Poka Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Poka

Poka is a software application built for manufacturers. It supports knowledge sharing and troubleshooting on the factory floor. Using tablets, workers can easily access a standardized knowledge base of guides, procedures, settings, and solutions related to production lines, workstations, and equipment. Learn more about Poka

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard G.
Senior VP Performance Improvement
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Very useful tool. Deliver the promises.”

Overalltrue engagement from the employee. Better Shop floor visibility. Capacity to communicate easily and reach rapidly all members of the organization in a bottom-up and top down approach from all level of the organization
ProsHelp on the shop floor visibility and knowledge management. Easiness of use. 21st Century technology that help us get rid of the procedure on paper that nobody is reading. A lot of possibility to go further with the tool.
ConsThe change management it represents within the organization. The adopting curve is well applicable here. The early adopters will get in fastly but you need to find a way of bringing aboard everybody to use it and this is a human challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Pierre-Denis F.
Directeur des ressources humaines
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Excellent software for internal corporate communication and factory training.”

ProsUsing Poka improves communication between departments and between shifts. The know-how of older employees can be passed on to the new ones and this facilitates training. Also, with Poka, floor employees have a great way to communicate their issues and challenges to their workstations.
ConsIt is difficult to measure the return on investment of such software. It's a long-term process that takes time to measure the benefits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Pierre J.
VP Legal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“It has been growing pains with an excellent team and product but it is worth it”

ProsEase of use, documentation capacity and streamlining communications have been key features for us. Possibility to compartiment information's also very useful.
ConsAs I said we started at the beginning of the process so we grew with it, we may have tried to use too many features at once in our context. Poka had refined its support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Normand C.
Directeur d'usine
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“A perfect match with our needs”

OverallCommunication is way more efficient, technical and precise.
ProsBoth SOP videos and Plant live feed. Much more efficient to keep up to date the SOP's and the Plant live feed brings better communication between everyone.
ConsCan be sometimes tough to track back an old post. When an employee mention that he posted a request 3 or 4 months ago and nothing has changed, I'd rather assigned this old post than publish a new one. I wihs we could track them with few key words.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Avatar Image
François P.
Coordonateur maintenance
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Perfect for small and large businesses”

ProsWe've been using Poka for more than a year now. In a year, the software and the app as evolved a lot to become better and better. I really like the fact we now have access to training content on our Iphones.
ConsI would like the app to be accessible on Android so every worker could use the app on their personal phones
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Frederic B.
Maintenance Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“POKA help a lot in the shift to shift communication as well as the learning process of new hired”

ProsIts really easy to use. Very instinctive. People from POKA are close and love their product and they never hesitate to improve if needed.
ConsThe functional hierarchy is too strict. Also, the searching tools can be use only in the area where you believed that you put the information. A global search function should be added
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Great platform, easy and intuitive”

OverallGreat LMS and video training management platform for manufacturing companies
ProsRich set of LMS and video training capabilities, good video tagging features, great organizational functionality for video training libraries
ConsWould be great to have slightly better video tagging capabilities but overall tag functionality works ok
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Richard B.
Director of Continuous Improvement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“I used this software to improve the training skill in my organization for 1 year now.”

ProsReally focussed on manufacturing need Easy to used Company Poka realy listen their customer to improve to product Always accessible
ConsAvailability on IOS tablet only. But very performant on it. No available test to confirm that people understand what they learn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Rob S.
Employee Relations Health and Safety Coordinator
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Poka is an extremely valuable tool. ”

OverallCommunication, great training, a capture of our problems and solutions.
ProsEasy to use with very little training needed. Allows tracking of progress and easily audit who is up to date with guides. A great way to track problems and record history.
ConsCheck lists, or shift reports are not easily tracked. Could use an archive for reports and equipment checks. Would be nice to have guides outside of the work station like a library index
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Karine L.
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Poka has changed the way we train our employees and the way we communicate opportunities.”

OverallWe improved communication between shifts, reduced time to resolve issues and also reduced the new employee learning curve.
ProsThe concept to have your work methods in a video format is tremendous. It is very effective for training. The activity of producing the video makes us realize weaknesses and is a continuous improvement process itself. Results are excellent and employees like using it.
ConsThe software could be better to track and organize action items. We can assign action items, but I would like more options to filter by status and report by owner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Pepijn v.
Supply Excellence and Capability Manager
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Great system, easy to use and great addition in communication and training. ”

ProsEasy to use functionalities in communication, knowledge sharing and problem solving. Offers in addition abilty to support training and skill building with overviews through skill matrixes.
ConsIts open functionality also makes it hard to control what people post. Working in the cloud increases the need for good IT safety measures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Christian C.
Chef de service - Installation et service techniques
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Poka has brought technology and communication to our manufacturing facility”

OverallI get a clear picture of what is going on in the plant. I don`t get a sample of the issues we had this week, I get the full picture of what slows my team down. With Poka I can more quickly identify problems that need to be fixed.
ProsEasy to use and very intuitive. It was surprisingly easy to implement and we had excellent support from the poka team. Love the fact that we are building a history of how to solve problems. This will help for the years to come.
ConsSome fonctionalities are not yet available. When you comment a post, the post is not re-prioritized. So commenting on old new is not very usefull since nobody will see it unless they check their notification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Avatar Image
François P.
Coordonateur maintenance
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Great service, implementation was fast, super flexible and nice people”

OverallWe are beginning to see benefits, we will see in the long term!
ProsThe software is supe easy to use, even for people who haven't work on computer or mobile devices. The different features are well seen by the workers and the overall benefits are understood by everyone. The software is also intuitive.
ConsI would like the software to be accessible on an Android device (via the Poka App). Another missing feature is I would like to include production marapeters that are not related to products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Users don't want to work without Poka”

OverallLog book, shorter to learn basic steps, 1 way of working.
ProsUser friendly interface for workers. Qr code, video learning, 5 moments of need, micro learning, social learning, skill matrix in one app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018