Dolibarr Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Dolibarr

Open source solution for all around business management: Sales, Invoicing, Agenda, Stock, Purchase Orders, Emailing, Accounting, Expense report, Leave requests. Several hundreds of modules are available according to your need. Learn more about Dolibarr

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Daniel G.
IT
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Perfect CRM”

OverallWe are using dolibarr for our whole business process, from customer contact management to invoice.
Pros- The system is a webbased CRM Suite - there are many modules for different cases - the system hast it's own Customer Portal - Own API
Cons- Some modules are not working at all correctly. (But please remember that it's a open source Project)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
John O.
Jefe de Sistemas y Procesos Industriales
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 12, 2017

“Excellent choice for Small & Medium Businesses”

ProsThis cloud Open Source CRM & ERP Sofware is an excellent choice for SMB Businesses. I have been working with Dolibarr for more than 3 years now. It has improved enormously since I started using it, and it keeps growing every release, displaying beautiful new functionalities. It has a large global community, and therefore there is plenty experience to share among users and partners.
ConsIt still has some features to develop, like Planning and Forecasting, and some details related such as recurrent events in the Calendar, which are not covered yet, but I understand that these are considered in the product roadmap as new enhancements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 12, 2017
Bérengère C.
sales and communication manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“I'm working for a Dolibarr software specialist. We use Dolibarr every day for our business.”

ProsWe chose to become a Dolibarr specialist because it's an open source software, wich allows our customers to have a personalize solution. Dolibarr is an adaptable and scalable software that can meet the needs of many activities. With Dolibarr you have the choice: - Free download of the software and do the installation yourself - Personalize your Dolibarr with differents modules available on Dolistore (the marketplace of Dolibarr) - Contact an expert who will help you with your installation, an evolution, a training, an assistance. The Dolibarr community is very active and allows the software to evolve very quickly.
ConsThe standard of the software doesn't do everything, but for me it's better , because we can personnalize our Dolibarr with the really necessary features.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Avatar Image
SK J.
BUSINESS PARTNER
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018

“Software developers' delight”

ProsIf you have a web hosting, you can install this software through your web hosting account and then access the same anywhere on the cloud. You can also choose the option to download this software on your PC (Windows, Ubuntu, Fedora-Redhat-Mandriva). Liked the modular approach that helps select run only the modules one need. Being a free, open source software, it is software developers' delight. For instance, right now, GST is a hot market in India. Why not come out with your own GST module! There is Dolistore where software developers can market their developed module.
ConsAlthough basic ERP needs of small and medium enterprises are well met, if you immediately want a feature-rich software that helps comply with the existing federal setup of your region, it will need customization which may require adding/tweaking codes. For instance in India as part of the mandatory GST compliance, one needs a specific GST module which is not present with the shipped version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018
César A.
CEO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Established since three years, I was looking for an easy and complete software to manage my company”

OverallMy company is managed with Dolibarr and I am very happy to use it for this purpose since the creation of my company.
ProsEasy to use, no very hard installation needed, backup and restore very easy, complete solution for ERP/CRM, in constant evolution. When you know nothing in these kind of software, you learn very quickly to use Dolibarr without help. Very intuitive, light and performing. I have tried other commercial solutions but I stayed with Dolibarr
ConsYou have to learn the use of Dolibarr on your own because there is no customer support (but the forum can help you whenever you have some issue).
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Theo J.
Associate IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Use the software for 14 years now because of it's stability. That's why we advise it to our clients”

ProsUserfriendly program with a lot of options which you can activate just when you need them. Specific business needs can be realised by customize the modules without any programming skills. A very flexible program with a lot of potential for the future.
ConsGraphic interface style is outdated. Improvement of the UI in next release would be nice. The calendar lacks the option for recurring appointments. Because there is no customer support, we decided to make our own manuals & organize user-sessions to support our clients with the Dolibarr product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Laurent D.
Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2017

“An easy to use solution with a complete ecosystem”

OverallI choosed to use and provide to my customers Dolibarr ERP CRM because it is an easy to use solution that can fits all companies profiles. This is a powerfull business suite with thousand of applications (billing, orders, stock, agenda, emailing, purchase orders, projects, expense reports, ...). There is also a very active ecosystem of other companies, addons to complete the solution. Then, it is eas for a developer company to enhance the application to provide new features with specific development.
ProsEasy to use A lot of feature
ConsNo direct customer support. Need to have a contract with a partner
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2017
Arie O.
Boss
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Using it since august 2003 (14y!) easy to use”

ProsDolibarr is easy to use, evolves regularly thanks to a generous team of developers. I use it almost every day. It is not limited in the number of users who have the right to connect. Dolibarr can be installed on a hosted or dedicated server, on the internet or locally. It suits me perfectly. The fact that it is a whole web solution, allows to be cross-platform.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Ivan I.
CTO
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017

“Easy ,rich functionality ,easy to customize, fast working speed ,good design”

OverallIts good product reliable stable fast php based huge plus, and its easy to use and setup
ProsFast speed ,easy to use ,rich functionality ,easy to customize ,fits many businesses workflows ,easy to translate
ConsSupport ,if i post something on forum no reaction at all. Only french forum is active i think but not many people knows French ,customization of pdf documents is hard
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017
Olivier A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Dolibarr user since 2011. Now i manage my training center with two agencies with ease... No doubt...”

ProsSimple to : install, configure, use, and update... As computer scientist, i also like th ease to move dolibarr across servers and so on.
Consnot able to hide field by configuration. Can be very easy by générating css to hide some field having a checkbox field list to show or hide a field. But for that : fields must have an id in html... And it's not the case.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019

“A stable good all-rounder ERP”

OverallIt offers all the functionality we need without complexity.
ProsEase of use and the simplicity of enabling various modules. Also, the availability of various modules and support in different countries.
ConsThe UI is somewhat dated which does not help visually especially when working with different types of data and information. It cannot be all white and black.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019
Laurent D.
Project
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“Integrator and developer since 2003”

ProsThe main feature of Dolibarr ERP CRM is its ease of use. It is easy to install, easy to use and easy to develop.
ConsSome modules/features are still missing, like a production module (planned for end of 2018), and reporting tools are missing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
Alain G.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Many companies are using Dolibarr in an international environment with efficiency and success.”

Pros1. the customization facilities 2. the reactive and efficient community of users AND of the development team.
ConsThe update process is a too long process with many files to transfer. A version with a financial accounting module will be great.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Claudio A.
System developer senior analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“I daily works on Dolibarr and I think that is perfect to manage my web-agency.”

ProsIt's simple to use and to learn. Its structure based on modular approch lets to active only necessary features.
ConsGraphic interface. Template style is old. I think that would be very important to improve graphics interface in next release .
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Amazing for a free ERP system”

OverallSteep learning curve, but amazed at the breadth of the product and the configurability of it. Architects have clearly been refining Dolibarr for many years, and the product works as advertised and is very stable. Hard to understand why this software is not more popular in Western countries. Key attractive point for us was the multilingual capability (including support of 2-byte languages like Chinese and Japanese), and the open source nature.
Pros* Free to use (open source) * Multilingual * Full-featured * Open source, so we can build own modules * Frequently updated * Widely used in low-cost countries, providing a source of expertise * Cloud app
Cons* French developed, so almost no info in English, other than a not-very-helpful wiki * Zero 3rd party documentation explaining how to set it up - if you are not used to ERP and Accounting systems, getting started is hard * Takes time to find people who know the product in depth * Need some technical expertise to host
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Nikos D.
Information Communication Technology & Services
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Comprehensive and integrated business software for my company”

ProsVery easy to use without special technical knowledge. Frequent update, new features in each new version.
ConsThe web interface is not mobile friendly, of course, there is DoliDroid but only for Android and not for iOS devices.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Julien M.
freelance developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“I use dolibarr since 2011. it is easy to handle and it is really reliable”

ProsIts reliability. When dolibarr releases a new version, it has been tested and retested. The software is therefore very reliable and the version rises, do not do little
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
BeeKie ..
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017

“Perfect ERP solution for FOC”

ProsEvery feature a ERP should have for Free of Cost Frequent update Useful new features with every update
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017
Laurent D.
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 27, 2016

“All I need to manage my company”

OverallA tool to enable a company to have enterprise level applications. I run several businesses with Dolibarr and I am very happy ti have found software providing me all i need it manage them with no need to spend time to learn complex processes.
ProsWith no technical knowledge, you can manage your prospect, customers, agenda, stock, bank account, customer and supplier orders, timesheet, expense reports and more. Installation and setup need only few minutes even if you decide to host software yourself.
ConsThere is no dedicated application for Iphone, Software must be used with Safari.
Source: GetApp
January 27, 2016
MEHEDUL HASAN M.
CEO & Founder
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018

“A Very Useful Program”

OverallDolibarr ERP is a very simple, but very powerful and complete. Great to manage a business enterprise or a company, small or medium size. It has all the features and functions of ERP for Free.
ProsPoint of sale Project management and Gantt charts Timesheets Bank account management, reconciliation Ledger Stock management Mass emailing Management of employees leave requests
ConsOrders management Contracts management Agenda Foundations management module LDAP integration Installer for Windows, Debian/Ubuntu, Fedora/Redhat/OpenSuse or online Server
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 5, 2018
Fatih S.
Lead Systems Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Best choice for SMB ”

ProsVery easy to use, good fit for SMB and near Mid-range companies. It is very flexible for future needs. Also it has ldap integration.
ConsWebUI is not mobile friendly, there is some glitches. Reporting modules need improvement. I think developers must focus reporting section firstly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Kandi S.
President
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017

“Easy to set-up, easy to use, and the workflow is well thought out.”

OverallAm able to get my team to fully document orders from start to finish, which allows me to get a 360 degree view of my business.
ProsI love that it is completely customizable to suit the needs of my business. Anything that is not included standard I can create and add myself.
ConsLacks comprehensive reporting. Needs better reports to give businesses the data they need in order to make educated business decisions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017
Dimitris G.
Remote System Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 30, 2015

Source: GetApp
September 30, 2015
aaa aaa .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 21, 2014

“Good”

OverallIt's good application and easy to manage.
Source: GetApp
February 21, 2014
Maxime B.
Développeur web
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
December 27, 2015

Source: GetApp
December 27, 2015
Nikolaos B.
Developer
Computer Hardware, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Entry level user”

ProsThe best of this software is free and it's very nice because it's powerfull like commercial software!
ConsIt's difficult to create invoices from scratch! Your must have knowledge about open office. Another problem who I saw it's about translation of some fields
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017