Billhighway - Got Chapters Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Billhighway - Got Chapters

Got chapters? We've got solutions. Our platform was designed exclusively for component-based organizations collecting event dollars, dues & PAC contributions, awards fees, program fees, and more to help bridge the gap between chapters and National. Professional associations, unions and fraternal organizations are our forte! We integrate with your AMS and CRM and accounting software to merge payment and member information and drill down to a component level unlike anyone else in the industry. Learn more about Billhighway - Got Chapters

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alyce S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“Great Partners!”

OverallWe feel that we have built a true partnership with the team from BillHighway over the course of our project together. From inception to implementation their team has been responsive, and focused on our needs as we worked together to build a custom API for our donations database. It was a pleasure to work with their Development/Implementation team, they put lots of time into making sure that things were functioning as needed, and many times, better than we expected. This is one of the smartest teams I have had the pleasure of working with, and it is apparent in their fresh, innovative problem solving approach. This team was great at looking at the constraints of our pre-existing software and coming up with solutions to give us the functionality that we needed. It was really nice to hear 'let's take this to the team and work on figuring it out' instead of 'that just can't be done'. The results of our collaboration with BillHighway have been beneficial, we have seen a decrease in the amount of time it takes our staff to process gifts and this efficiency reduced our need for seasonal temporary staffing. We now have easily accessible and easily stored images of gifts and gift paperwork integrated into our database, and we have a defined workflow for our bulk gift processing. I would highly recommend BillHighway, we have been very pleased with our project!
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Holly M.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2015

“Comprehensive Financial Management Tool”

OverallFor over 5 years, the Billhighway financial platform has been a great asset to our chapters for billing and collecting dues from their members, managing their finances, analyzing reports, as well as historical financial record keeping. The National Organization as well as advisors (volunteers who support chapters) have varying degrees of access to see chapter financial activity. This transparency has been invaluable to the organization for chapter support, growth, and financial longevity. Database integration allows for the ease of adding members to their respective chapters. The prepaid card option permits flexible spending without the hassle of reimbursement checks. Using a card reader along with the Billhighway Give app gives chapters the flexibility to accept credit cards for philanthropic fundraising activities and all funds are deposited into the chapter account and automatically coded appropriately. Billhighway's customer service offers personal support over the phone for individuals as well as online on-demand training for chapter officers to teach them how to use the system. Billhighway staff members are also willing to work with our organization to define the best training support methods. This is truly a comprehensive financial management tool.
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2015
Kunal J.
Director of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2017

“Top Notch Integrations Team that Really Cares”

ProsOur customers needed a solution to properly funnel money around different organizations and suborganizations. To do this right, we needed a partner who could care about the project as if they were the accounting department of the target client. We have worked with many payment gateways providers, but the difference with Bill Highway was their customer service and indepth knowledge of their integrations team.
ConsA lot of hoops to jump through, but I guess this makes sense due to the sensitive nature of the information processed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2017
Kayla C.
Chapter Finance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2015

“Improved financial health and visibility”

OverallKappa Delta Sorority has been partners with Billhighway since 2012. Since transitioning our chapters to its system, we have witnessed a significant improvement in the overall financial health of our chapters. Our chapter administrators and local advisors enjoy being able to view member balances, cash balances and financial reports in real-time. Additionally, our national leadership team members are able to view our chapter Billhighway accounts at any time as they provide oversight and monitor our chapters' activity, spending habits and invoicing. Billhighway has developed a new LMS training tool which allows our chapter administrators and advisors to learn the Billhighway system at their convenience and at their own pace. This new training program has been well received by our chapters. Overall, our partnership with Billhighway has been successful and makes the duties of the financial administrator much easier!
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2015
Joe B.
Director of Business Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“Grateful Users”

OverallBillhighway has brought together accounting and cash management for our organization in a way that has transformed how our chapters record and account for their member fees. The system has provided consistency and structure to ensure ease of training and use for our 10,000 members across the North America. Unfortunately, our canadian chapters are unable to utilize the system currently. The Billhighway team has been such an asset to our organization throughout a professional, easy and simple IT systems integration and our ongoing support needs. Their team has the experience and processes created to make the technical implementation as smooth as possible.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Dana C.
Director of Collegiate Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2015

“Phi Mu + Billhighway = Efficiency”

OverallIn our almost decade-long experience, Billhighway has demonstrated an ongoing commitment to provide a quality product with outstanding customer service. The Client Relations Team always strives to ensure we receive timely, courteous responses with clear, concise solutions to any questions we present to them.
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2015
Brandon T.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2015

“MEA and Billhighway Implementation”

OverallBillhighway's team from the start of the project to the finish has been above and beyond any other organization we have experienced! The best part about Billhighway is their continued support of MEA keeps getting better as we continue our relationship moving forward. I would highly recommend the Billhighway solution.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2015
Robyn B.
Parent
Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Billhighway is difficult to work with and makes mistakes that they don't admit.”

OverallNone
ProsI don't like anything about this software.
ConsMisses billing cycles and then charges interest
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019