gtechna Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About gtechna

gtechna offers scalable feature-rich parking enforcement solutions for municipalities and private parking operators . Android-based offerings on consumer and prosumer devices are a part of our long-term vision on the technology road map centered around plate-based enforcement integration Learn more about gtechna

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sean V.
Sargent Traffic Safety
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“OfficerMDT and Command Center”

ProsEase of use is very good. Older officers don't have too much trouble learning how to use the program. Very straight forward. Good product testing before deployment. Gtechna has done their homework!
ConsNot as user friendly interface and use of Command Center. When entering new bylaws or other information in the TEST platform, there is no way to transfer it fully into the PRODUCTION environment. We must open 2 Windows and copy the information making the task very time consuming. In OfficerMDT, it would be nice to have a search option by article of infraction in our past ticket database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Philip S.
Chief Technology Officer
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Gtechna Officer Android”

OverallOfficer Android has be a product that PPAP has used for at least 4 years now. We are very please with its operations and functionality. We currently run it on 55 MTWs (Mobile Ticket Writers) paired with a blue tooth printer. GTechna's ability to adapt to business needs and changing market /industry trends have put them at the top of enforcement software.
ProsAdaptability and functionality
Conscommunication with support
Recommendations to other buyersTest before deployment. Make sure product does exactly what your need it to do.

Vendor Response

By gtechna on July 24, 2017
Thanks for the review Philip! Our customer support team has put in place new tools to improve communication and efficiency. We hope these will serve you better.
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Richard D.
Parking Enforcement Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“Satisfied and Impressed in Milwaukee”

OverallWe are very satisfied with the current state of our gtechna implementation using a combination of N5 Scan ticket issuance devices and Panasonic ToughPads. We are 4 months into the implementation using 65 devices. All deadlines have been met and the implementation team really knows parking. We have asked for many changes including a ticket to tow feature and gtechna has never said they cannot do what we have asked. I believe they actually like the challenges and to be able to prove that their product is capable of doing what we ask. I did not rate the value due to the way our contract is structured through separate contractor.
ProsEase of use, ease of implementation and customizable features.
ConsNon at this time

Vendor Response

By gtechna on August 22, 2017
Hi Richard, Thank you for your review and your business. It is a pleasure working with you and you are correct, we do like a challenge and aim to deliver to the very best of our ability. Don't hesitate to reach out to our team for any need.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017
Ian M.
Supervisor of Enforcement
Law Enforcement, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Overall good”

OverallOverall pretty good customer service. I would be honest in saying that tech support takes a little longer than I would wish to resolve issues.
ProsOnce software has been figured out by trial and error it is a very useful tool for searching up information.
ConsUpdates always cause issues. Compatibility with Android is sometimes an issue with live information, which isn't necessarily Gtechna's fault but is still an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Diogo M.
Business Systems Project Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“GTechna Officer Command Centre is a good parking tickets software”

OverallReal time ticket information accessible immediately after ticket is issued
Pros- Real Time connection to central database - Timing feature - Officers able to work offline (in case network connection drops) and system syncs when connection is restored - ability to attach photos, drawings and notes
Cons- Reporting is not the best - Requires GTechna services for most configurations and integration - Backoffice poor interface and usability

Vendor Response

By gtechna on January 10, 2018
Diogo, We appreciate the feedback and this will be shared with our team internally. We aim to constantly improve and your feedback is welcome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Shawn S.
Senior Community Peace Officer
Law Enforcement, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018

“excellent, great team met our deadlines and product has been problem free ”

OverallMade our department more efficient
Proseasy to use, set up was smooth and has been used daily for three years, support is easy to get a hold of. product has been working well since we set it up, back end of product is easy to update.

Vendor Response

By gtechna on January 10, 2018
Thanks Shawn! It has been a pleasure to work with you and your team and we look forward to what the future will bring.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018
Natalie K.
MLEO
Government Relations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Gtechna Review”

ProsThe software simplifies detailed processes, allowing a more efficient flow for both Officers and Administrators.
ConsSome details/options are not possible - i.e. parking passes are maintained without a history - for how long a resident has been renewing his/her pass or how many passes have been issued.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Don T.
Supervisor Parking Enforcement
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Gtechna Parking Enforcement Software”

OverallWe were in need of a new system as our previous supplier was not available. Gtechna stepped in and provided us with what we required and tailored it to our needs in a short period of time. We were able to integrate with existing software and maintain our current files.
ProsEase of use and training, ability to upgrade of customize software to meet specific needs.
ConsAs yet we have not found anything that causes concern.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Hamza E.
IT Technician
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“License Scan”

Overallthe customer service is number 1, the devis are all stable.
ProsEasy to use, easy to scan and fast result.
Conswe use license scan for the police and after scan it gives fast result.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Raphael K.
Business relationship manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“good product”

Overallgood service, but Customer support could be improved
Prosease of use, easy to configure, stability
Consuser interfaces, business rules could be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
doug b.
Net Admin
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“GTechna Best if you're local”

ProsRealatively few issues, but we did have them, they were dealt with.
ConsSupport in a different time zone made it challenging at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Linda I.
IT
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Technical”

OverallLess data to enter manually
ProsI am an IT so I do not use often your sofware. But I know some technical part. The thing I like the most is the automatic data transfert to the Généro Unicite software.
ConsSometime we have lost some data during the synchronisation with the tablet. We lost some attachment when the synchronisation was made the day after the ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
George P.
Project Team Leader
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Best Infraction Software I've seen”

OverallWe have implemented this software to replace an aging system that could not meet our requirements. gTechna worked relentlessly to help us achieve our goals and make this system flexible as possible to meet new demands as they happen.
ProsThe ease of use without having to refer to a user manual. Very intuitive.
ConsSome forms seem crowded but that's just my opinion
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
John M.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“GTecha Review”

OverallOur overall experience with GTechna is fine. The service works relatively well but there are flaws and there hasn't been much progress in improving the function over the years we've been a customer.
ProsThis software works relatively well but is not very user-friendly. A simpler, sleeker back-end look that's more user-friendly would go a long way in reducing the amount of customer support GTechna has to provide.
ConsHow difficult it is to use for users. It's quite complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Shaun N.
Network Analyst
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“A fantastic 'Work' product”

OverallGreat solid product. A great support team that always responds to requests/concerns within a 2-hr window. They also give lots of notice for when their service desk / support center will be down for any upcoming holidays (takes the guess work out).
ProsEase of use, the database structure and the fact that everything is organized in a well understood manner
ConsThe Officer Android app is a little dated. It does what's supposed to do, but a little finicky to setup on the devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Rita M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017

“gTechna ALPR & Digital Permitting Payment Platform works Seamlessly ”

OverallWe have been a customer of gTechna since 2005. The newest software platform for ALPR and Digital Permitting is exceptional. The software communicates with other software vendors and makes enforcement a breeze! Support works with us to make necessary adaptations. Reporting could be more robust. Overall we are extremely pleased with the customer support and the gTechna team.

Vendor Response

By gtechna on August 22, 2017
Thank you for being a long time customer! We love having you as part of the gtechna family!
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2017