Emailicious Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Emailicious

If you want to delight your customers, you must understand what they want and need. You need to keep in touch and send personalized content that they will relate to. By giving you the tools to help you understand what your customers want and need, Emailicious helps strengthen their engagement to your brand. We are committed to help you send the right message that will generate results. Learn more about Emailicious

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Evens S.
Senior Digital Marketing Advisor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“I used Emailicious to build our email lists of customers, partners and even staff.”

OverallWe saved time, we've complied with the new canadian law C-28 against spaming and we gained a lot of new email leads.
ProsEasy drag and drop system to build what will look like our newsletter or our emails. Infinite possibilities at your finger tips. One of the main function I prefer is that you can build your template and insert content for all your different targets in the same template. The only thing left to do is to decide what segment of your list of email will see what and what segments of your list will what else. You can build a newsletter with content for men and women on the same newletter but mens will see only the content your selected for them and womens will see only the other content. Just plan one great newsletter and all your client will see what they are really interested in!
ConsUnderstanding how to plan all the attributes in the list to create a strong segmentation is not easy. But their costumer service and support team are awesome. They speak French and English.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Evens S.
Web Marketing Manager
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“Emailicious is our main email marketing software! We loooove it!”

OverallWe saved on time and effort to adapt our newsletter! We now use it as a CRM!!!
ProsWe like how easy it is to use it and to understand it! Customer support is very fast and helpful. They developped adapted templates that fit our design guidelines. They seems ready to accept every feedback to improve their product. One of the best feature Emailicious offers is the ability to create one email with different content for each segment of your customer list! Very useful!
ConsInsights are not developped in a way you can dig deep. If I had one thing to change, I would say the Insights Analysis System.

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on June 5, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Evens ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Paul R.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017

“Great tool for multilingual email campaigns ”

OverallSending multilingual personnalized email newsletter is easy and you can customize contents to certain customer segments in a breeze.
ProsEmailicious is very easy to use and provides true a real multilingual email marketing platform. Furthermore, unlike most of it's competitors, their support is great. You can call phone support and have a human help you. They are also great to provide tips to make your email marketing campaigns more efficient. Finally I love the segmentation tools that allow you to create conditional contents in newsletter. Pretty cool if you want your email to include contents that must only show to some of your customer segments.
ConsThe platform is easy to use but lacks some functionalities such as email automation. This isn't an issue if you are looking to send our traditional newsletter. But if you are looking to automate emails, this tool won't be your best choice.

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on June 6, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Paul ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2017
Simon G.
Marketing coordinator
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017

“Support is incredible”

OverallSimple, good support, integrates to our loyalty program.
ProsIt is supported by competent staff that make sure everything works. Price per email is very cheap compared to the other companies we researched. Their integration with Datacandy makes it a must for Fildelity management.
ConsThe creation platform is a bit complicated and doesn't offer all the customisation tools I wouldve hoped.

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on June 6, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Simon ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017
Vivek S.
Cloud Operations Specialist
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2017

“Awesome Email Marketing Tool!”

ProsOne feature of Emailicious I love the most is the way we can use it to target customers by filtering using various demographic parameters which helps me to reach the customers with the most accurate and relevant information for a particular customer. This helps sell a lot!. This email marketing product is a lot better than other email marketing and campaign management tools available out there!
ConsThe user interface could be improved . This doesn't affect the functionality of the application itself though. A mobile app with a great user interface which works on both Android and iOS to manage the whole stuff will be great.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2017
Quyn P.
Director - Marketing & Communications
Investment Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“I use it for an internal newsletter and it meets my basic needs in terms of ease of use and metrics.”

OverallMore professional looking internal newsletter with metrics to gauge interest (open, click rates) at minimal cost.
ProsEase of use in general, low cost. Easily access stats on distribtion. Can add multiple users as needed.
ConsNot very flexible in terms of text formatting, like spacing for bullets, font sizes, different fonts, and hyperlinks aren't changed to blue colour/underlined in the message (but it shows up as such in the text input box).

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on May 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Quyn ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Daniel R.
Management Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“It's like a cheaper, more customizable version of mailchimp.”

ProsThe customization options. Nice to be able to have the flexibility in both how your content looks and how it is sent.
ConsDepending on the size of the mailing list and the specifications, it can be pricey. But if used right, it's very affordable.

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on June 5, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Daniel ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Katherine D.
President
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Easy and friendly user!”

OverallEasy and user friendly.
ProsIt's very easy and simple to use. I can easily train the employees. And I also really like the marketing you do.
ConsI am having a hard time to understand the new automation program. Maybe I didn't took enough time to read everything. Do you guys offer a step by step guide for the automation?

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on May 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Katherine ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Simple interface, for complex email campaigns.”

OverallI can now reach out to all my customers.
ProsI like the simple interface, while I was given assistance whenever I had a question. Emailicious has templates ranging from simple and elegant themed e-mails to dynamic and information-filled newsletters.
ConsIt's always a work in progress, I can't wait to see more functionalities! I had a bit of trouble getting new templates going, but my representative explained very quickly over the phone what to do!

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on March 29, 2018
Thanks a lot for your feedback :) And stay tuned, because there WILL be new functionalities soon !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Martyne D.
Chef de projets
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“easy and efficiente. could be sometime more flexible.”

ProsThe ease of use to create new campaign and the ease to have a lot of statistics at a glance, and compare campaign.
ConsSome lack of flexibility to do what we want to do, visually. For example, edit the titles or have double boxes...

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on May 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Martyne ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Mike G.
Entrepreneur
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Very simple interface, with many different add-ons”

OverallWe managed to reach our targeted demographics and audience, which resulted in direct sales. We usually don't review products, but we are very satisfied with the results. Furthermore, the dedicated personel are very easy to deal with.
ProsThe facility of use was what made me use this software over and over again. The segmentation tools were better than previous platforms we have used. What we found really neat was the fact that there is a dedicated coach reachable over the telephone at any time. He was very kind to offer us assistance in programming our templates and content.
ConsThe lack of marketing automation is an issue, but not for us, as we like to send out simple newsletters.

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on May 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Mike ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Alexandra S.
Office Manager
Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018

“A Must have!”

ProsVery good tool to work with. Initially we had to pay for somebody to do this work for us, until I found a basic mailing service where I could do it myself. And honestly, it's been great with Emailicious. I stumbled across it and at the beginning it was quite uphill but only until you familiarize yourself, then it's a definite must have!
ConsThe only thing I can actually point out is some features that won't allow any customization and that just irritates me. But honestly, it gets the job done so I won't complain further!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2018
Alin I.
PDG
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018

“Easy to use email marketing platform”

ProsMultilanguage platform (English, French, German) CAN-SPAM and CAL compliance according with regulations from Europe and United States. WYSIWYG email editor that is useful for beginners who prefer the graphical way of creating emails.
ConsThe dashboard isn't too friendly when editing fields and can be very expensive for some users without much volume of data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018
Enrico M.
Prevention counselor
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“What to say ? The service is very good. Its easy to send newsletters.”

ProsEasy to use. Fast delivry even if we have 3000+ peoples in the list. And about the list, it is very easy to built it.
ConsWe should be able to print only a section and not only the entire web page. That way we could send a document which is in a printable form.

Vendor Response

By Emailicious on May 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts Enrico ! Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our platform.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017