Qminder Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Qminder

Qminder is a cloud-based queue management system. With just a few clicks, Qminder helps retail locations manage their sales floors, and enables customers to shop instead of waiting in a line. We make customers happy and increase sales through the power of service personalization. Qminder actively serves millions of customers around the world, and is trusted by AT&T, Sprint, Verizon retailers, and customer service locations at Uber, World Bank, and the Olympics. Learn more about Qminder

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gary M.
Kit Store Supervisor
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“QMinder at the Kit Store”

OverallSince we started using QMinder we have seen an improvement in the interaction and usage of our department. Confused staff and students are a thing of the past with everyone aware of how to approach the queue that builds up at our department on a daily basis.
ProsQMinder allows my department to ensure students are able to have peace of mind that they're in a real queue and will be dealt with by a staff member promptly. Having images of the staff members also means the students know who to approach at the department. The stats function allow us to review our staff rota and identify any pinch points in our service to ensure we're delivering a well staffed service.
ConsI would like to see more options for opening and closing times, currently, due to our working hours, when we close QMinder, some students believe us to be closed for the entire day, even if we're just breaking for lunch. The ability to personalise and edit the messages displayed on the TV screen would be a huge assistance to my department too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Dana H.
Adventure Traveller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“More than Queue Management - an Integral Part of Creating Outstanding Customer Experiences”

OverallOverall we were able to process a LOT more visitors, reduce wait times and capture a lot more information about visitors (thanks to the extremely sophisticated and well-documented API). It was a core contributor of an increase of efficiency, overall capacity and customer happiness.
ProsI worked with Qminder across 200+ sites. What I appreciated most was the ease with which we could transform a sometimes chaotic check-in and queuing experience into a seamless one where visitors felt like they were taken care of. It was easy to work with the Qminder team to initially set up the queue management system and tailor it to our tastes. They always gave us outstanding support.
ConsThere was a small amount of company friction as we had to move to Apple TV for the displays. But the interface improvements were worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Christina L.
LIS Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Qminder is a great product”

OverallQminder has drastically improved our workflow by streamlining the process of how patients sign in. We now have a way to track our wait time and service time, and have statistics at our fingertips! I like that we have our own client representative; it makes communication easier and more direct. Qminder seems to really care about their customers because they seek feedback and they are constantly enhancing their product. Honestly, our business relationship feels more like a partnership.
ProsQminder has drastically improved our workflow by streamlining the process of how patients sign in. We now have a way to track our wait time and service time, and have statistics at our fingertips! It is easy to use for everyone (even those that struggle with technology). I like that Qminder is constantly working to add enhancements and improve their software.
ConsI really don't have any complaints, Qminder is a great product for a great value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Aaron K.
Director of Testing
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Great Customer Managment Software”

OverallThe biggest issue we have solved was managing the flow of students coming in to take exam especially during our busy times. In the past they just came in and stood around in our reception area. Now they can walk around, study and relax until they are notified. It also takes the stress off of staff trying to get students seated too quickly which can result in mistakes.
ProsQ minder is very easy to use and my staff within minutes were able to manage our que well. They have really good customer service and they are always here to help. Our students really like the text notification as well.
ConsNothing currently! At first we had some issues with updating the software but they walked us through everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Naomi E.
Head of Learning Resources
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Easy to use queue management tool to improve student experience”

OverallThis is one of my favourite bits of software to manage. It always works, has a great UI, the students and staff both like it (which never happens with anything else), and it's always a joy to speak to the Qminder team and they keep adding even more awesome new features, which make an already great product even better. For something that seems quite a simple premise, they've entirely nailed the delivery. The stats are extremely powerful as well in order to evaluate the service.
ProsIt's simple to ease and very effective at what it does - It's straightforward for students to get the hang of and simple for staff to serve them with and keep track of what's happening
ConsI can honestly say there's nothing I dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Qminder experience”

OverallThis is the second time I use it for different businesses as administrator and every time I find something extra to do.
ProsIs a tool really really easy to use and you can make multiple service lines according to the business needs.
ConsThe option to link the app to google sheets is not as easy as it seems, I think it'd be better if you add the option to download the reports either google sheets or excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Very useful software for managing queues in retail locations”

ProsVery simple to set up and works very reliably. Reporting and management features are well thought out, and I like the fact that users don't need paid licenses to use the software.
ConsThe fact that the software can only run on iPad & Apple TV - no Android support at all! This means that the hardware cost of implementing the software is much higher that would otherwise be the case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Cliff B.
Process Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Excellent app, easy to use, quick setup”

OverallQminder allows us to help our employees with their productivity. They have the option of waiting for their turn or go back to their desks for work and receive a text message that their turn is up. Contacts can easily see the queue and their place in it. It is also giving us a way to report on tech support issues encountered through out the day. We can spot trends and report issues to the appropriate stake holders to review.
ProsSet up was very simple. We used this as a replacement for another queuing app, and we were up and going within an hour. The staff is very helpful and responsive. They even reached out to us proactively when they noticed something we had not completed in a queuing line one day and told us how to fix it. I also like the ability to add information to tickets that allows us to run reporting on what issues are popping up.
ConsWould love to see the ability to schedule an appointment with Qminder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“review”

OverallIt has been great and will continue using.
ProsIt helps our team provide a great service on time.
Conssometimes it is with a delay that pushes our drivers wait longer. Multi language will be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Catherine S.
Manager customer service
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Easy set-up and use!”

OverallGREAT! Very easy to use for our clients and staff
ProsI can make all the changes myself -very easy
ConsLaunch of new features are not always 100% ready
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Norman L.
Community Associate
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great Queue Management Tool”

ProsKeep your customers organized in different lines, reorder, remove and put customers back into the queue after they've been called. Contact them via text message, open up customer's accounts straight from the Qminder tool and get powerful performance insight that are location based and individual performance insight.
ConsSometimes agents forget to mark customers as served and there's no way to edit their service time, which can affect the performance data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Iván B.
Driver Center Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Great customer service!”

ProsTheir customer service is great, the customer success manager offered a call to review all the features of Qminder with me to maximize the amount that we were paying.
ConsThey no longer support android devices so if you don't have apple devices you will need to do the switch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Joshua L.
System Admin
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Essential Queue management”

ProsQminder has all the features we need in a simple format with no unnecessary fluff.
ConsThe trade off to simplicity is limited customization in some areas. Also, it would be nice if the branding wasn't in a more expensive teir.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Nigel J.
Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Qminder”

OverallIt solved managing the flow of foot traffic. Allows me to track team performance and service times. I don't have to be present to view data. Nice charts.
ProsIt is simple to use, fast and efficient.
ConsLimited tools to extract more data for further analysis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Wellington V.
Development Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Plug and play”

OverallI've been using Qminder for a few year and did a lot of integrations with our systems to reuse the data of visitors when arrive the salesperson
ProsEasy setup, nice user interface, api for integrate external systems
ConsGood to me so far, i think is a really good product and growing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Mohamed A.
site manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“Great Software to use”

ProsEasy to use Pretty interface What i like the most is the Weekly Summary :)
ConsNothing all fine with me and i didn't face any issue in the last period
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“simplified Qminder ”

Overallit is awesome experience with Qminder. i am using free trail version and thinking for switching on Qminder it is having ability to make workflow streamline. we can have track every customer who visit us.
ProsQminder makes customer queue management simple & easy for your customers and rewarding for your business too. Qminder gathers each visitors name for a more personalise experience and informs us them in real-time of their queue status. Qminder let us know the who sho is the customer and why he is coming for.
ConsI would like to see more updates like for opening and closing times. other than this i don't think Qminder have any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Jorge C.
Senior CA
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“QMinder Review”

OverallGreat!
ProsEase of use and user interface for the ipad
Cons"Call Again" feature does not "Call Again" as noted
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Gerry G.
Community Associate
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Love this program!”

ProsI love that you can add notes, labels and even chat with the customer.
ConsThe overall look of qminder seems a bit ugly and out of date. Please give it a refresh on the UI
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“So easy to manage our lines!”

ProsI love the look of it, it's very user friendly.
ConsDelays in updates-- most likely network issues, but sometimes have to refresh to see updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019