DaDaBIK Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About DaDaBIK

Allows businesses to create a basic CRUD database front-end or a more complex Web database application without coding. Learn more about DaDaBIK

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leone M.
Agriculture Water Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“A very good tool to gain time developing your custom web based applications.”

OverallThis software allowed me to easily expand and develop gradually my web applications, focusing only on the relational database structure, and leaving to DadaBik the management of the forms that the final users will see.
ProsThe fact is that when I'm tinkering or developing my web applications, I tend to lose a lot of time to create forms and their validation system. Instead with DadaBik I can focus on the database structure (e.g. MySQL) and later with few clicks on Dadabik I can create/update all the forms that admin or end users will see to interact/populate with the database. All the control and validation rules you are there, or you can add/customize them. Probably another killer feature is the users management: with the granular permissions you can directly check in or out any group to either read/write specific tables or cells of a given table. A deal-breaker for me is the fact it is possible to easily hard code custom functions to populate the database based on user's selected values or input. There are of course plenty more positive features, including the ease of installation, WordPress integration via provided plug-in, and the possibility to create views and reports but on this part I can't say much as I'm not using it. I'm keen to specify that I'm not a pro-developer, I'm rather a self-taught interested in learning electronic and web technology, so what I can say is that DadaBik is definitely an easy to use product "right out of the box" and you don't necessarily need to be a super skilled programmer to use it. Instead, while being pro-level software, it gives the possibility to enthusiasts to go much further on their own with the development of their ideas.
ConsUntil the version 7 probably the weakest part was only the aesthetic side of the application, which indeed is simple, but also rather basic. To customize it you need to put hands on the code, but then this makes more difficult updating your application to more recent versions. Indeed this is not an issue at all if you mean to use this application only as back-end tool (i.e. an administration panel) or company intranet as actual customers will not see it. But starting from version 8 there has been a big shift forward: it is now become partially mobile friendly, different color schemes are selectable, all buttons and forms have been restyled to a more modern look, and it is possible move/hide some menus. The charting and report functions are also better developed now, even though I'm not using them. So now I can start use Dadabik forms also as partial front-end.

Vendor Response

By DaDaBIK on February 16, 2018
Dear Leone, thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Stefan T.
Prof.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“DaDaBIK is a mature easy to use web front end for database-driven applications”

ProsWhat I like most about DaDaBIK is that the application is highly flexible and expandable. It works out of the box without coding knowledge but can be extended with own code if wanted. One can start a project and it immediately becomes usable application. I specifically like the well reasoned permissions for multiuser settings. The ability to host the application on you own server makes one independent from unexpected fees and changes. The source code is well written and commented which makes customisation very easy. I have been using DaDaBIK since 2012 and am happy to recommend it to anyone who needs quick reliable and flexible database application in a web environment.
ConsThere is not much negative to say. The multi-language may need some improvement.

Vendor Response

By DaDaBIK on February 17, 2018
Dear Stefan, thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Kishor VN V.
Chief Sub Editor
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Dadabik is already great. Let us Make it Greater”

ProsDadabik made creating database driven applications easy. I always liked it. So I have contributed to the translation of Dadabik into my mother tongue, Telugu, language spoken by the largest number of people in India, after Hindi.
ConsDadabik is great. But it is meant not for people who are too novice to databases. It is meant for people with knowledge having basic to advanced level. If they can provide clear video tutorials for every step of using it along with some customizable application templates would make it even greater. The main complaint I do against Dadabik is its great capability of making data-driven applications is limited to web only. It should be extended to Apple and Android App making too. Then Dadabik would become greater whcih is already great.

Vendor Response

By DaDaBIK on February 17, 2018
Dear Kishor VN, thanks for your review! Just to clarify about mobile devices: DaDaBIK cannot create iOS or Android native apps but starting from DaDaBIK 8 the Web applications you build with DaDaBIK are responsive so you can use them with mobile devices as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Juergen M.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“So far the best tool for building online applications”

OverallEasy development for custom made applications for my clients and my own administration (ticketing system, office administration and much more)
ProsEasy to use for non experienced administrators but with high potential for building complex applications. Fast and reliable installation and upgrade process. Allows you to set up applications in minutes. Regular updates and an excellent support including user forums complete my positive review.
ConsHardly anything... however, there's room for improving the graphical interface (backend and frontend), but this is really a minor issue as you still have many options to adopt the GUI via CSS

Vendor Response

By DaDaBIK on February 17, 2018
Dear Juergen, thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Frede H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Very good CRUD software. ”

OverallMoved three large archive systems from Access to the WEB.
ProsVery easy to install. Designing apps is straightforward once you have got the feeling for how to you do it. Upgrades are easy to install. And the developers listen to what the users would like to have implemented in future releases. A basic understanding of SQL (but not PHP) is needed in my opinion.
ConsI would like to have a facility in Dadabik to design your own forms. It is OK as it is now - but a 'form designer' would really lift it.

Vendor Response

By DaDaBIK on February 17, 2018
Dear Frede, thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“I'm a DaDaBIK user since its very first version. It helps me to save a lot of programming time.”

OverallIncreased speed in programming activities.
ProsExcellent return on investment: with a small amount of money, I can save a lot of time avoiding repetitive programming. Constantly updated by the author, with new features in every release.
ConsMajor cons have been fixed through the versions. I would suggest the author to work on improving the usability of the administration interface.

Vendor Response

By DaDaBIK on February 16, 2018
Dear user, thanks for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018