Viedoc Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Viedoc

A modern and future-proof EDC that allows clinical trial sponsors and study sites to easily and securely collect, validate, transmit and analyze clinical study data. A proven software since 2003 which meets or surpasses all regulatory benchmarks. Designed to be as intuitive as possible, Viedoc saves time and frustration from users at every level, allowing clinical trial organizations to have more focus on their own innovation and leadership. Learn more about Viedoc

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andries C.
Associate Director, Biometrics
Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“Futuristic EDC”

OverallAfter 20 trials and counting, ViedocV4 has proven itself as one of the easiest and most reliable EDC systems on the market. In addition to this, the training of site staff including PI's are fast, effective and effortless, as Viedoc is the most uncomplicated EDC platform ever experienced by Novotech and sites alike. Site staff as the number one client in terms of end user, find Viedoc very ease of use and navigate. This should be one of key factors and selling points when it comes to EDC platforms. Viedoc ticks all the boxes for Novotech and site staff. From a design perspective, we managed to save time by using libraries and the overall ease of designing complicated forms makes Viedoc a leader in EDC. Edit check programming is very powerful and advanced checks is also possible with ease and basic programming skills. The close relationship with the senior management at Viedoc as well as their developers, is unheard of in the EDC service industry. The team is approachable, very professional and responds very quickly with any type of question. I have always enjoyed working with Viedoc and look forward to do so in the future.
ProsEasy to use. Great design dynamics.
ConsNot powerful/custom reporting.
Recommendations to other buyersNew version updates with added functionality. I believe there is inadequate training associated with this.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 24, 2017
Thanks for a very positive review Andries! I am glad you find Viedoc helpful, not only for your internal staff but also for the site users. As mentioned in a separate review we have recently integrated Viedoc with a system that has a lot to offer in terms of reporting capabilities. Once the final pieces are in place we look forward to start sharing this with our clients. In parallell we will add more reporting capabilities within Viedoc itself. Good feedback also regarding training around new releases. Apart from the release videos we already do, we probably also need to offer specific release trainings if requested. We'll think of it and let you know. Thanks for your support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder / Product strategist
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Isabelle G.
Clinical Research Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“8 years of experience with Viedoc”

OverallI have experienced Viedoc (version 3 and version 4) as well as Viedoc Me across various projects. The system (regardless of the version) is really user friendly. On each project, I've been amazed by the flexibility and the agility of PCG team. With Viedoc 4, there is some area for improvement regarding the reporting features. From a clinical management perspective, it could be usefull to run report on missing data (confirmed or not) including on non initiated forms. Another area for improvement is related to efficient management of EDC training during the whole lifecycle of a study. I know that PCG is thinking about the possibility to have remote training done through short videos and I think that is a great idea! Due to the complexity of the study I run, there was some issues regarding the performance of the system (complaint regarding the speediness). PCG was very reactive. A corrective action plan was immediately implemented which resulted in an improvement of system's performance. I'm impatient to discover the next features to be released with the next up-grades of Viedoc 4 (such as possibility to generate the monitoring reports on the system)!
Prosuser friendly, flexible tool, very reactive and agile support
Consreporting features could be improved (i.e. possibility to run report on missing forms/data). It would be great to have the possibility to run the monitoring report on the system (as on version 3). It would be great to use the landing page to share some study documents or key messages.
Recommendations to other buyersI think that the support currently provided to train the users can be improved. The idea of have short videos is very good and shall be developped.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 22, 2017
Hi Isabelle! Many thanks for your review and valuable feedback. Training site users is always a challenge and we look forward to be able to share more videos that can help all users, regardless of role. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder / Product strategist
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Mark W.
Vice President Data Services
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Viedoc was designed with the clinical site user in mind. ”

OverallTo often, eDC systems are designed primarily for Data managers, with the clinical site user ( who performs most of the work) as an afterthought. We have used Viedoc on dozens of studies and have received many unsolicited comments from site users such as "Viedoc is the easiest to use and navigate eDC system we have ever used.. " or "We are performing another study using a different eDC system and it takes us twice as long to enter subject data and answer queries.. we are recommending to the sponsor that they should use Viedoc for their next study... seriously." As far as all the features that data managers and CRAs expect, they are available in Viedoc and just as easy to use.. When evaluating a eDC system, never equate ease of use as a lack of functionality. With Viedoc you can have both.
ProsEase of setup even for complex studies . Highly easy to navigate interface for users. Fast performance.
ConsNothing of any consequence. Perhaps a offline capability when internet or wifi is unavailable in certain countries or settings by this a very minor Con.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on April 18, 2017
Hi Mark! I am happy to read that your users are satisfied. You are absolutely correct. Viedoc is designed to facilitate the daily work of the site user but also all other users in need of access to the eCRF. Many thanks for a positive review and your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Margreet o.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“Flexible and user-friendly, highly effective”

OverallAs a small CRO in the orphan niche, we don't need all the bells and whistles (and the corresponding pricing model!). What we do need is a flexible and user-friendly EDC solution, that allows us to adequately capture the data for our small (in terms of subject numbers) but often highly complex clinical trials for which every data-point matters. The expertise from the PCG solutions staff is a great support when designing effective data capture solutions. Our trials are often run by site staff that is not seasoned in the use of EDC systems, the Viedoc interface and the flow through the visits with the smart dynamics really helps them to adequately enter good quality data with minimal training efforts. Setting up integrations for lab data can be a challenge, in our experience Viedoc is certainly capable to load results from not only the large central labs, but also from the small specialty labs, reducing the number of external datasets and streamlining the downstream programming. As an enhancement there is room for improvement on the display overrides (visibility conditions for visits/forms/items/roles) and the management of local lab normal ranges. The current workarounds do the trick, but can be cumbersome when it comes to updates. Being an EDC system and not a full blown IMP management the system adequately covers the basic functionalities, but it is limited when it comes to more complex randomization, stratification and (re)supply management strategies. I definitely see opportunities on this aspect!

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 29, 2017
Thanks a lot for a very detailed review Margreet! I am glad to read you find our support and expertise helpful. I am also happy to inform you we are adding support for local lab ranges in the August release. This will facilitate a lot when dealing with larger studies with many sites and where there might be frequent updates in these values. Indeed, there are still some work to be done until Viedoc is a full blown drug management supply system but we are working on that as well. Thanks for your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder, Product Strategist
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Very functional. Streamlined design and setup. Tremendous support from start to finish.”

ProsOverall ease of design, implementation and usability through all elements of a study. The design, UAT and start up processes allow us to get to study start faster and with less cost than other systems. The system's intuitive and attractive interface makes it easy for users to come up to speed in a short amount of time. On the backend, the available data management tools are helpful during the study and quite sound for managing final study data.
ConsThe need to jump in and out of the AE, Conmed and Med History pages to find sequence numbers for related items is inconvenient. Also, the lack of autopopulation for Conmeds from the WHO Drug dictionary is also inconvenient, although I understand that may not be an issue in PCG's control.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on January 22, 2019
Thanks for your review and feedback! Getting valuable feedback helps us a lot in deciding on which features to add to Viedoc. I am happy to let you know that we have planned support for referencing CM, AE, and MH data during this year. Auto-coding is also planned for. Many thanks for your positive review and your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Philippe G.
Clinical Data Group Leader
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“User friendly and Good value EDC ”

OverallWe have several studies up and running. Interface design is not only good looking : it offers large capabilities in terms of dynamism. Main weak point is the lack of adhoc on-line reporting. Quality/cost ratio is excellent and team is constantly improving the tool.
Prosuser interface design capabilities
ConsLack of on line reporting (only some metrics are available) Issue performance on our biggest trial (but huge work is ongoing to improve this).

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 22, 2017
Thanks Philippe! We appreciate your feedback and work hard to constantly improve the product by adding new features where on-line reporting is one important part. On this topic we have recently completed an integration with a commercial reporting system (through the Viedoc API) and look forward to present more details around this soon. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder / Product strategist
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Mykola K.
Clinical Data Manager
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Very good system with excellent service quality”

OverallAs Clinical Data Manager I would gladly prepare and conduct further Clinical Trials in Viedoc.
Pros- Comprehensive online and video tutorials for system users. - Excellent customer support (incl. query response time) regarding any system/study-related questions. The team is always ready to advise and share their expertise. - Customer feedback is welcome and is regularly reflected in further system releases.
Cons- Loading large EDC Forms can take too much time. - Online Study Statistics is only editable before the EDC goes live and needs advanced operation manual. - Form Signing feature does not fully conform to German regulative documents and could be improved.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on January 22, 2019
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback Mykola. Our goal is to deliver the #1 EDC product including surrounding services and support and I am very happy to read you are satisfied with what we deliver. A long list of new powerful features are planned for this year and I hope you will find them helpful for your studies. I appreciate your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder & COO, Viedoc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Cecilie M.
Head of section Datamanagement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Viedoc provides an intuitive user interface and has the functionality required of an eCRF.”

ProsWe have been working with Viedoc for more than three years and are using the system for more than 40 studies. The support and service provided during these years by PCG Solutions has been very good and we look forward to more studies going live in Viedoc.
ConsThe absence of the functionality of printing Serious Adverse Event and monitoring report forms forms.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on January 22, 2019
Hi Cecilie! Thanks for your feedback. We are impressed of what you have achieved in your organization in such a short time. Many thanks for your positive review and your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Bradley J.
Consultant/Chief Scientific Officer
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2017

“Viedoc, EDC keeping pace with modern, evolving clinical data capture requirements ”

OverallData drives the decision making of modern clinical design and study implementation. To achieve the effectiveness and efficiency created by adaptive and other modern designs, data capture systems must be flexible, simple to navigate and intuitive. Viedoc is the best system I have used to achieve this for both the eCRF builder and the end user. Without saying, it incorporated all the data coding conventions required and enabled me to consolidate and integrate data from multiple studies/sources. Glad to see an EDC company in the clinical research space use contemporary data management ideas to match requirements of modern clinical data capture.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 27, 2017
Thanks for a very positive review Bradley! Great to hear you appreciate our efforts in making Viedoc the # 1 EDC tool on the market for all study types, phases and organizations. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder, Product Strategist
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2017
Rolf Z.
Head Data Managment
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Customer satisfaction note”

OverallWe discovered that setup times are substantially reduced and functionality of edit checks (in simple settings) works nearly flawless. In consequence the acceptance of the first live study regarding usability, provides an optimistic projection regarding the need for bug fixes. PCG has delivered substantial input to achieve this success.
Prosversatility in assigning complex study schedules and dynamic forms
Consthat signing forms available for deleting study subjects can't be implemented for forms like eligibility

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on January 22, 2019
Thanks Rolf! I am very happy to read that Viedoc is reducing your setup time and that it works well for your complex study schedules. Adding signature as a condition is an interesting idea we will discuss further within the team. Many thanks for your positive review and your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Vishnucharan C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“Flexible and feature rich EDC!”

OverallViedoc addresses requirements of all key stakeholders - site, project manager, CRAs and Data management - in terms of user friendliness and simple to use interface, real-time metrics, listings that can be generated anytime - all these drive significant efficiency gains. Ability to export listings and review and compare the clinical data (important to remember is its real-time data) acts as a significant cost and time saver as it reduces the need to program reports outside of EDC. ePRO and is ability to support multiple languages, reminder features to the patients all help in compliance of the study in a large way. It is very heartening to see the amount of new features being added to Viedoc on an ongoing basis - almost bi-monthly.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on April 3, 2017
Many thanks for your positive review Vishnu! Yes, Viedoc is built to facilitate the work for all users involved in the trial, even the subjects through ViedocMe. We will keep on adding new features to make Viedoc even more powerful and user-friendly. Thanks for your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder, Product Strategist
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Hong L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“good for use but need more function modules”

OverallReally easy for DB designer to shorten the EDC setup duration. Also have the advantage on the budget compared to other system. But the shortcoming is less function modules like eCRF/aCRF sort by visit, lab normal checks, online training for site user. these function modules really help us to saving time. And the other module like riskment based SDV setting, drug dispense, medical coding approval are required for every study, but sometimes it will be requested by sponsor. And sometimes it will be a critical factor when sponsor chooseing the system. hope to put more emphases on function module develop, and I think it is reasonable to charge additional budget to sponsor for it.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 22, 2017
Thanks for sharing your thoughts and recommendations Hong. As you might already know, a new Viedoc release comes out every six weeks with new and updated functionality. Some of the modules you mention will be supported in the June and August releases but please keep an eye on our website https://www.viedoc.com/ for detailed release notes. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder / Product strategist
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Matt G.
Clinical Data Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Viedoc- a great solution for Clinical trial CRFs”

OverallSo far have been an exceptional working partner, and the Viedoc product is popular with us and sites.
ProsExtremely easy to navigate and use. Viedoc team extremely flexible and responsive.
ConsSimple updates can take time, a few minor 'nice to haves' still in the pipeline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Nicole S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“ Best value for money EDC system”

OverallViedoc is the best value for money EDC system. It makes the setup process of eCRFs faster and easier than before. Building your eCRF and programming the edit checks can start after a short training. With help of the Viedoc training guides and their great customer support we can start our study within a few weeks. Features that would take Viedoc to the next level are a drug supply management module and an integrated eLearning module that must be successfully completed by new users before getting access to the study data.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on April 13, 2017
Thanks a lot for your review Nicole! I am very happy to see that you get the help you need from our technical support team. And I agree with you on both your suggestions of improvements. A certification program for new users is the feature we are closest to release. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
William W.
Product Manager
Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Viedoc for preference survey”

ProsRelatively easy for end users to complete information using the platform
ConsSetting up individual logins for each end user. Might there be a more efficient way of creating individual secure access..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Divya S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“Viedoc for Designers”

OverallAs a person who has built studies on a couple of EDC platforms, I find Viedoc to be an intuitive system that makes it quite easy to build studies on. Both the Designer and the Clinic in Viedoc has a very good User Interface that makes the EDC appear simple for both Build users and Site users. We have also heard number of investigators and study staff finding the eCRFs easy to use.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on April 18, 2017
Hi Divya! Thanks for your review and support. Yes, the modern and intuitive interface of Viedoc really makes the difference for all users in a trial. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder, Product Strategist
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017
Sarah J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“User-friendly EDC system with room for improvement”

OverallViedoc presents interesting features that facilitate many tasks for both data entry operators and data managers, but can still be further improved. More complex queries in javasacript are probably the trickiest part of dealing with this system. The testing of a eCRF could be improved in order to reduce the time spent to test the programmed validations - for instance, a test platform where publishing the eCRF was not required! Furthermore, a helpdesk that could quickly clarify small doubts would be very useful and could help users reduce the setup time of a new study,

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 24, 2017
Hi Sarah! Thanks for your review & feedback. True, there is always room for improvement. Fyi, there will be an expression editor added in Viedoc Designer in the August release which will facilitate the coding. This will be of great help for everyone, especially for validation of complex scripts. I also see you have missed that we have a technical support team available during office hours to assist clients with any kind of issue. I will email their contact info separately. Thanks for your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder, Product Strategist
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Tânia S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Viedoc Review”

OverallViedoc is a userfriendly tool and has been a good choice for our phase I studies. However, this system needs some improvements in the following topics: -Bugs related to timezone changes; -The way how studies are listed in the homepage; -The CRF in pdf format sometimes present inconsistencies with the eCRF (queries that are approved, sometimes appear as "Await approval"). -The elearning content should be more detailed. -The forms unlock should be similar to forms lock, permits to unlock several forms at same time.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 25, 2017
Hi Tânia! Thanks for your review and feedback. I am happy to see that you find Viedoc user friendly and that Viedoc is a good choice for your studies. Regarding the topics you mention they are all addressed and will either be covered in any of the upcoming releases or clarified better in the eLearning as we might have another interpretation on what an independent investigator copy of an eCRF is. Thanks for your support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder, Product Strategist
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Hanneke L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Awesome features”

OverallWe have used Viedoc for a number of trials and we are very pleased with the ease of use and great functionalities. New, great features are implemented frequently. These new features are clearly a result of the customer feedback and vision of the company.

Vendor Response

By PCG Solutions on March 22, 2017
Hi Hanneke, thanks for your review and positive feedback! And I agree completely, without customer feedback we wouldn't be where we are today. Thanks for your continued support. - Henrik Blombergsson, Co-founder / Product strategist
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017