to get one extension this would be it.

Feb 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Been using Mixmax for years and was probably one of their first thousand users. Between read receipts and email footers and the dozens of other features they include I'd say Mixmax is one of the best software purchases I've ever made

MixMax probably saves me from having to hire another admin, no joke.

May 02, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use Sequences, Templates and Scheduler every damn day. And the amazing customer service is ridiculous. I regularly recommend features and they put them right into the dev queue.

Cons: I used to absolutely hate the fact that you couldn't send the same sequence to the same email address more than once. But i told them about my use case and they implemented a toggle to fix it. So now my life is about 8-10x better.

Overall: It keeps me from having daily nervous breakdowns...no seriously, there are two types of people in this world: those who use mixmax and those who struggle with communication. its that simple.

Capterra loader

A bit creepy - A lot awesome!

Nov 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: MixMax is extremely useful to me in my sales roles where 90% of communication with my accounts is via email. Being able to see when customers and teammates open an email , click links and download attachments is priceless. I also love the templates and reminders.

Cons: it is a bit creepy

when I open a email chain in Gmail - sometimes it logs me viewing the email chain as though the recipient is viewing the email chain. This can lead to some confusion.

I wish there were a mobile version as I do send a lot of emails from my phone

Such good stuff

Feb 13, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My very favorite feature was that it'd track open times according to the recipient so you can learn best send times. That was super cool and useful.

All the features are just so good and work together so nicely. The dashboard is really sleek and intuitive.

Cons: I was very confused what features would be included in the actual paid plan. I was using MixMax with 3 different emails and each one had a randomly selected plan. It was very confusing.

Overall: I LOVED MixMax. But I can accomplish the same thing with Streak (free) and Gmail's canned responses (also free) and my booking software (I need it anyway for other things). So I sadly said goodbye. :(

That said, if my biz was focused on cold outreach I would go back in a heartbeat.

Too eager to offer its services to people I email.

Jan 06, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. Increases productivity. Great Analytics Customizable Integrated well with Gmail Affordable

Cons: BEWARE, when you send test emails during the trial to see what they'll look like for your recipients, the pushy nudges that offer Mixmax to your recipients will not appear because the trial has full access and no Mixmax branding. Even if you choose a paid plan, Mixmax will push its services to people you email. I counted at least 3 attempts and cringed knowing my recipients were getting nudged to try a new app when I sent them emails/invites. I was on the 2nd tier of a paid plan and told that I have to upgrade more if I don't want those messages appearing. In my opinion, it's tacky. I can understand if I was on a free plan. I love the app. I just wish it wasn't so pushy to my recipients. -Sometimes the app is slow -Sometimes sending takes longer than usual

Fantastic tool

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ability to schedule meetings easily and this app saves me tons of time in terms of limiting the back and forth between recipients

Cons: Nothing comes to mind, I like the functionality.

Capterra loader

Mixmax is my bff

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use as well as learn new features.

Cons: Very minor details, but the extension was conflicting with salesforce's extension in chrome.

Overall: Beautiful dashboard and super easy to use. This gave me a whole new outlook on my email data

Vendor Response

by Mixmax on September 27, 2018

Thanks for the review and glad that 'Mixmax is your BFF'. If you're on the Growth plan and you're not using our workflow features, check them out - they will change your live!

Easy to use with great functionality

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Scheduling feature

Email opens and download tracking

Cons: If the email is forwarded, it shows the original receiver as the one opening the email

Overall: Mixmax saves time and enables easier facilitation of scheduling.