AlertOps Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About AlertOps

AlertOps empowers teams to collaborate in real-time to resolve business-critical incidents faster. We offer the most flexible and customizable solution, capable of addressing everything from basic on-call alerting to complex and unique enterprise challenges. Whether you have a basic need to cover on-call schedules or have a complex need to cover many teams that need to collaborate on incidents, AlertOps can easily scale to fit your organizations unique challenges. Learn more about AlertOps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
L.Victoria B.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Very Happy Customer.”

OverallWe work for the Emergency Department 24/7, and it's imperative that we don't miss any calls. It's important also that the calls are transferred to the right person. Alerts are working for us!
ProsI can make the schedule ahead of the time and make changes immediately when needed.
ConsLimited options for individual responses to the extensions. I'd love it if I got the voice messages in text form.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on June 17, 2019
Thanks Victoria! We're glad to hear that the alerts are working for you and that you're enjoying AlertOps! I'll definitely check in with our team about that feature - and if it's not in the pipeline, it will be soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Jason W.
Network Admin
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“We got this to replace a product that was not going to support apple phones. And saved money too.”

Overallsupport for any device and some reporting is nice to see. Price was a benefit too. Also getting a phone call and not just a text message. That helped a lot.
ProsVery adjustable to work with anything. And cloud base does help for future changes. the cost turns out to be 1/2 of what we use to spend for a product we less support.
ConsMight be a setting issue. But if you have many alerts from the same source the oncall user can get hit with a huge amount of alerts to clear before actually dealing with the issue. But like I said it could be a setting issue.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on December 22, 2017
Awesome! I'm glad we were able to save you money and give you the support you need! The setting can be seen soon in an upcoming release, so stay tuned!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Cameron P.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Great value for money and very good customer support”

OverallThe overall experience has been great due to the price point and customer support. I have recommended alertops to other people before and I would do so again.
ProsThe value for money is fantastic, much more affordable than other available software. It has a lot of integrations as well with phone notifications, slack etc. Customer support is very responsive and helpful.
ConsThe UI can be difficult to use, and adding /removing people on the roster seems to recalculate everything so you need to be mindful of what the existing roster was before changing it.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on June 25, 2019
Thanks so much Cameron, we're glad you're seeing value in our product! Just so you know, our UI is constantly improving so we will take note of those issues immediately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Rudy S.
Technical Engineer III
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2017

“Great service, always fast support if and when needed.”

ProsIt has met all our needs, is highly customizable, integrates with our ticketing system, and the support staff is always willing to go out of their way to help when needed.
ConsI can honestly say I have no complaints at this point. From the pricing to the service they have exceeded all my needs.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on December 26, 2017
Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad our flexibility fits your needs and expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2017
Pete B.
eCommerce Technology Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Significant reduction in incident time to resolution”

OverallImproved response time to business critical incidents.
ProsAbility to create sophisticated alerts from multiple user touch points. Simple interface for acknowledging and assigning incidents.
ConsScheduling can be confusing. Creating new integrations can be time consuming.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on December 21, 2017
Thanks for your review! We're happy to help with scheduling and integration configurations. Feel free to reach out anytime!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Bill H.
Application Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Easy to setup and once you have the concept easy to create teams, rotations, and monitoring.”

ProsThe biggest pro is how easy it is to interface to integrate into your current application and email systems.
ConsReally nothing other than those 3am calls it is so good at giving you when something in your systems need support. :)

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on December 22, 2017
Glad it's easy to figure out and integrate with! Hope support isn't needed at 3 am too often!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Gyula S.
Developer
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Great but still with room to improve”

ProsFeatures Functionality Support response time and quality
ConsThe user interface could use a re-wamp... In some cases it's straitghforward... in some cases it doesn't make sense and only after clicking around for minutes I find the page that I'm looking for.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on June 13, 2019
Thanks Gyula for that feedback! I do know that our team is constantly working on improving the UX of our platform. Improvements will definitely be coming soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Luis C.
Senior Technical Support Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Great tool for keeping all your alerts organized”

OverallAlertOps has been the best solution for our company. Ability to generate automatic alerts based on events is great. Able to schedule those alerts based on availability takes it to another level.
ProsAlertOps allows you to keep all your alerts together. Their is no shortage when it comes to their features and functionality configuration. Great product for the price.
ConsSome of the functions can be difficult to understand at first. Take a bit of a learning curve to really understand how all the options work.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on July 31, 2018
We're so glad that AlertOps was the best solution for you! It's really important for us that you have all the functionality that your team needs. Please do feel free to let us know what some of the difficulties were at first so we can improve our product for future users by emailing us back through support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
william p.
Director of Customer Success
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Great tool for incident management”

OverallGreat tool for incident management. Works like a charm!
ProsGreat support helping us get AlertOps up and running. Set it up once and let it go.
ConsNo cons that I have run into - Works as advertised.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on June 13, 2019
Thanks so much for the awesome review! Glad our support team was able to get you set up and running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Juan Pablo R.
Propietario
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Experience using alertops”

OverallWe have a company for devops as a services, so we monitor multiples servers around the glove and your services is helping us to have the alert of all the stack
ProsThe scaling system and notifications sms.
ConsIt is quite complicated to configure. Many times we ask for help because we couldn't understand the settings for ourselves.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on July 31, 2018
Thanks so much for being our customer! Glad the application is working for you. We're always available to help you configure your systems,and are continuing to improve our documentation to get the set up smoother!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Marko R.
IT Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Great Product for the value”

OverallI am satisfied with AlertOps, my organization is looking to scale this model and use it in other areas now to help us save money.
ProsThe ability to customize the route of notifications and calls.
ConsThe complexity and that some areas of the software is not as easy to navigate.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on July 31, 2018
Thanks Marko for the feedback! Glad the product is working for you. We're constantly working hard to figure out ways to simplify our product, so feel free to contact support if you have any suggestions for us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Used for Oncall Support”

OverallOur primary usage is for 24/7 Phone support. We have a small team on call, so this provides us with the flexibility to schedule phone support with failover to other numbers if the individual oncall does not respond.
ProsSimple to use and the support staff was quick to respond and helpful. Solution is low cost and meets our needs.
ConsWould like to have some more workflow customization options, namely as primarily using the software to provide 24/7 phone support, we would like to see all calls into the system generate a ticket. Our experience is that is not the case unless the user leaves a voicemail

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on July 31, 2018
Hi there! We are really glad that our support staff was helpful for you! I have forwarded the feedback on workflow customization over to support as well, thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Randall T.
Incident Manager
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“This is the most flexible Major/Critical Incident Management solution I could find.”

OverallAwesome amount of knowledge gained and ability to get behind the scenes information on strengths/weaknesses of different apps. Very helpful when choosing between different apps.
ProsGreat flexibility. Best price compared to the competition. Fund hands-on support during the trial is very helpful Ability to do Manual Paging (which is awesome). Ability to Let Multiple People on Multiple Teams All Get Alerts at 1 Time. Ability to Escalate and Prioritize Alerts Based on Rules. Can Do Customized SLA's on Higher Tier Plan.
ConsUI & UX needs work (but I hear that they are launching a new UI & UX soon that should solve this)

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on December 22, 2017
Thanks Randall! You're right, The new UI is on it's way in early 2018!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Full featured system with a bit of a learning curve”

OverallAlertops has a lot of features and integrations and the different plan options cater for different sized businesses. The site itself is difficult to use and navigate around but the customer support is very responsive and helpful to resolve any issues.
ProsA lot of features and integration options Very good customer service and very helpful.
ConsA little difficult to use, very steep learning curve.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on July 25, 2018
We're so glad to hear that our customer support team is very helpful! We're also constantly updating and trying to reduce the complexity of our product so if you have any specific requests, please do email our support team directly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
George W.
VP of Technology
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Good technology but customer service needs polish. ”

ProsEasy to integrate with existing services. Interface is very intuitive. Easy to set up new users. Easy to customize alerts.
ConsPricing structure is confusing and my emails requesting clarification have gone unanswered. Also when my free trial ended I was locked out of my account without access to make the purchase. Had to email support to let me back into my account to pay for subscription.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on February 14, 2018
Hi George, Thanks for the Feedback! We've been working on having a more smooth transition from trial to payment and am glad that your found the application easy to integrate with!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Kathy K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“A lot of different features that work well with each other and provide great benefits.”

ProsGreat Price Works as advertised Every feature seems to work with out error Very convenient and easy to use
ConsThe user interface could be a little nicer and easier to navigate. Besides that, it's a great product.

Vendor Response

By AlertOps on December 22, 2017
Thanks Kathy for the review! There are major UI changes coming soon in 2018! Glad you're finding the product beneficial to your company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017