Koantic Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Koantic

Koantic is the cloud-based eLearning authoring tool you need to solve the challenges of building interactive learning content when you don't want to go through the hassle of installing and updating software. Learn more about Koantic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Easy to use, intuitive, video-based content tool.”

OverallEase of use, efficiency using their templates, decreased learning curve to begin using the tool, saved a lot of money.
ProsKoantic (pronounced kwan-tik) is easy to use, intuitive, affordable, with great templates and drag-n-drop functionality. There is a very short learning curve to begin using the product. For micro-learning and video based learning, it's the best!
ConsKoantic is still relatively new on the market, so not a lot of people have heard of it. However it's a great tool. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Yung Y.
Design Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“Easy to use, Affordable, Feature Rich and Great Hosting Solution”

ProsKoantic is highly intuitive, provides lots of out of the box templates. The drag and drop branching tool is very easy to user. Very complete end to end video solution. I really enjoyed using the drag and drop editor to create PowerPoint like slides. The copy and paste feature makes it easy to transfer content from Microsoft office or from the web. The deployment to their hosting solution is done in a few clicks and the tracking is very detailed.
ConsIt is a new tool and could have more tutorials. More promotion would be better for people to get to know it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Devy D.
Conseillère senior formation, Développement organisationnel et Éthique
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Great tool for creating "homemade" online courses”

OverallIt is a tool that has a lot of success internally because it meets the needs of the content experts to develop training or information material easily and quickly. With a tight budget and tight delivery schedules, Koantic is an ideal solution.
ProsIt is a very user-friendly tool that allows my content experts to create projects easily and quickly. With a minimum of coaching, users are autonomous in the production of elearning capsules.
ConsUsers look forward to new features being available. They are ready to go to the next level in production!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew A.
Learning Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Powerful tool with features above and beyond comparable tools with a much more realistic price point”

OverallIt enabled me to develop a whole new arm to my business. I can quickly and easily develop content and host it in the cloud to deliver to my client. Costing as little as it does, it puts me in a position to compete with bigger businesses offering similar services to those I offer.
Pros- Simple and easy to use UI - Powerful video and screen-recording functions - Templates are varied and useful from the outset - Themes enable branding changes in minutes - A truly rapid tool to build engaging learning - Hosting features make it easy to implement
ConsWith it being relatively new, the product is evolving quickly with new functions and features are being added regularly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Yvon C.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Very friendly user”

OverallProsionnal online courses
ProsThe integration of objects and quiz in video. All the interaction to obtain a good understanding fot the students
ConsThere is nothing i like least about this software. When you have problem, Koantic peolpe solve it rapidly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Monika E. K.
Developer E-Learning
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Not just the software is great, but also support. I am really impressed! ”

OverallKoantic shifts my production of E-Trainings onto the next level. Thanks for that great product and that great support!!!! I strongly recommend the overall experience.
ProsWhat I do like most about the software? - Easy to use - Minimalisitic modern design - Professional output/ output looks like a lot more work having been done than I in fact invested
ConsThat I can't do ALL of my work with it. ;) But honestly, there is nothing - really nothing - I could complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Ghislain B.
Président Directeur général
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Nice authoring tool!”

ProsThis application is simple to use and has nice features. It is constantly improving by bringing frequently new features. With this application, you can quickly produce online courses with quizzes and interactions. Very interesting.
ConsIf we could further customize the navigation interface, that would be great, and maybe the possibility to create templates...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Alex S.
Supervisor
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Excellent Product”

ProsKoantic is an incredibly easy to use platform. It was my first attempt at using any kind of Learning Management System and for an absolute beginner I think the product was well suited to me. Overall it is very easy to use with plenty of features. Another excellent point about using Koantic is their development team really listen to feedback from their customers and their communication is excellent, I always get a quick response over email.
ConsHaving not used any other type of LMS I couldn't say how it performs compared to another, although I imagine there are products out their with more features (probably cost more too?).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018