Talon.One Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Talon.One

The world's most flexible Promotion Engine. Create, manage, and track coupon codes, discounts, loyalty programs and referral rewards in one holistic solution. Once your data is integrated into the Promotion Engine, marketers can easily build complex workflows for your campaigns without relying on custom development. Our flexible promotion API scales to the demands of any business and the easy-to-use API enables the setup of a powerful campaign logic in under 5 minutes. Learn more about Talon.One

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Mark K.
Head of Digital
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great Platform”

OverallTalon.One have allowed us to quickly migrate our existing promotional campaigns to their platform and also allow us to create an ambitious roadmap using the functionality they have available.
ProsTalon.One are a fantastic partner to National Express providing an excellent promotion platform. The range of features and functionality is great with an easy to use interface. The team are incredible responsive and are able to use their development roadmap to help solve our business challenges.
ConsNothing at all.... Any concerns we had about the team not being based in the UK were quickly removed by the quality of the support we get.

Vendor Response

By Talon.One on June 12, 2019
Thanks for the kind words Mark, it has been an absolute pleasure working with you and the entire National Express team. We are looking forward to working with you in the future and rolling out the loyalty and referral features with your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Pedro S.
Desarrollador Backend Grails
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“It's a great and easy tool to work with coupons”

OverallWe have been working with Talon.one for at least 2 years and they are an excellent team, always concerned in how to improve the tool and how they can adapt to our needs.
Pros- The rule builder for configure the campaigns it's great and easy to use. - The amount of different effects that you can apply in each campaign. - It's easy to integrate
Cons- Sometimes the list of events takes a long time or throws an error

Vendor Response

By Talon.One on October 26, 2018
Hi Pedro, Thanks so much for your kind comments! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to work with a great team like PedidosYa.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Overall feedback.”

OverallI am quite happy with the quality of the product , their support and the most important is the configurability they provide and how they have design the system.
ProsConfigurability and design of the software . Due to this , there are many use cases which we have solved without much development effort. Also the integration is easy and we could do complete in less than 2 weeks.
ConsTalon one needs to work on their analytics part a lot. I think after this , there software will be a complete package which no one can deny.

Vendor Response

By Talon.One on October 26, 2018
Thanks for the review! We are very happy to hear Talon.One has been able to help your team and that you are happy with the service. Improving our analytics is on our roadmap!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
James K.
Digital Trading Executive
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Powerful solution which is transforming our business”

ProsThe implementation process has been quick and we have been heavily supported during implementation. From our developers to our front end office users the tool has been easy to grasp and campaigns have been made in a matter of minutes rather than days.
ConsThe analytics part of the tool needs improving, it is behind the needs of the end users.

Vendor Response

By Talon.One on June 21, 2019
Hi James, Thanks for the great feedback. It has been a real pleasure working with you and your team! We truly value your insights and great feedback on our product. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Nick M.
PPC Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Bringing Promotions and Discounts to the Next Level”

OverallThe industry we are in with Helloprint is extremely price driven and price sensitive: to have a tool as Talon.One help us is therefore of amazing use! We use the tool for discounts and promotions and by the day we are learning more and find great ways to implement the tool! The flexibility and rule system is suburb, and even though we are using the tool i have the feeling we are only still utilizing 1% of the potential. Luckily, the Customer Support is always there to think along with strategic plans and helping out with technicalities. Honestly I think this will be the future of pricing and promotions. I would definitely recommend this tool if you are in e-commerce.
ProsFlexibility and the possibilities of the tool are amazing.
ConsThe initial learning time + the setup requires some time and technical skills.

Vendor Response

By Talon.One on October 29, 2018
Hi Nick, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate it and it is great customers like you that help make our product even better. Everyone at Talon.One is looking forward to helping HelloPrint continue to take promotions to the next level. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Honza P.
Head of Product
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“New tool in toolbox”

ProsImplementing Talon.one for us was a new possibility how to build things. We are prototyping quite a lot of new features with them, figuring out how to interact with customers and connect it to our CRM processes. Best thing is, that when we want to build a new campaign, we can have it in production in 5 minutes.
ConsYou need to know what you are doing a the impact can be big.

Vendor Response

By Talon.One on June 21, 2019
Thanks for being such a great customer! We really love working with your team and truly appreciate the great feedback and improvements you share with us. Looking forward to growing with you guys!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Maria F.
Product Owner
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Overall Review ”

OverallIt is great to work with Talon.One, we easily integrate with their api and started working in awesome projects right away. They give us a great help and keep working with us toward creating great and innovative features.
ProsIt is easy to use and it provides a very interesting service which solves the necessity of developing many projects in just one integration.
Consservices were not prepared for what we needed at first

Vendor Response

By Talon.One on October 31, 2018
Hi Maria, Thanks for the review! We appreciate your response. We hope that all the features we have made available to you now are helping your team and continue to add value. We will keep working to be the innovative solution your team can rely on. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018