Krosswall Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Krosswall

Any Project Manager: I keep spending too much time taking status and planning. I need to do more innovative things. Agile Start-ups: I would really like to follow agile but the culture of my company doesnt associate with Agile values Agile Follower: I am passionate about agile but I cant seem to find the proper tool that covers all aspects of agile All Agile Lovers: It is quite expensive to practice agile!!! Learn more about Krosswall

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Niranjan L.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“ Project management tool with good Quality Aspect”

ProsThe best part is you can manage quality in Agile way. Issues are not backlog item here, You can connect issues with Story/Task. You can plan issues in Sprint. A complete analytic of how sprint/iteration has contributed in Quality of the product. It has all the features for managing quality of small or medium size projects. Excellent issue tracking, tagging, advance search, Quality Dashboards and Reports. One can also manage Test Cases and connect them to requirements/ stories. Story wall gives you complete picture of that story from Quality perspective.
ConsTest Planning is missing. You cannot create Regression test case suite. No stages for test cases. No integration with automation tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Marsh N.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Better prepared for Stand-ups or scrum calls ”

ProsToday's Scrum functionality is awesome. We are able to plan our day before coming to stand-ups. We are better prepared and excited about our everyday goals, and could able to check yesterdays work and burndowns.
ConsLooks like new tool in market, so not much material is available. Though they have dedicated support portal with most of requirement documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Jaydeep Akhani, C.
Sr. Business Analyst / Product Owner
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Fantastic tool to use, overall a great replacement for Jira. Provides many new features then Jira.”

OverallProject & Team management is easy as reports, dashboard is designed in such a way that if give you all update about team working on stories. All views, pages are configurable as per what you want to see and what filter you want to apply.
ProsIt is a user friendly tool, people having knowledge about Agile framework is always a plus. But even people working with waterfall can easily manage their project using this tool. Configurable dashboard, team activity, reports, work card management really helps you to understand what is team working on, how much time they have spent on it, based on that burndown chart and few other charts gives you with status of the sprint. I would say, everyone should give a try to the tool, will make your life easier.
ConsThe only thing I had to think for this tool is the pricing for 1 or 2 users. If you go for more number of users then it is really beneficiary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Excellent tool for Product Owners”

Overallvalue for money.
ProsBacklog Prioritization has been taken care of in an exceptionally easy to use. 3 segment gives clear visibility on Epic, Backlog and Backlog Details. - Keep backlog in draft mode, until not Ready. Quick Add (across projects), Advance filters, Default Values makes product owners life simple. Import backlogs from CSV if necessary. Tagging is the best element, give tags and use an extensive filter. Quick Snapshot of each backlog, related Tasks, issues, test cases, definition of done, time log and activity log. Krosswall gives prioritization the way you want. Drag & drop or By custom priority. This gives great flexibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Great tool for teams who are adopting Agile”

ProsKrosswall has many features for organization/teams started on Agile Adoption and are in transformation phase. Tool is very intuitive and keeps you notified all the time if you are doing something out of your set process in the tool. Wonders are feature of Definition of Done at every level (Checkpoints at project/team/user story/personal level), my team view (what my team is doing right now, don't buzz your team for status). You can define customize workflow for every project, and support Live time tracking (if required), prompt you for remaining ( if configured and you are not working on story point ) .
ConsFew reports for Kanban are missing. In place of new tab, popups could be more useful and user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Aram S.
Web-developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Good Agile tool for lazy teams”

ProsIf one is having problems in getting correct burndowns, then Krosswall is solution. Team members move stories to done, but most time NOT the lower level tasks. We estimate stories in Story point and Tasks in Hours. Krosswall provides synchronized walls, so when story marked as done, all of its tasks are also mark as done. Get perfect burndowns now at all levels.
ConsWalls are very good but when you click on story it takes you to new tab. Good to have pop-up there for usability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Andres B.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Dinamic, innovative, affordable with plenty of features”

ProsLooking for the proper tool for task managing in our company we found in krosswall all what we need in a clear and agile way. We also achieved that the project team adapt easily to it.
ConsSo far I have no complaints using the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019