StarmeUp Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About StarmeUp

An employee-focused solution that allows employees to recognize each other by sending values-related stars for outstanding actions. Learn more about StarmeUp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Enrique H.
Culture and Innovation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017

“Easy, impact, colaborative. friendly. ”

ProsIt´s easy to use and works on emotions that generate behaviours. It helped to change the mindset from a control/herarchy base culture to a trust based one on recognition.
ConsThe flexbility on analytics. We are working on that because we have a big structure so we need some customization
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2017
Damian D.
Gerente de Desarrollo Organizacional
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“My experience is very positive. StartmeUp is a great tool for recognizing organizational values.”

ProsStarmeUp is very easy to use, super friendly and in seconds lets you say thanks in public to any collaborator. It also allows you to understand how the areas of your organization are related.
ConsThere are still features that are not fully developed. StarmeUp will continue to grow as it incorporates new features.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Nazarena S.
Jefa de Gestión de Talento Humano
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2017

“The learning and its use was very funny and our team adopted it from the first moment!”

OverallThe application helped us to shorten distances between the different teams and also the branches that are geographically separated, being able to be informed about the achievements of our colleagues. I like what drives and inspires the exercise of giving and receiving what is fundamental in a team.
ProsIt is an agile, attractive and innovative tool that promotes recognition in real time, helping to reinforce the motivation and features of the organization's culture. In my experience I saw how it helped to strengthen links and generate more communication.
ConsSome of the colors are very clear (like yellow) and it costs a little reading the messages. Sometimes it takes time to upload an image that you want to share.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2017
Romina P.
Internal Communications Manager
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“The only tool that let us measure culture in an organization and helps us spread our values!”

OverallMeassure culture , detect key talent and push our values along the whole company.
ProsSuper easy to use, intuitive and viral. This app really captures social interactions and helps organizations detect and retain key players.
ConsIt takes some time to interpret all the potential of the tool. But new analytics are making this easier now, showing useful metrics.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Rosario G.
HR Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Simple, easy to learn and effective!”

ProsThis user friendly tool let us know who interacts with whom, who employees are aligned to each value and where is our talent (according to the own people), which are the managers that recognize and to visibilize those good actions that happen every day.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Maria Paz M.
Compensation & Benefits, Development Chief
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Great experience!”

OverallRecognition Metrics Engage
ProsSimplicity, user-friendliness and dynamics. Analytics and metrics are very usefull. Increase the engage of our employees.
Cons
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Toon D.
Head of Training and Development
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“A fun and refreshing way to promote, measure and analize our organizational values and competencies!”

ProsStarmeup is a very accesible tool for users as well as administrators. Without a doubt, the app/platform is a great way to stimulate collaborative efforts between employees and provide visibility to efforts that otherwise may go unnoticed. Furthermore, the app has the potential to provide high-quality data regarding organizational competencies and social networks within the organization. This data can be very relevant when it comes to measuring the impact of hr-practices to improve the organizational culture and team climate. Customer service is excelent.
ConsAt the moment, starmeup cannot be linked with other HR-platforms. Hence, changing organizational structures / employee data has to be uploaded manually.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017