PageGate Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About PageGate

SMS gateway platform that helps businesses of all sizes manage and send scheduled, recurring and pre-programmed messages. Learn more about PageGate

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Francisco R.
Systems Analyst - Commnications
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Very reliable application, easy to use, excellent customer service & consistent performance. (PG 6.)”

ProsEasy to upgrade, install and maintained with excellent customer support. Able to send messages to physical pagers, smartphones and work with various carriers. Ease to setup a replication/back up system and synchronize it with out a DBA, cost effective, great ROI based on # pages and recipients, secure and fast (best over WCTP), integrates with other Apps. and gateways
ConsLimitation of not being able to do a two way paging, between smart pager devices (cell phones). This is a paging system that does more that paging physical pagers, I don't have negative feedback about this product. The tendency of the market is pointing to the utilization of smart devices & technologies, however I for see the use of pager devices for the next 3 + years. The simplicity, performance and cost will allow any organization to have a good communication system with a good ROI based on number of recipients and messages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Greg A.
Deputy Director
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“PageGate is a very flexible, feature rich system.”

OverallEasy to use and very cost effective both on the front end and to maintain. The computer power required is not significant so it can easily share server space on an existing box or run stand-a-lone.
ProsEasy to navigate for the end user through the GUI client and easy to maintain on the back end for system administrators.
ConsThe only negative I can say is more of a feature suggestion. The ability to signal a recipient on more than one device would be extremely handy. In public safety, many police officers have a work phone and a personal phone for obvious reasons. When off-duty, they don't always want to carry their work phone but still may need to be alerted to an emergency situation. The ability to have a cell phone and a pager or two cell phones, etc. without having to have two entries for each person would be very handy. Or the ability to build groups without the (G) next to them, that would appear in the normal alphabetized list would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Mike H.
Project Manager
Public Safety, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“Mission critical software that is not just cutting edge but also reliable!”

ProsInnovative: PageGate includes the latest available technology in every update Scalable: PageGate is a robust piece of software that can work for a small agency with 5 recipients up to large deployments with 30,000 recipients Reliable: Software that works as intended, no errors or unexpected downtime Customizable: PageGate has multiple integration options, everything from working with Alpha-numeric paging terminals to Computer-Aided Dispatch Systems and much more Stellar Service: The PageGate support package provides an extra level of service that allows for prompt resolutions to requests

Vendor Response

By NotePage on September 12, 2017
Thank you very much for the review! IamResponding is a great integration partner!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017
Greg F.
Director
Public Safety, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Couldn't Do Without It!”

ProsThe software is very easy to setup and use. It is integrated into our computer aided dispatch software and we could not do without it. It text out emergency call information to each and every first responder as they are dispatched to a call, giving them the emergency information such as address, type of call and other information. It is used to call off duty staff such as SWAT and other emergency personnel back in for emergencies.
ConsThere is no search function to search by phone number, email address etc. You have to search through the 100's of emergency personnel to find the person you need to delete, edit or update information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Vance S.
Director of E911
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“PageGate is a workhorse with enough features to keep the most demanding folks happy. ”

OverallFlexibility and a set it and forget it robustness.
ProsVery versatile. Enough options to allow us to do everything we need and more. It literally is a set it and forget it situation for us. We have never had PageGate crash on its own - there has always been an outside contributing factor.
ConsWe are a 24/7 operation. Even with premium support NotePage is not available to assist us after hours. While we have seldom needed assistance there have been a couple occasions, after hours of course, we could have benefited from guidance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Greg F.
911 Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Outstanding for Emergency Service Notifications ”

OverallEmergency Responders Notification System that is dependable and reliable
ProsPageGate is a product that emergency responders (fire, EMS, Rescue and Law Enforcement) trust every single day to notify them of emergency calls and important lifesaving information.
ConsI cannot really think of cons for the product. I guess since I have to put something in this space, I will say the cons would be the end user switching telephone numbers often cause system information to have to be changed but that is not really a cons of the software product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Ron M.
Lead Electrician
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“We've been using PageGate for several years now and it is covering all of our paging needs.”

Overall41 of our staff member carry pagesr and 24 carry cell phones. The Client software is loaded on several computers on campus. We use it for fire alarm paging, energy management fault paging, nurse call paging and general notifications to our staff members.
ProsI have very few issues with the software. Its there working for us 24/7. You almost never think about it because it's getting the job done. For the few times we need it, customer support is top notch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Danny H.
Engineer
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“PageGate is incredibly powerful and has been a key part of critical communications. ”

ProsVery powerful with new filtering options adds to the capabilities and what we are able to do. We use it in conjunction with network monitoring software to send critical alerts of security breaches.
ConsNothing that comes to mind. We've never had an issue with the product - very reliable and good support provided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Ron S.
PSAP/911 Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“a great paging solution with a simple UI and a good number of features”

ProsSimple user interface for the dispatchers to use. A very reliable program, we have never had it go down. It is very flexible and allows us many options to alert our responders.
ConsI would like to explore an encryption interface to send encrypted pages particularly for our Emergency Medical Service pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Jeremy K.
IT
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Rarely have issues and product meets are requirements.”

OverallAllows our technicians to get SMS alerts if critical systems are having issues. We also use it for INclement Weather texting if we have an office closing.
ProsGives us the ability to send text messages when servers and other network related alerts happen. Easy to configure with solarwinds NPM.
ConsThe program itself has an older interface but is simplistic. There are issues form time to time where it seems that it limits amount of text when using SMS texting feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Aaron O.
Owner
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Excellent support”

OverallEarlier versions of documentation - now corrected.ive used the product since v4 - the current b 8 rocks
ProsFlexibility - ease of use - software creator responsiveness - ability to ask for and receive modifications

Vendor Response

By NotePage on August 4, 2017
Thank you for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Robin M.
Business System Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Good”

ProsThe system is fairly easy to use. It's a very stable system that requires little maintenance effort. The support is fairly responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Aaron D.
Project Manager
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Does what it says. Reliable and stable.”

OverallWe use it to interface 911 dispatch centers CAD systems with Active 911 and and a few other text based common carrier paging packages. It runs on the CAD server and distributes the pages. It's a simple implementation, but I don't know of any other software that can accomplish what PageGate does.
ProsIt works great and is very stable. Once the program is set up and made to run as a service, you should rarely, if ever, need to make changes or poke at it. It is also a great value.
ConsIt can be sort of difficult to figure out. Support is usually required until you become proficient with it. Thankfully, the basic tech support that is included with the software is top notch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Danny C.
President
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“It does a very good job, and I recommend it to all my clients”

OverallA good solution for my customers, and they like it very much. Keep up the good works, and on my next opportunity, I will be quoting Notepage as well.
ProsIt works well, and tech support got us through some tough configurations. I like that it will support all my customer's paging needs.
ConsSometimes need tech support to figure it out! lol. There isn't much other bad things I can say about the software.

Vendor Response

By NotePage on August 4, 2017
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Rick T.
R Scientist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Works great! Cheaper and better than other platforms I have used.”

OverallSeamless integration into our existing platforms
ProsPageGate is a powerful communication solution that does more than just text messaging. It is being used in conjunction with alarms to send alerts in urgent situations - and it does this very well.
ConsNot immediately obvious all that it can do. It would be great if training could be provided for additional cost, however their documentation is a great alternative and the their support staff is very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Valerio P.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“It's fine but it was not what I thought”

OverallIt did not work as we thought. We are looking for a tool that helps us to work from anywhere in the world and with PageGate we are tied to a single installation. However, it could work for other companies.
ProsIt is a software that must be downloaded and installed on a computer. It does what it promises. It is necessary to have high computer skills to be able to complete the configuration. It is not for the average user.
ConsIt does not have support for Linux or OSX, it only works on Windows platform. Being a software that must be downloaded does not have the benefits of being used on the go. I also find it a bit expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018