FIVE by StatsLog Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FIVE by StatsLog

Contract administration doesn't have to be a chore! Get powerful and flexible construction contract admiin software for architects, engineers, and other design professionals from StatsLog. Learn more about FIVE by StatsLog

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rosemary P.
Project Administrator
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Straightfoward software program for contract administration”

OverallThis is a very easy to use and straightforward software program that I recommend to those that work in contract administration for tracking, logging, and generating forms.
ProsThis is a very effective, succinct and easy to use software to track items, generate forms, and link items to each other. There are many features you can use to customize the look of templates and the interface of the each tab and forms but without making all the features overwhelming. As a result, processing paperwork to get to the contractors or clients have been significantly my time and work load, allowing to get things out the door faster. If there are any issues or help is needed on how to use some features, the staff (help desk) is extremely responsive and ensures problems are resolved.
ConsThe only minor thing about the software program is that it is not cloud-based. But that may have changed or is in the works.

Vendor Response

By StatsLog Software on September 17, 2018
Hi Rosemary, Thank you for your feedback on FIVE, and glad you've had a great experience with our software. We do have a beta version of a web interface for FIVE that is accessible from any Internet connected device such as a tablet or smart phone. It is currently read-only, but we can set it up for you company if there's interest. If so, please ask your IT person to contact us as we will need to coordinate with them. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Paul C.
Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Overall the software performs well,”

Overallhighly customizable product, with great customer service.
ProsOnce you understand the system, it is extremely accurate in the way that you can track monies and allows it to be flexible depending on contract type etc.
ConsIts has a lot of specialized columns, however the titles and shear number makes it hard to track down the right function sometimes. There is currently no way to lock out users, in a big company you may have 20 people in the software without a way to lock people out they can adjust forms on multiple projects (it has happened) and time is lost recreating work. Therefor an admin function would be useful. Due to our company size and no admin lockout, people are creating there own contacts which has lead to duplicates within the system that are slightly different which causes issues, as well as a lock out function a clean up tool is required. Currently we are using multiple softwares in CA, if RFAs could be logged via a drop and drag and submittal's as well, the software could be a complete interface for CA.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Mariusz G.
principal
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“I've been using Statslog for 25 years . Would not use anything else for contract admin. ”

OverallSaves a lot of time and money, cost is negligible compared to the increased efficiency. Contract admin response time and efficiency impresses contractors and clients. Filing system is well organized, all aspects of the contract admin process are coordinated and cross referenced. It allows to build customized forms, attach documents and pictures with ease.
ProsThe program saves us a lot of time. It has been developed for the contract admin purpose, and it serves it well. The one program allows to do the entire contract admin with cross referencing and filing of all documents in one place. We can customize the forms and tune the program to our needs. Clarity and efficiency of it also helps our image; it impresses the clients.
ConsOriginally we thought that having to learn few things before using the program effectively is added trouble. Expectation of ready to use, easy no effort procedure are quite common. However investing some time and/or training pays off handsomely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Stephen G.
Associate
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“All the contract admin for a project in one place. It gives me control of the project.”

OverallWe used use a word processor and spreadsheets for contract administration and nothing was linked. With Statslog, everything is connected within a database. It eliminates entry error, it generates reports, forms and eliminates mathematical errors in contract amount calculations, it tracks authorizations for changes and helps to limit our liability.
ProsElimination of redundancy. Reports, descriptions dates and documents are all logged in one place. It has rules that keeps us from over-certifying payment. It eliminates calculation errors and all the forms are customizable to different project requirements.
ConsThe way that contact list functions is problematic. Importing or entering contacts is tedious even though it has to be done only once at the beginning of the project. In order to use this software, you have to know how to administer a contract.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Doug F.
Contract administrator
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Statslog Review ”

ProsThe ease of use and how it's based on standard architectural administration processes and documentation. I also like how it doesn't allow or questions when we do something incorrectly to standard procedures.
ConsThe only thing I don't like with Statslog is that it's not web based to where I can access it on line anywhere with web access.

Vendor Response

By StatsLog Software on September 17, 2018
Hi Doug, Thank you very much for you feedback on FIVE by StatsLog! We do have a beta version of a web interface for FIVE that is accessible from any Internet connected device such as a tablet or smart phone. It is currently read-only, but we can set it up for you company if there's interest. If so, please ask your IT person to contact us as we will need to coordinate with them. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Donna A.
Office Manager
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Excellent System”

OverallFaster and easier to use than Statslog 4.
ProsI like the ease of setting up new projects. I like the great reports that I can generate with this system, and I also like the fact that I can customize the reports so easily. I like the way that you can take a site instruction and turn it into a change order if needed. This is a very user friendly program and we are completely satisfied with it.
ConsThe only thing that I have issue with is the fact that I can't print reports by reason like the old Stats 4, but this is not a major issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Ramin R.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“StatsLog”

OverallAs I mentioned before , its very helpful in terms of financially managing the project and keep track of the changes in contract
ProsInter connection between different categories, makes it easy to keep track
ConsComplications and the way that the writing format and adding text works.

Vendor Response

By StatsLog Software on September 17, 2018
Hi Ramin, Thank you very much for the feedback about FIVE by StatsLog. Regarding your comment that there are complications with the writing format and adding text, we'd love to hear a bit more about your experience so we can make improvements. Please feel free to contact us at support@statslog.com at any time. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Dan J.
Contract Administrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“My review”

OverallOverall, the experience is great. At first I was not looking forward to changing from Statslog4 to FIVE but now I see the benefits of the upgraded software.
ProsVery easy to use and little to no issues.
ConsHas some minor glitches in the past, but Statslog was able to sort it out and find a resolution.

Vendor Response

By StatsLog Software on September 18, 2018
Hi Dan, Thank you very much for your review of FIVE, and we're very pleased that you've had a great experience with the software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Jose R.
Office Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Excellent tool that makes construction admin fun!”

OverallEasy construction administration.
ProsYou don't have to worry about double checking formulas on a spreadsheet. You get all the reports you want in seconds. Customer support is great.
ConsI don't like the fact that the cash allowance appears on the overall status log along with the approved cash allowance draws which makes confusing the report as the total amount will not add up if done manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
John M.
Associate Architect (Senior Project Manager)
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“StatsLog FIVE review”

Prosease of use, can be manipulated to suit individual needs, great customer service
Conscould be on our end but seems to crash or have bugs more often than it should... however the updates and customer service can usually tend to these matters quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Nick c.
Int. Arch. Tech.
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Excellent Billing Software”

OverallWe use Statslog for every project to certify payments as well as issue project paperwork.
ProsThis software allows for easy tracking and assurance that project construction costs are captured securely and accurately.
ConsThis software can be time consuming to input data or find user error related mistakes.

Vendor Response

By StatsLog Software on September 18, 2018
Hi Nick, Thank you very much for reviewing FIVE, and glad your experience with the software has been positive. In terms of data input efficiency and any difficulties in finding errors, we'd love to hear more about specific areas/scenarios where you've had difficulties. If you'd like to contact us at support@statslog.com, we'd be happy to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Brian M.
Project Architect
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“Contract Administration made Easy!”

OverallCompared to using a spreadsheet, StatsLog is far superior. It is structured to deal with contract increases and decreases, percentage completion, holdbacks, cash allowances, and taxes, making the contract admin process . It produces graphical summaries as well as numeric summaries.
ProsStatsLog is simple to use. It deals with all manner of construction project administration, from basic schedule of values tracking, to payment certificates, site instructions, change notices and change orders. Users can also use StatsLog to enter and track inspection reports, shop drawings, and more. Output documents can be customized to the office and user, complete with graphic input.
ConsThis is NOT a con. However, StatsLog will not permit "illegal" entries. For example, you cannot advance a value higher than the permitted limit. This avoids mistakes BEFORE they happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Lav G.
Software developer
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great tool”

ProsFIVE is great, we use it everyday. It has increased our productivity and made a lot of money for the company.
ConsNone. The product is well worth the price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Brian M.
Associate
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“An excellent tool for administration of architectural projects: draws, changes, instructions.”

OverallNumerous potential errors have been circumvented by the use of Statslog. The program limits the manner in which data is entered or changed to conform to industry standards and flags improper or incorrect data.
ProsAbility to track the schedule of values, contract advances, changes, holdbacks, and allowances. Forms are easily customized, and ready to use at each step of the project. Summary forms are also easily generated, allowing an overview of the status of the project at each draw.
ConsContractors often invent new formats for schedules of values, extras, credits, changes and related information. Statslog follows a set of strict rules (which help prevent errors) and modifications to these rules requires intervention by Statslog.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Muna J.
Job Captain
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Software features”

Pros- Everything is documented and having the title sheets setup
Cons- Needs to have a save button, undo or redo ...etc. like Microsoft office, saving is you are out of the page you were in which is annoying - Very hard to past or insert images with in the reports or instructions which make the work double by exporting the document then past the photos in another program

Vendor Response

By StatsLog Software on September 17, 2018
Hi Muna, Thank you for your feedback on FIVE! Regarding your comment about the difficulty of inserting images in the reports/instructions, there are templating features that can be used to make this very quick and easy. Have a look at the following short video for an example of how these features work: https://youtu.be/aJgWihz3K5k If you have any questions after watching the video, please contact us at support@statslog.com and we'll be happy to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
George S.
Sole practioner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“I cannot be certain, but I have used Statslog for contract admin since its DOS days ”

ProsFIVE has made contract admin easier to use and more user-friendly, for the most part. FIVE has consolidated the tasks of creating a document (CO, CCO etc) and getting it out. The form set up is good and allows use of graphics.
Consconflicts with virus software have been annoying. set up for meeting reports and shop dwg logs could be improved for ease of use, taylored to my needs. I've had problems with the email function in FIVE, it could be my system, but it's still not solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Jack S.
Contract Administrator
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“I have had a good experience with statslog so far.”

OverallManage incoming and outgoing paperwork
Pros- Easily tracks Contract Admin documents, and creates dynamic logs. - All forms stay consistent - Useful search function - Lots of customization available within forms and spreadsheets
Cons- Not compatible with other software. Ex. Bluebeam cannot modify files once they have been placed into Statslog. - Time Consuming to import templates into new project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“StatsLog 5”

OverallOrganizes and links items together to be issued.
ProsLinking items together and easy of issuing packages
ConsGlitches in the software. Glitches in the software.

Vendor Response

By StatsLog Software on September 18, 2018
Hi, Thanks for your review of the software, and we're sorry to hear that you've been experiencing "glitches" in the software. We'd like to hear more about the problems you've been experiencing so that we can resolve them. I understand you've chosen to remain anonymous, but if you'd reconsider and contact us at support@statslog.com, we'd love to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Remy M.
contract Admin
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“knowing the system will be great”

OverallUsing this software, will improve control of the project.
ProsIssuing site reviews and site report will be Great. I can not complete this for one hundred words at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Eric P.
Principal Architect
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“so far it's great, we're still trying to get up to speed and havne't been able to utilize it ”

OverallOrganized and consistent stand-alone CA system for our office that provides checks and balances as well as a great record keeping tracking system for CA in multiple projects.
ProsIt's an entire full CA platform and keeps track of everything much more effectively than any other system we've to date.
ConsThere's a bit of a learning curve still and requires some tweaking along the way in order to customize it to our current process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017