ConnectWise Sell

4 / 5 27 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

ConnectWise Sell, formerly Quosal, is a cloud-based quoting solution for IT solution providers, including managed service providers, AV professionals, value added resellers, and more.


Average Ratings

27 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • ConnectWise
  • www.connectwise.com/software/sell
  • Founded 2006
  • United States

About ConnectWise Sell

ConnectWise Sell offers IT solution providers of all sizes a cloud-based quoting solution that enables the quote-to-cash process to run smoothly, with key features that help technology businesses quickly generate quotes, follow up on them, and turn them into revenue with ease. Tight integrations with leading CRMs like NetSuite, Salesforce, and ConnectWise, provide end-to-end visibility in to the sale pipeline, from quote and proposal creation to ordering, fulfillment, and billing.


ConnectWise Sell Features

  • 2D Drawing
  • 3D Modeling
  • Approval Workflow
  • eCommerce
  • Guided Selling
  • Product Configurator
  • Proposal Generation
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Renewal Management
  • Self Service Portal

ConnectWise Sell Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Great product.

Aug 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We could not do business without ConnectWise Sell. We love the workflow aspect and integration with ConnectWise sales orders and procurement.

Cons: The Achieve area is useless for us. I would much prefer to be able to customize the notifications are with the notifications that are important to us.

Overall: Streamlined our sales process completely

Connectwise is the rising star of professional services automation and management tools.

Aug 31, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: flexible and customizable, integration with sales process beginning to take off, support is excellent

Cons: Sales integration is horrible. This tool could be the best thing since sliced bread if you get that working. I would be happy to be contacted to help with more input on that.

I think the system is not integrated well with Connectwise.

Aug 31, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Online signature signature is a great feature. We also use templates often. The ability to create a package on the fly is also beneficial

Cons: The integration to connectwise. too many steps and the training is not set up very well. The product screens are vague they do not mirror the connectwise product screens. Which can make it difficult to work with. In addition there is no clear answer on how parts are created within CW or Sell and how those work between the system. The admin functionalities are very weak. It is an all or non scenario. If you don't have admin rights you cannot perform many of the day to day tasks. In addition the reporting is awful. What sale program can show you a report for how many sales were won in a month, week, day...its very frustrating. and as for the sales competition piece. It needs more work.

Slow to get going

Jun 27, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Once configured and templates are created it is generally easy and fast to create quotes. Better than standard ConnectWise

Cons: Slow to create templates, software is buggy and temperamental. Very difficult to format professionally. Most support requests are billable. Can't always trust etilize search and pricing. Basic missing functionality.

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on June 30, 2017

Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to review ConnectWise Sell. We'd like to talk to you more about the areas that you were less than satisfied. Can you email us at socialmedia@connectwise.com so we can discuss further?

Quick response to my question

Jun 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am able to navigate easily through the system and connect my tasks to my time entries and updates.

Cons: The software can be slow in response at times. Could updates be done after hours? Friday is our slowest day of the week so after 3:00 pm would be the best time for us.

Overall: Tracking Customer service and sales. Quoting products and services for New and Existing Dental Offices.

It has made providing quotes easier.

Jun 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how customers can sign and pay online. However, the signing process is confusing for customers on the steps of what to fill next so the transaction is successful. I sometimes have to guide the customer, because there are no clear Step 1, Step 2, etc., guides.

Cons: I hate the process to make and use template messaging for my quotes. I want a real library of click-easy template messaging I can select after I publish the quote. Also, I find it soooooo frustrating to have an error in Quosal, but will not tell the cause!!! For example, our ConnectWise Admin selected some products to make inactive. The unit sold was the same but the parts to build it where changing. It would have been nice to have Quosal tell us why the mysterious error. This wasted a lot of valuable time.

Overall: Speed of quotes on a very complex product of WIFI networks for hotels based on construction types and brand standards for acceptable WIFI.

ConnectWise Sell has changed the way we deliver proposals

Jun 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We now have standardized proposals with up to date pricing and current T&Cs. We no longer worry about custom contracts floating around out there with conditions we all forget about until the client reminds us.

Cons: Complex to setup but given what it does and how powerful it is, totally worth it. Once we got it configured it was easier to use.

Overall: Standardized our proposals. Stopped low margin deals. Helped us automate approval process.

Great Features and (with effort) a streamlined sales experience

Jun 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Web-based solution enables us to quote from anywhere, and collaborate more easily than a filesystem based solution.

Cons: Marketing for ConnectWiseSell... I wish we could simply have a masked URL so that we could send out sell.ourdomainname.com for quotes. I don't need or want competitors and clients to see which quoting package I use. Customizing reports / forms / layouts requires a PhD and or an hourly engagement with Quosal / Sell...

Overall: Streamlined Sales Process, better knowledge of client interest. 24 hour sales approval process. Automation.

Quosal AKA Sell has changed how our company operates in profound ways and improved our bottom line .

Jun 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease at which you can create forms to send to customers. The template and PDF presentations are a big hit with our clients!

Cons: The learning curve is steep and not as user friendly or intuitive as I think it should be. Once you learn your way around it, it feels quite powerful but I wish early on it was more clear how to utilize certain features.

Overall: Easy, flexible, and fancy looking quote delivery to clients

Hard to get set up and tuned, but works pretty well

Jun 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The interface to distribution is good, real time on hand, pricing works great. Administration capability is strong

Cons: The interface to CW Manage is klunky. Adjusting the Quote form is very difficult and requires consulting. Every change is a difficult thing

Great quoting software

Jun 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Beautiful easy to use web based interface, integrates with other systems. Overall very happy with the product.

Cons: New company has rebranded it and slowed down development. Unable to easily customize quoting forms/templates, does not support fixed price proposals.

Overall: Sending multiple quotes out

Quosal is Awesome!

Apr 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Back end can be tricky if you don't know where to look for settings

Overall: Prior to Quosal, we did a lot of manual quoting. This tool practically automates the process. With the ConnectWise integration, we build the opportunity and click one button to generate a well formatted proposal that the client can easily view and accept electronically!

Quosal Review

Apr 13, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Remote access to quoting

Cons: Not flexible . Forced to buy Quosal because Connectwise does not support quoting natively.

Overall: We purchased 12 Quosal seats in August of 2016 to fix the non quoting ability in Connectwise. We still have not been able to setup quosal to use for quoting. Quosal seems to be very limited on how we can display quotes or line items. Everything requires a special form setup, which equals billable time to Quosal . Also, we have no way of calculating commission correctly. Overall the programs not very flexible compared to other quoting tools. I realize that some of the issues come from the Connectwise setup . Connectwise owns quosoal. I would think the two programs could work better together.

Recommendations to other buyers: more option on line items, add commission options, reporting options, multiple pricing tiers. Form creation tools.

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on April 27, 2017

Hi Scott, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to read that you are not completely satisfied with your ConnectWise Sell experience. Can you email us and SocialMedia@ConnectWise.com so we can discuss your concerns further?

Excellent service.

Feb 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Prompt and expedient. Appreciate the help. I can't believe this needs to be in excess of 100 characters.

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on February 21, 2017

Thank you, Steve, for the excellent review!

Part of the complete package

Feb 15, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to use, professional production of quotes and integrates with ConnectWise

Cons: I remember the initial setup to be a little bit time consuming, but that was quite a while ago and I am sure it is much more smooth now.

Overall: I love that Quosal is an integrate part of our entire business solution software, pairing with ConnectWise, Labtech and ScreenConnect to give us one unified system. The more these applications continue to integrate the better it will keep getting.

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on February 21, 2017

Thanks for the feedback, Chris. We are working to continually expedite the set up and on-boarding process. We are so pleased to hear that you are having success with the integration of ConnectWise Sell and ConnectWise!

Quosal Review

Feb 15, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's integration with ConnectWise

Cons: Difficulty of creating new Templates as it relates to customization. Quote Forms are not end user friendly

Overall: Not a bad product though we would prefer the Support Staff have the ability to remote in or CALL in order to better diagnose issues. The QUOTE button on the Opp page still does not work, FYI. :)

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on February 21, 2017

Hi, Nick. Thanks for the valuable feedback. We will make sure to pass it on to the appropriate teams so we can continue to improve and better serve you.

Makes quoting easy

Feb 15, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Very useful. Hard to think about using anything else besides Quosal. I like the presentation capabilities.

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on February 21, 2017

Thanks, Stephen! We are so pleased to hear that you are a loyal ConnectWise Sell user. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback.

Phenomenal tool - excellent people - quality solution

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Consistency and predictability of quote and proposal creation and delivery

Overall: I have been in the industry for 30 years. The work, thoughtfulness and technical strength of the Quosal team is unparalleled. This solution has made a massive difference in my business - and I am so appreciative for everything that they have done and continue to do in order to support our efforts. There is no solution that even closely mirrors this one.

Recommendations to other buyers: Get your quote forms developed well and up front

Strong Platform

Dec 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of Use, Templates are very flexible

Cons: Errors we encounter are difficult to understand.

Overall: We used to create quotes from scratch using MS Word. Since we have moved to Quosal and created custom templates, our productivity has reached new levels. We can quote common products in a matter of minutes which also have accurate pricing. There is some to be desired but it's clear to us that the Quosal team is dedicated to progressing the product.

Recommendations to other buyers: Start by putting a ton of time into the first template, that will be the baseline for future changes.

Quosal is great

Dec 01, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quotes and order porter are great

Cons: A bit clunky to use sometimes. Has issues on iOS.

Overall: I use sell in the browser on Mac and iPad, its pretty good, there are something that would be nice better subtotals for instance on tabs like I can't see the total cost, margin, net for the hardware tab, which will be different than the service tab

Clunky, slow, and ugly

Dec 01, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Makes creating opportunities in connectwise easier, and the XML lookup feature is a nice feature for sure.

Cons: Very slow and clunky, plus the quotes are not easy for the customer (or us) to read.

Overall: This product could be better if you could actually customize your quotes to look the way you want without paying their design team $$$ to do it for you. Also, it's extremely slow and clunky

Better Options - Avoid

Aug 26, 2016
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Finished product looks nice. Ability to integrate credit cards into a quote.

Cons: Tech support after the training is horrible, seconds to get a auto response and days to get a human being to talk to you. Every time i did get someone to talk to me they acted like they were doing me a favor, then after a few calls i was told i needed to purchase more training to help me with me product needs which were VERY basic. Im still using Quosal and doubt ill be able to get any money back but the whole operation in my opinion is sloppy, my credit card processing has not worked in months and there is NO PHONE NUMBER to call these people for support. You must open a ticket up and talk them into calling you which is a huge pain. If im paying 200+ a month for something i should be able to pick up the phone and get some support. I feel ripped off and would highly recommend avoiding this company due to bad service after the sale.

Overall: Just like another reviewer i had to purchase $1200 worth of training along with a $200 monthly payment. Essentially i paid $400 a month for the first year. The trainers were friendly but the training was confusing. After the training your on your own, i had and still do have many problems but i have pretty much given up on this product. There are much better options out there. I would recommend avoiding this product unless you have a dedicated development team that can help you customize it and repair it when it breaks.

Recommendations to other buyers: Complicated and confusing to learn!

trucking business proposals

Mar 09, 2015
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: A very easy and user friendly way of doing business, I like it

Game Changer for Business

Feb 11, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've used Quosal for the past 3 years to generate quotes and proposals and it has led to a vast amount of closed business for me and our entire sales team. I know entering any opportunity that I have an unfair advantage over my competitors. The Quosal team is top notch to work with, the product is very easy to use and it stood up very quickly for us. I saw some reviews that said it wasn't stood up as well and I'd just say that I'd recommend to get the right amount of services. They have "do it yourself" more limited services options, but like any new system, they are the experts and we were busy with our full-time jobs, so was nice that they provided a turnkey solution. Our sales team isn't the most technical and they love using the tool every day. It is very easy to use. If you want to have an unfair advantage over your competitors, you should look into Quosal.

Best Quoting Platform

Jan 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I Have used Quosal for the 4 years as a sales rep for a INC 500 Software company. Before we had Quosal our quoting process took hours to generate a new quote for a prospect. After Quosal, we were able to get a quote out in minutes. Since upgrading to the newest interface of Quosal (all browser based) the ease and quickness of quoting is even better. I would recommend Quosal for any company that has challenges with Quotes/Proposals, especially if you are in the IT space.

Worst of all that we tested; expensive and incompetent

Mar 24, 2014
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We reviewed a number of proposal generation tools . We signed a contract with Quosal including $1,000 worth of training and customization. After 44 days we pulled the plug on Quosal because they could not get a customized template in place and we couldn't wait any longer for a solution. Their internal team was a complete mess. They changed our account rep (apparently our first rep was fired) but the new rep / designer were no better. It took them days to respond to e-mails and voice mails. Finally the co-founders, Kent McNall and Stephen Yu got involved (after I included them on an angry e-mail) but they decided that their was no way to repair the bad experience we had, so we asked for and got our money back. I would highly recommend that you try Quoteroller before Quosal.

Looks good but needs work

Oct 26, 2009
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Has many of the basic features to provide a quote.

Cons: Takes too long to open
Clunky interface

Overall: Flashy but stay away