MarginPoint Mobile Inventory Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MarginPoint Mobile Inventory

Cut inventory costs dramatically & increase profits by taking back control of all your inventory - in any location, including your fleet of vehicles. Minimize theft with tighter inventory controls and track all material usage down to the job or user. Automated replenishment cuts ordering costs by over 25%. Reduce your inventory carrying cost by replenishing based on actual usage. Learn why more than 1000 companies currently rely on MarginPoint. Learn more about MarginPoint Mobile Inventory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Michael F.
General Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“The software has improved our inventory counts to numbers that are manageable and cut cost. ”

Overallhelped us cut company cost down to a fraction for what we were two years ago. helps lower in house inventory numbers and is a great way to reorder stock.
ProsHow it puts the ownership on the technician that is using the software! you can track and see their usages and make sure procedures are being followed to help the team save money and serve our customers better and faster.
Consadding parts is time consuming, now they do have a excel addin feature but its still difficult to add in the items at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Eric M.
Purchasing Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“MarginPoint ”

OverallThis is great for tracking inventory. My company used to have to write everything down on a notepad. This software is much more efficient and will also reorder inventory for you automatically based on the min and max levels that you designate.
ProsIt helps me keep track of the inventory in my warehouse.
ConsSome of the units of measurement would not change to the units I designated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Guy P.
VP HVAC
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Two of the reps have been great to work with during our first implementation. ”

ProsMargin Point / Stock 360 allows us the ability to provide a high value added service to our customers by increasing their efficiency and maximizing their cash flow.
ConsThere is an opportunity to increase the speed in which the catalog and inventory loads in the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Hunter H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Great for inventory control”

ProsGreat for keeping track of inventory and great for replenishment of material to stock back on our trucks
ConsThe least thing i like about this software is the lack of ability to add material that is not added into your system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Michael A.
Systems Support Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Midland”

OverallSupport has been great. I can say enough about the tech that have helped us. They have met or exceeded every expectation.
ProsThe support is amazing! It is easy for our clients to use.
ConsWeb app is slow at times and does not have as much flexibility. The web-browser times out too fast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Dan S.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Once we undedstand how it all works and the settings should be ok”

OverallCustomer integration
ProsIt's functionality and mobile app Ability to see inventory online buttons are big , clear and simple on mobile app
ConsThe inventory files take long time to load to mobile app If you switch trucks or to warehouse reapeated loads it seems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018