Fastoche Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Fastoche

Fastoche brings everything you need into one simple and accessible suite with check in & check out, automated billing & reports & more. Learn more about Fastoche

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kira M.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Extremely beneficial to minimizing workloads to get down to the bottom line - the kids!”

OverallThe benefits of this program are infinite! It has allowed us to document our emergent curriculum, more closely document daily activities including naps and diapers for younger children, and has cut down substantially on the administrative workload.
ProsI enjoy how easily we can communicate with staff and parents. I enjoy the journal feature, sleep tracker, and diaper trackers. As an administrator we regularly use the billing and scheduling features and this program has virtually allowed us to remove an administrative assistant position at our Centre!
ConsThere are very few downsides! The most difficult part is when, due to poor internet connection in a small town, we are not able to connect to the platform. If there are any other difficulties or issues, the help desk is excellent for working with you to adapt the program to meet your individual needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Michele H.
Site Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Fastoche has been a great experience for our centre. The support we receive is fantastic!”

OverallThis software has really downsized the amount of paperwork that runs through our building. Entering the children's schedules is fast and efficient now as well as reviewing the schedules to see who is expected for the day. This software has opened another form of communication with our families as well which is great!
Pros-children schedules/status board -easy to use -options for staff -centre can go paperless -options for families to use -easy billing component -easy for new staff to learn
ConsA notification when new features are added and how to use them properly. Overall I am very happy with the use of this program and have heard great reviews from my staff, families and other centres.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Sylvia B.
administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“most easiest software to use!”

Overallthe satisfaction of beinf able to have everything at tmy fingertips, regardless of where I am. I can beanywhere in the world and open my app to see how things are going and to get information I need
ProsKeeping track of the children who are in and out of the daycare, haviing access to the app on any device whether at work or home.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Lori T.
Executive Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Adding fastoche to our centre has been fantastic!! ”

ProsThere are so many great features to choose from!! The communication book feature helps us all to communicate better since out staff are in individual classrooms, having all children's profiles at out fingertips with photos of all authorized pick ups, our parents can communicate with their child's caregiver through the email system, I could go in and on and on!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Karen V.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“The customer service is fantastic. The company is willing to try to improve and supply our needs”

OverallBetter attendance records, less physical paperwork, better sharing of information between staff members of attendance throughout the centre, easier tracking of receivables/deposits.
ProsAttendance reports at the touch of a finger, and the fact that they link directly to billing. The ability to share information directly between classrooms and from classrooms to the office. Receivables and Deposits. These are so much cleaner and accurate than our previous paper versions.
ConsThe fact that it does not work well for our pre-billing set up, and the lack of usable Accounts receivable reports. Our previous system allowed me to print out at any time what any parent had owing. I have not found a clear way to do this with Fastoche currently. The fact that prior balances just show up for parents as a lump sum without indicating for what the amount is owing or for which billing period it is owing is also problematic. Is it their fees, subsidy, hot lunches, from last month or 3 months ago? I sometimes have to write copious notes on many invoices for clarification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Shuana R.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“we moved to fastoche when another program was not able to meet our centre needs. great move!”

Overallsaved office time great way to communicate with families good accounts receivable program easy to use
Prosvery user friendly and great for way for families to get their daily child care information saves office time very fast customer service they listen to us and make the adjustments as we make requests
Conswe have no complaints as this is a great program not sure what else to put in here when they were having email issues they were quick to fix the problem
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Lisa N.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“love/hate”

OverallHas helped our organization save time and money. Cost of program is so affordable.
ProsDirectly created for our Province's needs User friendly Always work hard at fixing explaining issues that come up
ConsWould like it to be app based instead. New developments create glitches which can be frustrating. Growing company which means growing pains.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Jenn C.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Excellent customer service when we first signed up. ”

OverallEase of 'office duties' such as billing and deposits, subsidy,
ProsEase of use for all of our programs. Billing is a breeze. Capability for all staff to communicate with each other.
ConsGithches often. Time sheet is difficult for staff to remember to 'lock' out, then they end up siging in or out on another persons account. Frustrating that it opens a new safari window every time we hit a button- would it work better as an 'app'?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017