Optimo Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Optimo

Optimo is world's first integrated, browser based software solution for managing venues, events, facilities & resources. Optimo is trusted by Silverstone F1 Circuit, Sodexo, DWTC, Wimbledon, Sepang F1 Circuit, MasterCard, Cricket World Cup, FIFA World Cup 2006 & the London Olympics 2012. The OPTIMO Solution offers the choice of utilising OPTIMO CRM Dynamics 365 ¿ an integrated Microsoft Dynamics service powered by Cloud9 or the capability to integrate with another CRM of your choice. Learn more about Optimo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Experience of using OPTIMO”

OverallI have used OPTIMO to unify revenue streams, improve management controls and increase sales and delivery efficiency. The experience has been very good, nothing is too much trouble and I advent ended up in constant debates about cost.
ProsI like the fact that you can have all your products and revenue streams on one platform and sell them anywhere in the world at anytime. I also like the fact that they have numerous APIs and data fields to allow me to use the best CRM software and build my own applications to bespoke certain applications specifically for my business.
ConsCan't think of anything I didn't like in particular

Vendor Response

By Optimo on September 25, 2018
Thank You very much for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Romesh I.
Lead consultant
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Excel in everywhere ”

OverallSatisfactory and hapy to have a friend like partner.
ProsWe are using Optimo since 2017 Aug. We found that their support and continues training o new releases are the thing that made them an industry leader. as a eventmanagemmnt and consulting feirm we are recomading Oprimo Software.
ConsBecause of their current client list, We thought that Optimo software is for large enterprises, so we initially avoid them as a medium-sized business, when they arrive at our doorstep, We got to know, Optimo pricing really match with our budget and they are extremely good at implementing, So I suggesting Optimo to promote in the SME sector too.

Vendor Response

By Optimo on October 1, 2018
Thank You very much!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Avatar Image
David B.
Founder and Managing Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Super friendly and quick support from the initial consultation to implementation.”

OverallMainly we can recommend this software to any event management company or a place that host event because this software is specially designed for massive events. we have implement this software to one of our client and they are very satisfied with the flow and the way this software work. The comprehensive dashboard Giving more access to information and take better decisions. Every feature of this software is well design to suit the specific needs. This software helps management team to forecast and prepare their place.
ProsDue to the module based system, we can select only what we need for running our business.
ConsNo noticeable cons. When we face some implementation issues, we received very good support. So we don't have anything to mention here.

Vendor Response

By Optimo on August 13, 2018
Thank You for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Kyle R.
Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“Amazing software to manage events & venues ”

OverallIn Optimo you find an all in one platform for venue and event management which is simply amazing. I haven't come across a product quite similar to this one. This system is a real game changer !
ProsThis is just like a specialised ERP system for events and venues. From ticketing to voucher management, hospitality to seat arrangements, Optimo has it all. Their customer service is also great.
ConsSo far, noting to complain
Recommendations to other buyersEvery venue manager should try this product

Vendor Response

By Optimo on March 23, 2017
Thanks Kyle...
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Fully complected Software ”

Overall Very satisfied! I wrote this review according to the request of Optimo Events, our event software solution provider.
ProsWe are really happy to have Optimo Events as our solution provider for managing events with fully completed software, In the implementation stage I had a lot of questions in my mind, But within the 1st month, OPTIMO proved that they are the best in the industry with the most customizable event software product.
ConsNone of the functions lac in the software due to the customizable nature of the software.

Vendor Response

By Optimo on August 15, 2018
Thank You
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“OPTIMO's new black box technology looks amazing”

OverallOutstanding customer support and easy to use system.
ProsOPTIMO's new black box technology looks amazing and allows you to tailor modules for your business without having to go through the development process with OPTIMO, rather it allows you to use your own developers, which speeds up the process and makes it far more cost effective.
ConsNon, Because from the decision making to continues support, Optimo experience is outstanding!

Vendor Response

By Optimo on September 14, 2018
Thank You very much for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Optimo for optimize your business operations”

ProsAll the settings are configurable and there is a huge panel to use to customize the system based on your business. Optimo supports multiple business areas and well thought about all the possibilities in each and every business area.
ConsOld user interface and also since it is a desktop application you don't have the flexibility that you have with a web application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Invaluable on-going training ”

OverallMy overall experience with Optimo is outstanding. Best this is their customer service and client education.
ProsOPTIMO is so flexible and user friendly. The service we received and their on-going training program have been invaluable.
ConsNothing much to say, If optimo can use twitter for notify userers I rather like.

Vendor Response

By Optimo on September 14, 2018
Thank You very much for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Sam J.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“User friendly and scalable solution.”

ProsThe Optimo event management software has been used to manage, events big as Football World Cup 2006 and London Olympic 2012. However, the flexibility and scalability of the solution will allow to manage a small company (i.e.: approx 2 staff) to an enterprise level organisation.
ConsAwaiting to see 2017 update yet. Especially, with regards to new enhancements that will bring new customisations.

Vendor Response

By Optimo on May 7, 2017
Thanks Jones. Our New version is coming out soon with some stunning features.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Thanuja S.
Accountant
International Affairs, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018

“Transparent pricing”

OverallMy overall experience as a accountant is super. they have very good pricing method for small and medium organisations and they customise their product for specific needs.
ProsI really like to recommend Optimo software because of their transparent pricing and well trained staff. they are super friendly and understand our needs.
ConsThere is nothing to tell about optimo in this section but I would like to suggest to promote your business through professional network like LinkedIn. So we can find you easily.

Vendor Response

By Optimo on September 25, 2018
Thank You very much for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018
Nipuna S.
Head of Accounts
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Till Now Satisfied!”

OverallEasy communication and helpfull team
ProsStart Investigating this product and I'm satisfied with OPTIMO venue management product. the estimate generator is very helpful to identify and communicate our need.
ConsNothing to share here. I'm still happy with the decision .

Vendor Response

By Optimo on September 25, 2018
Thank You very much for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Dayan Mark W.
Manager of Marketing
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Fully completed comprehensive software for planners ”

ProsRFID Evert location access, web ticketing interface, fully completed and easy to user CRM, many plug-ins and adapters are supported with its 3rd party integration.
ConsNoting to mention here, because its a big software, OPTIMO has provided us a full training to our staff.

Vendor Response

By Optimo on August 13, 2018
Thank you for your review
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Tyas P.
Student
International Affairs, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“A powerful event management tool”

OverallAfter using Optimo for some of my events, I feel very helped by the service provided by this tool, which is amazing
ProsAs the organizer of the event, I was greatly helped by the management of the services provided by Optimo. With this tool I can manage everything from planning to organizing events. In addition, this application is very easy to use by anyone to add value to its use
ConsOne of the things that makes this tool difficult to use is the lack of features available in the module, but other than that this tool is very high quality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019