Who Uses This Software?

From small to medium-sized businesses, as well as large enterprise customers.


Average Ratings

18 Reviews

  • 5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $49.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Starting at just $49 per month.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Mobiniti
  • www.mobiniti.com
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About Mobiniti

Mobiniti is a modern SMS Marketing Platform created for todays marketers and consumers. With our delivery guarantees, instant send times and affordable rates, try us today and see for yourself why we are different. Features include: mobile coupons, social profiling, contests, automation and a REST API.


Mobiniti Features

  • Contact Management
  • Mass Texting
  • MMS
  • Mobile Coupons
  • Mobile Keywords
  • Polls/Voting
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Scheduled Messaging
  • Shortcodes
  • Text-to-Win

Mobiniti Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Customer Service is Purely Disappointing!

Apr 09, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Initially, I was happy with the Sales Rep for his eagerness to work with me and resolve the issue, until he stopped responding to me.

Cons: Thumbnail version of a long story: I spent 4 hours reversing Fraud Charges with my Credit Card company on Mobiniti with their agreement that I would be refunded for 4 months worth of charges for a product that I did not know I had. It's been 4 months since I have requested a refund from Mobiniti and they have still not kept their agreement to refund me. I have called repeatedly, including today, where I "had their WORD" that I would receive a call back "within an hour" with my refund and 5 hours later, no call. Same story, last week and the week before and the week before, to the tune of 4 MONTHS of them avoiding me and not keeping their word. My Rep, stopped responding to me and the Manager, promised to call me back with a resolution "by 2pm tomorrow" and that was 14 days ago today and he has not responded to my calls or texts. I have never experienced such poor and lack-luster customer service from a company before. I have had a terrible experience with this company and I do not recommend Mobiniti. The amount of time attempting to resolve this matter is ridiculous.

Vendor Response

by Mobiniti on October 11, 2018

We issued all 4 refunds that you mentioned above in a timely manner. The reason it took some time to process is because you initiated charge-backs immediately before reaching out to us and we had to resolve those before the process of the refund completed. There was 5 other charge backs reports on different dates after the initial point of contact. You or your employee had signed up for our services and used it for 7 months with your email address and payment information. You had used our service from 05/04/2017 to 11/17/2017. All of this is documented in our system and on your account. This customer is still advertising our Short Code on their Google + account. This customer also tried asking for months of our service for free on top of it.

Solid platform!

Apr 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Super easy to use - we love this platform and we've definitely seen having this platform grow our sales. We switched from another platform because it has SO many more features that we weren't able to get with other providers.

Cons: Support can be a little slow to respond, but any minor issues always get resolved so not a huge deal to us.

Vendor Response

by Mobiniti on April 13, 2018

Jade,
Thank you for your recommendation! The team here at Mobiniti is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the most user-friendly platforms around rich in features!

good program with great support

Apr 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy to use plug and play text messaging and mass emailing at an affordable price. So far they have been able to supply everything I was looking for and are open to new additions if I might need them.

Vendor Response

by Mobiniti on April 13, 2017

Glad to hear we are able to support all of your needs, Raymond. Thank you!

Mobiniti Texting Review

Mar 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Value

Great customer service

Cons: Start up is a bit difficult but they walk you through it and do a great job.

Overall: Great customer service and value. My rep is professional and friendly. The service is easy to use. The valuie is great.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

Vendor Response

by Mobiniti on March 30, 2017

Thank you for the kind words, Shelly. We appreciate your business!

I have been using Mobiniti for a few months and love it.

Aug 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There cost per msg and the speed in which it is delivered is the best that I've experienced. The service of our rep is great, and blows the other text services we've used out of the water.

Cons: I wish that there were more analytics regarding those receiving the texts. I have a feeling that their hands are tied with this however.

Overall: Instant connection with our customers regarding sales and promotions. A must have for any online retailer.

Highly recommended mobile texting platform

Mar 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I switched to Mobiniti from Lime Cellular and couldn't be happier. Lime Cellular was costing me nearly $300 per month and I wasn't using it enough to justify the expenditure. Mobiniti is easy to use, intuitive to understand, has all the features I need to set up client accounts and broadcast text messages .. and is saving me a great deal of money. Thank you, Mobiniti!

Vendor Response

by Mobiniti on April 03, 2017

Thank you, Yvonne!

Love Mobiniti! Best Pricing! Amazing Customer Support!

Aug 21, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Pricing is the best we have came across! Jim Sulima hooked it up and his customer service has been A+! Highly recommend any one looking to get into SMS advertising to sign up with Mobiniti!

Cons: Allow users too upload their data with Symbols. Currently we can not do it ourselves because our phone numbers have symbols in them. But luckily their customer support team will do it for us themselves if we email a CVS file.

Mobiniti is great. I'm glad we didn't abandon text marketing before trying it!

Aug 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the customer support - so responsive. I love the unlimited groups and unlimited # of messages you can send in one blast. I also love that Mobiniti's developers format my phone list for me, rather than me doing it.

Cons: My least favorite part is that there's no way to organize groups into folders. When you have a ton of groups, it would be helpful for search purposes.

Overall: Ease and speed of use.

Capterra loader

Mobile Marketing Made Simple

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Mobiniti provides functionality that we had not been able to gather before from other mobile marketing software. The features, contests, response inbox, etc. allowed us to increase our mobile marketing capabilities, as well as use for an employee contact system at the same time.

Cons: At first, the interface itself was difficult to use, simply because there were so many function options. I found it difficult to find the function I was looking for. However, Mobiniti has a great support team that usually solved this problem quickly, training me to find what I was looking for.

Overall: I am very pleased with Mobiniti. The support, functionality, and cost exceeded my expectations.

Excellent product with amazing features and customer service

Aug 18, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The feature set is the best that I have seen. I moved away from an inferior product for the same amount of money to use Mobinit.

Cons: The feature set is so extensive that if you don't use a feature often, you will forget how to use it! This isn't a dislike but rather a minor annoyance.

Seamless product to use!

Aug 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very intuitive and flexible platform. We are able to run a variety of campaigns and tailor them to exactly what we want. Easy to use and good pricing options.

Cons: Automatic reply is a mandatory feature that you aren't able to disable - which ends up using credits.

Easy to use!

Aug 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: What I like most about Mobiniti is the simplicity of it. As well as the straight forward analytics and results of your efforts.

Cons: What I do not like about the software is that Images are shown as links in the text messages, it would be nice if the images just showed.

Great Experience. Service is quick a Friendly

Aug 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love seeing how the customers are interacting with my posting. It is fun to watch the numbers grow as the customers click on the link provided in the text.

Overall: Easy Communication with customers. So many prefer a text over an email.

We found Mobinity especially great in terms of SMS marketing results, ease of use and service

May 02, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We found Mobinity especially great in terms of SMS marketing results, ease of use and service - Customer support representative was superb in answering all questions plus giving good tips

Capterra loader

Great text platform that has all the features you need

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how you can add coupons and directly message customers through the platform.

Cons: The UI is not the best especially on a mobile device but it is good enough.

Overall very good experience.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is capable of a lot of different and unexpected value added features. Very happy with support and quick response time.

Overall: Value add features.

Excellent Service

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Software if very easy to use, which is number one priority for me.

Cons: a lot of options, I still don't know about.

Overall: Excellent.

Mostly have had smooth experience

Oct 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the coupon and template features. Being able to do giveaways is also a good feature that sold me.

Cons: I don't like the scheduling calendar. I think it should be in a more prominent location. Trying to adjust the time seems a little difficult, having to move the cursor to just the right spot.

Overall: I do appreciate the quick and reliable customer service when I can't figure out how to do something or utlilize a feature. While I wish it were better laid-out, I have had my questions answered.