Who Uses This Software?

CallHippo serves across the globe by providing 50+ countries Local and Toll-Free Numbers at most affordable prices.


Average Ratings

46 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $8.00/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • CallHippo
  • callhippo.com/
  • Founded 2016
  • United States

About CallHippo

CallHippo, the most powerful and easy-to-use VoIP based Virtual Phone System, which takes your business productivity & Sales Engagement to the next level. Get Local or Toll-Free Numbers of more than 40+ countries around the world in just a couple of clicks. CallHippo app provides real-time information and analytics about the users. It allows teams to collaborate on calls and share information among them, allowing managers to make data-driven strategies.


CallHippo Features

  • Blended Call Center
  • Call Logging
  • Call recording
  • Call Scripting
  • Campaign Management
  • Escalation Management
  • Inbound Call Center
  • Interactive Voice Response
  • Manual Dialer
  • Outbound Call Center
  • Predictive Dialer
  • Progressive Dialer
  • Queue Management
  • Real-time Chat
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Auto Dialer
  • Call Center Management
  • Call Monitoring
  • Contact Management
  • Inbound Reporting
  • IVR / Voice Recognition
  • Outbound Reporting
  • Predictive Dialer
  • Telemarketing Management
  • Voice & Data Integration
  • VoIP
  • Call Parking
  • Call Recording
  • Contact Management
  • Encryption
  • IVR / Voice Recognition
  • Ring Groups
  • SIP Trunking
  • Unified Communications
  • Voice Quality Enhancement

CallHippo Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Great Customer Support!

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: CallHippo has a very responsive customer support team. CallHippo has always ensured that my team receives the best customer support anyone can get. When we had problems during the initial setting up process, the support staff provided fast real time solutions that that impressed me. The customer service people always make sure that customers are treated with the utmost respect and attention and I can say it isn't about what I heard alone but I have firsthand experience of the way they work. The CallHippo system works without glitches and I really like the Call Recording feature which has been of great help. CallHippo is affordable and has great customer service and attributes. My verdict: It's worth a try. You'll be glad you did.

Cons: I'm really satisfied with the way it works. All I can say is that the software development team continue to improve on the excellent job they've done so far.

Cautiously Optimistic

Nov 11, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: After an initial poor experience with one of the support staff the

manager stepped in. Kudos to following through on numerous awkward

first starts. Despite one after another issues that came up they

finally persevered and I have a functional product to try out for the

next year. We will see how the relationship goes after I've had some

time to use.

Cons: Some of the functionality is clear other parts are not so. The company

could do themselves a favor by clearly documenting the capabilities AND

LIMITATIONS so that the prospective customer knows what they are. The

company could also do themselves a favor by reviewing their website and

removing obvious typographical, grammatical and outright silliness from

their website (i.e, there is no Boston County in California). The lack

of paying attention to detail in the web pages was evident in similar

problems that occurred getting the software to work. I feel like I was

the first customer that ever used the product from South Africa.

Overall: Cautiously Optimistic!

Vendor Response

by CallHippo on December 07, 2018

Hi David, we are happy that you are staying with us. Now that you understand that South Africa local number requires local address proof to activate. There are certain guidelines set by the carriers with respect to virtual phone numbers activation and we have to abide by those to avoid any abuse. We don¿t need any personal information nor, we bill our customers for unused services. We are a legitimately registered US company. We would appreciate if you can re-evaluate the feedback.

Great basic outbound calling software, perfect for smaller companies

Jun 27, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Call Hippo doesn't require any downloading to your computer, you work from the website or you can download the app if you want to use your mobile. It has predictive dialler capabilities but also allows users to make one off calls via a keypad, that is a very handy feature. Ability to sign up month to month and add credit as you need is also useful when you are a smaller organisation or starting out with a new service and do not yet know your annual requirements.

Cons: The reporting capabilities are limited and quite basic. I would definitely like to be able to dig a bit deeper into some of the metrics but the program doesn't allow that and you need to do a bit of the work yourself once you have downloaded the excel spreadsheet. The reporting needs more filtering options and a bit more detail.

Overall: Overall I am quite satisfied with CallHippo. It has provided the functionality we needed and it was easy to set up and to train staff on.

Perfect phone assistant for small businesses

Jun 02, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There is absolutely no confusion concerning the price, you get the set and the features you paid for. In fact, they are pretty straightforward in every sense, providing awesome service whenever necessary. I use it to set availability and to keep track of who has been called, and my favorite thing about it is that I'm not paying per user. It has been a faithful assistant for 6 months now, and the experience is nothing but wonderful.

Overall: When you're running a small business, your biggest problem is to divide tasks and to manage calls coming to a single line. The situation here was going out of control, and we had no idea whom to call, or whom to assign a call. CallHippo just fit in the gap and solved all of our problems at once. We set it up in few hours, and it has been making us happy ever since.

The line will not always be perfect, and there can be few dropped calls from time to time, but I really think you shouldn't worry about it as you have the perfect customer service on hand to help you deal with the issue. They're pretty quick to fix your problem, even if you're using the lowest plan or you're a new user.

Great features, well worth the money!

Apr 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has what you need for a phone number. Speedy set up, then you can forward the new number to your personal or office number. We've included a voice mail as well so all calls are greeted with a professional message while the line is being redirected. in the past tried 2 other services that did not work and this is the best by far. Been using it for almost 1 year. The phone app is really handy as you can call from the app.

Cons: Nothing much. all is good and can't think of anything, except that for some countries they don't have phone numbers. But guess that's not something not to like - it's just that their service does not include it.

If they can have phone numbers for most countries in the world that would be better

Overall: Good experience. They have great customer service that is eager to help. Eventhough they seem to be located in India, it in no way lowers the value of their offering.

Call Hippo --best way to Manage calls

Aug 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It helps a lot to maintain call details and helps us to Manage to whom we have to call and whom we have called.it basically work on VoIP and its inbuilt tool helps to find out the details of the callers.It automatically provides the Time Zone while making a call to avoid dilemma of the Time Zone.Its web version and App version remains in sync with each other.We can add on our ads/voice messages while we are offline or we are not available.

Cons: I have been using this from the last dew years , i hadnt find any Dislike ,but sometime due to slow internet the lags can be easily seen between with the Communicators

Excellent Customer Support Team

May 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: CallHippo has truly a wonderful customer support team. My team received great help from the support team right from the beginning of the CallHippo adoption. When my team had a bit of difficulty porting our numbers over or during the initial setting up process, the support staff made sure that everything was resolved in time. They have some really genuine people on board and the customers are treated with the utmost respect and care. CallHippo works seamlessly as a whole system. We really appreciate the feature of Call Recording which has been a great help to improve our customer support. CallHippo is an affordable system with great customer service and features. CallHippo is definitely worth a try!

Capterra loader

Great tool for small business that want to look more professional

Jun 18, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the tool because it is easy to use, it allows me to be connected to my telephone exchange from the country or place that I am, which allows me to speak with my clients easily, safely and clearly.

Very good connection, audio quality and customer service

Cons: The technical support I feel that sometimes they do not know well what they are doing, they take a little time to give answers to the tickets and the transfer of calls stinks!

Overall: Friendly platfomr, intergration with my CRM and great price

Capterra loader

CallHippo

Feb 20, 2019
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -The customer support team is excellent. They are very responsive and help me resolve my problems.

-The prices are afordable: comparable or better than others Virtual Phone Services.

-Provides great services for international calling ! Makes international calls alot more easy and less expensive.

-It is easy to use.

-It has a simple UI which greatly facilitates the domain of the service.

Cons: I had some problems trying to register even with a business email I could not create a new account and

the first time I used the service it crushed 2 times and keep logging me out of my account.

But i called the support team and they helped me resolve the problem.

Overall: The overall experience has been pretty good.

The services work well, I had no problems that disturbed my clients, customer support has been brilliant in helping too and the telephone services at the price level are quite good, which will help immensely in the annual expenses.

Great Experience

Mar 24, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Good quality sound

User Friendly

Quickly installed

Reliable phone system

Cons: Waiting for few more feature updates

Overall: New-age voip business phone system CallHippo is a boon to my business. With this software, I can now look forward to modern ways of business interactions. From my clients to my team members, I ensure proper flow of work and uninterrupted communication. CallHippo helps me to bind everyone in a common forum and take corporate communications, to a new level. The software also generates useful data and analytics that help me to assess my team performance and take proper measures to improve their productivity.

Capterra loader

never had a problem

May 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: being using the telephony software for a few years and I have never had a problem. It always works.

Cons: wish it had an easier integration with ZOHO. However, when you configure it with ZOHO it works great and never breaks.

Overall: Tech support answers either live or within minutes. The entire staff is easy to work with.

Useful Product At The Best Price

Mar 10, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Useful App For Business,

Flexibility ,

User Friendly,

Affordable

Overall: Never knew that CallHippo can be so useful for my team. As the sales manager; I feel compelled to use this software and of course I enjoy its benefits. While communicating with clients, I can transfer or forward calls to the respective team members. Being on another call, It can also queue up calls, until it's received by any of my team member. A WOW thing about CallHippo is its customised music and message system, which works best during our absence

Recommendations to other buyers: Add some features

Great business tool!

Apr 19, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Elegant and user friendly interface

Cons: Does not have IVRS

Overall: CallHippo has changed the dimension of business communication. It has just been a month and going by the increasing statistics of my customer service, all credits to the new-age virtual calling system. Using this, I have been able to channelize my communication efforts in the right direction, select the right resource for the specific customer and improve the productivity of my team, as a whole. Overall, it has been a great help for streamlining customer support and enhancing relation with customers.

Recommendations to other buyers: Its by far the most affordable provider i have seen.

Vendor Response

by CallHippo on April 19, 2017

Hi Adel,

Thanks for reveiwing our product. Our team is working hard on adding variety of features and it will get updated in near future.

We are always decidated to improve our product by eliminating the bugs and make it useful for users rather than just providing a list of features.

Thanks for choosing CallHippo.

Capterra loader

The life saver app

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This app literally saves lives. I can sit anywhere in the world and get a desiring number. It helps me so much in my business and helped me grow to the level that I could never imagine.

Cons: I have not find any cons till now. It's a best app. I reccommend it to everyone. No one will regret having this software.

Having an 1-888 Boosts Trustworthiness of Company

Apr 06, 2019
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about the software is that it is super easy to learn to use and navigate. I also like the price point. I am so happy that an affordable product like this exists that allows little businesses to position themselves in a professional light like larger corporations.

Cons: I don't like that you have to pay for the extra minutes because you have a lower plan. However, I understand why you have to. They do have a plan that comes with unlimited minutes, however, I haven't reached that point in my business for needing that service.

Overall: The moment you signup the company is making contact with you to find out how they can be of assistance.

Capterra loader

Quick support

Dec 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integration with Pipedrive & I like that they are quick on answering in chat

Cons: To solve some bugs, sometimes takes months, positively all sorted now.

Call rates could be better if compared to Freshsales

Overall: Up to date call solution which is not that much overprized yet :)

Made communication process easy with clients!

Feb 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clean design

User Friendly

Awesome customer support

Good call quality

Overall: I have been using CallHippo for a month now. It has proved to be very helpful. It is very simple and easy to use as well. I was able to set it up in just a few seconds and my team could start working on it immediately. Our team operates in more than 3 countries and this was the simplest call solution over the web. The best part is that it does not require any extra software or hardware requirements. It helped my team to collaborate and work easily. The team could reach the deadline of one project we had started recently all thanks to CallHippo. It has definitely made our life easy!

Vendor Response

by CallHippo on March 01, 2017

Thanks a lot for reviewing us. We are already working on adding variety of features. It will be delivered very soon.

Awesome Software

Aug 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Software is very Good. Alternative of Mobile phone.

Cons: I can talk to my friends over internet.

Invasive privacy requests- very scary company

Apr 18, 2019
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I tested the number and it worked the A's expected when I set up the account.

Cons: The software was adequate for my needs but the agents at callhippo started requesting sensitive personal information immediately after taking my credit card data.

Overall: Incredibly scary. I received emails copied to lots of people requesting photo of, addresses, website domain data, business background, phone number and other personal identifying data that would allow a scammer to use my credit card. When I told callhippo personnel this was illegal in Canada they backtracked on that request but cancelled my account. I would not touch this company and certainly do not provide personal photo, birthdate, address data that can be used with your credit card to impersonate and steal identities. That is why we use credit cards to avoid those kinds of scams. Beware. I'm reporting the callhippo to the privacy commissioner in Canada and credit card company visa.

Vendor Response

by CallHippo on June 20, 2019

Hi Paul,
You must understand that virtual telephony is prone to fraudulent and spamming activities and therefore, we require to verify legitimacy of the account holder to prevent abuse. Having said that, we don't mean to question your integrity but this is a procedure that we follow to ensure that we understand our customers well. Besides this, we do not store your credit card details and payments are processed on a very secure platform. Specific to your case, we were not able to find any info that verifies your identity. The website domain you used is not functional, we were unable to find you on any platforms such as linkedin.
We respect your rights and privacy. CallHippo will only request and never force to share additional details. You are free to cancel the account and request refund. At the same time, we find extremely inconvenient to lose honest customers but we cannot disregard the safety measures. We thank you for your understanding.

Made My Business Communication With Clients Easy

Apr 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to Setup - No new hardware Required, Call Recording, Call Analytics, VoiceMail, Call Queuing, On Hold Music, Custom Message

Cons: Requested for Android app and they delivered within 2 months. Custom availability settings are bit confusing.

Best virtual telephony, i had ever used.

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: affordable pricing, user friendly interface, best customer support & easy to use, provides services in 50+ countries

Cons: have some issues with i- phone & android apps but they are working on it, it will resolved shortly.

Awesome Product for Small Business and Enterprises

Mar 01, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Excellent App

Smooth process to setup

Unbeatable pricing

Smoothen out customer support

Help in making data-driven strategies

Cons: Lack of some features

Overall: I am the owner of an Export Company and have clients in multiple countries. I keep traveling a lot to those countries for my business. Previously, once I buy the sim, I had to keep changing it according to the country I was in. I found this very annoying. But thanks to CallHippo, I do not have to keep changing my sim card, or anything anymore. This VoIP based product helps me do all these easily. I can also set call forwarding to my local number and thus I do not have to miss any business calls anymore. Good going CallHippo :)

Recommendations to other buyers: Worth a Try!

Made communication with clients smooth & easy

Mar 31, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to Setup - No new hardware Required, Call Recording, Call Scheduling, Unlimited Calling Plans

Cons: Couldn't find anything disappointing till now.

Overall: I had never believed in the words of my friend, but now using it for almost a 6 months, I just can't run my business without CallHippo. For a business that revolves around its customers, I prefer Callhippo for boosting communication with clients and improving my service quality. While using the Callhippo phone system, I can track all incoming and outgoing calls and ensure prompt action, from my end. Overall, I am greatly satisfied by the functionality and performance of the software

Recommendations to other buyers: CallHippo should have an affiliate or partner program.

Great Product

Mar 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use

Quickly installed

Good quality sound

Cons: Sometimes there can be a small gap between words and sounds, but it is not much of an issue.

Overall: The most unique and dynamic virtual calling system, CallHippo helps me to streamline business communication and bring everyone on a common platform. Using this software, I can seamlessly interact with my globally spread clients. At the same time, I can connect with my worldwide teams and talk in real-time. The best thing about the software is its call forwarding feature that allows my team to attend business calls while travelling!

STAY CLEAR - Seem cheap but you get what you pay for

Aug 06, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I thought I liked all the features it had for the price point compared to the other telephony platforms out there.

Cons: I didn't like the cheating charges where they secretly were charging more for calls when calls were never even made or received. I went in and found this on multiple occasions. Problem there is they automatically refunded my money, no questions asked when I presented it to them. The fact there were no questions asked or even them looking into raises a flag that they knew they were doing it.

It's a telephony system. You shouldn't have to waste time and effort reviewing your minutes to see if you were charged unjustly.

Overall: Their support was rude and they are manipulative in their pricing. I would honestly check out Dialpad if you're looking for a great telephony system for the price. You won't waste any time worrying if they are charging you wrong.

These guys shouldn't be business at CallHippo. Guarantee you go an look at our billing minutes if you're a happy customer and you'll see the same patterns.

worth purchase

Apr 09, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Till now This is working great. very good user friendly system and anybody can learn quickly

Cons: one click calling. dialing up the system and user-friendly. understanding. is not difficult.

Overall: just going to 1 week and till now great.

We have been using CallHippo for some time now. The call quality is good.

Apr 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The support team is very supportive. The variety of numbers callhippo has is not provided with most other service providers. Additionally, they provide numbers in certain countries on demand. The interface is clean. We can forward calls to multiple numbers at the same time which comes in handy.

Cons: The mobile application is not perfect but they are improving every now and then and hopefully will get better.

Excellent customer service

Aug 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Was able to carry on business as per usual even while relocating.

Cons: Ease of use. It is not exactly user-friendly, there were many obstacles in getting it set up but thank goodness for the excellent customer service; he was able to patiently walk me through the entire process and he found solutions for my problems.

Capterra loader

Impossible to open an account

Feb 12, 2019
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing.

This company makes it almost impossible to open an account.

Cons: Everything. Can't access the app. The support team doesn't help...

Vendor Response

by CallHippo on February 14, 2019

Hi Raphael,

It looks like you tried signing up using a generic email such as gmail, yahoo, outlook etc.
We only allow sign ups from domain registered email addresses such as name@domain.com. This is to safeguard and prevent the system from abuse. Please feel free to email us at sales@callhippo.com or chat with our team available 24/7 and we will be happy to have you on-board.

Capterra loader

A very useful tool to manage our cloud telephony across the globe. The support experience is great

Apr 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simplicity and its ease of use, minimal training is required to onboard the users and its pricing is phenomenal

Cons: At times the call drops are a pain, but then you really can't blame Callhippo for the same. Good Job!!!

Amazing product

Dec 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product is designed with a lot of thought towards ease of us and the customer support is impeccable

Cons: There could have been some freebies in the product. However, there are no free lunches in this world

Capterra loader

Once we got set up, it works perfectly

Dec 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows us to seamlessly offer technical support based overseas. Using a US phone number with an area code that matches our headquarters, our clients can access help and assume we are all one happy family in Colorado.

Cons: It was tricky to set up and the inclination of those helping us was to blame our side. Since we had no technology beyond our telephones, it was frustrating. It all worked out in the end, but it took a couple of weeks.

Overall: CallHippo allows us to have a larger footprint by allowing our non-US-based support respond smoothly in the eyes of our customers.

Scam

Apr 05, 2019
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I did not like anything about this software

Cons: Its easy to sign-up, they don't tell you have to buy credits on top of the monthly fee. When you want to cancel there is no facility to do so. The online chat representative all of sudden stopped talking with me when I asked to cancel. I ended up having to call my bank to stop future payments.

Overall: Terrible service and no Customer Service phone number to call which is ironic considering it is called CallHippo.

Vendor Response

by CallHippo on June 20, 2019

Hi Lisa,

In virtual telephony it's a global practice to recharge in order to make and receive calls. Every provider has a different way to propose it to customers. With CallHippo there are variety of plans available as per your use where you get benefits of free calling minutes as well. You can anytime cancel the account by going to settings page. CallHippo always requests its customers to channel their requests via tickets and email at support@callhippo.com. We are available 24/7 over chat if you have any questions. Thank you for your time and understanding.

Excellent Application with low cost

Jun 05, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quality of service and best customer support

Cons: so far i didn't find any cons, if i get any problem team will resolve it quickly

It's just better than aircall

Dec 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cheaper rates and good quality call quality

Cons: Could've been cheaper but I may be asking for too much haha

Capterra loader

Great and always improving VoIP/DID phone system!

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The dashboard is extremely user-friendly, they have really good support to answer questions when needed - must appreciate quick response I get for anything - and the pricing is super very affordable.

Cons: Sometimes there are cache issues that warrant a restart, but I think they're resolving that and the support is extremely helpful when I have any questions at all.

Awful. A waste of time.

Jan 17, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very good price.

User friendly.

Good marketing and advertising.

Eye-catching explanatory videos.

Cons: The line doesn't ring (small detail).

When I called customer support, I was assured that I would be contacted by the end of the day with the problem solved. There was no follow-up whatsoever.

After deciding to cancel the service (I'm not even interested in getting a refund), I looked everywhere in their site to obtain some information about cancellations. There was nowhere to be found. I called three times to cancel the service by phone and only to just be directed straight to VM.

Better then others

Dec 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Best customer support. They have solution for every problem.

Cons: Dashboard should be much easier for use.

Overall: Cheapest international communication.

Does not function as led to believe from chat support team.

Mar 20, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: No Pros. After extensive research and long chats with their support team, I choose the product because they fit the product to my needs that were very specific. This was simply not correct.

Cons: Customer support pulling my leg and by the end of a string of emails, they said they will not refund the account after only a few days from buying into the service with a false idea of what I was receiving.

Unusable for inbound calls

Mar 21, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Relatively quick response by supprt team; lots of functionalities (in theory); I cannot add anything else

Cons: Certain limitations not mentioned anywhere - you can only take calls on a computer (app doesn't work) and only on chrome and only when the dialer is open on your screen, also you have to be in credit to accept calls and the credit diminishes even when no calls are taken.

Great Option

Feb 27, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its just a super easy way to call customers from other countries.

Cons: Right now, I can't think of any major cons.

Dont know why we used this over skype or slack

Apr 04, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software works and that is about it the interface is ugly and very hard to maneuver. Calling dropped when we used it but not sure if it is due complications on our end.

Cons: Even though we had a rough time with connection and may be our fault, the interface and setup is no where as clean as other software like Skype or slack.

Overall: none

Started well but now phone line doesn't work and customer service have disappeared

Mar 05, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It was easy to set up and during the buying process they were very quick to answer questions before I signed up as a client.

Cons: I don't know if they have gone bust or not but I can no longer sign in and their customer service don't answer the phone or email anymore.

Capterra loader

Great customer support

Dec 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support is always very responsive and helpful.

Cons: UI/UX could benefit from some enhancement, but functionalities are there.

Nov 28, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Sep 18, 2018
1/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money