Total Rewards Builder Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Total Rewards Builder

Total Rewards Software is a solution that empowers organizations to improve employee engagement and retention through total compensation statements. Communicate all of the companys benefits, rewards and recognition programs, and include any number of rewards directly into your total compensation statements enabling you to market your companys total rewards effectively to your employees. Learn more about Total Rewards Builder

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robin B.
Client Relationships Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Total Reward: Top Quality at a Reasonable Price...”

OverallWhile searching for a total rewards statement software that was more comprehensive than most while still being economical, we came across this site. After seeing a demo of the site from their professional staff, we decided to move forward. They have a top quality product that is very flexible and customizable including color schemes, pictures, company branding and customized content. They also can accommodate single sign on through payroll or ben admin sites. They have been up to the challenge meeting our customer needs including non standard programming. They also have the ability to provide statements that are interactive for prospective employees where they can model their benefit elections including rates to see what the employer actually pays towards the plans/ Total Rewards truly can make the content/experience as simple or as complex as you need.
ProsEase of use
ConsContent editing. Would like to see content pages for things like Health insurance be easier to edit when you have multiple employer groups.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck it out and see a demo. You will be impressed.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Ianne I.
Manager, Organizational Development
Libraries, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“Total Rewards is a great product and was one of the easiest implementations I have been a part of. ”

OverallIt was beneficial for staff to see a snapshot of all their compensation breakdown and benefits they were enrolled in. It was also a good way to re-introduce information about all of the benefits we offer to staff.
ProsThe online statement was very user-friendly and easy to read. The staff also liked the option to print a condensed version of the statement. From the perspective of an administrator, the system was very customizable to suit the needs of our organization, the analytics available were useful and I liked that I could also poll our staff for feedback and create surveys right from the system. The implementation also went very smoothly and Total Rewards provided excellent customer service.
ConsAt the time we were configuring the system, the retirement calculator was fixed at 8%. I would have liked the option to customize the percentage.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Penny (.
Director, Benefits and HRIS
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Awesome tool to enable our associates a fabulous overview of their entire compensation package!”

ProsThe software is very flexible and can configure any item that you can add a value to. The online statement is very professional and customized to your organization. It is a complete, one-stop place for an associate to gain an overall appreciation of the 'total package'. We heard nothing but positive feedback from our associates the first time we rolled this out. What a value added tool for our company!
ConsI really cannot think of any cons. The implementation was effortless and the customer service is phenomenal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Sara R.
Human Resources Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Great price versus competitors”

ProsPricing - The pricing was the best, most competitive we could find out there. We are a smaller company so some total compensation companies wouldn't even work with us but TotalRewards Builder is perfect for our size. Customer Service - When an issue has come up, the customer service to resolve or research the problem has always been good from using the free version, trial paid version and the paid version.
ConsQueue Delays - If the server has a large file being imported by another company, it will delay your productivity in that your items will be placed in a queue until that large file is complete. Depending on how large that file is, you may not be able to import or print that full business day. There is not a way to know the status of the queue on the website.

Vendor Response

By TotalRewards Software on February 15, 2018
Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the long time for data import and exports. That was due to an application issue, in normal functioning operations many uploads can take place simultaneously, however it turned out a runaway java script was causing massive resource utilization when it should not have been which was the true culprit for the delay. We have fixed the JS issue and are also working on other DB optimizations so we can return to full speed. In light of that challenge, thank you kindly for the generally positive review. Sincerely, Elijah A. Blanton Director of Product Management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Dee F.
HR Specialist
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Total Rewards Builder”

OverallExcellent customer service.
ProsTo build the statements is easy and the finished product looks great.
ConsNot being able to add a new group to build into the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Laureen R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“2016 Total Compensation ”

OverallWe have been using Total Rewards since 2008. This year we were able to set up the single sign on for our employees. With the use of the single sign on the utilization was up from 60% to 77% in the first two weeks Total Compensation were available. Working with the Employees of Total Rewards has been enjoyable. They are helpful, conscientious and professional.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017