SquidHub Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SquidHub

SquidHub is a collaboration app for teams who want an intuitive tool, a superior overview and an efficient way to collaborate internally as well as with clients. Access your team's messages, files, and tasks - without the need to switch and navigate between apps. It's all available from the single-page UI. Some users call it a mix of Slack, Asana and Google Drive. Others say that "Team collaboration has never been this enjoyable and amazingly simple". We invite you to try it for free Learn more about SquidHub

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lasse R.
Student
Industrial Automation, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Smooth and never had problems.”

OverallAll in one centralization of several other services. The to-do board is not equivalent to the usability of Trello though.
ProsThe integration with google drive is magnificent. The fact that it is instantly shared to all group members make group presentations a piece of cake + whenever you have notes to be written and shared this eases the process compared to retrieving the google link and then sharing it through social media etc.
ConsSlightly challenging to rename folders. Lack of shortcut to add all members of a group to a meeting. Can't integrate my moodle calendar of courses into the squidhub calendar. That when you click calendar, you can't click the same button to go back to your recent position.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Marcos M.
Auxiliary Researcher
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“I found a toll that suits all my needs”

OverallA lot of work made simpler. The best way I've found so far to manage projects and supervise students.
ProsSimply put, SquidHub saves me the time I would waste in the endless search for the best project management / self-organization tool. With SquidHub I found a single place for managing everything I need. By turning different activities of my work and personal life into a SquidHub project, I can manage each in a simple, stress-free way. The efficient layout of SquidHub addresses all my needs for document organization and time-tracking. The result is that I made it my only platform for managing projects and to cooperate with partners. Besides, SquidHub turned out to be an awesome tool to interact with students and supervise their work!
ConsSometimes it's tricky to move around objects in the files & links section, and the chat tool is somehow limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Angela P.
GM
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Awesome tool for small companies”

OverallLove the functionality and easiness of it. It's simple yet provide a great service for companies.
ProsSuper easy to set up and use. Customer service is fast and always helpful. Really get the job done. Not fancy but gives you what you need it for. Since we got it I end up having more immediate communication with more team members in critical moments...you know when you are on the phone and can't call them or walk to their offices, then Squidhub to the rescue !!!
ConsI'd wish it would give you the opportunity to have 2 groups for free instead of only one. Also it'd be cool to be able to set up the alert sounds when you get the messages, so far only one sound is standard and available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Michelle F.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Squidhub helps getting an easy overview of group participants and files shared for projects”

ProsIt is easy to navigate the files, and organise them in a meaningful way. Also the ability to uploade any kind of file is positive
ConsThere are some problems when using the mobile application. Especially when uploading multiple images or files at once.

Vendor Response

By SquidHub on March 9, 2018
Thanks a lot for the review. The mobile applications received a major make-over and improvements in December 2017 and January 2018. However, be informed that uploading multiple images at once from the mobile device will first be prioritized in the second half of 2018. Since you've only given the functionality 2/5 stars, we're interesting in understanding what more you'd expect to see inside the product. Feel free to reach out to support@squidhub.com. Best, The SquidHub Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Ronnie D.
Business Development Manager
Industrial Automation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Great to-do and sharing of documents”

OverallVery good, it allows me to share documents, to-do lists and chat with a larger group of people in an organized way - if you do this in other apps, it becomes very complicated very fast, but not with SquidHub :)
ProsI really like the to-do functionality, I use it for grocery shopping and share it with my girlfriend so we can each add items and see what we need. I also use it for planning and sharing documents with my sports team, it's a great app :)
ConsWhen you start using the app for the first time, you have to get into how it's setup to fully understand all of the functionalities, but now I find it very easy and user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Louise N.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Eight thumbs up ”

ProsAn easy way to keep track of all kinds of projects. Great place to collect files and to stay in touch with collaborators.
ConsI would love the possibility to personalize the layout - and to know if collaborators did read messages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2017

“Overall easy to use with nice design that really helps to keep track”

OverallBetter assembly of all documents to make sure we don't have info scattered across the internet.
ProsMost is actually the use of links that will otherwise drown in other solutions. Integration with Drive also works very well.
ConsSometimes assigning a team member to a task can be a bit glitchy, and besides that it can be hard to know how to rename folder or delete it

Vendor Response

By SquidHub on March 9, 2018
Thanks for the review. A major upgrade of the todo list (including assigning members) are being released in Q2 this year. Improvements on how to rename/delete files are being released in Q3 this year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“A game-changer”

OverallOverall I've found it a simple but helpful service, especially for organizing personal things (keeping track of 'honey-dos') and project management at work.
ProsThis has made it much easier to organize documents to share with my partner, but more importantly, it simply gives a great overview of my important documents and puts them where I can quickly access them.
ConsI find it difficult to delete folders and documents. I have never used the chat function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Simple and easy to use”

OverallSquidHub has made group work with other students so much easier, since it is simple and easy to use without having an unnecessarily large amount of features.
ProsBoth the browser and the app version of SquidHub is very easy to use and has just the right amount of features needed for conducting simple group work.
ConsThe software does sometimes act up and causes temporary crashes, but it seems to be improving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Rodrigo C.
Student
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Almost Perfect”

ProsIt's just simple and ready to use. On Trello I spend a lot of time twaking the board. I love the calendar's integration and the files on a different row. On Trello, archives are always attached to the cards. I love the design, not only the layout and workflow, but the details too.
ConsI think that the messaging row do not offer anything different from my WhatsApp's groups. Wpp is more fast and everybody uses it. I would like more if the messages were more like a forum, with threads. I also miss a simple text editor or note tasking with markdown, but note attached to the to do lists. It could be created like a simple doc, but more simple, fast and integrated with SquidHub.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“I am a project manager ”

ProsThe functionality is very logical, which is very important to me and the team. Also, I find the functionalities very useful in my daily work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Nitin K.
Android Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Project management”

OverallIt is easy to use SquidHub. It makes project management easy and saves a lot of time for making and assigning task to users.
Pros1. It is easy track progress of project when multiple users are working on it. 2. Easy to update progress of task assigned to user or person.
Cons1. We can't repeat a task for multiple days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Talha A.
CEO
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“SquidHub for Small Team Collaboration”

OverallBeing the CEO of our small business, I somehow forced my management team to switch to SquidHub from an amalgamation of WhatsApp and emails.
ProsWe use SquidHub on both iOS, Android as well as its online access through Chrome for use on PC. The interface is quite simple and user-friendly. Splitting various projects into groups and splitting into tasks and sub-tasks is quite intuitive. Assigning roles and responsibilities is also quite easy. The best feature is the integration of meetings into the google calendar.
ConsThe "Files & Links" section appears to be redundant as it appears to be just a hole where you can randomly stuff in various files without any order or an organized retrieval system. Plus there is no recognizable system on how to tag or call out these files/links from the "To Do" or "Messages" panel. SquidHub Team may also look into the possibility of tagging/calling-out the members in the "Messages" panel, that would add a WhatsApp/WeChat like functionality to its communication. Plus there might be a
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“SqiudHub”

ProsI use this app in my daily life. I create many tasks everyday and then i check am i complete my daily tasks or not. It is good. Excellent work.
ConsNo auto add daily same tasks(if user want same tasks add automatic). No hint how to use this app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Anders K.
MSc. PhD.
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Perfect platform for sharing information”

OverallI´m managing a sports team and SquidHub have provided me with one single platform were I can gather all relevant content for the team members including the calendar function that makes planing of participation in competitions very easy.
ProsExtremely easy and intuitive to use with good overview of all content.
ConsThe chat function can in some cases appear unmanageable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Fie S.
Student
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Nice group tool ”

ProsEasy to use, good features and great for coordination with all group members. I especially like how you can export the Squidhub calendar to Google Calendar, so all events sync up.
ConsIt's a little difficult moving files into folders but that's really it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Asger D.
Global project manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Brilliance in one place !”

OverallWith attention to detail, design and playfulness this is a perfect tool for my ocd for overview and the join of keeping track of my projects
ProsThe simplicity and that all is in one place is something I have really missed from whatever other software - be it Google Drive, Wunderlist or Podio
ConsAt first I just had to get to know how to use the meetings function but when I learned of it, it helps me every day !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Juliane B.
Student
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Fine”

ProsEasy to learn Like the overview and features
ConsCan't link with my calendar Need reminders when a meeting is approaching.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Daniel Valentin L.
Student - Digital design and interactive technologies
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Great tool to manage projects and groups”

OverallManaging projects and tasks is way easier with squidhub and is simple enough while still providing real value, (there is a fine balance between the right functionality and too much functionality).
ProsIts not too complicated to use, and is super easy to setup.
ConsAt certain times (mostly in the past) it has felt a little buggy. However this is usually just a little thing like things that dont align correctly in the UI and such.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Lee H.
Project Manager
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“An excellent product”

OverallIt is an excellent communication/information platform for project management and focusing activities.
ProsCustomer service - very friendly, and helpful. Short response time.
ConsIt seems a bit inflexible at times - difficult to make big changes/undo settings etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Bianca S.
Freelance
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Squidhub Review”

OverallI like because it simple, however everytime my network goes down I can't log in and because of that I have to reset the password...
ProsYou can use a free version; It's simple to understand!; Usefull;
ConsIt has a limit of groups; It should have a time line to save old groups;
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Vivek G.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Excellent application”

OverallThere was issue in managing tasks and assigning them. Now its over
ProsManagment of tasks And assigning tasks to team
ConsI find it useful nothing much to dislike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Priti s.
QA
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“App”

ProsCreate task of bugs. then I will check developer fix the bug on time or not
ConsThis app has not auto add same task daily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Ben C.
Process Improvement
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Not too shabby...”

OverallI think it's a great, sleek product with the right amount of features and integrations; it's a good balance of features and flexibility.
ProsI really like the ability to work on both a desktop and mobile version of the product. I use the mobile version primarily for reminders and to see what is on tap for the day ahead.
ConsWhile I could leverage a little more flexibility in the groupings of task topics, it's still not that bad as-is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
jaswinder k.
react-native developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“awesome”

Overallits awesome and easily to use and manage to task easily and efficiently
Prosmanage task very easily and efficiently, easy to use
Consno,there is nothing least feature in this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Manish S.
Android developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Best app for project management”

OverallBest App for project management
ProsWe can assign task to particular member who is working on assigned project
ConsNo cons , squidhub is best app for project managment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Rumina T.
Head Photographer
Arts and Crafts, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Great team-work app”

OverallThe greatest thing about SquidHub is that everything is together in one place with an easy overview.
ProsIt combines features from the most commonly used productivity and organization apps, so you have it all in one place.
ConsLike any other software, it takes a bit of time to get used to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Dragan V.
vice president
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Tnx you for software”

Overallgood
Prosto do menu and google doc it is best feature in this software
Conslack of more options in to do menu just that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Staying on the Same Page”

OverallFinancial Planning
ProsGreat for groups and staying on the same page.
ConsAt first, it is a little confusing but then you soon realize that it is very user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019