Alcea IssueTrack Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Alcea IssueTrack

Alcea facilitates a collaborative process which maintains visible, prioritized and manageable issues. It will maximize productivity by ensuring continuous communication and forcing a team to focus on the most critical issues at hand. Alcea delivers optimal workflow by maintaining proper ownership and keeping individuals aware of their most immediate responsibilities. Learn more about Alcea IssueTrack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
O'Ryan N.
Lead SCADA Analyst
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Highly Customizable and Inexpensive Tracking Solution”

OverallThis software has been very helpful for us to assign tasks to field contractors who do not have full access to our network. Alcea IssueTrack allows us to create work orders which notify the contractors and when the work order is updated or completed we get notifications so that we know when items are resolved or when more information is needed.
ProsThe best part about this software is that it allows full customization to suit our needs. It allows us to setup users and input fields for our needs and is allows us to modify as our needs change. Also, since it is all browser based you don't need to install any software. The only thing you need to be able to use it is a web browser an Internet access.
ConsIt is rather cumbersome to export data out of the system in order to keep a local copy.

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your excellent review. Alcea Tracking Solutions was developed for companies such as yours, who require flexibility and detailed configuration to suit your unique business processes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Craig K.
Project Controls Lead
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Risk Management, Scope Management and Action Item Tracking”

OverallWe have used the product for 8 years at the City of Ottawa, and we have helped suggest updates and uses. Our Risk Management, Scope Management, and Action Item tracking processes are based on the the underlying workflow engine, and the customization of screen forms and reports. The software allows us to easily cross-link across the processes, and link all items to the associated authority* meetings where approval decisions are made. This is a efficiency improvement when it comes to audits and freedom to information requests.
ProsThe ability to develop various process tracks, each supported by their unique workflows and rules, and being able to cross-link between tracks for complete trace-ability is a huge benefit to our project.
ConsCan't think of anything at this time. As with most database tools it take a while to get user support.

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on October 23, 2018
Thank you Craig for your excellent review. We love being an integral part of our city and its betterment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Jayada K.
Ambulatory Clinical Systems Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Alcea IssueTrack Review - Hunterdon Healthcare Team”

OverallWe are heavy Alcea IssueTrack users and have developed a workflow that works well for us. The customer service is excellent. I am the new administrator for the IssueTrack in our team and have needed support and how to help several times which has been very productive.
ProsEase of documentation and flexibility of fields. Cloning and bulk updates are key features too.
ConsUser groups and privacy setup can be made more streamlined. While managing hundreds of tickets, it would be nice to have a next page button instead of using the drop down to select what group of tickets needs to be used. This often becomes cumbersome.

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We try hard to ensure that our customers and happy and appreciate any opportunity to hear of ways in which we can make Alcea Tracking Solutions even better!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Julie H.
Quality Management System Representative
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Flexible Software to our needs”

OverallThe customer care is amazing and I would highly recommend Alcea for this wonderful service alone.
ProsIt has been adapted to suit our business needs when raising non-conformities.
ConsIt is not very well known so can't discuss help with other colleagues.

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on October 23, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review, we certainly work hard to ensure that our customers are happy and are glad to see that you are!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
David F.
Business Project Lead
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“Stolt review”

OverallFIT offers a number of features that you can customize to some extend to fit business needs. I believe this is the potential of the application. In term of usage, it requires some technical knowledge to setup. I hope can be more user friendly / easier to do the setup. Customer support is a great, fast and helpful respond.
ProsFlexibility in setup.
ConsComplexity in some features setup, example ranking, workflow and grouping.

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on March 30, 2017
Thank you David for your review. We appreciate your business and will continue to provide second to none support.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Shadia S.
Owner and head planner
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“One system for most of our needs ”

OverallWe are very pleased to be using this FIT program for most of our needs. We are looking froward to further developments and making this our to do program for all that the business requires. Jon is great to work with and we are super happy to have partnered up with your team on this.
Prosall under one roof
Consstill need to manually change few things

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on March 30, 2017
Thank you Shadia! We look forward to working with you to make EventTrack work even better for you!
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Donna B.
Business Systems Analyst
Chemicals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“A Great Issue Tracking Asset”

ProsThe Alcea Issue Tracking software is extremely configuarable and adaptable to our needs. I was able to learn how to make needed changes quickly and easily. It has become a great tool for our users at several locations.
ConsA couple of the changes that I wanted to make were not intuitive. However, once the vendor showed me how it was done, I found it to be rather simple.

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on October 30, 2018
Thank you for that fantastic review Donna! It is a pleasure to work with you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Pete H.
Sr. Technical Advisor
Chemicals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Alcea review”

OverallWe are using it to report customer service complaints for our chemical porudcts
ProsEasy organized approach to track issues that are minor to critical
Consmaking adjustments could be easier but its really not a con

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your excellent review Pete! We love hearing what our customers think :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Patricia H.
Business Manager
Libraries, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Task Tracker”

OverallI work with several departments within our organization. I can not be all over the building at the same time. If there is a situation in a department; the department notifies me and I or another staff member can assist with the situation. I am normally notified via email from the Task Tracker.
ProsIt is really pretty easy to use.
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersN/A

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on March 30, 2017
Thank you Patricia!
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Donna G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“FIT Survey Response”

OverallI have been using this software for a few months as I am new to the company. Jon Simpson and the Support Team are FANTASTIC!!! They are very responsive and helpful, and from a customer experience perspective, every interaction has been memorable.

Vendor Response

By Alcea Tracking Solutions on March 30, 2017
Thank you so much Donna! I will pass this on to Jon.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017