Bolstra Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Bolstra

The only agile Customer Success Management platform designed to provide complete visibility into your customers so you can do the right work at the right time and fully scale your best practices. Learn more about Bolstra

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Zach N.
Client Success Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Average Product”

OverallI have always had mixed feelings. I think the basics work but the actual management of the customer life cycle from the onboarding to the different reasons to call throughout time needs some work. I dont feel like it is user friendly enough or quick enough for me to use. Creating and modifying the cards/tasks seemed was not quick and easy.
ProsThe main customer page was laid out well and made data entry easy. I like the way the contract section was laid out. Completing tasks that were already created was easy too. Being able to download the list of clients quickly was nice.
ConsI was not a fan of the full client list page. It is too hard to read anything and I never got the hang of creating filters. You should have a default that is selected company wide for the filter that we can use. Creating tasks is a big hassle and leaving notes on those tasks is a pain. Changing anything about the tasks is really a pain. We could have done a better job in setting up the logic of the tasks for when they are supposed to fire for sure. The system needs to always be as fluid as possible as when you are relying on a client to do something, it can take them what seems like forever to do it. One task might also have multiple objectives so being able to check things off would be nice as they get done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Jenna H.
Client Success Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“My company uses Bolstra as our current CRM tool for client management.”

ProsI like that the tool pulls data from Salesforce and allows me to upload documents at a client level. The look of the main interface, Activity Dashboard, looks good and clean. They ended up implementing a feature that allows us to now leave account notes at a client level rather than just at an overall book of business level. This is much better due to when I'm speaking with a client, I'm most likely at a client level in the tool.
ConsThere have been some bugs that have caused me to have to export my account list monthly and cross check with a separate tool to ensure that all of my activity (day to day tasks) are auto-populating accurately and/or to find which clients' activity cards are not visible. Also, if a client is is terminated then there's not a good way to shut off the activity cards without pausing all of the triggers (system wide) for the cards we're trying to manually shut off. Hopefully in the future, once the client is marked as 'Terminated,' the activity cards will quit firing off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Amanda B.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Slick interface, but lack of features and reporting are frustrating”

ProsThe interface, UI, and UX are well thought through. It's easy to pick up quickly and run as a CSM.
ConsReporting and integrations. The reporting and managerial side of the software is entirely disappointing. It's difficult to pull useful data in a way we can present to our leadership. There are integrations that come out of box, however the fields they interact with are limited to a frustrating degree. Their dev team are willing to custom build as needed, and are good to work with, which is probably one of the key reasons we haven't yet sought another solution. Just don't expect it to work as smoothly as demo'd right out of the gate and without significant effort and customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
KEELEY ANN S.
Director of Client Enablement
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“The Best Understanding of Account Health”

OverallThe clients I work with are complex and thus the need for a more robust way to understand overall account health. Bolstra's platform allows me to fine-tune health scores for varying account sizes based on MRR and include not only quantitative values but qualitative.
ProsThe team that supports the software is amazing! They are always willing to jump on the phone and talk features, the user interface, how you might apply the tool to your day-to-day use. The tool is constantly under improvement and immediate benefits to the enhancements are felt.
ConsSome features or steps to in a process are not intuitive. Feels like things take 5 clicks when 3 would do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Customer health scores help us make quicker decisions on where to focus”

OverallMy overall experience has been outstanding. The Bolstra team makes themselves available to assist when I need them. They also proactively reach out to me to check on me which I appreciate.
ProsI've been using Bolstra for the past 2 years. One of the features that I think provides the most value to customer success teams is the customer health scores which consolidate live data to help understand which customers are healthy and candidates for becoming references and which customers need immediate attention. The Bolstra team was extremely helpful with setting this up.
ConsI would like to see more intuitive widgets. I find that I have to explain what they mean to my exec team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great for small business”

ProsIf you don't have a large portfolio, this is very user friendly.
ConsDifficult to export data or search. Cumbersome is you have a large amount of accounts

Vendor Response

By Bolstra on February 7, 2019
Hello reviewer, thank you for leaving your honest opinion about Bolstra. I wanted to address the issue of exporting data you mentioned, Bolstra is capable of exporting all contact, contract and account details with the click of one button. Anything outside of these three objects our dev team can quickly export for you. Hope to get in touch so we can show you how easy it is to export your data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Brennan U.
Client Success Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“One Year of Bolstra”

ProsThe best feature of Bolstra is the automatic cadence of the program. You always know what to do next.
ConsEven with the cadence feature, the timeline of when tasks need to get done is easily lost. Managing upward of 100 clients caused tasks/meetings to be missed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Ferriyal M.
Customer Success Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Good value for money!”

ProsDefinitely good value for money. The team is very responsive. They are still building and improving the software, so I'm excited to see what is coming up. It's very easy to use.
ConsThere are a lot of things Bolstra can't do when compared to other software for the same purpose. It does what needs to get done, but doesn't have the extra fluff that makes your life easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Mary N.
Customer Success Director
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Looks nice, easy to use but not a help for my day to day job”

OverallNice just not useful
ProsTh tile view of work and activity is easy to use.
ConsAdds extra time to my day without adding value. My only motivation for use is it is mandatory. However it may add value to management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“A great start to enhancing the customer experience”

ProsThe software is easy to use, great for planning and organization, and easily used as a collaborative tool with various departments
ConsReport features are very limited ... need ways to link certain information to flow to other fields ... dashboard/filters need to be able to be shared global for certain viewing needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Gets the job done as long as you're willing to live with some bugs”

ProsI like that I'm able to track the actions performed for a specific client and can easily filter to find what I need. I like that it is customizable and gives me the ability to see tasks and workflows that are specific to my company's specifications.
ConsThere is an annoying bug that has persisted for the last few months - it gives garbled text and I'm unable to view any meaningful content. A quick page refresh will do usually fix the issue, but it is annoying and it does interrupt my process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Bill F.
SE
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Great tool for easy management”

OverallBefore Bolstra my team was running with a methodology of 'tribal knowledge' and 'just do it'. While everyone worked very hard there was little perceived time to take a step back and look at our workload from a high level. Bolstra has provided a tool for us to work smarter. Our time saved easily justified the investment.
ProsClean interface and easy to understand. I like the organizational breakdown the most.
ConsThere is a fine line where a 'simple or clean' look becomes a function inhibitor or at least a perceived inhibitor if I can't easily see what the intended use is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Bolstra - robust customer success platform”

OverallVery positive. Bolstra team is very open to product enhancement feedback and acts on that feedback.
ProsIntegration flexibility to SFDC, ServiceNow, and other sources of customer account, contact, financials, support, and usage metrics.
ConsRoll-up / dashboard for customer success leaders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“Confusing and non intuitive”

OverallPretty horrible actually. I have given it quite a few chances over time but the experience has been quite disappointing each and every time.
ProsUnfortunately there 's not much. It's been extremely difficult to figure out how to use this.
ConsThe dashboard is very confusing and not intuitive at all. Buttons/text that you expect to be linked to something are not and it's hard to find what you need to do easily.

Vendor Response

By Bolstra on February 20, 2019
Hello Reviewer, It is surprising you found Bolstra non intuitive, as most of the reviews below state exactly how intuitive it is. If you could be more specific with "buttons/text" that do not link how you think they should, we would be happy to take your feedback and see how we can improve. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Helps Share Info”

ProsIt helps our organisation keep communication free flowing about customers which aids in our customer satisfaction and in supporting sales cycles.
ConsWe often have sync issues which can be frustrating
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Joseph R.
Drirector
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Choose a lane”

Overallmeh
ProsNothing... It has not done anything to help me just frustrated me
ConsWhere to begin. Too much to say. I will just say you are trying to make development tool fit CS, it does not work that way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Beth S.
CXM
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Bolstra”

OverallSolid platform with excellent customer support.
ProsThe implementation & on boarding team was wonderful to work with. We benefited from the lifecycle builder exercise - it was highly beneficial to draft our CX process, this enabled us to standardize processes so all clients can benefit from receiving a similar client experience. The team helped with data import, mapping, all of which was very helpful.
ConsSomewhat cost prohibitive to roll out across the organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Jenna B.
Sr. Manager
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Standalone Product ”

OverallVery hard to keep up with, since it requires a lot of time to input information. Frustrating user experience.
ProsAllows you to house all of your notes in one place. Good for organization Tracking for meetings and noteworthy client touch points.
ConsStandalone product - doesn't connect with any other systems (Salesforce, Outlook, Jira, etc.) Tedious to make updates Clunky use experience Too many steps to input information.

Vendor Response

By Bolstra on February 7, 2019
Hi Jenna, thank you for taking the time to review Bolstra. I apologize you have not had the best experience so far, however I did want to point out that Salesforce is already integrated into Bolstra when you receive the product. Bolstra is built off of a restful API making it possible to virtually connect to almost any other software. I will get in touch with your admin so we can make sure all your needs are being met.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Giving it a try, powerful dashboard tool”

Prosyou can customize it exactly to your specific needs based on your own clients and business
Consa lot of setup to make it pwoerful and manual work. it doesnt do the heavy lifting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Clare B.
Senior Director of Customer Success
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Redundant to my work”

OverallOverall I find it tedious with no benefit to the user.
ProsIt can track your emails, but you have to add each email address individually for it to do so.
ConsEverything... It tracks emails but doesn't log them as contact points. It doesn't auto log anything, it all has to be done manually in addition to your work, which in effect, just creates more work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Clunky tool that needs to be simplified/streamlined ”

ProsInexpensive compared to other products on the market.
ConsThe user interface is not intuitive to use (in terms of where buttons are placed and how to navigate between the different sections.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019