infoRouter Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About infoRouter

infoRouter document management software allows you to take control of the administration and monitoring of document life cycle stages (Capture, Create, Classify, Share & Protect, Retain, Archive and Destroy) of critical business documents and records. infoRouter will also reduce your risk and costs associated with e-discovery and regulatory compliance and Corporate Governance processes such as Sarbanes-Oxley Act, HIPAA, ISO Document Control, SECDoD 5015.2 Records Management guidelines. Learn more about infoRouter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark G.
Head of Business Change
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“At the heart of significant improvements to document process”

OverallAutomation, safe storage, increased accessibility and a rock solid reliability
ProsThe product is extremely capable, provided through a UK company document genetics who understand this product well we have been able to make significant improvements in document presentation and accessibility. Having used the product for a number of years we continue to build more functionality safe in the knowledge that this is at the heart of it all. Its flexibility has been a key feature along with the large toolbox provided by the platform.
ConsCurrently we have little issue with the product, the UI can be a little daunting for the end users but this has been greatly simplified with the partnership with document genetics who have been able to craft for me a very user intuitive front end for our users to interact with. The main objective of this front end is to only show what they need and to see to make life simple for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Greg S.
Sr. Project Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“infoRouter”

OverallNo more wasted time filing and searching for documentation. No more filing cabinets taking up valuable floor space. No more questions about making sure that the right people have access to the right information at the right time. We sought an affordable, web-based Electronic Document Management System that is straightforward to use, set up, and administer yet powerful enough to support our complex business processes. Our choice was simple: infoRouter.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Steve S.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2016

“Simple, intuitive & effective document and records management software ”

OverallMy role within the Sales and Marketing department requires me to publish and maintain thousands of documents (from sales collateral to quotations & tenders) and I use infoRouter on a daily basis to ensure the most relevant & up-to-date information is available to my sales force and professional services delivery team. The Microsoft Office plug-in enables fast and simple integration between the creation (on workstations) and publishing (via infoRouter) of any form of documentation or file type including videos & images. By applying custom property fields to folders and individual files I can store, archive, retrieve, disseminate or route files/folders with one-click, saving many hours every week. In addition to using infoRouter with manager permissions described above, I'm also a standard user as it is used within many departments within our business such as Human Resources, Payroll, Expenses, etc. The customised interfaces ensure that only relevant information is displayed and this make the user experience intuitive and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2016
Trevor D.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2016

“Awesome document management system that is so easy to use.”

OverallinfoRouter is an awesome document management that is so easy to use. It's simple to deploy since all you need is a web browser to use, and you can install on your own web server infrastructure. Users really like the familiar library/folder tree navigation structure, and has extensive functionality like full text searching, version control, ISO reviews and form templates. Importantly, it has an extensive Web Services API so we can have other systems fully integrated with infoRouter. If you are thinking about SharePoint then look at infoRouter first because it offers better value & functionality, and is so much simpler to install and implement.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2016
Alan D.
IT & DSC Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016

“Excellent document management system”

OverallBeing able to set custom metadata to a folder and/or file is a major benefit. We have our information structured so that a search for a reference number takes you straight to the relevant folder and the searching is extremely quick with over 630k documents on our server. Being able to customize portal pages has allowed us to stop using Microsoft SharePoint and publish intranet information within inforouter
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016
Stephen R.
IT Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016

“InfoRouter ”

OverallWe have used infoRouter for a number of years to archive scanned documents and electronic invoicing. We have found it to be very user friendly and easy to use .
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016
Shason Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2016

“Excellent Document Management Tool”

OverallInfoRouter helps our company to stay ISO compliant, manage our proposal library, and track documents for our current customer projects!
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2016
Mike S.
Manager of Information Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“It helped to organize our projects”

OverallIt exceed out expiation's in searching through hundreds of emails and documents.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016