Easy Project Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Easy Project

Project management platform for you, team or whole company. Free plan available - free forever. It's a solution for all who want to work more efficiently and organized. IT & Software, Industrial, Services, Educational, Municipal? Easy Project is configurable to match the needs of your industry. Learn more about Easy Project

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vadym D.
Website developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“This is the best solution from the point of view of flexibility on the market”

OverallMy company WEBKICHEN is engaged in IT development, and project management is our main need! At the moment we are using this product in our company for 6 months already. They started their acquaintance with the Easy Project, now we can not imagine the planning of the work without the resource management module Extension. This is the best solution from the point of view of flexibility on the market, and I retrained at least 20 PM products. Thank you for your work!
ProsThis is the best solution from the point of view of flexibility on the market
ConsDifficult for beginners, to build the right processes, you need time
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to lower the cost of the cloud
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“They sell this in 2018?”

OverallWe tried to support our "improved" way of allocating people on client projects. We forced designers (and a lot of others) who are routinely tasked to create usable, useful and great looking products to use this cobbled together heap of UI components. The results are that people are routinely 1-2 weeks late with tracking the hours and we had to assign one full-time person to update the plans that are now stored in Easy Project. If you can, avoid this product at all cost. In the state it is in YOU should be paid for using it. Not vice versa.
Pros# of features, options and values all over the place (not sure if this is a pro, might be for some) Customizability (that is it requires you to customize it to use it) Runs in a browser
ConsUsability - you will be hunting to find that feature you knew you've seen previously. There is a ton of small usability issues. Some things work in ways not even the person in charge of Easy Project cannot explain (and I don't blame him since there are SO MANY options). Things pop-out all over the place and features are not logically structured. The enterprise project I was working on in 2006 looked stellar compared to Easy Project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Hue P.
Project Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“How can a project become easily”

OverallOverall, as a free user for free trial, I think it is somehow worth to invest for the team to manage all the tasks/time/budget in this app. Everyone can have an overview what tasks should they deal with first.
ProsPersonally, I feel it is quite convenient to list down the tasks and budget, especially for the time in global - Gantt chart.
ConsI do not really like the design for small tasks inside. It is quite difficult for my newbies to get familiar with us since it needs multi- clicking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Dario C.
ACM Professional Member & SIGSAC: Security, Audit and Control
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“It's a great tool for a visual and effective project management”

OverallWe gain a simpler and shared project management perspective using this all-in-one solution
ProsThe tool is compatible with PMI and IPMA standards and, moreover, is very flexible and even support AGILE methods, very useful to manage software development projects.
ConsThe learning curve is not so easy but there are a lot of video tutorials and, even, an on-line help with chat system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Avatar Image
João d.
Manager Software Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“I'm a actually managing two big projects for my company, and it's a success!”

ProsThe whole software is amazing, it's so complete and has all the features you need to manage your project (financially and from tasks). You will get so many graphic to show to your clients.
ConsIt has some minimum bugs in the roles administration panel, but they are really minimal, you don't notice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
James T.
Senior Program Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Graphic presentation mimics the whiteboard”

OverallEase of use. Graphical interface makes it easy for clients to understand SCRUM process. Replaces real whiteboard for Agile project, since most projects are completed remotely.
ProsI manage the implementation of Insurance Policy Management applications for several smaller clients. It's nice to have a product that is easily understood by my clients.
ConsI haven't hit that wall yet. The product should have the capability of a "Viewer Only" mode that does not require a license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Peter D.
Senior Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“It is easy to use and it is has many features that we need.”

ProsYou can customize the system exactly to their needs. I often use the functionality to monitor the utilization of people on projects.
ConsSometimes the system has a long response time. We use a cloud version of Easy Project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Ondrej T.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Very strong & powerful project management tool!”

OverallOverview!
ProsIt includes financial management and also time tracking of time spent on individual tasks (Time Reports). These two functionalities make it possible to evaluate customers / projects and improving your business.
ConsNo absence. However, you have to realize that it is a very robust system, so using it for small tasks is not appropriate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Jakub S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Half a year of using Easy Project in a small company”

OverallPros: Feature-rich (resource planning, time tracking, cash flow, .. ) - by our research definitely in top 5 PMS Modular functionality and payment Reasonably fast, good availability in cloud. Each customer gets 3rd level domain and probably a virtual server. Based on standard Redmine (but very heavily extended) Sibling to the Easy Redmine - almost identical, same company in background Quite customizable (filters, fields, pages, filters, roles and privileges, .., did I mention filters?) Optional access to data backup for a reasonable fee In active development Reported bugs tend to be fixed. Cons: Lack of documentation (as in "what does this setting do?") Currently - broken recurring tasks / financial incomes
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Jan D.
Consultant
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Assessment of Easy Project for small municipalities”

ProsIt is based on proven management methods
ConsDoes not suppport .xml import from ProjectLibre, requires individual settings for this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Patrik W.
Hlavní vedoucí pracovník
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Its a very good platform for my projects ”

OverallI can lead my projects very in detail
ProsI like on This site So i can control my financial balanc And big flexible in full platform. I can customize very match section in platform .
ConsIf i choose czech language sometimes i see too english language. But This Is Small problem because i can rewrite And rename section in english
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Jan P.
Project manager
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“I use it for management of all projects from my portfolio. It is efficient web-based system. ”

OverallI am abble to manage my project more efficient, easy visualize project plans and save time in my work.
ProsSimple visual and easy to use cloud system with strong modules for project managament such as WBS, Gantt Chart, EVM, Workflows, Kanban and more
ConsI spent a little bit more time to learn via guidelines. Some visual elements are not fully responsive.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Nawar A.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Easy Project for project management”

ProsFirst it is GDPR compliant which is not available in so many other software. It has all the needed features for project management and time tracking, and reporting. Gantt chart and critical path is also available which is great for project management. It can be used on mobile devices which is very feasible feature
ConsTeam scheduling was not very flexible at the time we tried it, but i saw that they have improved it now became much more flexible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Jesper N.
Automation engineer
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Great product ”

OverallEasy Projects is like the name tells Project management the easy way! It's very easy to use and there is a lot of good features that are combined in a great way, I've found it very useful.
ProsIt easy to use and it features a lot of good features
ConsIt's a bit expensive
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Martin S.
HRM
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“Practical and powerful”

OverallI have looked so long for something like this..
ProsMany functions, very professional tool
ConsA bit complicated for those who aren't used to manage projects because it's very fair from the ground
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Rohin S.
Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018

“Easy Project Review”

Pros1. Good workflow for different projects. 2. Project status notification regrading projects tracks.
ConsGlobal notification for all users team on a particular project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018
MD A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“The best you can find”

OverallMore than a month from daily use and tell now it's the best, easy to use, user friendly interface, and great customer service. You can't find more any where. Thanks
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Qi Z.
Project Management
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2017

“Make project planning much easier.”

ProsI like the WBS and Gantt functional. When a project comes in, our team can use WBS to make a quick planing.
ConsSecurity role setting. There are many detailed setting, if I can get instruction about how to make a quick setting , that would be great.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2017
Marcos B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2017

“Easy and intuitive project management tool”

OverallI like easy project very much. It simplifies and integrates the management of my projects all in one.
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2017