Veloce POS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Veloce POS

For over 20 years, the Veloce team has been developing and refining its management systems to perfectly match its clients needs. Veloce exceeds competitors by delivering intelligent features and flawless reliability. System performance, engineering and flexibility are at the heart of Veloce's mission. Learn more about Veloce POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eric B.
Restaurant owner
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Online platform to be improved drastically ”

OverallI really like the product a lot and wish the customer support and reaction time to solve a problem was half as good
ProsEasy to use and to program. Well adapted to sitting restaurant business
ConsThe veloce analytics is very weak. Work half the time. Half of my restaurants dont have accurate sales on it (my actual sales and the ones on veloceanalytics are different when they should be the exact same)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Nabil A.
Restaurant Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Simple and scalable ”

OverallVery happy and satisfied especially their reliable technical support
ProsI like the simplicity and reliability of the system. User interface is user friendly and easy to adapt it to your need. The reporting is very strong and can be trailered to specific data measurement.
Cons1- Due to Microsoft environment it may need a regular reboots to clear the memory of transient errors. 2- Lack of graphics to the interface
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
James G.
General Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Not what we were promised. Buyer beware!”

OverallThe major benefit was the realization that for future restaurants I intend on opening I will use a different software provider.
ProsIts ability to quickly and definitively expose itself as a deficient and less than mediocre POS system.
ConsIt is clunky, require a lot of cabling and third party software that needs to be pirated in order to access the Back Office function remotely. The developers have promised us many fixes and improvements but they never get done. It is very expensive to set up and the service contract is not clear what is included. I
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Jim B.
President
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Veoloce ”

OverallThe company is great and does get back to you when you call, but we deal with 3rd party installers and technicians when there are issues...so 99% of the time we are dealing with others.
ProsThe front screen and functions of the softare is very easy to use for the staff. Easy to learn the basics.
ConsNone or very little training was ever given when we purchased the software, and none or very little training given when updates arrive. 80% of what I know I learned by trial and error
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Josée L.
propriétaire
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE”

OverallThe tool is smooth, easy using...
ProsUser friendly! Easy to learn, to navigate. Veloce should provide a user book to facilitate the programmation with the information of our business
ConsThe fact that we have to use a supplier at high cost to assure a smooth use. Great variations of price between them. We always have the impression that it is too costly !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Andy T.
Manager / Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Easy to use and nice interface. ”

ProsNice interface , user friendly, great for quick service and Table service. Integrates with many partners. Nice Credit card integration with Desjardins. Great Bar interface and many other great features for customer loyalty.
ConsDelivery a little confusing and limited to 4 numeric characters to log in. Unable to reprint server readings once you close waiter. Reports are not as customized as other software. Expensive to purchase many modules
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Diego T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Very easy interface, easy to learn for older people, big colourful buttons easy to see. ”

ProsI like that it's easy to use and easy to learn. This is important when you regularly hire new staff. It's also an added bonus that the interface is easy to use for older generations not familiar with computers. Also a very stable system, no crashes!
ConsI don't have many cons, some very specific things that are probably only an issue with few merchants. Too long to describe here but generally very few cons if any.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Pascal H.
Copropriétaire
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Good but should improve ”

OverallIntégration of new app is problematic
ProsEasy to use for the waiters/waitresses, easy to split bills
ConsBad cloud and customer service, no new apps integrated to the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Ramy L.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great”

ProsHighly configurable and plenty of functionality for the front-end staff. Capable SW designed for the full array of operating models.
ConsLacks instruction /special configuration capabilities to deliver instructions to the back-end staff (printing mainly)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Elie M.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Greeat product, actually the best software ive ever used, the convienve about it impressive”

ProsConvience, easy, simple, can do all kinds of reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Ramy L.
Owner/partner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“Does what it needs to”

OverallSolid product well developed over the last 13 years I been using it
ProsEase of use set up and upkeep. Highly customizable
ConsShould have a simpler pre-packaged setups for common installations which could then be customized ... makes installation even quicker
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Ashley C.
Team Captain
Restaurants, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Veloce Review”

ProsVeloce is a pretty easy software to use. Doesn't take much time/training to grasp.
ConsVeloce will randomly crash at times and there is usually nothing we can do about it, we have to call to help have it fixed. In terms of customer support/help, theirs is lacking, especially when its past 5pm and their "office hours are over" it's terrible. The system being down for long periods of time can result in a loss of money for the company because we can only take cash when it's not working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Isabelle L.
Manager
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Manager”

OverallGood experience overall
ProsEasy to use. Friendly user. Simple users
ConsSome functions we can't change by our selves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Richard B.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Easy and total”

OverallVery satisfied
Pros-easy to use - full features - easy to set up
ConsNot cheap The Price increase too much since 2 years
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Emilie B.
Directrice
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Veloc it's okay”

OverallOverall it's okay !
Prosthe programmation is easy and the platform is dynamic
Cons The impossibility of reprinting an bill without having to move the customers. Because no bill comes out if it's the second time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Mathieu L.
président
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Veloce”

Overallthe support is bad
ProsThe Veloce on IPAD are easy to use and my employe like it
Consbreak down, the systeme have a lot a problem and the renew solf ware are rare
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Leigh D.
Bartender and manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Having some issues”

OverallI like that checks can be divided easily between patrons, taxes can be added in, breakdowns of the days' sales are emailed to me.
ProsPotentially makes my team work faster, with less mistakes and keeoscall accountable
ConsI use Veloce with az/bar and I'm,having a problem with the spout a. They are fragile and break or are not working all of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Anna G.
Comptroller
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Great software!”

ProsIt has been well-customized to our needs
ConsIts Ease of use - not always intuitive to find what you need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Harry B.
Franchise
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Software ”

ProsIt's iPad easier usage . Easily navigates through out the menu etc Fair
ConsCan't access the software outside the store . Too slow to access. Need to implement inventory count and purchase
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Karishma V.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Copper Branch”

ProsIts ease of use and connected directly to moneris machines
ConsFunctionality problems with the application on mobile. Not quite explored with different sections or departments
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Jon S.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Veloce Review”

ProsIt doesn't crash anymore. Our internet was not holding a signal for the first 3 months so it would crash and not connect for hours. Forcing us to manually take
ConsNo app to access sales in real-time when I'm off site. Rarely get emails in English. Attempted charges for faulty equipment on veloce end. No auto inventory software. I would like the POS to track inventory depending on what has been sold. So I'm not forced to count everything In my store every week manually. There is too much room for human error when we have to count inventory manually take orders. Very in professional. But finally after 3 months the field instillation guys fixed it. He is the Pro.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Trish P.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Veloce for QSR restaurant”

OverallI do not think Veloce is a fit for our purpose.
ProsThe user interface is good although sometimes we receive prompts in French.
ConsThe functionality is not good. This software does not produce theoreticals for inventory control and food costs. There is very minimal functionality for a restaurants use. In addition, there are constantly errors in the reports and many times the reports contain french language that is not legible for our employees. Updates to the system happen at inappropriate times and there is very little communication to the users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Michael T.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Needs more statistics and analysis”

ProsIt's is pretty straight forward to use.
Consnot being able to check statistics and analytics, ie, what times are busy, what items sell at which times, analyzing trends, etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Brigitte B.
Trésorière
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Veloce for a Café”

OverallA good relation
ProsThe report monthly and weekly and loving to compare.
ConsNothing i enjoy the way is made easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Shivam R.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“**zero**”

OverallThis a trap !!! Would never recommend
ProsNothing, everything is so basic ! They are just looting people.
ConsEverything is not up to the mark, for what we pay monthly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019