SplashBI Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SplashBI

SplashBI delivers Actionable Intelligence to all levels of an organization. Whether you are an Executive, Marketing Manager, HR Analyst, or any other role in between, you rely on the most accurate data to make your daily decisions.It is a start-to-finish BI solution, providing real-time access to the data you need at a price that fits within your budget. Additionally, SplashBI allows the combination of data from disparate systems to provide a more comprehensive picture of an organization. Learn more about SplashBI

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jason C.
IT - Business Analyst/ Scrum Master
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Use of Splash BI ay Las Vegas Valley Water District”

OverallSplash BI has enabled us to enable the business to get information, without delay, on a self serve basis with little IT involvement. The support is also extremely good. Both from the personal relationships that I have with individuals in the company, but also from a ticket perspective. They are always willing to jump on a Skype and investigate any issues that we have.
ProsThe software has allowed us to push much of the report writing - previously a burden to IT and requiring time delays to the business - out to the people that need the information. Although IT is still involved, it is nice to walk around different departments and see users running reports as well as developing reports. While the product was limited to IT and Finance up until recently, other areas of the business have now adopted the solution and requested training (that we have developed in house). Interestingly the growth in use of the product has been somewhat self propagating. As an example I had people in Fleet request a report from Finance which they loved and asked how they got it. When informed about Splash BI, they requested a demo - which Finance gave (!) - and now have requested training from IT.
ConsThe navigation is a little clunky although it seems a lot better in the latest release. We also typically encounter a number of bugs after an upgrade, reducing our desire to be early adopters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Stephen D.
IT Business Analyst
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Great replacement for Oracle Discoverer”

OverallOur reason for choosing Splash BI was because we were given a corporate deadline to replace Oracle Discoverer and Splash BI was the only product we evaluated that allowed us to achieve this. They supported us throughout the process and we achieved our deadline.
ProsWe migrated our entire Discoverer EUL (spanning 2 databases, 14 business areas, and 500+ reports) in about 3 months thanks to the migration utility built into Splash BI. Our 100 Discoverer users switched over to Splash BI without any disruption to the business. Splash BI contains some superb features such as the ability to pivot data, schedule reports and email the output upon completion, view output directly in Excel, connect to multiple data sources and create reports based on SQL statements. Great security features too, with access control at multiple levels such as Responsibility, User group and inidividual user, plus lots of Admin control. Good technical support too; bugs are patched quickly.
ConsThe main thing it lacks at the moment, according to our users, is conditional formatting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“You have control!”

OverallThe team we have worked with is very professional and willing to help in any way necessary. When we have opened help desk tickets they have been reviewed and resolved in a timely manner. Some tickets were training issues and others needed patches applied. The team is always there to help support us.
ProsI am not the most savvy report writer but SplashBi makes it so simple to create or edit a report. There is no need to site with a developer and hope they have your report done in a timely manner. You have the control to create your report in your time frame. It was so easy to take our Reporter reports and move them into SplashBI along with any sql reports we run.
ConsJoining tables is still something I struggle with. Mostly it is because I have not taken the time to learn it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Linda B.
Oracle Applications Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Moving from Discoverer to SplashBI for our reporting needs was one of the best decisions we made.”

ProsIt's easy to use, allows greater flexibility than other tools, you can use the out-of-the-box seeded reports or create completely customized ones, plus I really like the ability to schedule reports that need complex schedules.
ConsFormatting the reports with fonts is not so easy but workarounds are available for that. Experienced some scheduling bugs but the support team was prompt about offering solutions for that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Dottie M.
HRMS/Payroll Functional Analyst
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Dottiem”

OverallWe are in the implementation phase and anticipate go live within a few weeks. The import of our previous reports by EIS xPress tool was fairly smooth. We are now having to assign responsibilities to reports within SplashBi, and that is taking some development.
ProsLike the "Layout" feature where you can set the home page to display the reports that you have edited, recently submitted and add favorites. This gives the user easy access to those reports that are frequently run.
ConsThe report creation and modification is a little difficult for the mere user with little to no technical knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Bob H.
President/CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Replacement for OBIEE / Discoverer”

OverallGreat internal team and super easy to work with
ProsAs an OBIEE SuperUser for over 10+ who has created 100s of dashboards and 1,000s I have found SplashBI easier and faster to use at every level: installation, configuration, set-up, administration, and end user. A product that converts Discoverer on the fly - and it works - WOW! As a reseller and implementer, we FIXED many OBIEE botched implementations. SplashBI installion in simple and straight forward
ConsNot much to say here. If you need a BI tool, you will do you yourself a disfavor by not taking a serious look at SplashBI. Check out all the others, do your due diligence and then make an informed decision
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
michael n.
dba
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Splashbi_review”

OverallDiscoverer was holding us back from upgrading to newer EBS version, applying needed security patches, and to upgrade our OS from Linux 5 to Linux7. Splashbi allowed us to do all of these and more ...
ProsA great tool convert Oracle Discoverer . We converted over 100 Discoverer reports in 2 days with great accuracy. Saving may hours of debugging and testing.
ConsThe web version is a bit slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Rob H.
Sr Business Intelligence Analyst
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Very pleased with the way this tool has enabled us to build dashboards across the company”

OverallThis product allowed us to easily build dashboards for various parts of the organization. Giving user a graphical representation of data makes the information easier to understand and helps with decision making processes
ProsThe ability to access data from various data sources allows us to consolidate reporting into a single tool and have access to data from various sources on the same dashboard. This is extremely useful when building out dashboards for upper management.
ConsStill no connector to allow you to access data in Essbase which they have said has been on their list for development
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018