Pleo Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Pleo

Pleo is a complete company payment solution that allows companies to distribute payment cards to employees for purchasing products on behalf of the company. It enables managers with real-time overview over company spending, flexible card limits, automatic expense categorisation and direct accounting system integrations. Learn more about Pleo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 173 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 173 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christian H.
Head of accounting
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“Saves you tons of time and let you focus on what really matters - amazing software!”

ProsPleo has helped us a lot as a growing startup by giving us an instant overview of our company expenses, and at the same saved us tons of hours of work by letting Pleo do the match of receipt and most of the bookkeeping. As a head of accounting I personally like the instant overview of the expenses Pleo gives you and the easy userface, which makes it possible for every employee to use Pleo from day one. Most of the employees in our company didn't need to talk to me before using Pleo - they just figured Pleo out on their own because it is so simple to use! At the same it gives you a much more flexible way of managing your expenses and company cards. Before we used Pleo it took us weeks to make changes since we had to sign a lot of documents and wait for our bank contact to get back to us. With Pleo you sign once - and then you can manage all your daily / monthly / yearly limits on each Pleo card you have as a company, and you can easy give or withdraw an employee company card.
ConsI do wish that Pleo will make it possible in the future to transfer more data from Pleo to the accounting system. For instans - there is not an integration between the projects numbers registred in Pleo and the project number system in our accounting system. That means that when you do exporting of your data + pictures of receipts from Pleo to the accounting system, the account system (as it is right now) will not understand the project numbers exported from Pleo and the accounting system will therefore not automatically create these project numbers or register them as project numbers in the accounting system at all. If we were a bigger company with more projects that would be an issue.

Vendor Response

By Pleo on September 26, 2017
Hey Christian, thanks for the review! We are right now working on better integration of projects into the accounting systems (e-conomic, Xero). Coming in the next few months - so should be much easier to deal with a bigger amount of projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Michelle B.
Director
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019

“Great solution to expenses claims”

OverallWe spend some time researching pleo before we signed up, and pleo were happy to answer all our questions and provide web demos to show us how it works. Our experience has been very positive. Pleo saves us time overall by reducing manual admin processes associated with expense claims. It saves elapsed time at month end for both individual employees and our accounts team. Staff like the app and their experience has been positive.
ProsGreat integration from payment to accounting for expenses. Individuals deal with the admin for their expenses item by item using the phone app to snap receipts (or via browser)- it's easy and saves time and lost receipts. Much easier than using a company purchase card. The only things we have to claim via an old fashioned process are things we can't pay for with a pleo card - for us, cash payments for taxis, and mileage claims. Our accountant can download all the info they need at month end easily with all the receipts. Admin users can manage risk by setting limits - monthly or total, plus per item limits. Admin users can freeze and unfreeze cards if a user thinks they've lost their card then finds it. Analysis lets you see quickly where your expenses spend is.
ConsMost of our spend is in one category, and while you can set up sub categories, at the moment you can't analyse spend against those subcategories. That said, pleo want to know what would make their product better, and we've already seen improvements to the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Adina K.
Office Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Great for Business Expenses”

OverallIf you are a SME I don't see any reason why you would go with a competitor. The app works incredibly well and fast, the support is lovely and helpful, the system is easy to understand and implement.
ProsIt is incredibly easy to use, it has a lot of functionalities and whenever I needed help from the support team I always had a great experience. I do a lot of purchases, probably 15 a day and I've never used an expense system in my career that was that easy.
ConsI have to say the new update isn't my favourite, funnily enough it adds more functionality (which in itself is good) but now it takes one step longer to upload a receipt (it's still incredibly quick, doesn't even take 30 seconds), but it's something I noticed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Ellen K.
Lead Accountant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Pleo - an easy to use company card”

OverallReciepts are fast in the system. With the "first reminder" of missing reciepts accounting saves time and the card holder is reminded fast enough to go through pockets before laudry day ;-)
ProsFast delivery of new cards makes it easy to onboard new colleagues. The setup of the new account is even easier. You can always adjust any limits made to a specific card and have overview over all recipts and invite your external revision to join.
ConsThe only thing I can think of is that you have to be patient with taking a status of account. Since some payments may be pending for a day or two, you should remember that some payments may join already accounted days. But knowing this it is only a minor disturbance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Adrian M.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Pleo has really helped automate our finance function. It is a game changing application and product”

OverallI no longer need to pay an admin clerk to shift paper. My expenses are properly accounted for and I'm now claiming much more input vat than I used to.
ProsThe best way to account for expenses is certainly at the point of payment. The fact that the Card transaction is matched to documentation by the Card user and pushed straight through to Xero (and vat correctly accounted for) saves hours of paper pushing a month. My employees all feel trusted and empowered and I feel in control. Pleo gets my vote for the most transformative product I've come across since Xero and Receipt Bank took my bookkeeping world by storm. On top of all that the UX of the web and app environment is brilliant and I felt totally supported by the friendly team in what was a very efficient and quick onboarding process.
ConsThe capture of photos of invoices could be enhanced but is by no means a show stopper. It would be good if the app trimmed the space around a piece of paper and straightened it up (see what the new apple notes iOS app does or Evernote)

Vendor Response

By Pleo on October 5, 2017
Hey Adrian, Thanks for the kind review! And thanks for your suggestion about enhancing our current capture of the receipt. We'll work on improving this feature in the next couple of months!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Pleo is a time-saver!”

OverallPleo company cards for key employees: With Pleo, our employees no longer have to make out of pocket purchases as they are trusted with their own Pleo card. Real-time data and spending limits make it easy to monitor expenses. Automated bookkeeping: Our biggest relief with switching to Pleo, is that all expenses are now automatically transferred to our accounting system without wasting time on matching individual payments or tracking down missing receipts. Now, the employees add a short descriptive note to each purchase and quickly uploads the receipt, which makes our bookkeeper's job way easier. With real-time expense statistics, it is possible to see exactly how much we have spent on different categories before the month has ended, which gives additional insights and makes my liquidity budgets more precise.
ProsPleo is a time-saver! Now all purchases automatically transfer to our accountant system and we never have to struggle with missing receipts. Pleo also gives you increased control of the company credit cards and real-time expense insights, which makes you able to do better decisions
ConsThere are some minor issues regarding the mastercards. Sometimes our employees get their cards disabled for wrong issues, but it is quick and easy to enable them again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Isabella G.
Talent and Engagement Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Great product - lovely customer service”

OverallPleo is just a product that makes your life easier. Our company uses Pleo every day to pay for stuff without having the hassle to reimburse individuals. It gives you a lot of freedom but also responsibility and trust as an employee.
Pros- Easy to use - Product solves a real problem for every company (from a size of more than 6 people I would say) - Lovely design - Great team and company culture
ConsI can't be thinking of anything. Every tech product has points to improve on their journey but Pleo's customer success team makes it easy to raise any problems, are very helpful, quick and friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Kian R.
Accounts Executive
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Great Company, Makes Expense Reporting So Much Easier.”

ProsPleo is such a sophisticated system, we have a lot of employees out and about and they can rack up a lot of expenses meaning LOTS of receipts having to be collected at the end of the month to compensate them in their wage packet. Not only is it good we can use company money for their expenses, all they have to do is snap a picture of the receipt and they've done their part! Great company, easy to use interface, brilliant support, if theres any complicated questions, PLEO will setup a webinar with one of their professionals giving you such specific assurance.
ConsI have no cons for PLEO, we haven't encountered any problems thus far and have been using the system for around 8 months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Thoroughly recommend!”

OverallWe are currently working on looking at different ways of reporting and introducing an approval process with managers, with the support of Pleo. Overall, the experience with Pleo is positive. We have a great relationship, very similar cultures and it's been exciting to see how they have evolved and listen to their customers.
ProsEase of use for the user and for the finance team, integrates well with our accountancy software, intuitive and great to have holistic view of all transactions. Best of all is that they always take on feedback and have fantastic customer support.
ConsQuite honestly, nothing springs to mind...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Mikael Thusgaard J.
Financial Controller
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Plug & Play, cost efficient, timesaving - Makes everyones expenses easier and more fun!”

ProsSimple to use - Plug & Play. The experience is completely simple and smart - from the app download to the use and expensing. Pleo has cut down our expense processing and handling by at least 60% and will save several days per month when we get the full implementation and API. Fun & and fantastic easy to use for everyone in finance and to the management group.
ConsWe have experienced people not being able to rent cars, because of the companys name was on the cards - we then tried out with personal names and the issues seems to be solved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Best company card ever!”

OverallJust works. I think my 2-year old son could figure it out.
ProsBeautiful interface and 1-click (almost) bookkeeping is very impressive. I save maybe 2 hour a month on reporting for myself and my teams and I don't have to keep track of my receipts in my pockets.
ConsWould be great if there was some sort of kickback but that's probably not in the EU directive that makes it legal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Nikolaj T.
Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Perfect tool”

OverallI like spending time on things that develop and grow our business rather than filling out expense forms. Pleo allows us to do that while we are absolutely sure that Pleo will do its part perfectly.
ProsThe Pleo app works perfectly. It saves you a lot of time and it makes it super easy to control and follow company expenses. The integration to accounting platforms like e-conomic works very well and it saves time and money on your book keeping.
ConsThe export functions could be more elaborate but that would just be icing on the cake.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Ole C.
CEO
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Ease of use”

OverallIt is simple and easy to use. Our pilots find it so convenient that they can settle accounts on the spot and we at home know exactly what cost we have occured on an airport in China minutes after it has been settled and before the aircraft even takes off.
ProsIT is so fast and easy to use and we love the "fire and forget" way to handle receipts. Never loose a receipt again
ConsOnly issue er have is that pleo is not a credit card yet. So some car rental and hotels Will not accept is as deposit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Jacob A.
CEO & Co-founder / partner
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Amazing fintech solution for all companies”

ProsIt gives freedom to the entire sales team and all other employees who occasionally spends money on behalf of the company, by giving everyone a corporate creditcard. For the management it saves so much time on administrative paperwork and control, since you have full overview and control on spending in the PLEO solution.
ConsIt would be nice with more open API´s to integrate with the rest of our business software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Michael P.
Management Accountant
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Slick product”

OverallInstalling Pleo was all about TIME, time for us, time for the users, time for everyone. Simple and time efficient where a child could use the APP is great.
ProsPleo simplifies our corporate card system, allowing an APP based system that is user friendly and simple to use. It saves the finance department at Oakbrook Finance time and effort in taking the admin out of the process.
ConsAs of yet the VAT element being missing, however Pleo are quick to take on board feedback and I'm told this is being worked on to be added soon. Not many companies respond to change this quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Holly K.
Events Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“User Review of Podio”

Overallfrom the packaging it arrives in, to having your pin on your phone, it being contactless, filing missing receipts, searching for purchases when in browser mode, it is great! Would definitely recommend for businesses. It is way better than having on company card to share and no need to worry as limits can be set and it is easy to track by individual.
ProsThe best thing is that you can take photos of your receipts on your phone and file them straight away which means they can't get lost!
Consthe virtual card, I feel like it isn't needed as you have the physical card details on your phone too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Marleen C.
Office Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“What's not to like”

OverallWe managed to get rid of a very clunky system for expenses that required a lot of admin time from staff. Expenses were therefore often delayed. So not only have we made our technical staff more billable, we have also seen an improvement on cash flow!
ProsStaff are never 'out of pocket', the cards and app are very easy to use on the go and the expenses can be directly exported to our accounting software. Smooth sailing all the way!
ConsThe search function within 'projects' or now called 'tags' in the app is not as easy to use as the one in the web version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 30, 2018

“Huge time saver! Thanks for making it so easy!”

ProsI'm consistently buying small items and before Pleo came around I was losing paper receipts on a regular basis. The small stuff adds up and we run a pretty tight ship when it comes to finance. As soon as I purchase anything now, I can feel my pocket buzz. The pleo app prompts me to snap a photo of the receipt and I'm done. It's 1000 times easier and I don't have to follow up with finance to see if they managed to put the money in my next paycheck.
ConsOn the few occasions that I've managed to forget to load a receipt there's a small detailed response button I can submit but it would be nice have something that I could just select instead of having to explain. It's only happened once or twice but sometimes I get alerts saying a payment didn't work, only to find out it went through okay. It's a great tool and I'm very happy with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 30, 2018
Peter Søegaard S.
CEO
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Excellent - hazzle-free receipt handling!”

ProsThis is a 'must-have' for anyone who hates handling receipts. UX is key here and customer service is problem free!
ConsBelieve it or not - no cons here. Everything works seamlessly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Carl T.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“The easy way to account your business expenses”

OverallNo more problems with, who bought what services and who has which invoice. Now I can directly see who has expensed what, and make sure the all invoices are in the system.
ProsEase of use. (Almost) automatic bookkeeping with Storebox and e-conomic integration. Frequent release of new versions with new features.
ConsNot really anything. Sounds wierd, but can't really think of anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Dixie W.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“Pleo has saved me time and frustration of doing tedious tasks ”

ProsI've been using Pleo for a year now, their service has saved me time and frustration of collecting the missing receipts. Pleo integrates with our bookkeeping software, so I just need to check that the transactions are marked with correct project codes and have a receipt attached before the file is run into bookkeeping. The administration is amazingly quick, I can give a virtual card to a new employee immediately (our traditional bank required signing and sending paper documents back and forth so the process took at least 2 weeks).
ConsStill missing some features like reminders of missing receipts to users. I know Pleo are planning on releasing new features continuously so just waiting for them to become available.

Vendor Response

By Pleo on August 9, 2017
Hey Dixie, thanks so much for the kind review! Reminders for missing receipts are coming in the next couple of weeks, sorry for the wait ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
adam s.
BDM
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Massive improvement over traditional expenses management ”

ProsThe instant alerts when a spend is made adds to security, whilst the on-the-go ability to upload and categorize expenses means a few seconds each day saves a couple of hours at the end of the month.
ConsOccasional rejections at point of purchase due to the pre-pay nature [not a software issue]
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Katrine N.
Finance & HR Director
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Easy expense management with Pleo”

ProsAs a card holder, it is so easy to snap a picture of the receipt and quickly choose a cost category. And Pleo remembers the choice of cost category the next time you use the card in the same store. As a Finance Manager, it is also very easy to export the transactions from the Pleo website and then import to the financial system (Dynamics NAV).
ConsIt all works perfectly, and they are still developing lots of interesting features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Deepa H.
CFO
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Easy to use, saves a lot of time and the customer support is fantastic”

OverallSaving a lot of time
ProsThat I can transfer transactions and receipts to my accounting system, it is easy to add funds to our wallet, and i can create new users and order new cards in no time
ConsThe project module. I am really looking forward to when the projekt module is up and running. I can still transfer the project costs and receipts to our accounting system but i have to adjust the transactions manually in my system to make sure that they are entered on the right projects
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Matthew P.
Finance Director
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Expense Solution”

OverallAllows teams to process expenses on the go without any paperwork. Saves operational teams time as they don't have to collate receipts at the end of each month. Saves the finance team time as they no longer need to go through physical receipts. Saves in excess of 10 hours a week in processing time for a small business.
ProsEase of use. Large reduction in manual processing time for employee expenses resulting to tangible savings across the business
ConsNo obvious downsides to date. Software is easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Christina N.
Head of accounting
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Saves a lot of time”

Overallsaves a lot of time
ProsEmployees using the cards saves a lot of time and they are all very happy with the solution. Accounting saves a lot of time with the booking - and even more time because we do not need to chase collegues for missing receipts. It is very fast and easy to get new cards for new employees.
ConsNot integrated with our finance system (Uniconta) - we need to attach the receipts manually when the transactions are imported
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Mathias Uth O.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Amazingly easy to use...saves so much time! ”

ProsI have a few "can't live without" products/services in my job and Pleo is definitely one of them. Pleo combines the experience of having a physical - great looking btw - (Master)card with an extraordinary tech platform. Everything; the Mastercard itself, the UI/UX in both the mobile app and on desktop just feels so right! I can easily manage all expenses with a few interactions with Pleo which saves both me and our accountant several hours of not having to look for lost invoices while having full transparency all along in the process.
ConsIt's hard to say when you're using a product that's so helpful in your everyday worklife, but hopefully the Pleo team will continue to make the expense reporting for online software purchases even more smooth in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Simon S.
co-founder
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“It's a no brainer - You can't run a business without pleo - simply as that. ”

OverallEverything i wished for.
ProsI'm currently using PLEO daily. I save time and dont have to worry about missing document for the employees or myself. Pleo is very simple to use and the
ConsNothing. It does it's job every time I need it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Gill B.
Office Manager
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“So easy to use”

OverallI would really recommend PLEO to other businesses. I think the service is great, it was easy to set up and easy to use overall.
ProsI am really impressed with the ease of using this ap. I find the categories are simplified, yet detailed enough and easy to use. Furthermore, I have experienced several minor issues and each time I have reached out for customer service I have received excellent and attentive customer service!
ConsOne downfall I found, was when I tried to make a purchase online which was over my limit but I hadn't realised. This attempted transaction then froze my card and I was unable to make further payments until speaking to a member of PLEO team. They did tell me after that I could fix the problem in the ap, but I din't find that clear at the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Kathleen O.
Finance Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Great customer support and reporting”

OverallAs a charity, we often have events where I have to give a large amount of staff and volunteers access to funds in some pretty remote places. Pleo allows me easily order and delete new cards and set individual spending limits. Also, users are able to attach photos of receipts at the time of purchase..This has limited the amount of time I have to spend hunting down supporting documentation. Now we have timely and complete reports on real time spending and I am able to limit the amount of cash staff have to travel with.
Pros Staff and volunteers no longer have to be given cash nor are they required to pay for expenses themselves and wait for reimbursement. I maintain control of spending but give individuals more autonomy. It has saved me an enormous amount of time.
ConsThe 10 card limit - I would like to increase that during our project season.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Niddal E.
Administrerende direktør
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Pleo has optimised our financial logistics with 90 % in cost. Workload has dropped immensely.”

ProsThe real time auditing between the many in-house projects, is for us the biggest advantage. But also the fact, that our auditor only has to use 20 min!! to place a full year of bookkeeping with more then a 1000 receipts divided into approx 10 in-house projects, with each their account. Also the employees and the project managers find stability in their everyday work and it has improved their experience of ownership and responsibility in the organisation.
ConsPleo is still under development, and it shows in terms of solutions can could improve the experience even more. We have contacted Pleo on 3 occasions, identifying needs for improvement. The first two are already under way, and the third, they are looking into at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Jakob H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“Great product with great simplicity and very user friendly”

ProsPleo is a great product, and extremely easy to use. It simplifies a lot of issues in the finance department, and makes our work and reporting a lot easier.
ConsPleo is still a start-up, and still has a long way to go regarding features and attributes for the general users, such as advanced departments, etc.

Vendor Response

By Pleo on August 22, 2017
Thanks for the comments Jakob! We are working hard on a more advanced departments functionality, which will be rolled out within the next few weeks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Clare Y.
Director of Delivery
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Pleo is very simple and quick to use”

ProsPleo is very simple and quick to use. The app is user friendly and it takes me no time at all to record my expenses.
ConsWe have experienced some outages which can be inconvenient and even a bit embarrassing if the card gets declined when you're trying to use it. These usually get fixed fairly quickly but it would be useful to know, in the app perhaps, if software is done or there is scheduled maintenance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Sarah B.
Finance Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Swift Smart App! Easy to use”

OverallSaving time processing receipts into our accounting software, reports export in the format of sage uploads. Very user friendly and widely accepted payment option with merchants.
ProsLive updates, helps manage spend much more easily than awaiting reports from a credit card company. The minute you spend a notification comes through to alert you, this helps give you a nudge to upload a receipt straight away, and also alerts for when balance becomes low.
ConsVisibility of which card has been used, whether a user has used a virtual card or a plastic one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Thomas B.
CFO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“CFO”

OverallVery satisfied and have made the daily operations so much easier
ProsVery easy to use and always generates the over view. Keep track of employee spendings
ConsNot being able to recycle the cards, but totally understandble
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Jesper P.
COO
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Pleo”

OverallFor our business it is a good tool to get the costs immediately
ProsIts easy to use, and with instant messages on use
ConsLimited use worldwide on the card. Some major airlines dont accept the card, nor is it useless in all of US
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Colin B.
AWS Lead Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“Absolutely amazing, stress free and fantastic support”

OverallClarity from visibility of all transactions. Ability to know who spent what, and giving the staff physical cards has given the whole team a boost (as they feel like they have a part of Tokonatsu with them!) Very minor confusion at the start about PayPal card linking and usage fees, however this was sorted out so quickly and efficiently that we didn't notice any problems
ProsIt was very simple to setup the system to get the whole committee setup with Pleo cards. We have full visibility on what is being bought and we are not chasing for receipts anymore. The way our event works, we have always found it hard to keep track of where they are, causing the treasurer stress every year. Now they have access to Pleo, they have been able to get all the details they need at a click of a button.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Etienne B.
Head of Growth
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“Pleo revolutionised the way we do expenses for the better”

OverallTime saving
ProsThe best things are that you can take a picture of the receipt and forget about it (so no need to keep stacks of receipts); and that receipts are matched up automatically. No need to fill in a form with the amount spent like other expense companies etc after buying. It saves a lot of time. The design and user experience is also beautiful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Søren F.
Executive Producer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“The best invention after the credit card”

ProsAs a frequent traveller a Pleo card is simply a must! I have cut down time spend on travel reimbursements with 90-100% as Pleo automatically transfers my expenses to my bookkeeping system with the right account information.
ConsI'm still waiting for the possibility to export cost per project as PDF (incl. receipts) for reimbursement purposes when I have external clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Simon Bach B.
Financial Controller
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Really great service, easy to implement, and saves us for so much work.”

OverallSaved us a ton of time and work, and let us give our employees a payment card if they need it
ProsIt's easy to give someone in our organisation a quick Pleo card, virtual or physical, if they need to buy something. Every purchase can be sorted into customised cost accounts Our employees are prompted to take pictures of the receipts at all purchases, which makes it easy for us, and is not a hassle for them Easy management of users and spending limits Customer service is top tier, and easy to reach Easy top-up of account, automatically (at least if you have a bank in Denmark)
ConsLacks a good enough service for subscriptions, so we still use another card for that Some bugs in app and on website, but never anything gamebreaking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Frederik M.
Founder
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Pleo saves our company a lot of time and ressources. Easy to use and customer service is fantastic!”

ProsPleo is very intuitive and time saving. We can easily keep track of all our expenses which is very helpful for our management team.
ConsAdding money to the Pleo card is still a manual process that goes through our online bank. Would be great if that process could be automated somehow.

Vendor Response

By Pleo on August 8, 2017
Thank so much Frederik for this kind review! We are working on automated top-up - should be ready in a few weeks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Thomas F.
Key account manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Easy peasy : ^)”

OverallAs a salesman on the road, it´s so nice that I don´t need to keep the old recipes. Just take a photo, upload, and finish.
ProsIt´s super easy to use and saves me time.
ConsSometimes there´s a fee on foreign cards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Mike W.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“A magic timesaver”

ProsWith PLEO, I no longer need to worry about tiresome expense reports - either for expenses I incur or that I used to have to sign off in detail. The savings in time and convenience allow to me to focus on building the business instead.
ConsThere are *occasionally* expenses I can't use this for - such as in flight purchases... but this is rare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Victoria L.
Operations Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Pleo - so easy to implement and use”

OverallPLEO have been a delight to work with, help is given at any request and support is there when needed. The whole process has been a smooth and seamless transition.
ProsThe ease with which we implemented the new solution across all staff - the PLEO on-boarding team were ready with help at every moment we needed it!
ConsI cant think of anything in the process or software that I dislike!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael M.
Finance Director
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Excellent customer service - very helpful and responsive to our queries suggestions”

ProsEasy to use, flexible, intuitive and saves us a considerable amount of time. Provides greater sense of control and visibility over transactions that we didn't have previously.
ConsIt's slightly less suited to larger organisations, but the company listens to all of our suggestions and there are frequent product enhancements, so we expect this to change soon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Tim S.
Director
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Outstanding ”

OverallExceptional - as I employee it has taken the stress, hassle, and administration out of expenses.
ProsFrom the moment I was given the card (the packaging was a piece of art in itself) to using the card, it has been a pleasure. Having spent the last 20 years filling out long-winded forms and sticking receipts to pieces of papers the Pleo system has made my life better!!!! Thank you, Pleo.
ConsThe only issues I had were with the pin number. I got confused between the pin and the app passcode as I thought they would be the same. I am not sure why they can't? I got locked out but unlocking it was quick and pieces. I have now changed my pin, and everything is working fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Sarah G.
Head of Brand & Community
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Pleo makes managing expenses quick and painless. ”

ProsPleo makes a process that used to be extremely frustrating (keeping, collecting, recording receipts in a spreadsheet) a genuine pleasure. I love how smooth the experience is from making a payment to snapping a receipt - and then you don't need to worry about it any more. Having categories to tag payments under also make it much easier to track spending in real time. It's just a beautiful product.
ConsNothing really. One tiny thing is notifications for recurring payments, but they are working on this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Melinda D.
tour guide
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“User friendly”

ProsHi i enjoy working with Pleo, as it makes my every day administration much easier. Something that could be improved is that we should be able to have a Find button in the program to look for old expanses.
ConsThat we are unable to look for old expanses ut we have to scroll down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Tracy M.
Commercial Operations Director
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Simple Expenses”

OverallIt's a pleasure to use technology that makes life simple. It is not overly complicated but delivers for everyone. The user wins - no expenses to fill in, the accounts win - no chasing incorrect submissions and missing receipt and the business' wins as it's all done in real time - no bulk submissions causing spikes in cash flow.
ProsIt's so simple to use, no fuss, just easy. Even the technophobics find it easy to use! The menu is simple and functional. There is no unnecessary step to click through to enter a transaction and once entered you forget about it. No expense reports to fill out and receipt to attach.
ConsThere is another pin to remember, but that's the world we live in, everything is online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Great way of giving staff a credit card”

Overallgreat way to get a credit card in the hands of staff whilst limiting risk of overspend.
Proseasy to use for staff and admin reduces expense receipts & auto links to Xero good controls and data on spend
Consadmin cost per card bank transfer was easy to top up card, but wish could automate that a bit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019