Actimo Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Actimo

Actimo offers a fully customizable employee performance and engagement app with a suite of tools to keep your workforce informed, productive, and engaged. Main features are News & Information, Training & Development, Profiles, Social Walls, Pulse Surveys, One-on-Ones - with full insights in a unified company engagement and performance dashboard. Learn more about Actimo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rass S.
Head of Retail & People
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Excellent tool for improving internal communication”

OverallWe had some room for improvement on our internal communication and how the store employees could look up and find relevant information about various topics. Actimo has taking us a huge step forward on this. The next step is to improve our onboarding and training setup for the store employees, and I'm looking forward to have a great tool to improve this as well. Finally the experience with Actimo has been great, and the customer support deliver far beyond what you can expect.
ProsIt's very intuitive and easy to use no matter if you create content or you are located as an end user in a store. The platform is excellent for video communication, but also for engaging and reaching the employees with relevant communication and trainings. I love the many possibilities you have when building a message and all the statistic is an eye-opener.
ConsNothing bad to say - But if it was possible when sending a new message to trigger a notification on the icon of the web app, then I would love it even more. It would increase the awareness and usage by the employees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Daniel J.
Project Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“An essential part of our internal communication”

OverallWe had a hard time reaching our staff and making sure they were in-the-know on our company vision, procedures, and helped us increase the social perspective as well. Our workforce is primarily millennials and we needed a tool to increase engagement on their mobile phone. The Actimo customer success team has helped us optimize our communication with content calendars and best practices.
ProsIt's very easy to use and can be customized to whatever our need is when it comes to communicating with our workforces across locations with a wide range of engagement and training tools.
ConsHonestly I think it's the best platform I've ever used having come from a large organization with many tools that couldn't work that well together in a unified system with full insights across products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Julie S.
Coordinator
Textiles, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Easy onboarding and communication to all employees”

OverallWe wanted a very simple solution to help onboard and communicate with our new staff and we found that with Actimo. Their support team are quite good at helping us with new ideas to fully engage our employees.
ProsThe ease of use, full control of design (which is important to us) and all the cool features such as gamification and social wall which helps us all stay connected across locations.
ConsI think it could improve the platform design a bit, looks a bit too corporate sometimes even though it's really easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Thomas H.
Project developer
Sports, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“The Swiss Knife of business related social platforms”

OverallI have been able to solve various challenges in a short amount of time by using Actimo. Thanks to the excellent customer support (which is by far the best I have encountered for this kind of quick and hands-on trouble shooting) I have been able to understand and get the most out of Actimo.
ProsAfter a semi-steep learning curve, it's easy to make presentations or apps for almost any purpose. The oppournity to turn an idea into a product in a couple of hours, is what makes Actimo stand out to me.
ConsAs I deal with a lot of send-outs of the same material to various groups on different dates, I am missing a way to micro-manage my groups and send-outs. Who recieves what when, and what time do they recieve a reminder? For now, that's something you have to do manually, so I would like some better options for automations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Tine G.
Global Communications Director
Food Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Empowering game changer”

OverallA game changer not least in regards to timely internal communication in geographically widespread organisations and organisations with blue collar work force and limited access to intranet for many employees. The platform offers a huge variety of solutions to modern comms and HR challenges. I would not live without it.
ProsHigh on usability Provides easy access Empowers digitalisation of corporate comms Endless ways of engaging, communicating, training and measuring Easy integration through open API Continuous development of platform in close dialogue with costumers/users Spotless customer support
ConsI really do not have any cons at this moment. It ticks all the boxes for us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Ieva Z.
Partner & COO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Easy, instant and interactive communication solution ”

OverallWe use Actimo's solutions to communicate with our members. We have received great feedback from our team as well as the members. Besides that, we have experienced fantastic Customer Success Management and Support on the way.
Pros- It is so easy to set up! It is intuitive and smart. After I had learned to make a newsletters, I could build surveys, an app and a learning module. - Functionality, the modules available on Actimo allows us to create interactive and exciting content. - Customization - we are able to create solutions to reflect our brand.
ConsOur experiences has been very positive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Rene H.
Network manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Great tool to connect a network of field workers”

OverallWe use Actimo to communicate with our franchisees and their employees. As all companies are own entities it is great to have a common and easy-to-use platform to communicate.
ProsEase of use for end-users. What I like the most is that Actimo is extremely straightforward and self-explanatory for end user as well for creative/admin. Anyone can master it!
ConsActimo fits our purposes very well. As our organization is quite small the price of contact per user is a bit high - so far we have been able to justify it and I am sure it stays that way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Carolina E.
Digital content producer
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Thanks Actimo!”

OverallWe want to create fast content that your colleges actually want to see and hear more about. We want to reduce the distance between the management team and the people in our organization. We want to improve the team spirit in the firm as well as set a modern tone on our internal communication. Actimo helps us with this.
ProsSimple to use and build creative communication.
ConsWould be great to have a red dot on the app for new messages, instead of only going with text messages. I think this would improve the opening rate. Today people open the text message, maybe in a meeting, and think to themselves - I will look at this soon. But then forgets. None looks at an old text message.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Kenny K.
Teamleader
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Excellent tool to reach everybody in the orginazation”

OverallVery possitive. The support has been proffesional and quick. Despite a tight timeline up to the launch, Actimo gave great support, which made the launch a succes.
ProsEasy and quickly to use. Excellent tool to send out instructions using video, text and controlquestions.
ConsSometimes some text switches from danish to english, which can be a problem for those of our employees who only speek danish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019