Tenna Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Tenna

Construction and industrial companies use Tenna to track all their assets, all on one integrated platform. Connect your field and office to track, manage and maintain anything from heavy equipment to smaller tools. Our durable RFID and QR tags, and Bluetooth or GPS trackers handle harsh outdoor weather. Know who's using what, where, and on which project. See complete history, status, maintenance, routing, documentation, photos and even satellite map views. Free live demo. Learn more about Tenna

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chris M.
Survey Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Tenna has given us the capability of keeping track of all of our equipment and small tools”

OverallKnowing exactly where each piece of our equipment is at all times. Knowing when equipment is moved without prior knowledge and who was responsible for the equipment at the time it was moved. Organization, organization, organization! looking forward to the Android app release.
ProsFrom the onset, the customer service has been spectacular. There has not been one instance where if we had a question that we had to wait for assistance. The response has been immediate and extremely satisfying. We would and have recommended using this software for any business that, like us, have been losing money when equipment is lost, stolen, or misplaced. We really can't speak enough about the high quality of customer service. They have really backed up everything that they had told us while we were looking into this software.

Vendor Response

By Tenna on August 29, 2017
Chris, we really appreciate your review and we are happy to see that you and your enterprise are enjoying increased asset management visibility and utilization, which is our main goal. We - as always - stand here to serve you so that you can spend more of your time doing what matters most to your company. Thanks again. - Juan P
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Linda B.
Bus Dev / Marketing / IT
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“Phenomenal ”

OverallAsset Identification, reports , service history, marketplace
ProsVisual asset display of large geographic region, service tracking, assets on projects, ability to export to excel, PDF reports

Vendor Response

By Tenna on August 15, 2017
Linda, Thanks as always for your enthusiasm! It's our honor to have you and your team among our customers. You are doing amazing things redefining modular. In case you missed our release note last week - we released great features, including the ability to add unlimited asset photos. Might be useful for Triumph to record the condition of your units. Dan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
John G.
Director of Leasing Operations
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2017

“Our experience has been nothing but positive and we are looking forward to expanding how we use”

OverallThe benefits we receive is the ability to track our modular assets in the field. We are excited about where Tenna can take us
ProsWhat we like most is the ability to see a service history on our assets and the ease of which any of our drivers/road techs/management can scan and see what has taken place with the unit.
ConsWhat we like least is that we are not using the software to it's full capability. That is our own internal issue. We would like to see the marketplace grow which in time we are positive it will.
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2017
Nick B.
Project assistant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“Pleasant and painless”

OverallAsset location, scheduling benefits, elimination of means to keep track of equipment moves via email, drivers being held more accountable for where they are leaving equipment and where
ProsEase of use, set up, maintenance, great customer support, and lack of parts and pieces to go wrong like with gps tracking services.
ConsHaving to rely on humans to actually use the product and the issue of training the older generation

Vendor Response

By Tenna on September 25, 2017
Nick, Thanks for your review of Tenna. Our aim is to make it real easy for all the "older generation" to track their assets and equipment! LOL
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Sean R.
Director of Equipment
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Easy to manage!”

OverallThe Tenna system was great to work with. Adding assets and scanning was very easy. Iit updates the physical location every time its scanned which is key in knowing where your assets are.
ProsGPS location pinned at every scan, ease of use when working with the system.
ConsNeed a spot to track maintenance by hours and miles, but I am told that is in the works.

Vendor Response

By Tenna on April 26, 2017
Sean, Thank you for your comments. Please note that you can track hours/miles of usage in BuildSourced, and add maintenance notes. Just scan the equipment, click the blue edit button, and update your hours or miles, and add your maintenance notes.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Lou C.
Equipment Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Far above expectations, employees adapted to it very well. ”

ProsCommunication throughout the company has been so much better. Machine locations and utilization. Maintenance is kept up to date much better.
ConsNot able to reply or comment on wanted posts. Recent asset list is too short, import list should have other ways of sorting it.

Vendor Response

By Tenna on June 13, 2017
Thanks Lou. Good points. So you know, there¿s an enhancement coming soon that will let you do responses on Wanted posts and Sorting options. Also, to see more recent assets, just click Show All at the end of the list!
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Andrew S.
Parts Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Great tool!”

OverallSystem is intuitive and easy to use. Very quick to add assets. Easy to navigate. Great mobile app and professional support.
ProsEasy to navigate
ConsNeed more service features
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Gene S.
Logistics administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Implementation was well executed. Customer rep was very helpful. ”

ProsWe are very early in the implementation process -- can't comment on much except the implementation/training was well done - very helpful and open to future assistance.

Vendor Response

By Tenna on June 20, 2017
Thanks Gene. Glad the Implementation went well. As I hope you saw, our Implementation team, comprised of former US Special Forces troops, takes the same discipline to setting you up, as they did in the Army. As you get more experience using the system, we look forward to keeping in touch for your feedback. Best, Juan
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Olena P.
health and safety administartor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“still learning how to use it and hope to get more features available”

Prosrelatively easy to use and very helpful support service. Allows to have a lot of equipment uploaded, so easier to control.
ConsI need to be able to attach more PDF files, not only two pieces. And would be great if the maintenance technician will be able to put checkmarks on the pdf file using the tablet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017