Anodot Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Anodot

Anodot illuminates data blind spots with AI analytics, so you will never miss another revenue leak or brand-damaging incident. Automated machine learning algorithms continuously analyze all your business data and alert in real time for each incident, even questions you never thought to ask. Anodot correlates anomalies across silos, letting you fix urgent problems faster and capture opportunities sooner. With its built-in data science, any user can easily gain actionable insights. Learn more about Anodot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Doron B.
CTO
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“A great tool for business analytics in a world of big data”

OverallAnodot is an amazing tool when it comes to crunching lots of numbers, finding anomalies no BI team is capable off. We are using Anodot for the whole process. Business, IT and R&D.
ProsIt does the work for me. I only have to collect the data, but they generate the value.
ConsUI is a little complex. Takes time to master it.
Recommendations to other buyersRead the manual... Lots of almost hidden tricks... Like tags for metrics for instance.

Vendor Response

By Anodot on April 5, 2017
Thanks Doron! We agree that many of our best features can be a bit hard to find, so we have started releasing a series of video tutorials that will help new users learn the UI, features & hidden tricks.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Perfect tool to detect anomalies in your KPIs”

Pros- top-quality, reliable alert mechanism with multiple channels support like email, slack, webhook, ... - reduces the amount of time spent manually reviewing KPIs - really responsive dashboard - quick & easy to explore your data
ConsSometimes is hard to find balance between of level of data granularity and alert setup, meaning more detailed data more alerts on the other hand with less details then you might miss something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Lihi D.
BI Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Anodot Review”

OverallOverall a very positive experience since we are happy with the product and receive plenty of support and solutions from Anodot with anything that we need.
ProsCreating the alerts and dashboards is super easy and takes very little time. The dashboards are probably our favorite feature because they are so helpful in monitoring live changes and updates in our metrics.
ConsIt may take some time to find the best configuration for your alerts, so that you are not being overwhelmed with false positives but also not missing anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Highly Recommended Anomaly Detection Platform”

OverallFantastic team with a product that works across a wide range of use cases e.g. infrastructure anomalies as well as product insight alerts.
ProsHigh quality plug and play alerts at the outset with the ability to tune as needed. With support for slack.
ConsA downside is that it can be hard to independently refresh the data streams when there are ETL issues on our end. The team is always on hand though to help when a days data missed the boat. It is also possible to version data streams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew M.
Data Science Community Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Essential tool for any business”

ProsBeing able to send any and all types of business data into it for anomaly detection makes it one of few places where you can really get a great birds eye view of different datasets. And having all that feed into anomaly detection and alerting is very useful and powerful.
ConsIt can be a little tricky to implement and the alerts settings can still require a bit of tuning to get it set up. But its still a lot less work then maintaining manual 100% rules based systems and much more powerful for finding anomalies and interesting stuff in your data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“A huge asset to our business by detecting our customers' issues quickly”

Pros* Anomaly detection just works, out of the box * Tons of alert customization options * Scales well * Realtime graphical data * Amazing customer service
Cons* Interface not intuitive for non-engineers * Lack of complex roles, permissions, templating, and governance features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Rebecca K.
Monitoring Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Great software, and even better Customer Support department for any need and question. ”

OverallI was able to understand our software better and deeper. See and investigate issues in real-time.
Pros- Working with Customer Support and especially with the Customer Success department. - Anomaly detection - The group option - Help to learn and understand our software in a deeper way.
Cons- The software has a limitation in grouping in a big amount of data. - Deleting irrelevant data must pass the Support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Amit S.
Senior Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Overall, invaluable tool”

OverallAlerts, dashboards
ProsAbility to set, monitor, and receive emails for alerts. The dashboards are great and useful too.
ConsThe UI is clunky. But we have also been set up using the API 1.0, so that probably needs to be revisited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Itzik F.
Senior Technical Product Manager - Analytics Platform
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018

“Great product for anomaly detection”

ProsGreat anomaly detection platform, discovered some critical anomalies in our company which we couldn't find without Anodot
ConsNone, it's a great product that we use across the company
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2018
Avatar Image
David R.
VP of Engineering
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“The easiest way to track important metrics”

OverallThe customer service is outstanding. Anytime I have a question, I send an email to my contact and in minutes I have a response!
ProsThe software is easy to setup and configure to get meaningful alerts for metrics that you want to watch.
ConsThe only issue we had was connecting it to our BigQuery system. We ended up streaming the metrics to a MySQL database to make integration easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Anomaly detection made simple at scale”

OverallIn 4 months we've reduced the number of anomalies in our company, from infrastructure to software, from operations to finance, and from marketing to analytics.
ProsEasy to setup and use. Great value for money. Customer support and success teams are great! While most anomaly detection solutions are focused on specific use cases, Anodot can help you detect and correlate anomalies in realtime for millions of simultaneous metrics, at a price lower than the infrastructure cost of mounting an in-house solution.
ConsThe lack of stable connectors is a limitation (although their API is fairly simple to use, and their CSM 's always help on whatever is needed). Definitely, it would be great to have a NewRelic/DataDog connector.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Intelligent product with some robust features.”

OverallIntelligent application level alerting.
ProsSolves a difficult problem, doesn't try to do too much. Correlation across data streams is a great idea for finding causation behind anomalies.
ConsData loading capabilities and tooling can be a bit better. Reloading historic data, measuring cardinality, historic backfilling of composite metrics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
yaniv r.
Principal engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017

“The UI is very easy, adoption rates are great, loading might be a bit problematic but getting better”

OverallAnomaly detection, nice UI to present a time series data
ProsThe UI is easy, creating dashboards and alerts is really easy to implement, we have an amazing adoption rate. Alerts seem to work good, we got alerts on no data and anomalies automatically
Consthe loading of metrics to Anodot might be a bit problematic since it expects you to send metrics ordered by timestamp and backfilling might be difficult, but they are working on an api to reload data which is very much needed. We had some alerts missing as well (not firing although we had an issue) but we're still at the initial stage with the product
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017
Gregory J.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Rubicon Review ”

OverallAnodot has been great. Real time alerts has saved us a ton of time vs previously using graphite. Anodot has also streamline internal communication given that alerts go out to the team during issues.
ProsThe real time alerts
ConsThere can be some lag time when uploading certain data sets
Recommendations to other buyersAnodot is an awesome product
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Alan C.
Senior Software Architect / Data Scientist
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Anodot provides a valuable dimensions of insight for out company”

ProsIt helps catch a class of issues that are not caught by our other monitoring services. The ability to play around with historic data and simulate anomalies/alerts is extremely valuable.
ConsThere have been a few technical bugs or undocumented gotchas that made the initial set up difficult. The interface is clunky (although there is a good UX redesign in the works).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Ilay E.
NOC Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“I'm using Anodot as NOC Engineer for detecting and monitoring real-time problems on production env.”

OverallLesser the human reliability on detecting anomalies.
ProsCreating and modifying your own dashboards. easy to make dashboards and run queries. great graphic design makes it easy to visualize data.
ConsThe alerting system - syncronizes with email. Implementation takes a lot of time and the system requires time to adjust and learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Maayan Y.
Devops
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Great monitoring tool”

OverallWere using this monitor system to analyze our customers traffic and notified by traffic behaviors, Very recommended!
ProsAlerts and notification
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
John M.
Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Anodot is a powerful tool that has made monitoring for anomalies incredibly simple. ”

ProsThe ease of use and ability to send alerts to multiple different channels is an incredible feature that has saved us countless man hours since adoption.
ConsThe UI can be a bit difficult to understand or navigate at times. Once I figured it out, it was all good, but there was definitely a learning curve.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Rich G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Machine Learning at my fingertips”

OverallAnodot has made my work seamless. It's ease of use and scalability is amazing. Our service has been stellar with a Solution Engineering a text chat away.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Karan U.
Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“A must try”

ProsThe loveliest thing about the software is its dashboards. They come across as so clear and visually appealing.
ConsData loading can be a real pain at times. Hope that it would improve subsequently in the future versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Nir C.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“currently not hands on but keeping close”

ProsThat it keeps my back. Thank you guys for building this awesome product. Looking forward. That's it.
ConsRequired too much configuration and hand holding. I expect it to take the data and do the rest. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017