iCare AMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About iCare AMS

Specializing in the development of Aircraft maintenance Organisation & Software, AMC AVIATION French Company with 20 years of experience, adapts its products & services to the specific needs of its various customers. AMC AVIATION provides a Maintenance & Airworthiness software solution ICARE AMS to improve and optimize your aircraft maintenance, engineering and logistics operations and has also developed ICARE SMS, the ultimate Safety Management System tool. Learn more about iCare AMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Emad S.
IT Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“iCare AMS - Over all an easy and good system”

OverallOver all the software is good and easy to use. We have all the functions we need although some needs improvement. It's good that we have the ability to request improvements to the software.
Pros- Easy to use - A good basic layout for the different steps - Easy to install and log in to different databases - Good compatibility on older and newer PC's (also Mac using Parallells) - We have the ability to improve the software through the iCare AMS Support portal.
Cons- iCare AMS need a better and more advanced RFQ-module. We have requested this and hopefully it will be implemented. - Some improvements needed on the WO/WP-modules. Over all acceptable but need more work. - Generally no multi-select environment in the system. (Some steps has now multi-select support compared to the initial version of the software). - The design of the printed documents can be improved. - Some improvement requests take a long time to implement.

Vendor Response

By AMC Aviation on February 8, 2019
Thanks Emad for this awesome review, we are more than happy that you like our system and that you would recommend it to your colleagues. Concerning the cons you mentioned: ° We are working on these feature requests, but the good thing about giving customers the ability to contribute to the software development and having free feature requests, is that we have SO much awesome ideas and improvements. We implement as much and as fast as we can, that is why we have one of the shortest update cycles in the aviation IT industry (max. 2 months between 2 updates). Don't worry, it's coming soon, and we will answer your request as we always did.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Diana H.
Purchase manager
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Easiest and most complete for half the price”

ProsThe ease of use, the complete attention to details, all infos are in the same system for all departments to benefit from
ConsThe user manuel needs an update as we have lots of new features !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Juan M.
Customer Support Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“iCare AMS is great”

OverallSince we have started using iCare AMS at our company, we were able to increase the efficiency of our daily work processes. No more excel files to compile different data views. We use iCare AMS for the MRO Part145 management and it made our live a whole lot easier; We easily track engineers realised hours, we compare them to estimated hours , handle quotes and customer orders seperatly on each Work package, Parts in Store are tightly followed and much more. Our teams and clients really appreciate how iCare AMS has simplified tedious tasks, giving them more time to focus on the most important activities. Everybody does their normal tasks, no more extra typing of the same data across softwares, then iCare AMS show the right data in the right places for everyone else. This is only possible because iCare AMS completely covers all aspects and departments in the MRO. iCare AMS is a great tool for any company that is looking unify their IT solutions.
ProsPerfect customer support Very Easy to use Very Flexible Great AMC team Fast implementation
ConsTo be honest i think this is one of the best software i used in aviation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Thierry B.
PREPARATEUR BUREAU TECHNIQUE
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“iCare AMS ”

ProsFlexibility and how AMS team can customize the use of the software according customer's requests.
ConsLead-time of some feature request is sometime too long to be taken into account and embodied, software egonomics can be improved

Vendor Response

By AMC Aviation on February 12, 2019
Thanks Thierry for your honest review, we are glad that you like our system. Concerning the cons you mentioned: ° At AMC Aviation we offer free features requests to customers giving them the ability to contribute to the software development. Users always send us so many awesome ideas and improvements. We try to implement as much as we can and as fast as we can, that is why we have one of the shortest update cycles in the aviation IT industry (max. 2 months between 2 updates). Don't worry, your request will be embodied as we always did. We are also working on the ergonomics improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Vincent B.
Technical director
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Best fully integrated MMS”

Pros- The system is fast and responsive - Feature requests are free - includes SMS and quality management on the same DB - Airworthiness management, Logistics management, and Production management in one place
Consas said before, Lead-time of some feature request is too long to be taken into account, but it's free so i don't complain
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Raul P.
Customer support manager
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Best MRO customer support tool”

ProsThe Cost analyser is the best tool to manage MRO WP, estimates, quotes, customer orders, expenses, and invoices. I can generate All the WP quotations and invoices by the click of a button!
ConsEven if customizations take a bit of time, the support team helps us well with intermediate solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
RIHAB T.
Ingénieur aéronautique
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“POWERFUL, VERSATILE AND INTUITIVE SOFTWARE ”

ProsEasy to use, enables collaborative working, facilitates our daily work routine and we have a great technical support from AMC aviation,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Amine B.
Planning Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019

“iCare AMS Go-live”

OverallAs an MRO, we are sure that all our processes will be managed easiely and efficitenly . iCare AMS covers all departements in our MRO.
Pros -The ability to improve the software, -The possibility to customize the software according to the customer's remarques, -Perfect customer support, -Very Flexible, -Great AMC team.
ConsSome improvements are needed for example: - WP Modul : A Visual planning module is necessary for the check management. -The link between the MR/WO and the document support as AMM,IPC ... should be developed.

Vendor Response

By AMC Aviation on June 24, 2019
Hello Amine, Thanks for your nice review concerning the new features : The Visual planning for the check management is inn our roadmap. -We are also working with the OEM to integrate documentation support directly within AMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019
guillaume b.
CEO DEPUTY FOR OPERATIONS
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“FIRST FEEDBACK AFTER AMS ICARE LAUNCH”

Pros- easy to use - transition between database was properly done and supported - no bugs reported after implementation
Conssome optional function not yet availble (smarphone tool, financial limit for PO validation) but under developement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019