Splashtop Remote Support Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Splashtop Remote Support

Splashtop Remote Support is a powerful remote support solution for IT pros, MSPs, tech support and helpdesk teams of all sizes. The worlds most successful companies, like Toyota, AT&T and UPS use Splashtop to remotely manage Windows and Mac computers and provide technical support to their employees, customers, or both, with a solution that is fast, secure and reliable. Get started with a free trial! Learn more about Splashtop Remote Support

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Daniel S.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Finally, Remote Access with a Smile”

OverallI haven't needed to contact support very much but each time I have they have been quick to help. More than anything in the IT world speed is paramount, these guys are good.
ProsFunctionality across pretty much everything. Fast set up. Secure approval for new machines / users, even down to me having to verify who I am on a regular basis - no trouble, reflects the changing IP's.
ConsThe software working through the app is sometimes a little less than smooth. It still works well but could see some improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Dave O.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Replaced LogMeIn Central and Integrates with Datto RMM”

OverallConnecting to a Splashtop cleint is very fast. I also like how it gives a pop up when we connect/disconnect
ProsWhat I like most about the software it s the cost! The cost is amazing compared to what we had with Central. We have close to 500 Machines using the RMM and Splashtop direct.
ConsWhen using with Integrated RMM you cant drag and drop files or print. Would like the remote printer to just re-direct the printers instead of having to ad the XPS Viewer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Don B.
Sales and Support Engineer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Excellent alternative for Logmein Central Users”

OverallLower our yearly cost for remote support - and add remote support for MAC users
ProsEasy to use and easy to implement (install new remote clients was easy)
ConsNot having an easier way to switch focus from remote desktop to my desktop when assisting someone with SOS remote agent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Mike B.
IT Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great Remote Support for IT.”

OverallI wish I knew about it earlier. They should advertise better especially to IT professionals. LogMeIn was good but they started charging way too much.
ProsSplashtop helps me in the ability to remote into my PC's without having the user do anything as it loads a small app on the PC that I can see when its online and remote in at will. It also has the ability to let me into any PC that can get on the internet and provide a number that will allow me to get in giving me even more PC's I can access remotely. The price if very affordable for what this can do, it also has a function to chat and do file transfers so it's a full remote support software. I can access this on my iPhone to remote into PCs as well giving me the ability to do support anywhere and anytime. They supply updates regularly to keep it running in tip top shape.
ConsThere is not much it can't do. As long as they fix bugs that come up sometimes, and they do, its all good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Coy I.
CPA
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Don't Waste your money on Logmein, buy this!”

OverallExcellent, Reasonable priced for a package, works like I need it, just don't change your packages and we will happy.
ProsAbility to purchase 25 users at a reasonable price so I can access clients without them having to purchase an expensive remote access software.
ConsNo complaints. I don't know anything to mention here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Drew L.
IT Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Great Value for the money for a remoting solution”

OverallI recommend it for cheap/smaller environments that just need simple remoting more than RDP can provide, but I wouldn't use this in an enterprise environment.
ProsIt is cheap and easy to license. The remoting itself is painless and works well, even in situations where internet connection is a bit... murky. Features are slick and well-designed, easy to access. Works great on desktop and phone/tablet solutions. Installer is great and can be automated in a windows environment.
ConsIt lacks some of the "big boy" features that other remoting softwares can provide, but those cost heaps more money. Support is basically a knowledge base, which is lacking, but honestly enough because it's pretty stable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Easy and affordable remote support”

OverallSplashtop has been a near perfect solution for our internal support needs. Every workstation in our organization can be accessed to provide support. With multiple locations and remote users it has been one of our best/most valuable support tools.
ProsEasy and customizable deployment, runs as a service on remote station, client automatically updates, mobile friendly interface. Can also create security groups for others accessing remote stations and control/limit access by group.
ConsAccess is to the desktop only, would be nice to have access to services, task manager, and system updates without logging in to desktop. System resource usage seems a little excessive during the remote session.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Michael D.
Systems Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Very Good Product!”

OverallThis is a very good product and it is very-well priced. I use both this product and TeamViewer. It has almost all the same remote support features, and it connects very smoothly. Also, the best distinguishing feature is the deployment setup. It makes it very easy to configure one deployment and deploy it on several computers. The ONLY issue I have a problem with (and this is big to me) is that there is a slight lag whilst already connected. I use the software side-by-side with TeamViewer and the time to send commands, typing, mouse clicks, etc. is significantly longer than with TeamViewer. This is the only thing keeping me from FULLY committing to a premium subscription to Splashtop. I hope that this can be improved, because otherwise this is a very good produce.
ProsI liked the multi-monitor support the most and also the deployment methods
ConsI do not like the lag in the connection when sending typing and mouse clicks to remote computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Matthew F.
Network Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“Great remote desktop software with incredible features!”

OverallBeing able to control my devices from a distance especially when you are trying to troubleshoot a problem.
ProsAt times, I would be at home or on the road and need a file or documents from my work PC and this software makes it quite easy to access my devices over the net. it also allows me to access them via mobile device
ConsThe only issues i have is how it works when there is a poor internet connection. Tho this isn't an issue with the software but id rather it prompt me with the error notification much quicker than just lagging which would eventually result in me restarting the application multiple times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Carl T.
Software Trainer/Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Low cost IT remote support product”

OverallWe are happy with the price-feature mix up of this product.
ProsThis is the most cost effective replacement we have found to logmein. Once Logmein raised prices after being purchased by Cisco we looked for alternatives. Splashtop allows us to install on 500+ computers, and can have multiple support agents logged in simultaneously when collaborating to solve a problem. We can even
ConsSoftware is easy/intuitive to use, the client is great. The web interface is a bit dated, could use a face lift, but we rarely use it. The client interface works well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Marsha J.
Support Staff
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“We can as a teams remotely access own computers and shared computers with any device.”

OverallYou can access a computer that you've previously installed on from any computer that has an internet connection through their browser. There is nothing to install on the computer you are accessing from. To set up this is easy run the software on the computer you wish to be able to access, and set the software to allow accessing that computer from the Internet.
ProsThe ability to access teams remotely access own computers and shared computers with any device. MSP, IT professionals, service providers, and helpdesks can remotely support their clients, computers and provide them with remote access. I like that about the applications
ConsContinue to develop and improve on the application. Its is a challenge to access a computer that you've previously installed on from any computer that has an internet connection through their browser. There is nothing to install on the computer you are accessing from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Avatar Image
Manny P.
Network Administrator / Cable Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Great Remote Support”

OverallWould recommend and I had nothing bad to say about this company besides that they can add more features like their competitors.
ProsI have used this software several times for remote support and was impressed on the various devices that it supports. With a few clicks you on a user's computer.
ConsThe software could be improved and I wish they had an area to add scripts to make remote support easier to do.

Vendor Response

By Splashtop on April 3, 2018
Glad you're enjoying Splashtop Remote Support. We're working on scripts features for our upcoming Remote Support Premium edition. You can get more info and early access by clicking the Premium option on the Splashtop Remote Support web page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Gary H.
Owner
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Works like a charm”

OverallI help people use QuickBooks, and a lot of times they just need a quick screen share for a simple problem.
ProsIt is very easy to implement, especially for SOS support.
ConsI wish it were easier to use remote printing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Brian F.
it admin
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Cheaper than LogMeIn”

OverallHave access to monitor over 500 computers using the software.
ProsProvides all of the same features as LogMeIn for a much cheaper price. Supports dual monitor viewing, remote reboot/safe-mode controls, file transfer, remote printing and pretty much anything else that you'd need in a pinch.
ConsNone, it is reliable and never had issues with setup, installs, or remote connections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Nathan R.
CEO
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“For the price you can't get a better software.”

OverallThe price was what made me look at this software. For the price it is a really good software. I can connect to my computers remotely and manage without problems.
ProsSplashtop impressed me because the price is not high, they are always improving and the speed of connection is awesome. The first time I tried it I played a video on the remote computer and I was able to watch and hear it fine. It does what its supposed to do, let you remotely connect to a computer in order to manage it. The price is great.
ConsThis is a very good software but it lacks a lot of the things others (that are way more expensive mind you) have. Sometimes the software won't update automatically at the remote computer and sometimes computers just won't be reachable anymore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
James C.
CEO
Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018

“Splashtop is a Great Remote Software for IT and MSP's”

OverallOverall this product is great and is a asset that brings tremendous value.
ProsCost is low compared to alternatives and the features are rich enough to support customers remotely and get the job done.
ConsWish they would integrate everything into one instead of having to purchase blocks of pc's and having to purchase on-demand separately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Splashtop is a great way to do remote support”

OverallHaven't had to use support more than just adding licensing at times and they were great
ProsThe software was very competitively priced and easy to deploy and use and has made us so much more effective at assisting our remote users.
ConsHaven't found anything yet we don't like about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Brian K.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Best price compared to the other top remote paid services.”

OverallExtremely affordable and full function user-ability for anyone.
ProsEasy to install and setup, unattended access for weekly or monthly maintenance schedules, data file transfer, and customer devices database with option to rename device feature.
ConsNone that I can think of, other than I Wish the SOS was free, as some of my older customers have trouble installing programs to begin with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
chris o.
IT Technicial
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“By far the best remote desktop experience”

OverallEasy remote support
ProsEasiest to use, and integrates directly with Autotask. Software rarely has any hiccups and provides an excellent interface.
ConsDon't actually have any issues with the software, other than the fact it can be a little resource heavy. Tend to see 20-40% resource usage by splashtop application during use, otherwise minimal impact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Dan G.
COO
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2018

“A good piece of software, although it's bare-bones and a bit slow in comparison with others.”

OverallSplashtop has a good price point and is decent entry-level remote control software, although there are alternatives that perform better. It's hard to beat the price, though. Test a few before you decide.
ProsSuper simple to deploy, with support for Macs and PCs. It integrates very well with programs like Autotask, making it very easy to connect to a managed computer that you are also monitoring with Autotask Endpoint Management. Lightweight, small program that is very quick to install.
ConsIn our testing it ran slower than LogMeIn and Teamviewer. There weren't as many options to decrease the resolution to increase network speed, although they may have added that feature as we used this about a year ago. We had trouble connecting to PCs that were in portrait mode, and wouldn't switch to Landscape mode without crashing on some systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 18, 2018
Andrew N.
Information Technology Specialist
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great unattended remote access tool”

OverallVery good software, fast and very stable. Never had an issue where unattended remote connection would not work, freeze or crash (assuming good network connection is in place). All the core features are working as expected such as multi monitor support, file transfer, chat window. Overall, we're very satisfied with this solution.
ProsPrice, ease of use, good support and sales team.
ConsReally nothing to complain about. The feature set is limited, but you cannot beat it for the price. If you need all the bells and whistles, then go with LMI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Good option for small IT business”

OverallOne of the problems I have run into with other remote software programs is that the program will go dormant on my end when the operation on the far end is trying to execute a task that requires admin credentials, but I do not have that issue with Splashtop. I am able to get programs updated, and I can access all of the files that are stored on the local hard drives, as well as access the company NAS drive.
ProsI manage a small office's computer systems, and Splashtop is perfect for what I need. I am able to remotely connect to any computer within this office's network to run update. make sure backups are being performed, and monitor antivirus programs. Setting up the client software on opposite was also very easy, and the security involved is very manageable.
ConsLike I said, this software is perfect for my needs, but I could see how this may be lacking in some features for a larger operation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Great tool for remote support of applications and users.”

ProsScreen refresh rate is great. File transfer easy to use. Engineers have easy to use desktop application with all the remote computers.
ConsCopy / past not always working, reconnecting to the client can resolve this issue. Missing a button with CTRL+ESC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019

“Tons of value for the price”

OverallSince changing to Splashtop, our support team has been very satisfied.
ProsI find Splashtop to be the most value for the price when it comes to remote support tools. The software is very reliable, updated frequently, and easy for end users to use.
ConsThe user interface can feel outdated, and connections can sometimes take a very long time to initiate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2019
Justin M.
Senior Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Generally positive. Use for remote work. Need better multi-monitor features.”

OverallProvides a secure, managed and fast tool for allowing staff to remotely connect to work machines from any computer.
ProsWe like the management capabilities, the speed of the product and ease of use. Most of all we like that it performs smoothly with live rendering and video where other remote connection tools are jumpy or laggy.
ConsThe multi-monitor functions are clunky. Please develop the ability to break out the two monitors into separate windows so each remote window can be put on a separate monitor on the side you're connecting from. Many staff members at our company are requesting this.

Vendor Response

By Splashtop on June 22, 2018
Hi Justin. Thanks for the review. Multi-to-multi monitor support is coming soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Jorge P.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“One of the BEST remote support software”

ProsWe use Splashtop everyday single day to support our customers, its really easy to use and fast, I like that we can transfer files between computers fast and easy.
ConsSometimes we get a hard time trying to connect to the remote computer, but most of the time the issue is the computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
cory j.
IT Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“very good remote access service. ”

ProsI pair this service with Atera RMM, it is integrated when a machine has Atera installed. lets you remote access a machine without needing to receive a temp password like TeamViewer, this can be set up that way if you would like, however. very clear picture and quick response time with very little input lag which is hard to achieve with a remote service. Splashtop does have a mobile app as well if you have that in your plan.
Conscan't really think of anything I dislike, gets the job done and does exactly what it says it does. highly recommended if you need to perform remote maintenance often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
George P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Splashtop is the affordable solution for small help desk support!”

OverallOur organization used another remote assistance tool for a few years until the cost of said tool just became too much to justify. On the recommendation of a colleague, we completed a trial of Splashtop and found that it worked very well for our organization size. If you need to support a user by connecting to their desktop, this performs the task very well. Desktop connection is quite seamless with very little to no latency issues. Connecting to a dual monitor station requires you to manually change between screens but you get used to this very quickly. Their mobile app is very convenient for the IT professional on the go. Simply place the app on your tablet and you can be supporting your users from practically anywhere. It would be nice for them to introduce a feature where you can reboot a machine from the computer list without having to log into the machine. Overall, if you are looking for a reliable and cost effective way to remotely assist your users or clients, Splashtop is a very viable solution.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Splashtop Remote Support”

OverallThe program is very helpful and resourceful in getting help from others online without having someone come to your home. It all done online and just connect to the other person. It not a bad program i do recommend using it for business and schooling as well.
ProsWhat i like about this program is that program can allow others to come into your computer and show how things are done online. Such as selling for instance. I had someone use splashtop remote support to show me how to do something that pertain to selling online.
ConsWhat i least had issues with was the connection issues. You would get booted off and the other person would be booted and you had to reconnect everytime. That the only downfall i had with the splashtop remote support program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“A cost effective remote control software”

OverallA bang for your buck remote control suite
ProsSplashtop is very cheap when compared to competitors with similar features , that is extremely easy to deploy and use, even for non technical people.
ConsNot as fast as the major players like Teamviewer or logmein and there has been a couple of instances where the service was not available at critical times. Support is a bit hit and miss.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
M Thomas H.
Owner/SVP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“Splashtop Abandoned Me”

ConsSplashtop Remote Mouse on my iPhone talking to Windows 10 no longer work putting me as handicapped 72 yr man with no access to windows 10 My iPhone was my mouse on Windows 10 but tech support has ignored me
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Jon W.
Owner/Tech
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Great replacement product for LogMeIn Central at a very good price. ”

OverallAbility to work with clients remotely and reseller to them so they can use it to remote into their own computers.
ProsCan set us groups and additional users for a group or groups. Good handling of multi-monitors, very good speed and screen resolution very readable. Lots of option to adjust to different size monitors and handle slower internet connections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Yannik G.
Technical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Same functionalities as LogMeIn Central, but less expensive!”

ProsHas the same great functionalities (that I need) as LogMeIn Central, but it's less expensive. The Android app works very well.
ConsI would like to have email alerts with Splashtop Remote Support - PLUS. The UI look could be better, but I'm ready to leave with that as it's less expensive than the other similar products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Jason J.
CEO
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“More than expected”

OverallIt helps me fix issues remotely on my user's PCs
ProsIt's so easy to use and very user friendly. The cost is much less than the previous company we used, and we get as many, if not more features.
ConsNothing that I've found so far. Everything works great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Sharon C.
Owner
Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018

“Great for small business owners ”

ProsThe product is easy to install and use. Simple designs add to the ease of use. Also it is affordable for a user for s year. Very secure.
ConsVery secure is a pro in my book. However, the double login is a little cumbersome if you are trying to login from a new computer that is not recognized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018
Michael D.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Does the job after getting used to the quirks of the software. ”

ProsPerformance is excellent. I can remote to my pc at 1440p resolution and the stream quality on my phone is smooth.
ConsI can not change the resolution of pc while I'm remoting to it. Sometimes the resolution gets stuck to my phone's despite using the native setting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Tony M.
IT Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Easy to Use - Cost blows away all competitors”

OverallI love it instant access to my customers computers, save $$ from needing to go onsite
ProsEasy of Use, very low cost when purchased in Bulk
ConsThe rollout of the Bitdefender AV is a bit clunky. Would like bulk purchase to be in groups of 10 vs groups of 50
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Great software for Remote Support”

ProsWhat I liked most was being able to separate the devices into groups. We are a school district so this made it nice to have our computers divided up into our different locations. It makes it easier to find which device we're trying to help troubleshoot. We also like the it asks the user for permission before allowing remote access. We were also able to set it up to lock the computer once we're done with the remote session. This is particularly useful for staff that allows access, but then walks away to work on other tasks. It's a nice added security feature.
ConsWhat I like least about the software is that there is no silent install for Mac Users. We were able to push out the installation via Group Policy for all our Windows users, but Mac users requires time to actually install the file manually. We've encountered issues where many Mac users have delayed support because we have to install the product first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Remote Access for all”

ProsEase of install and setup. The administration is fairly simple and there are several options for updates, etc.
Conswould be nice to have the ability to install via group policy or other automated tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Caleb T.
Wireless Consultant
Wireless, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Easy to use and navigate.”

ProsSimple interface that is easy for even the novice to navigate. Connects to remote device with little to no issue.
ConsIts a little expensive if you need to use for commercial purposes compared to some of the other software out there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
john p.
president
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“splashtop review”

Prosi love the easy connection to my desktop, have never had a problem connecting, i love it
Consnothing , i love it it works perfect for me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Lauren W.
Geriatric Care Manager Certified
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“patient, understanding, kind, with great customer support ”

OverallI am able to use remotely and know that I have the support of a friendly and helpful support team
ProsThe software support team was prompt and courteous giving me the information I needed without a major sales pitch. Cut and dry and to the point.
ConsThere is honestly NOTHING I can say that is negative about the program support team as whoever I spoke to was friendly and kind
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Slow, clunky and bare-bones.”

ProsSupport for many platforms and it integrates well with our other tools.
ConsNo way to adjust the quality of the connection. This causes the experience to be very slow when you are using to support people without highspeed connections available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Nolan L.
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 23, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Jordan B.
US Operations Manager & Director of Technology
Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019

“Cost effective Remote Desktop”

ProsVery affordable for simple remote desktop use. Very easy to set up.
Conslimited options but good for basic use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019