BI360 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About BI360

Solver is the leading provider of complete Corporate Performance Management (CPM) solutions for todays mid-market enterprise and the company is at the forefront of CPM technology with deep ERP integrations. Solver's BI360 solution is available both as a cloud and on premise deployment and it offers powerful and intuitive modules for reporting, budgeting, dashboards and data warehousing. Learn more about BI360

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 73 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 73 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
RICHARD Y.
IT Manager
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2015

“BI360, OUT IN FRONT, HEADING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION”

ProsThe thing I like most about Solver, the company that supplies BI360, is that I have found it easy to connect with them on every level from support staff to the CEO. They take my reporting challenges seriously, and they are committed to delivering value to me and my end users. The thing I like most about the BI360 product suite is that it provides exactly the right mix of products I need to deliver information to my users in a timely manner, in the format my users need.
ConsThere are very few things I dislike about this vendor. One minor thing is that they are developing their product suite so rapidly that it is sometimes difficult for me to do the upgrades necessary to keep up! Having said that, I am content to know that what I currently have meets my needs well.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen comparing BI360 to other software vendors, I recommend that one consider the breadth of functionality available. When we needed just a reporting tool, BI360 did the job, along with several other companies. Then, as our company grew, we needed a way to customize our data views, and BI360 had that. Then, we needed a report scheduler, and they had that. Then, we wanted reports available on the web, and they had that. In short, BI360 continues to grow with us, providing us with the products that support our reporting needs as we expand.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2015
Brett K.
Senior Financial Analyst
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Some growing pains, but overall the best solution to streamline our reporting and budgeting”

OverallWe are happy to be attending Focus as it gives us an opportunity to learn more about the Bi360 product and network with other users.
ProsReporting function, flexibility of product, customer support, and the ability to streamline our existing reports and expand upon our "old" reports and create new reports to satisfy our budget and departmental managers.
ConsWe had a Planning issue where our LID was disappearing from our Data Warehouse. We're not sure what caused this but this resulted in many frustrated customers during our budget input process. Solver has been unable to replicate the issue for us, which is frustrating. We have lost a bit of trust in our planning process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Gavin D.
Consultant
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2015

“An excellent product that continues to improve with every new release.”

ProsAs a tool, BI360 is incredibly easy to use and quick to implement. We have repeatedly found new uses for the product and it continues to be our go-to solution for data consolidation, reporting and budgeting. As a vendor, we have found Solver to be very responsive, with a genuine commitment to excellence. We like that the warehouse comes with out of the box intelligence around financial reporting. It's not just another cube churning numbers. This allows us to quickly deploy BI360 as a financial consolidation tool.
ConsUsers can sometimes find it confusing that the solution suite is offered via multiple applications. We understand that this approach will change in future releases.
Recommendations to other buyersFor us as partners of Solver, what distinguishes BI360 from other tools is the breadth of the solution. It is often deployed as a reporting tool with a very defined scope but clients quickly realise they have lots of other processes or "spreadsheet databases" that can be replaced using the BI360 Data Warehouse.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2015
Karen K.
Corporate Controller
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“My opinion of BI360”

OverallBI360 is a good product. I'm very happy to see new and improved features added.
ProsI love the publisher and the fact the report is excel based. It's easy to format and give it the look I want. I also love the ability to schedule my reports to run when I want them to run.
ConsSomething I've noticed that can be time consuming is the switching between design mode and run mode. When designing or modifying a report, switching from design to run to see how the report looks and then switching back to design again can become cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Karen C.
Director, Special Projects
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Bi360 has been an amazing time saver for our organization!”

OverallOverall, great product. Reporting tool and Planning tool have been invaluable to our organization. Somewhat disappointed in loss of functionality with new version releases.
ProsI love the Excel based familiarity with all excel functionality available for reporting tool. The online knowledge base is a tremendous resources as well.
ConsWe have had a technical difficulty that the Solver team has not been able to resolve. Very disappointing since we have been very happy with the planning module until we started losing line item detail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“Review for Solver BI-360”

ProsThere is a huge learning curve needed to learn this software. However, once you learn how to use it, you will be able to create any kind of reports you want. The potential is limitless.
ConsI wish there is a "search" function that allows you to easily search for the the tags that you need.

Vendor Response

By Solver on June 18, 2019
Thank you for your review. We will work on improving our product based on your comments. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Terry W.
Financial Analyst
Philanthropy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“Great tool for budgeting and reporting”

OverallOverall it is a great tool to use for reporting and budgeting. We have saved time and man power completing our work.
Proseasy to consolidate. User friendly and ease in navigation. Reports customization is a great tool when it comes to reporting
ConsIts not easy to troubleshoot problems. We have lost functionality after upgrading. Felt like we took a step back after upgrading. Assignment set up is not as easy as it used to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Kiki H.
Senior Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Implementation consultant and report designer ”

OverallSupport services are excellent!
ProsFlexibility to do any report that you need. Data warehouse is very easy to setup and new fields are available immediately. Fast ramp up time in both implementation and training of new users.
ConsPlanning in web and planning in Excel can't exist in same workbook. Security in system should to go beyond just the dimension codes. Parameter filtering should be multi-level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Ray G.
Senior Business Analyst
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Overall, I am impressed with the software. The Composer interface is very intuitive to use.”

OverallEase of use, scheduling of daily reports, quick daily data refresh, and excellent customer service.
ProsI like the ability to create reports in Composer, drop to Excel, and share with other users. I use the Publisher tool to generate close to 100 reports daily for the Accounting Team.
ConsThe error messaging is not always clear and concise. There are some limitations on naming tabs when running reports with expanding parameters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Steve J.
BI Practice Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“BI360 Has been a great tool for my customers. It has enhance reporting and budgeting and allowed them to add analytics to their reporting”

OverallOverall it is a great product for most people in the SMB market space.
ProsI like the expand-ability to allow multi source data so both financial and operational analysis. One of the best tools I have seen for a typical end user as you do not need IT to create reports.
ConsCurrently some of the date and tree features when in use with excel are difficult to manipulate various reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Susan P.
Business Intelligence Software Specialist
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2017

“BI360 is easy to use and a powerful tool”

OverallJohn Rayburn is the best!!!! He set us up initially and trained me to be able to make changes and create new reports.
Prosinterfaces with our ERP, works well with the SSI integration, easy to use and customer support is excellent
Conssometimes it takes a while to run data extensive reports and forms, when my sales department runs the Final forecast form it takes about 30 minutes to load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2017
Sarah Z.
Consultant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“BI360 is an essential tool”

ProsReports are designed in Excel and users can leverage all Excel functionality. With good ranges and expanding groups, you can design reports that need almost no maintenance.
ConsReport speed could be improved. Some accountants have a difficult time learning to write reports. Need trees with integrations that run directly on the accounting system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Stacy L.
Payroll Master
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2018

“Such a great program that will save you a ton of time”

ProsI like how easy it is to run revenue and labor reports and how all the data is stored for you. It has saved us so much time on forecasting, budgets and labor reports
ConsI dont like how easy it is to delete certain things. It would be nice to have a pop asking if you want to delete the item
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2018
Michael K.
Director of Accounting
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Lots of potential but needs dedicated focus to achieve the results (not simple drag and drop)”

ProsThe potential and discovering new things that you can accomplish. The Excel add in is great along with the ability to build our own modules in the DWH.
ConsLearning curve is steep and not as intuitive as advertised. The web portal product is lacking at this stage and seems it has taken a very long time to make the switch to Silverlight. Even though 5.0 is coming out, the emphasis is placed on new customers rather than fixing the problem for current customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Robert M.
Sr. Manager
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“ BI360 has improved our financial reporting capabilities”

ProsBeing Microsoft Excel-based, you get to leverage all the capabilities, flexibility and power of Excel.
ConsThere are some opportunities at add functionality that could be added to make the software more powerful, however Solver does a great job of adding enhancement requests, so I'm sure that they will be adding more soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Tricia J.
Director, Planning & Analysis
Philanthropy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“flexibility, efficiency from integration of data”

Prosreport designer, excel interface of budget templates, flexibility of data classification (dimension attributes)
Consnetsuite integration, customizations in net suite don't allow for automated data feed. Speed and perfomance issues rendering budget templates to Excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Wajeeh R.
AM Finance
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Best CPM and BI software”

Overallit is very easy to integrate with the software. also you can link multiple data sources in bi360 datawarehouse
Proseasy integrations with our Microsoft Dynamics Gp software.
Conscloud services got stuck some times but overall its good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Trishia C.
Finance Information Systems Manager
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Ease of use”

ProsWorks with Excel Customer Support Ease of use
ConsHours of support are hard to work with when you are on the east coast and support is on the west coast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Danielle H.
Sr Accountant
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“BI360 has become my everything”

Prosexcel, easy to manipulate, helpful in more ways then just financial reporting, fun to create and build
Consspeed of reports, support to integrate new systems into the warehouse has become a struggle because techs are to busy
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Lisa K.
Sr. Vice President of Finance
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“BI 360 has reduced our month end financial reporting time in half. Great product.”

OverallNo
ProsEase of creating reports, able to create reports on the fly in many different ways, ease of adding in charts.
ConsUpgrades have not been smooth. At times we lost functionality that we originally had in prior versions
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Susan C.
Senior Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“One software, many uses”

ProsThe ease of deployment and training for all users. Love the fact that data warehouse can be used with multiple databases.
ConsCost can be prohibitive with smaller customers, and want to have more product bundling for the customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Anna C.
Associate Director of Finance
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Positive Budgeting Experience”

ProsIt is able to adapt to our reasonably complex budgeting process. It is very easy to create new scenarios for future budget periods and has limited overhead required.
ConsStaff members with poor excel skills struggle to enter data correctly or think there are issues with the budgets when it is user error (however they have struggled with previous software we have put in place)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Shivakant D.
Technical Consultant
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Great Functionality and Time-Saving tool.”

OverallExtremely Informational
ProsSolver has the solution our clients use to create effective and helpful reports saving their organizations not only time but money. We hear how over and over the ease of use.
ConsSometimes depending on the number of groupings and data, can have rendering issues; timeout when using multi-tab and even the dashboard piece of the solution set is ok but sufficient for larger or more distributed organizations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Mujde E.
Financial Affairs Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“Our go-to information development, reporting and budgeting tool”

ProsBI360 is extremely user-friendly and fast to execute. It is our go - to information development, reporting and budgeting option. We discovered Solver to be very responsive as a seller, with a real dedication to competence. Fast ramp up time in both implementation of the tool and training of new users.
ConsCustomer support can be better. We've had a technical issue that they weren't able to resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Kartikk M.
Senior Manager - Sales Operations
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“Nice Experience”

ProsGreat graphical illustrations and reporting functionalities. The various ways we can slice and dice the data.
ConsNeed to make it more user friendly as well as make it more closer to the formats like excel which everyone is used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Dev C.
Manager, Budget and Financial Analysis
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Automation through BI360 Suite saves time and adds value”

ProsThe ability to automate report generation, distribution, with reports you can customize to match your needs.
ConsThe 4.0 platform uses Silverlight, but that is about to change with the new 5.0 platform and already live in the cloud format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Roxanne C.
CFO Executive Assistant
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Great product”

OverallNeed more training conferences such as this Solver Focus 2017. This has been an excellent experience.
ProsSimple, yet complex. Ease of use takes practice and hands on approach. Having Excel knowledge previously allows for better understanding of the BI360 Suite
ConsIt takes a lot of time to learn and build reports. Trial and error will occur. Need to access the support website and consultants often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Allison J.
Accounting Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“BI360 Focus 2017”

OverallOverall a great product and I love learning new tips and tricks on the software
ProsEasy to write your own reports. Support is amazing and very knowledgeable if you run into any problems. Solver team takes feedback from customers and works to improve any problems
ConsOur company doesn't use all of the functions or capability of the product yet so it can seem a bit expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Patrick M.
Controller
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“Focus 2017”

OverallSolver is a great road map to the next level, and it will provide a foundation for beyond
ProsSolver is a Comprehensive Applications, the Excel interface is excellent because it builds on known skills
ConsLearning something new but that is also positive as well, It is also tough to get my team to embrace the change. So application change plan is really helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Joann D.
Manager of Data Operations
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“BI360 has been helpful in providing our financial reports to our users”

ProsOur IT team is able to create reports easily and deliver to our users through portal with support of our partner and solver.
ConsI wish there was one place in Report Designer to see all the report settings and an easier ETL tool to upload information from our financial and association management software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Brenda H.
Executive Director
Philanthropy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“BI360 is great”

ProsSo easy to use. It has made our departments so much more self sufficient and has freed up critical time for my stretched accounting staff. The departments are amazed!
ConsThe one thing I would say is a con is that it would be better to have a way to print directly from the module rather than downloading it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Breann A.
Financial Analyst
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Impactful Software”

ProsMy favorite feature of this product is that I can now query data like a pro. I can create reports on the spot which is impressive to all users!
ConsThe setup may be slightly time consuming, but the rewards are totally worth it afterwards. I feel that the training at Focus sets me up for success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Jeremy E.
Managerial Accountant
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Great software, very customizable”

OverallGood stuff!
Proscustomization and the amount of possible applications. Integration possibilities with all systems that companies use
Consreporting via data trees doesnt work as expected/designed. tough to implement all pieces of the software without someone experienced in it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Shannon B.
Senior Accountant
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Great Experience with Reporting”

ProsThe ease of reporting is great, and I love that I can access relevant financial data to make faster decisions at the click of a button.
ConsI would like to see better/more informational user guides that give more detailed instructions in various areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Michael S.
Controller
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“New User That Is Excited About the Possibilities”

ProsFlexibility in doing cross-functional analytics and reporting Ease of distribution and self-service possibilities for report users
ConsLonger initial design required than expected. Determining best practices are not as apparent as hoped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Marcy G.
Controller
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2017

“It's great to have your report based in Excel, very easy to use.”

OverallNice support people to help you through!
ProsExcel based financial statements, easy to use if you know even basic Excel. The software is costs are reasonable. Easy to learn!
ConsI do not have a use for composer. Sometimes the reports do not run correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2017
Ann N.
Controller
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“love BI 360 ”

OverallTribridge is the partner we use and they are awesome
ProsVery user friendly and has many useful features. We have been very happy in moving to this product.
Conssometimes error messages are hard to resolve. Other than that I don't feel there is cons to this software platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Matthew A.
Principal
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“BI360 is a key solution set for our customers.”

ProsPowerful reporting with heavy Excel focus - a true BI tool. Love the new BI360 Cloud as this should be a key differentiator for cloud focused clients.
ConsReport speed needs to be faster for directly integrated solutions - i.e. Dynamics GP and Dynamics SL.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Marriah G.
Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2016

“Worth the money - endless capabilities”

ProsBI360 allows the user to run any type of report in excel pulling from fields within the software system. It has a multitude of uses. It is user-friendly and its capabilities are virtually limitless.
ConsReports sometimes get stalled and take longer than usual to run, but that does not happen often.
Recommendations to other buyersThis product is well worth its cost if put to use. Be sure to have a well-trained user who knows how to design and run reports so that the product is put to full use and worth the money spent.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2016
Adrian C.
VP of Internal IT
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Starting Out”

Proscustomizable. several functions are available to help with period calculations One throat to choke for data warehouse, budgets, and financials. Do not have to learn multiple systems to manage each of them from an administraiton prospective.
ConsThere does not seem to be a learning track to really define how to build dash boards and the data warehouse. Beginner and Intermediate courses were too financially focused for my needs but my interests lies in more complex use of the application. I guided set of courses would make things easier to allow you to build up to what you need. Website to access data is present but not well organized to allow a user to go through a learning track.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Marriah G.
Accountant
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2018

“Top notch product ”

ProsThe possibilities are endless with this product. The user is able to create customized reports consisting of essentially any data point available within the software program. Very robust program.
ConsTraining is a must, and users must be comfortable with the software from which BI is extracting data and proficient in excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2018
Christy S.
ERP Systems Administrator
Commercial Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Pricey and difficult to use ”

ProsIt integrated well with our ERP system. Once the financial statements we created were finalized, it was easy to run them monthly and save a lot of time producing our monthly financial statements.
ConsIf you have intercompany transactions, the "live" database isn't able to report more than one company at a time. This means you have to use the static database, which they recommended we only update once per day. On a tight close, sometimes you catch and make changes the same day as you're producing financials and this can be cumbersome. This was extremely unclear to us before we bought this software. Additionally, I am an ADVANCED Excel user. I am the company's go-to for Excel questions. So imagine my surprise when I struggled helplessly for hours trying to figure out the Excel version of the tool! It is by no means intuitive. We actually had to pay to bring in a consultant to train us on how to use it because the company's 3 divisional controllers (myself included) couldn't create a financial statement despite reading on Solver's website and watching tutorials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Neal J.
Vice President/CFO
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“Phenomenal B.I. Tool for the Money”

OverallA complete solution for Financial Reporting, Planning and Budgeting
ProsLove that it runs entirely in Excel, the language of accounting and finance. Data Warehouse is easy to configure, easy to maintain. Has full Excel functionality in report building, dashboards, presentation styling, etc.
ConsThere could be a more robust training and help environment. Most of the users would benefit from a robust catalog of examples, ideas, and exercises to help build proficiency in the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Bruce Y.
Accounting Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Beginning setup issues...more on-track now, but more adjustments necessary”

OverallNeed better and more timely responses to where Product Suggestions or Enhancements are in the BI360 software development pipeline. I suggest a similar customer portal as Microsoft Connect.
ProsGreat flexibility in configuring the initial SSIS package and also in utilizing virutally any MS Excel feature.
ConsExtremely challenging to modify SSIS package or ETL once initial configuration is determined. We had a very poor experience in initial scoping and planning before our implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
claudine a.
Senior consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Informative”

OverallThis software is one of the easiest to pickup and learn, as it's excel based which everyone knows.
ProsEase of use, integrations with other 3rd party products, data warehouse, publisher; excel based, so can use excel formulas.
Conssometimes depending on amount of groupings and data, can have rendering issues; timeout when using multi-tab.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017
Christopher M.
Owner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2019

“Great CPM software”

ProsIf you need a really good corporate performance management solution that will have everything from budgeting to forecasting. This is your software. With a bunch of different modules available on this software, it will suite most business needs
ConsLittle difficult to learn, not very non tech savy for people like myself. Mostly due to the different modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2019
Micheal R.
Manager of Financial Planning and Analysis
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017

“Manager of Financial Planning and Analysis”

ProsI like the integration with Microsoft suite of products. The flexibility of the period functions is exceptional.
ConsI would like to see easier integration with Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI. I would like to see the ability to have IF statements within the system. We use the Portal to have our employees run the reports and macros+conditional formatting are not available like in Excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2017
Lee B.
Director Of Financial Planning and Analysis
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“Great tool after you get past the learning curve”

Overallso far our company is liking the product. Need more time to learn the software and develop budgeting process.
ProsVery Flexible, Allows for tons of Customization, Excel Based, nice portal features. The excel features allow us to have several power users .
ConsLarge learning Curve, level of customization means no real set of directions or core reports with product out of the box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Anita V.
Accounting Mgr
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017

“bi360 vacek”

Overallmore tutorals and hands on training. We purchased this software to streamline our data to management
Proseasier to use then prior software that we we using in the office. Streamlines the data and creates financials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2017
Casey M.
Channel Development Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017

“Great Functionality and Time Saving tool”

OverallSolver has an outstanding Support team to help client get up and running!
ProsSolver has the solution our clients use to create effective and helpful reports saving their organizations not only time but money. We hear how over and over the ease of use.
ConsTo successfully implement our clients need to get their entire organization to embrace the solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2017