G2A PAY Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5

About G2A PAY

G2A PAY is an online payment gateway offering over 200+ global and local payment methods in over 80 currencies. Learn more about G2A PAY

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bartosz K.
Administrator IT
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“G2A PAY - One of the best payment systems for your website.”

OverallThe biggest benefit is the convenience of using this type of program. As a fan of electronic purses I can wholeheartedly recommend this program to anyone who needs a better payment method than a traditional transfer.
ProsAs a customer who uses G2A Pay himself, I like the fact that it is a very convenient payment system, I am a man who prefers electronic purses, for reasons of convenience, compared to traditional transfer. Equally, important to me is to protect my money from theft. G2A helps to ensure what belongs to the big advantages. As the owner of an online store, this option gives a very fast and convenient way to mediate payment to the customer, so that the money from the account to our account goes much faster.
ConsWhile using the plaftform, I personally did not notice the disadvantages of using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Not responsive, Not an option ”

OverallNo customer server at all. I had been using G2A for quite some time. We decided we would give their gateway. It is has been from Aug of 2018 and no response from customer server. Our account is still "Being Processed" I have sent over a thousand support tickets. I get this response. We are busy. They are obviously overwhelmed by the 5 or 6 companies that use them. I have actually never seen any online business that uses them. This might be the problem. I would not recommend using this company when there are so many others that have live chat and phone support. G2A Pay has neither. Only email support.
ProsNumber of countries that this could open up payment from.
ConsMonths long waits for customer service responses. Literally Never the same person emails you back. They say exactly the same thing. Then more months of waiting. I have never seen any business that actually uses G2A Pay as a gateway. Based in Hong Kong G2A sells gray market items
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Great secured payment provider option”

OverallSecurely pay on G2A.
ProsIt's a very easy to use payment platform that allows you to safely pay and withdraw funds from G2A.
ConsTakes a long time to withdraw money from it. Hard to reach and get answers from the support team, very low response rate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Sophie W.
Developer
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“A Service That Should NOT Be Needed”

OverallThere are no redeeming qualities to this service. It has no reason to exist, yet here it is. Don't waste your time or money. Buy from someplace else.
ProsIt protects you from being scammed. That's the whole reason it exists. If you get scammed on G2A without it, you're out of luck.
ConsIt should not exist. G2A should not facility scammers and thieves on their site, but they make money by allowing them to stick around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Rajeev B.
Branch Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“G2A PAY review”

Prosits available in most sites as a gateway thats the only good thing i can think of....and in some sites it does not charge any fee
Consthey keep forcing you to activate g2a sheild and its not even worth..in my past 10 transaction I had problems in 4...so definately not gonna gonna use this again...also lost my btc as Support Said they never received "Confirmed BTC Payment" ...whereas BitPay showed me a Complete Status...I can afford to lose that amount but please don't waste your time here UNSATISFIED BUYER
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Len Daniel C.
Tower's Maintenance
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“Average ”

OverallIt's easy to pay using biometrics, but g2a does not need its own app.
ProsShopping app just for g2a. It's simple and free for anyone. All tools needed from purchasing to refund.
ConsNot worth the space on the phone. It's easier to just browse the webpage directly on a mobile browser or computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
adam z.
gamer
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Did'nt Work Got Revoked”

ProsPrice Is Cheap, Key Comes ASAP
ConsGot Scammed For A Call Of Duty Games And Support Won't Answer Back, And Seller Is Gone From G2A, I Still Waiting But Nothing Is Happening. Not too Happy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Games, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Cheap and Easy”

Overalli did got a problem once, i got help instantly and it was solved faster than ever
ProsAll items that i bought from this site, all came trough and it was very fast
ConsThere's nothing to not like about, it is almost perfect
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018