Who Uses This Software?

Glew was built for B2B and B2C retailers. We also support agencies, non-retail businesses and companies who want a white-label analytics solution.


Average Ratings

23 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $199.00/month
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Glew
  • glew.io/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About Glew

Glew delivers multichannel business intelligence and analytics for online merchants and digital agencies. With 30+ integrations, Glew lets you see all the data that runs your business in one place - and get meaningful insights to grow your business through beautiful visualizations, scheduled and automated reports, alerts and more. What opportunities could you uncover with Glew?


Glew Features

  • Catalog Management
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Email Marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Store Management
  • Order Management
  • Product Configurator
  • Promotions Management
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • Shopping Cart

Glew Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

All in one eCommerce strategy planning machine

Dec 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As an executive in the eCommerce ecosystem, I rarely give a platform 5 stars across the board. However when reps from the Glew platform approached me, he didn't try to sell me on the platform, he worked with me to help empower my merchants to understand how the holistic approach to analytics is the only way to strategically advance your KPIs. As a Shopify Plus Partner, Roswell Studios provides design, development AND strategy / consulting. The Glew platform has enabled us to provide a 4th dimension solution to the age old question - what is working, how and why?

By connecting a dozen analytics dashboards in one central place, and combining the granular filtering, with profitability gauges (through the input of COGS) - our merchants can assess, with agility, whether to spend more on paid ads, social ads, email marketing, SEO etc. So - instead of having 7 tabs open - exporting to XLS, then using pivot tables and other madness to engage in quantitative analysis - Glew does it for you in a matter of a few clicks. Just connect your eComm platform, Google Analytics, email service provider, Ad Words, Bing Ads, Facebook, Subscription App, Shipping Platform, Rewards Platform etc. - and utilize the built in reports to get going. Custom reports are a cinch. And if our merchants need a more in depth analysis that isn't out of the box - we access MODE to engage in the BI tunnel to create super customized reports (does require development however).

Cons: All of the integrations can initially seem intimidating - and then understanding their attribution model (first order attribution: https://glew.io/making-sense-attribution-modeling/) - and making sense of it versus Google's attribution model (last click) when your merchants are married to GA presented some initial challenges. However, reading further into the science / understanding of the attribution models and educating our merchants proved to be difficult, but eventually rewarding.

Overall: As an Shopify Plus Partner agency, our many merchants that are using our white labeled version of the platform (https://analytics.roswellstudios.com) provides a personal touch - which is awesome. We've dubbed it Roswell Analytics (powered by Glew Plus). It solves our merchants main problem: where should I spend my time and money to get the best ROI. Simply put - Glew provides the answer.

Excellent analytics service

Dec 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easy it is to get at my key data, and that I can pull in data from other sources and still see everything in one view.

Cons: I didn't really find anything to be a drawback.

Overall: The Glew views allow us to view everything that is going on with our business from traffic to sales, users to products. We take advantage of the Amazon and Mailchimp integrations as well. The customer service is excellent and the platform is easy to use. An essential and well like part of the management of our business.

5 Star Customer Service!

Nov 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great reporting and analytics that our key to business decisions on our E-Commerce platform. Customer service is always spot on, and I receive personal support with any reports that I need. Great product!

Cons: Great reporting and analytics that our key to business decisions on our E-Commerce platform. Customer service is always spot on, and I receive personal support with any reports that I need. Great product!

Capterra loader

Great tool for our Agency

Dec 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Most features are fairly standard on an analytics tool like this but the biggest value for us is the ease of customer segmentation to assist us in building out re-marketing and lookalikes.

The lifetime value feature also helps us benchmark success targets for our clients.

Cons: Most of the reporting are not customizable to our personal needs, but we are acquiring access to BI Tunnel which will solve this issue.

Overall: One of the key highlights is the customer service. There is support through chat and they are usually very responsive in resolving any issues that I have.

Capterra loader

Glew Brings It All Together

Nov 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Glew is an easy to implement data analytics tool for marketing teams that would like to begin utilizing their data in a meaningful way.

Cons: The report builder in the software could be a little better, but over all no real cons.

Capterra loader

I use Glew all day and it is awesome!

Nov 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is so fast and the information is quick and easy to use. Integration was smooth and fast. The support has been excellent.

Cons: I do not have any cons and any small tweeks I have requested have been put in a later update.

Overall: Glew became our reporting and analytics engine and we use it constantly to run our business.

Capterra loader

Use Glew Daily

Nov 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a Shopify+ merchant I find that GLEW is far more accurate than Google Analytics and provides much more depth than Shopify reports. I love the daily reports sent via email each morning and that we have a simple easy to use place to analyze margin, costs, revenue, profit, sell through, inventory aging and much more.

Cons: I think the price is a bit steep, but it does add value to my business so it is what it is.

Overall: Use it daily and find it essential.

Capterra loader

Super easy to use!

Nov 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Makes data easy to access, analyze, and share across departments.

Cons: Would like to be able to customize reports a bit more.

Overall: Great customer support experience and the support staff has been super helpful with the 3 brands I have launched on the platform.

Capterra loader

Glew gives amazing insights

Dec 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As an agency with this gives amazing insight and actionable information across a wide range of channels and clients. The native integration Google Ads, Facebook Ads, Big Commerce, Dot Mailer are a great feature.

The support team over at Glew are alway happy to help and give great trainig.

Cons: Only a small con but there's isn't a link to Google Webmasters' Data

Great Product

Dec 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It comes configured out of the box so people don't have to waste time working out what reports they would like built

Cons: I think if you understand how the product is positioned in this market and you consider how much it costs, there really are no cons

Overall: We find this is a great tool for people who don't have a history working with BI tools

11 days no response / over $4k spent with them

Oct 11, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Glew delivers some key stats which is great.

Nowhere near the value they purport.

Cons: The 12 month lock in is a con.

No interest in answering questions about my needs, which really is just the stats that I get being correct.

Overall: Poor.

Feel cheated.

Not valued, not looked after and most of all conned.

Do not go near them, it's just a waste.

Vendor Response

by Glew on November 16, 2018

Hi there, Abby here - I¿m Director of Communications here at Glew. I¿m sorry to hear you didn¿t have a positive experience with Glew. We work with our clients and our tech partners to ensure that the data presented in Glew is accurate, and we believe our annual contracts provide added value and convenience for our users. However, we appreciate any feedback to help us serve our clients better. If there¿s anything we can do for you in the future, please reach out anytime.

Great insights with great support!

Dec 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked how easy it was to navigate with little to know training.

Cons: Sometimes manipulating the data for custom problems became troublesome.

Overall: The entire experience was great! The tool and team are very helpful!

Capterra loader

Super easy to use analytics software!

Dec 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Daily email, customer segmentation and LTV

Cons: Still working on some ways to segment customers

Overall: Really helping us track key metrics over time

A Business Tool That I Would Recommend

Nov 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The daily email snapshot of Revenue, AOV, Refunds and other key metrics. The customer segmentation functions and cost manager section.

Cons: I don't feel like it pulls Ad Spend or email marketing data correctly. Customer service has had a hard time figuring out why Glew can't pull revenue data for Mailchimp campaigns that include A/B tests.

Overall: It's a useful product, gives me an hourly breakdown of revenue generated that I monitor daily. Would have loved to have made more use out of its functions at the company.

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE DO NOT USE

Oct 19, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The interface is easy enough but it leaves you wanting more. My client tried to use this and it provided zero value.

Cons: Customer service. Hands down. Not initially, but once you are "closed" forget it. It's like boiler room.

Overall: You really don't want me to write this. Trust me. Just run.

Vendor Response

by Glew on November 16, 2018

Hi there, Abby here - I¿m Director of Communications here at Glew. I¿m sorry to hear you didn¿t have a positive experience with Glew. We do everything we can to ensure each of our clients is successful on our platform, including providing customers with a high level of support, and we appreciate any feedback to help us grow in that regard. If there¿s anything we can do for you in the future, please reach out anytime.

Capterra loader

Ecommerce Analytics Powerhouse

Dec 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Provides many useful calculations usually locked away in the shopping cart and analytics.

Cons: Need to use it frequently to cache the pages otherwise page speed can be a little sow.

Overall: Use it to identify best performing customer segments and products. Use it as a high level tool for marketing strategy for our ecommerce clients.

Referred Glew to all of my friends and peers!

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The dashboard is intuitive and accessible.

The customer service is excellent; they respond to inquries in minutes!

Cons: I wish there would be a report tht gives actionable items. Right now, I just ask one of the VP's and they are helpful in dishing out some potential action items.

Beware - they'll keep charging you and make it impossible to cancel

Jul 25, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Absolutely nothing. Terrible customer service. Would never use again. Keep billing and make it impossible to cancel .

Cons: Cancelled the service, had an acknowledgement from them that it was cancelled and they then kept charing out credit card and didn't respond to any emails when we contacted them. AVOID.

Overall: Nothing

Vendor Response

by Glew on November 16, 2018

Hi there, Abby here - I¿m Director of Communications here at Glew. I¿m sorry to hear you didn¿t have a positive experience with Glew. We offer a standard cancellation policy for annual contracts, and we apologize if there was an error in stopping your payments - however, I can¿t look into your specific case since you chose to remain anonymous for this review. If there¿s anything further we can do for you, please reach out at support@glew.io.

Shopify Analytics on Steroids

Nov 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Intuitive user interface, tools to help inform and grow your business, helps to see your data in new ways. The on-boarding and personal help has been great.

Cons: There isn't much I didn't like, the software has very good UX/UI

great ecommerce analytics

Mar 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: as an agency working with multiple ecommerce sites we needed a solution that bundled analytics and reporting. glew came through for us

Cons: very pricey, i would not recommend purchasing this as an end user. the native analytics provided by woo and shopify are comparable

Vendor Response

by Glew on November 16, 2018

Hi there, Abby here - I¿m Director of Communications here at Glew. Thanks for your review of Glew! We do offer analytics for both agencies and individual ecommerce stories, with revenue-based pricing for ecommerce stores. We also offer multichannel analytics and reporting capabilities that are not available natively in most ecommerce platforms. We appreciate your feedback!

Powerful and fast insights

Dec 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was very easy to set up and the team is super responsive in helping to set up. The insights generated are great.

Cons: While all the features are great, one has to think different from all other mainstream analytics tools which makes getting used to the platform a bit more time consuming.

Overall: We are getting faster to actionable insights and KPIs that we look at to make every day business decisions.

Capterra loader

Great for what I need

Nov 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The amount of information that is available. I am able to segment exactly who I want and deliver the correct message to the correct audience.

Cons: Sometimes it is a little confusing to find specific information, but a quick call/email to our rep solves all those problems.

Overall: Overall it's a great program. I really enjoy being able to learn more and more about my target market.

BEWARE DO NOT USE, IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL AND ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE

Sep 25, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: NOTHING, THIS IS A HORRIBLE SERVICE. THEY HAVE NO SUPPORT

Cons: IT DOES NOT WORK AND YOU CANNOT SPEAK TO ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS

Vendor Response

by Glew on November 16, 2018

Hi there, Abby here - I¿m Director of Communications here at Glew. I¿m sorry to hear you didn¿t have a positive experience with Glew. We do everything we can to ensure each of our clients is successful on our platform, including providing customers with a high level of support. We also offer a standard cancellation policy for annual contracts. However, we appreciate any feedback to help us serve our clients better. If there¿s anything we can do for you in the future, please reach out anytime.